AA1122 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Totally agree - I think today Sona's behavior bordered more on ego than on self-respect.

Bijoy - I guess his behavior is true to his character

Dev - again "Ishwari blindness" - dont know what else to say - atleast brownie points for him for being concerned on high interest rates and how Bose family can repay the market loan 😉

Ishwari - is the most illogical character! It wasnt Sona's truth to be told, if she need to blame someone it needs to be Dev - for this 5 Cr fiasco!

On a lighter note - if they dont run away from their engagment/marriage mandaps - we will need to definitely run away from the serial!!

Multiple marriages, leaps are SO NOT a KRPKAB thing! Hope we dont go that route!

Originally posted by: yyy

Welcome back Deepa .Nice to see you back ...

Good post .I have no doubt KRPKAB is taken over by Ekta Kapoor but yet there are some scenes which make you realize the show still has some hopes and they are not completely lost .The hope will die soon if they introduce leap with Sona being pregnant and hiding it from Dev .Whats the use of infertility track if they show she can get pregnant without any medical help..serials should stay away from sensitive topics like these ..they make a mockery of it .The last nail in the coffin will be introducing third angle ...I wonder who will get lucky this time ..Dev or Sonakshi ? We have already seen both running away from their engagement but what will they do this time ..run away from wedding mandap 😆 or marry this time as they are tired of running...

Now coming to the current track ...I am not feeling sorry for anyone ...everyone deserves what's happening to them...My advise to the main characters of the show

Sona : There is a thin line between ego and self respect.It becomes ego when you know the other person is right but yet you are not ready to accept the fact that you have made a mistake .

Dev :There is a difference between loving someone unconditionally and becoming their slave .You are a slave who is not allowed to make a business decision or have the privilege of loaning someone .The business which solely belongs to you and only you .Another one next time mind your business ..your good intention of helping others are not appreciated by your very own FIL and mother .Stay away from them if possible

Bijoy : Please learn to forgive and forget .i can see that maturity doesn't come with age ...you are proving it right every day .You are one blessed soul to have a understanding wife and mom With your attitude you will left alone in this world but your wife would not let that happen .Lucky guy

Ishwari : I am too tired to type because I have a list for you ..maybe next time ...

deepsel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: yyy

Welcome back Deepa .Nice to see you back ...

Good post .I have no doubt KRPKAB is taken over by Ekta Kapoor but yet there are some scenes which make you realize the show still has some hopes and they are not completely lost .The hope will die soon if they introduce leap with Sona being pregnant and hiding it from Dev .Whats the use of infertility track if they show she can get pregnant without any medical help..serials should stay away from sensitive topics like these ..they make a mockery of it .The last nail in the coffin will be introducing third angle ...I wonder who will get lucky this time ..Dev or Sonakshi ? We have already seen both running away from their engagement but what will they do this time ..run away from wedding mandap 😆 or marry this time as they are tired of running...

Now coming to the current track ...I am not feeling sorry for anyone ...everyone deserves what's happening to them...My advise to the main characters of the show

Sona : There is a thin line between ego and self respect.It becomes ego when you know the other person is right but yet you are not ready to accept the fact that you have made a mistake .

Dev :There is a difference between loving someone unconditionally and becoming their slave .You are a slave who is not allowed to make a business decision or have the privilege of loaning someone .The business which solely belongs to you and only you .Another one next time mind your business ..your good intention of helping others are not appreciated by your very own FIL and mother .Stay away from them if possible

Bijoy : Please learn to forgive and forget .i can see that maturity doesn't come with age ...you are proving it right every day .You are one blessed soul to have a understanding wife and mom With your attitude you will left alone in this world but your wife would not let that happen .Lucky guy

Ishwari : I am too tired to type because I have a list for you ..maybe next time ...

Fantastic response buddy👏 Totally agree to your points.Yes everyone is reaping what they sowed, guess even the audience for investing so much on a television series😆

Leap is definitely that last nail which will ambush KRPKAB totally, so I will be ready if that happens😆 I dont know from what and where Dev and Sona be running away but I know for sure where audience will be running away😆

cscs thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: sjain

I am only one who is not unhappy (you can call me idiot bias blind or foolish..LOL) with the story or show..drama is part of daily soaps cant be avoided..so its better to get in terms with it..face it ..yes epi 1-100 had subtle drama and were simple because they were building story but things gets complicated and diffcult after marriage..(and thats what leads to very dramatic situations) ..but thats the base concept of show..couple torn between families their own relationship suffering..and finally them getting seperated infact today I remembered the pen promo and could feel to see its flavour in upcoming episodes..

well I know episode was worst for everyone..it was indeed a very bitter one but I have never been this thrilled ever before..regarding upcoming twist and turns

Ekta's writers or no but cvs and writers definately know what they are doing..and future episodes looks quite exciting for me..

