Maa kuch kehti nahi, main samajh jaata hun

randommusings thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Seriously Dev ...aapki Maa kahan kuch kehti hain...

- She just taunts ur GF every day infront of you 😡

- She just tells you everyday she wants you to spend more time with her, take care of her, feed her meals, share everything with her, select a girl only after her approval, take her approval for every decision, tell her your daily routine where you are going, what time etc, take her out on dates, wears pretty saree to fetch compliments from you. She even told you how you and your Mom are one...what she meant by that only she wud know 😲

- She is just complaining to Mama ji that Dev is listening more to what Dr. Bose says, not giving importance to her mother

- She just keeps a sad and victim look on her face all the time so that everyone keeps asking her - kya hua, why are you sad, kisi ne kuch bola kya 😭

- She just snaps at everyone - Yourself, Sona, Mami n now Nikki n Mama too

- She doesnt eat meals so that you wud feel guilty and feed her

- She just scolds you for ignoring your responsibilties even when you had completed all the work 😡

- She just peeks in your room everytime to chk if Nutrition is there, or catch u talking with Sona well anywhr in the house, n now even on phone

When you can't understand all these subtle (pun intended) hints your Mom keeps on dropping every minute, how the hell you will understand her silence...if at all she is ever silent about how she feels..her face and expressions say it all...Like Mama said - aankhen chugholkar ho, toh jhoot nahi bola karte.

independent thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Nice post. .agree with you. .
drama queen now became CID too..

aaliah3108 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
I have always said... Whether anyone likes it or not... Ishwari expresses everything with her actions and expressions without saying a word! If anything is not going as per her wishes she will make sure it gets conveyed to all... Wrong or right who cares... It's only about me! You just keep demanding more time more time... And everything else and the one chance when it is ur turn to give something... U r gonna back out Ishwari... What an amazing thing to do... Right?
Leave aside Dev Sona issue, leave aside everything else... I'm just baffled by how much expectations parents can put on their children to fulfill their wishes... Do things as they want... They forget really that children need space tooo...what exactly does Ishwari want from Dev!!!! What should he do so that it is sufficient?????? It can never be sufficient with a thinking like Ishwari has... . This is the reason why we see so many suicides by teenagers etc who r not able to pursue things as directed by their parents nor are able to express their wish and thus they succumb to the pressure. I'm frustrated... Real bad.
Edited by aaliah3108 - 9 years ago
BlueJayFire thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
lol...she was the center of attention and limelight...so feels that way..Most of her taunts to Sona aren't infront of him..if you guys closely observe..
It is hard for her to let him go..but she should have seen the happiness in Dev's face anytime he is with Sona..For that any mom would even die..Iswari is special..she will realize soon..

Main point in yesterday's episode - pehle be waqt was same..only difference was he was able to make time for her. now the time he takes, he needs to share..
Deepukrishna thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aaliah3108

I have always said... Whether anyone likes it or not... Ishwari expresses everything with her actions and expressions without saying a word! If anything is not going as per her wishes she will make sure it gets conveyed to all... Wrong or right who cares... It's only about me! You just keep demanding more time more time... And everything else and the one chance when it is ur turn to give something... U r gonna back out Ishwari... What an amazing thing to do... Right?
Leave aside Dev Sona issue, leave aside everything else... I'm just baffled by how much expectations parents can put on their children to fulfill their wishes... Do things as they want... They forget really that children need space tooo...what exactly does Ishwari want from Dev!!!! What should he do so that it is sufficient?????? It can never be sufficient with a thinking like Ishwari has... . This is the reason why we see so many suicides by teenagers etc who r not able to pursue things as directed by their parents nor are able to express their wish and thus they succumb to the pressure. I'm frustrated... Real bad.

