Neha - An understanding foster mother, than the Real...(update Pg 3)

sajinifaby thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5
Dears,

19th Aug update :

A thought on the new promo...comparison of the 2 ladies who are mothers in Dixit mansion...

After yesterday, i was recalling a few episodes back Neha telling Sonakshi that Nikki aur Riya aapse close hai... and I was never. Still you did lots for me. And thank you. Genuinely hats off to the CV for a wonderful character.

Nikki and Riya are like Sona di Sona di... they both love her presence esp Nikki... even though they are close with Neha di... Neha is their foster mother than their elder sis, whom they can share with... Phir bhi, Neha is never seen jealous.. She is okay with the fact that they share her, coz she is not insecure of the love she showered. It is unconditional, and that always comes back to you only. She is happy to see them both happy, that matters more for her. She wants them to have opportunity although she never had. She wants them to grow in life and experience the world like a mother eagle..!!

On the contrary, look at Ishwari... from the promo Neha says "No one can come between Ma aur Bhaiya..." the theme of the show...
Is it not a vulnerable statement, as though like a rule? And look at Ishwari's reaction. She is proud of that. I mean really c'mon Ishwari Ma, you need to grow up... You have created a wall for yourself and your ladla beta Dev and you think, no one could enter. Somehow God's plan was never like that. He sent Dev an angel through you for him only. She slowly broke his wall, and saw in him a tender Dev who craves for love and happiness. Woh sab kuch khoya, if mom was so important for him - he would not say sab kuch khoya. he could say bahoth kuch khoya. Its true he loves his mother, but in that love there is no honesty. He can never share to her, coz she has expectations from him. She is okay with the fact that Dev idolizes her over God and has no faith in him, which is not fair. This is not mother's love. Mother guides us to the light, as she could not. God chose another one lady for him and that is Sonakshi. On learning, the truth that her son is happy due to another person, makes her insecure? Being a real mom, you feel this emotion? You sacrificed a lot, for him to reach this position - so are you a queen to be served lifelong? or by being happy you think he will throw you out of your home? Can you even defend one one good ground, if you are being fair to your kid. On one end, you tell him you're happy seeing him happy and Dev needs to take time for himself, and on knowing that he actually followed your own words, hurt you. Decide for once, what do you really want?

To be really honest I feel Ishwari needs to learn some traits of being a good mother from Neha.

Please like/comment for forum activity increase...

Lots of love,
Sajini

Edited by sajinifaby - 9 years ago

ammu3 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Very true - what a brilliant post , Sajini !!!👏⭐️
Agree with you on every word - you have captured Neha so aptly ...
While i was writing my OS posted two days back, it was this same thought process and bluntness ,I was trying to put into her character...

Her character is so transparently honest, and pure ... hats off for such a realistic figure👏
misfit007 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Brilliant post! I agree with what you're saying.
I feel like she puts Dev on a pedestal just as much as Dev puts her on one.
Adi_Ki_Zoya thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
I don't understand Ishwari sometimes.
She is definitely a good mother . But her thought nobody will ever come between her and her son seems a little stupid to me. I mean C'mon he is a matured man who has full rights to choose a life partner and love her like a man 😳
All these years he hadn't thought about himself and finally when the poor guy found happiness in his life.. the mother is insecure.. like really?? A good mother would no matter will be happy in her son's happiness!! I don't understand the equation here though!
EJF_FAN thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Hey great analysis ans all... I agree Ishwari cn learn a fewthings from Neha... but I watch this show with my maa and she agrees to what Ishwari feels for Dev.. (PS: My brother is only 17... yet once Maa ka ladla is always maa ka ladla 😛)
Moreover we can understand DevAkshi better coz w are of the same generation .. But ishwari has a different mindset altogether! I think we need to give time to her character to fully understand her!

