TOI: Its going to be touf- Sharad

Armu4eva thumbnail
It is going to be tough

... says Sharad Kelkar,who has now replaced Mohnish Behl as the new Dr Ashutosh

Ismat Tahseen

Sharad Kelkar has stepped into the shoes of Mohnish Behl after the latter recently quit Sony TVs Kuch Toh Log Kahenge.Excited about his role,Sharad says that its going to be a challenge,but he is looking forward to.Mohnish was liked by the audiences,so is he anxious about stepping into his shoes I have to say that its going to be tough as Mohnish was quite popular and the benchmark set by him was quite high,but I am set for it. And what about playing an older character Thats not an issue,Im an actor so I have to do any kind of role.Its a beautifully written character and also an authorbacked role,so I am excited about it, says Sharad,who knows many from the cast.I know Kritika well and Im friends and Karan (Wahi),who is my neighbour.So we will have a lot to chat about, he laughs.

NEW TAKE: Kritika Kamra and Sharad Kelkar,(inset) Mohnish Behl

[Previous] Bombay Times [Next]

hkp11 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Tanu!

I think Sharad will do well in his own way of portraying Dr A. Hoping and praying that we will get our beautiful AshNi chemistry/touchy romantic story back on track!!! 😍 ❤️
shali thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
well the guy hasn't properly entered the serial yet...but still he is about to touch first base...we are having high hopes...so the CV's better do a good job...
thanks tanu...
as you are awake...me off to bed...
talk to you laterz...
Edited by shali - 13 years ago
KaranKittu4eva thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
OMG Already touch kar liya Nidhi ji ko 😲... 😆 yaaay .
Old Ashu was all touch me not n distance wala 😆
This new jodi will rock!
mohinee thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
They look as if they naturally belong together. Sharad is so comfortable holding Kritika's hand.
I think Kritika should wear more western stuff like Anjie to make the age difference stand out. Even though Sharad is actually older than her , she looks the same age as him.

One more thing,I am so happy that we will see more interviews of Ashni together.

richa_mba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Wow abhi se haath bhi pakad liya..aage aage dekho Hota hai kya 😉
rpmenon thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

It is going to be tough

Sensible Guy.😊

mini03 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
ohhh wahi n him are neighbours it will be fun to watch them offscreen :P
shanti05 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Thanks for sharing Tanu,

Indeed its going to be tough for Sharad, But I will always in favor of giving an actor a chance to mold himself to the best of his ability into the role of the character, provided the concept , the storyline and the script for the dimensions for the character are insync with what was expected and what is delivered

The CV's and Mr. KP will have a lot of molding to be done to make sure the character and the concept is dwelling well with what was already shown to what would be shown in-future

And I am looking forward to seeing New Ashutosh with Dr. Nidhi and the way their relationship can progress and identify the concept Kuch tho Log Kahengay among the viewers
Edited by shanti05 - 13 years ago
Nishajos thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Wow super like the new Ashu/Nidhi looking so comfy together and yeah their chemistry will surely be better as it will be several notches higher than it was earlier where evn the naino ki bhasha was in separate frames.