pkbdas61 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sun29

am sorry for intruding but wanted to reply here..i may get really frustrated with dev at times but one thing i know that he genuinely loves sonakshi..he does...there is no two way about it...he has made mistakes and will continue to do so because he does not understand relationships ...for him it was responsibility that he took all his life...sona is the only one with whom he has one outside his family...it is new to him hence we see him erring...she is his sanity,reason,happiness ...he listens to her like none and this was even before he realized he loved her...right through the breakup track he lost his mind when he realized the deep blunder and the fact that sona was going away from him...it made him go berserk and the only person who could stop this wreck was sona...yes dev has a long way to go but then love is a journey one cannot reach the destination in the first step...

also his lifelong devotion for his mother cannot diminish so easily ...he will learn to balance only when put to test...and that would be his lesson...

dev is very possessive about his family and the only other person he is possessive about is sona...his love is going to guide him and so is sona...just like ishu and sona this is dev's journey as well from a devoted so to a lover to a devoted husband

at least i am not saying that Dev does not love Sona. Yes, what you say is right.. affections, devotions, and integration of a new person into the larger scheme of things takes time and effort. The fact that i am stressing is should there be a "reason" for someone to love someone else? I do not think so. Simply because reasons become the motivation to love.. whereas love flourishes when there are no reasons.. it is purely a matter of the heart.
sun29 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pkbdas61

at least i am not saying that Dev does not love Sona. Yes, what you say is right.. affections, devotions, and integration of a new person into the larger scheme of things takes time and effort. The fact that i am stressing is should there be a "reason" for someone to love someone else? I do not think so. Simply because reasons become the motivation to love.. whereas love flourishes when there are no reasons.. it is purely a matter of the heart.

i completely agree to that...there cannot be a reason to love someone ,that kind of taints it...you simply love them for good and bad...this show has stressed on that when we saw natasha and ritik as perfect partners yet neither dev nor sona could fall in love...

and coming to ishwari...yes that would be the end game...her loving sona for herself ,not coz she is dev's happiness or zid in her term...but as you said almost all the families do have one such story of a possessive mother who suffers her DIL for her son and ensures to be quite the victim about it as well..tough times for sonakshi..if she in entering into this relatioship i really hope she does with eyes wide open and not a fairy tale interpretation anymore...

Silambu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: JyotiBThakur

There's a new promo dear.

Ishwari was sitting besides Dev in Dixit house. Dev looked tensed. He kept his hand on the head and was sitting quite. Ishwari sees her subconscious who reminds her that how in childhood she used to get the toy of Dev's choice whenever he ask for. How she could never bear tears in his eyes. Ishwari says he used to ask for toys in Childhood, but now he wants Sonakshi. And Sonakshi is not a toy.

Her subconscious says then think of her as a toy, give it to him and get your son back.

The promo ends on Ishwari's determined face.

Thanks Jyothi 🤗 Mother as sick as ever!
AfiChanAC_CA thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Lgta hy maata ko us k bachpan mein kisi ne khilonay aur insan mein farw karna nae sikhaya 😆 😡 is baar yeh khilona maata ko bohottt mehnga padnae wala hy 😡 but qeemat hmaray devakshi ko deni paday ge 😒
JyotiBThakur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Silambu

Thanks Jyothi 🤗 Mother as sick as ever!

Yes. Its confirmed now. She's sick.

U're most welcome dear.🤗
Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Ishwari cannot change and maybe it's time that Dev finds out what his mother actually think about his love .
I know it's never truly easy for any girl having a MIL that belittles her relationship
JyotiBThakur thumbnail

Originally posted by: AfiChanAC_CA

Lgta hy maata ko us k bachpan mein kisi ne khilonay aur insan mein farw karna nae sikhaya 😆 😡 is baar yeh khilona maata ko bohottt mehnga padnae wala hy 😡 but qeemat hmaray devakshi ko deni paday ge 😒

Nahi yaar please. DevAkshi ne bahot suffer kiya. Not again.
JyotiBThakur thumbnail

Originally posted by: Jade0001

Ishwari cannot change and maybe it's time that Dev finds out what his mother actually think about his love .

I know it's never truly easy for any girl having a MIL that belittles her relationship

True Shaun... It's high time for Dev to find out about his mother's sick mentality.
NBT-BV thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: WeRockTheWorld

I feel the same...Dev is going to loose interest in Sona with time post marriage...because for him she is more of a need...ek tharah ka Zidh hain...once he attains her...I feel he will loose interest...its not love...but for Sona this love is something that she worships...the more I get to see Dev and his reaction ..I am more scared for Sona , thinking that she is entirely trapped in a lousy relationship...she deserves better in her life...yesterdays episode and his reaction to her words...the way he told his mom abt her decision kind of made me think that his love is not that strong...rather I doubt if its love...or probably just a deep infatuation...

I am really confused now...😕 I feel that I dont know this character Dev at all ...

I have a different viewpoint. I do agree that Dev could've some sort of ZID post breakup but not before that and he may loose interest later.

Love is a feeling and can't be expressed or explained to another person. A girl will never feel the love in a way which a guy feels even if the girl and a guy explain to each other. Psychologists have tried to explain thru some theories but they are just theories.

Actually meaning and feeling of love is different for guys and girls. Here most of the posts I find have love from the female perspective.

Looking at dev I can say with some certainty that its more of a infatuation or rather the first avilable chance to have a girl as a friend. he may have girl employees but taking personal things to a girl is different.

Love is blind and even God can't come in between - what to talk of god mata. 😆😆

karans_angel thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

That's disgusting. What a pathetic thinking this woman has ! 😡
I thought she must have realized how much they love each other but no she is comparing Dev's love for sona to love for a toy.. What if her daughters are treated as a toy by their MIL, she would be ok with that?

Sona is always right !! As long as Dev stands for Sona and his love, Mata's thinking would not matter..if only dev could do that