hi!! Am a silent reader of the forum!! I couldn't stop myself from posting today!! Every single time when I see ishwari actions I feel exactly wt u ve told!! WHAT DOES SHE REALLY WANT FROM DEV?? Like seriously man she wants her son to get married or not ?? Like stay single with her itself?? Natasha se bhi problem when they fixed the rishta for dev.. If neha loves ranveer it's ok but Dev loves someone I seriously can stand her drama keeping a long face 😡 I dono when dev ll understand abt ishwari I seriously Dono how they ll tackle it!! Sonakshi I think from her character she ll adjust to a lot of things and she from the bottom of her heart knows how much dev loves his mom.. But sday when ishwari went out with dev the way she spoke to sona was like.. Errr 😕 I feel really really bad for sonakshi.. Am waiting for the time when dev realises how much his mom taunts sonakshi and mainly DEV's REACTION to it!! Der r ppl like ishwari who wants to get done everything by jus keeping a long sad face without eating and finally get their wish done!! Am so sorry to say I hate her character.. Don mistake me it's jus my opinion guys!!
LiveLife321 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Word.Word.Word.
Ishwari is not innocent, she is dangerously smart woman. The way she is changing her colors before Dev & Sona. OMG. Before Dev, she is very careful with her mask and covering her taunts towards Sona so cleverly(We can see her covering up Why? with will be back by 2 dialogue). The way she talks to Sona in Dev's absence is completely different. We are seeing the diff thats why we are demanding him to take stand for Sona but How on earth this guy can guess his mothers changing colors in his absence?
When she listened to Dev-Sona convo after havan, she conveniently picked up what ever she want and conveyed the same to her brother so smartly. I too really want to know What Ishwari actually want from Dev? Time and again, he was proving himself as a dutiful son & brother. Show me one single instance where Ishwari proved herself as a selfless mother to any of her kids?
One side this guy is just giving, giving & giving without even saying ufff from his side and on the other side his family is taking, taking & taking from this guy endlessly and took him for granted.
Being a mother, its really very much disturbing and frustrating to see such kind of behavior from a mother towards her kids.
Edited by LiveLife321 - 9 years ago
randommusings thumbnail

I have always said... Whether anyone likes it or not... Ishwari expresses everything with her actions and expressions without saying a word!

what exactly does Ishwari want from Dev!!!! What should he do so that it is sufficient?????? It can never be sufficient with a thinking like Ishwari has... .

True...Ishwari says it all with her indirect words and direct expressions. Its not that she is suffering in silence and this is where I believe the current track varies from initial promos. Ishwari now is very expressive about her displeasure with Sona. I was expecting that they wud show us a mother's pain and we wud feel sorry for Ishwari but not anymore.

During Dev Nikki interview scene, Neha was so remarkable when she said If bhai is happy, then I am very happy. This is what true love is all about. Such a contrast from Ishwari's reaction.

You are right nothing will ever be sufficient for Ishwari. Rembr Dev said before the accident - However hard he tries, he fails to keep his family happy. And any time he takes for his own personal happiness, he is being termed as selfish or not caring enough.
Push-pull thumbnail
EGGxactly... 😆 Where is that Ishwari who doesn't say anything but hurts inside!!! 😆

The moment Dev comes in picture Ishwari can't see anything else... She goes all like "Your attention, please... Dev (Beta), I am here"!!! 😆

And Dev too no less... The moment Ishwari comes into picture he goes like "Mommy... I am home... I need you and you need me... Just the two of us in this whole wild world!" 😆

And there Sona goes like "Haaye haaye.. what a special mother-son bonding... Something which is never seen in this whole nasty world!!! I will go through hell to keep this mom-son duo locked together in love forever and ever!!!"😆
Edited by Push-pull - 9 years ago
white_lotus thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Ishwari is acting as if she is not a mother of Dev but a wife...
AnnTaylor thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
It should be like maa sabkuch kehti hain, par mein samajhta hi nahin. Innocent baccha... Maa is taking advantage of his selfless nature and wants to be his Centerpiece forever.