I have always waited for further happenings..this time too..I will..as soon as one bad episodes all sort of extreme conclusions are drawn and cvs considered as maha idiots LOL but theek hai ups and downs happens..

I dont have much yo say for episode..all I have concluded is its all for bitter seperation..making Dev so inconsiderate and rude and Ishwari so delusional..its just to make matters worse between 2 familes snd the couple

Though I feel bad to see so much hate for the show..sad
No I am talking about today's episode in particular but ingeneral..

Now I dont want to comment on what Dev said or did..already so much has been explained everywhere LOL

I can feel and I believe..
rest jo hoga so dekha jayega LOL

Dev ko saza milegi LOL dont worry main keh rahi hoon..main chali jaoongi mumbai cvs ki jaan khane..warna..aise nahi jane doongi Dev Dixit ko as much as I love him..is baar nahi chodne wali..jaanta nahi hai woh mujhe.. 😈 *evil laugh*

oh lastly..I am happily restless today unlike yesterday HAHAHAHA so content

gonna switch on some music amd resume dancing!!

and wait for tomorrow's episode

Thanks. I really needed it.
havima thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
First time disagreeing to ur post. This is real for me( totally personal). Its wasnt high drama. A little bit spiced up.. yes.

The loving couples' relationship is hanging by the thread cos of families' and third person interference. As a couple thy love each other to bits nd understand each other. Whn third person or family interfere nd question ur loyalty nd love ur relationship is in jeopardy. And it takes a back seat.
Time for introspection will come later to both of thm. But now thy r caught in the whirlwind of emotions within thm fueled by families.

Both families r blissfully ignoring wht thy r subjecting the couple to. Thy might realise later(hopefully). The couple r the victims of the so called 'worldly wise elders'. ( personal experience). The couple is now scarred for life cos of the families. A lesson every family shd learn: live nd let live. Draw a line nd stay away.

supercool3 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Honestly all I can say is, BRING IT ON! 😆

One thing I'm failing to understand, which you even stated, is why is everyone under the assumption that the makers have fallen prey to the whole TRP thing? 🤔

From all that I know of, Sony TV never had high viewership as far as their fictional shows are concerned and their reach has always been limited to the urban audience at most. Neither would them introducing Ekta type drama bring in TRPs. The show was and never will be intended for that type of audience. The channel also knows its limitations in comparisons to others like StarPlus, Colors, Zee etc.

Changes in writers do happen, but the main screenplay is still under the Patnaik's and Durjoy Dutta from what I read. So certain writers may have been brought along due to to the drama that was to unfold, but the makers, even with these writers on board, gave us some nice balanced episodes last Thursday and Friday.

I don't think there will be any pregnancy drama or some heavy leap showing DevAkshi's kid. However, I do see this as a new beginning.

Why? I noticed that each and every 75 episodes adds a new dimension to the storyline. Episodes 1 -75 were focused on the intros, falling in love. Episode 76 began with Dev's confession and so on forth until episode 150 where Dev hid the med reports. Episode 225, exactly 75 episodes later, showed a promise between DevAkshi to stay together no matter what and ended with a bang with that accidental slap. The end of episode 226 showed Sonakshi arriving at Ishwari Niwas on her scooty. Sometimes you have to fall to your absolute worst to bring out the best again

Do I think the drama quotient is a bit high? Yes! But I still see the potential and the fact that minor details are being taken care of onscreen even today gives me the hope that the makers know what they're doing and all this has a purpose 😆

I saw your reply on the other post. With regards to Sonakshi, yes her decision was hasty and will have its consequences for sure. As Dev rightly pointed out today, she doesn't know what she's getting into by mortgaging the property like that. And this is once again where my hope is established for this show. I mean Sonakshi is no Rajinikanth to climb up the ladder of success without facing any consequences (Ala Padaiyappa, and all those other 90s Rajini movies 😆, and even namma tamil serials that show the female lead is invincible 🤔). So the fact that both Dev and Sonakshi's actions have consequences attached to them and the makers are willing to point it out is all that I really need to keep going with this 😃 Unless these two start working together, they aren't going to see any success. And if anything, I bet that realization will hit them hard soon. 😎

deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: sjain

I am only one who is not unhappy (you can call me idiot bias blind or foolish..LOL) with the story or show..drama is part of daily soaps cant be avoided..so its better to get in terms with it..face it ..yes epi 1-100 had subtle drama and were simple because they were building story but things gets complicated and diffcult after marriage..(and thats what leads to very dramatic situations) ..but thats the base concept of show..couple torn between families their own relationship suffering..and finally them getting seperated infact today I remembered the pen promo and could feel to see its flavour in upcoming episodes..

