sowiee thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
A pause at that moment says it all..

In the phone conversation yesterday when sona asked that isn't he sure about her his instant answer was are you mad ?? He responded and reacted

But when she asked the second question , is he thinking that ishwari may not accept sona or what ?? But as soon as he heard that he took a pause at that moment and answered pasand kyun nahiii karengi??

It sounded more like questioning himself than answering sona...

It's like pasand ?? Kyun , nahiii karengi kya?? It was like this ...

The pause said it all I mean he wasn't sure of ishwari's acceptance.

Even in the episode he said he cNt see the disappointment in his mother's face ... according to my pov I thought that his mother might be disappointed with his selection of girl... he don't want that to happen so he said like that...

So by this he isnt Sure of his mother's decision ... so he is running from that situation ... as he can't leavesona and can't go against ishwari's decision...

Even when you see in segment when ishwari accepted his relationship his happiness has no bounds that his doubt got clarified and all...

Hope Dev doesn't think too much and express freely to ishwari.

M.soni thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
yes i also notice that he think for a sec before saying kyun nahi kareingi...
and even the dissappointement dialogue was the indication of future track...
sowiee thumbnail

Originally posted by: M.soni

Haa... Dev is realising slowly .
rasika_DS thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Exactly what i thought after seeing that scene..he was reassuring himself..
sowiee thumbnail

Originally posted by: rasika_DS

Exactly what i thought after seeing that scene..he was reassuring himself..

Yes he was
JyotiBThakur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Yes... The pause he took scared me... He was unsure of his mother's reaction to the revelation... Though she always said that i am there with you in all your decisions... Dev still is not sure, how will she react to it... May be it is not about the choice of girl... But about hiding it from her or may be this is what something he did for himself without even her knowledge (BTW, nobody ask their parents before confessing love to someone.😆). Whatever it may be... But yesterday it was the absolute indication of the future track.
sowiee thumbnail

Originally posted by: JyotiBThakur

Yes... The pause he took scared me... He was unsure of his mother's reaction to the revelation... Though she always said that i am there with you in all your decisions... Dev still is not sure, how will she react to it... May be it is not about the choice of girl... But about hiding it from her or may be this is what something he did for himself without even her knowledge (BTW, nobody ask their parents before confessing love to someone.😆). Whatever it may be... But yesterday it was the absolute indication of the future track.

Hmm ya very much excited for the future track
bharti2887 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I felt exactly the same. I feel somewhere based on Ishwari's past reactions, Dev is concerned about her acceptance for Sonakshi and he was indeed assuring himself with that pause.
Jade0001 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I felt Dev was reassuring himself more then Sona
ash_devnarshi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: M.soni

yaa 😭