PS: Only my point of view.. and I do want DevAkshi love story to be LONG LASTING and FILLED WITH LOVE!!😃
...tejaswi... thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
sajini dear u made a brilliant post
superb analysis👏
muskaan2298 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Great analysis 👏 Neha does not feel replaced and will never feel that way however Ishwari always fears of being replaced in Dev's live.
Although I do think there is a bigger reason for this fear than just her unconditional and almost possessive love for Dev. She lost her husband when her children were young and Dev became the man of the house, someone who she knew was going to take care of them eventually. Ishwari lacks a male support in her life so she sees, her son, Dev as her male support. So I think her fear of loosing him does not only arise from her loving him dearly but also becuse she does not want to loose that male protection and support. She depends on Dev not only because he is her son but also because he is the piller of the house and she doesn't want that piller to be shaken by anything. What I am trying to say is that her insecurity towards Dev isn't just because she loves, but it also because she depends on him.
zaara610 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
awesome post...excellent analysis...!!!!👏
for a mother all her kids deserve her unconditional love..but Ishwari had always loved dev more and she is more possessive for dev..completely agree with you Neha is a better person than Ishwari..😊
sajinifaby thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: muskaan2298

Great analysis 👏 Neha does not feel replaced and will never feel that way however Ishwari always fears of being replaced in Dev's live.
Although I do think there is a bigger reason for this fear than just her unconditional and almost possessive love for Dev. She lost her husband when her children were young and Dev became the man of the house, someone who she knew was going to take care of them eventually. Ishwari lacks a male support in her life so she sees, her son, Dev as her male support. So I think her fear of loosing him does not only arise from her loving him dearly but also becuse she does not want to loose that male protection and support. She depends on Dev not only because he is her son but also because he is the piller of the house and she doesn't want that piller to be shaken by anything. What I am trying to say is that her insecurity towards Dev isn't just because she loves, but it also because she depends on him.

They both claim each other, that they understand each other even without speaking.. Its so untrue... did she even know Dev used to take sleeping pills? is that not scary?

About mother and depending and sacrifices, i told you... letting go is another way to love.

She has all the right to pull him back to his senses, if he is going wrong anywhere...

I was not talking all this w.r.t Devakshi... i was throwing light on the quote - maa aur bhai ke beech mein koi nahi aa sakta" - the whole promo is about Dev seeking Sona's help in chossing for his mom, his dearest... In that Sonakshi doesnt refer Ishwari as Aunty ji... but Maa...

That is the love, accepting the other who is their happiness for the one whom you love.

Hope I'm making sense to you...

her hardships, her loneliness all etc.. can be shared to her daughters? Why not them? why not her bhaiya.

All these are never the reasons for her to behave this way. Actually fact is she loves to portray herself very sacrificing, wherein it was all for her own only... If any decision is going against her, she will show her true colours...

eg, Natasha proposal she was not happy at all.. as it involved with his business and all the hype they carry... She could not readily say no... but when he did.. She had no problem.. For once i loved RR. It did make full sense to me.. When your daughter marriage broke, you felt the pain.. For your son, you dont feel the same. How cruel is that?
Now the saree thing is going against her will.. she will start to show her true self...

Our mothers are all there... this is perhaps a trait that we all end up living with...

Trust me guys, no one will get anything by being so.. And eventually you will see your loved one suffering in front of you... And sometimes it will be too late...
JyotiBThakur thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Very well analyzed... Ishwari truly needs to learn something from Neha on this part.👏

Dev idolize his mother as God. She's his top priority from the start and will always be. 😊

But he too has a life and have all the right to be happy. To find his support system in someone. And that someone is Sona. Sona who made him realise he needs to ease up a bit. He needs to live life like a normal person. He needs to enjoy the happiness around him. He started sharing his problem with someone for the first time. He stopped taking the sleeping pills. He started smiling, cracking jokes... He became the Dev, who was lost somewhere. Now, he's getting the love, the attention he deserves. He found his soulmate in his best friend. The one whose advice always helped him in all his worries. Who was always ready even in the middle of the night to listen to him. The one who trust him a lot and the one who loves him more than anything else in the world.😊

Ishwari needs to understand all this. Dev could never share his anxieties with his mother or sisters as they have suffered a lot in the past. He's always concerned about them. He's doing all his duties well. He never ever neglects them for anything. But he deserves a soulmate in his life. He deserves to love someone and to be loved back. Ishwari needs to understand where the happiness of her son's life lies.