Who said I didn't enjoy the drama dear..ofcourse I did and total entertainment paisa vasool else I wouldn't have made the post😆 but this is not KRPKAB which we all fell in love in first place😳 All arguments were one sided like it happens in every damn serial and there is nothing unusual about it😆

well I know episode was worst for everyone..it was indeed a very bitter one but I have never been this thrilled ever before..regarding upcoming twist and turns

Ekta's writers or no but cvs and writers definately know what they are doing..and future episodes looks quite exciting for me..

I have always waited for further happenings..this time too..I will..as soon as one bad episodes all sort of extreme conclusions are drawn and cvs considered as maha idiots LOL but theek hai ups and downs happens..

I dont have much yo say for episode..all I have concluded is its all for bitter seperation..making Dev so inconsiderate and rude and Ishwari so delusional..its just to make matters worse between 2 familes snd the couple

I won't call it as worst episode, the execution was good, drama quotient was excellent all needed for the unconventional separation method. But the same separation could have been handled much gracefully by our original KRPKAB writers, remember the hospital break up? Dev was similarly worried for his mother, Sona was let go off this abruptly and Dev was this broken internally, but then I cried along with both now I felt zero emotion because the reasons were illogical.

Though I feel bad to see so much hate for the show..sad
No I am talking about today's episode in particular but in general..

I dont know about others , but majority here is disappointed only because of the love of this show not hate. They still hold on to the expectation that someday their original KRPKAB will return. Remember you take the same person you love the most as take it for granted?!😳

Now I dont want to comment on what Dev said or did..already so much has been explained everywhere LOL

I can feel and I believe..
rest jo hoga so dekha jayega LOL

Dev ko saza milegi LOL dont worry main keh rahi hoon..main chali jaoongi mumbai cvs ki jaan khane..warna..aise nahi jane doongi Dev Dixit ko as much as I love him..is baar nahi chodne wali..jaanta nahi hai woh mujhe.. 😈 *evil laugh*

Everyone is going to get hurt in this process and Dev being the most for being so dumb to realize what worth of value he lost. More sleeping pills on the way😆

oh lastly..I am happily restless today unlike yesterday HAHAHAHA so content

gonna switch on some music amd resume dancing!!

and wait for tomorrow's episode

Very glad to hear you are fine today😆 Infact me too in high spirits compared to my sulken mood in the morning😉

Maya_Dutt thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: deepsel

You are welcome Maya 😃 i figured today emotions would run high and I can lighten up a bit by being funny😆 Better for you if you want good night sleep or if you can handle drama watch it but dont take anything seriously ..you might enjoy the showdown😉

Leap is so not KRPKAB type..if it turns true, there goes the final nail in the coffin😆

So true leap is so not the KRPKAB I fell in love with. I so wish they really closed the show with original storyline itself within 100-150 episodes if they were loosing money or their experiment failed.

I really hoped Dev to have changed by now. Like yesterday he was so calm and today feom reading the various posts it sounds like he is back to his original self ..who cannot differentiate right vs. wrong on his mothers part.

I hoped they will together resolve Ishwari's insecurities..

sjain thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
@cscs ^^Its okay I knpw..I was expecting that amd I could feel in your comment on Jyoti's post..

I have my share of disappoinmemts from today's episode but future episodes does have something interesting..and I want to ignore what happened today
Dev is constantly doing stupidity or blunders last episode and this one..it hurts to see ypur fav char being on gun point after every episode lol but he is wrong and is WRONG nothing can change it
Lot of unfair things happened..i jist want to be hopeful and I have my way of thinking amd approach u know
Bashing cvs or xonstantly abusing them doesnt satisfy me.. I can not lol
I get angry yes lol but I always keep my expectation above my anger
Is it wrong ??

deepsel thumbnail

Originally posted by: ashakd

Deepa, whats happening??? I just read about the 7 year leap...ohh my oh my, now this makes sense...now I UNDERSTOOD, why today's episode was a dhamaka 😆...phew kya kya din dekhne pade...chalo I get my sleep, and catch up tomorrow.

Ps; am curious to know who is gonna play daughter? hope she is a cutie pie 😛 an hope they name her Devika, read it in some fan fiction long back.

😆 Noe you know my reason for this joyous post. have a peaceful sleep dear 🤗

You got the name too 🤣 Devika nice name, why is it rhyming with Sharica...secret shipper?😈
aaliah3108 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
😭
Deppaaa!!! What have these writers done yar. Dev Dev nai... Sona sona nai... Bas GKB Ishwari r the same. Kaha Jake roun!