MimiLulu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Mari1986

Loving it! Entertaining and funny-- haha.. Love the Fari and Heer friendship-- yes, thats how mad Fari is lol-- And the Fari, Vandy mystery. haha! Great one!!!

Oh you read it Mari? Hahaha!

Well people, meet someone who knows me in real life!! 😆

I'll continue after I brush my teeth!
Rehana86 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
🤣.....you guys are unbelievable........love you all
rehana
MimiLulu thumbnail
Part 14

"Who were you talking to?"
Heer asked as soon as Fari got to her.

"My, my, are you spying on me? It's ok, Meri Heeriye, I am not cheating on you, I promise! But anyways, congggrraaatss! You were soooo good!! I am so proud of you!" Fari said as she hugged Heer and tried to distract her from the subject.

"Ok, let's go home..I am so starving, I haven't had anything to eat all day." Heer said as they started to leave the theater.

"Not so fast! Biru has reserved a table for us at Claridge's. *Heer looked at her in shock* Well, being with him should pay off some day!" They both laughed as they got into a taxi and headed to the 5-Star hotel.

++++++++++++++

It has been two weeks since Heer's play started and every night, Fari would spot Prem in his balcony seat watching her with a goofy smile and running off before the show ended so Heer wouldn't catch him. Fari knew she had do something.

It was a Saturday and Heer had the weekend off.

"Fari, as much as I love having you here, don't you have a life of your own? Don't you have to go back to New York to your Biru? I rather you spend time with your future hubby than babysit me." Heer said as she made breakfast.

"Thand rakh, putter! It was going to be a surprise but oh well, since when can I keep secrets, esp. from you? Biru is moving to London in a week so we are going to be living here from now on!" Fari said as she jumped up an down. "Far away from Deepika, near you, in the city of my dreams with the love of my life, how more perfect can life be?"

Heer was happy to know that now Fari didn't have to get on a plane to check on her. She was happy to have her best friend moving in the same city as her. Heer was a bit lonely. She was an only child and her parents passed away when she was still a little girl. The only family she had was her Chacha-Chachi and their two daughters, Ashlesha and Meher. But she only saw them maybe three times a year despite them living in the same city as her. Fari was the closest thing she had to ever having a real family.

Just as they were about to clean up the tables, Fari threw another bombshell at Heer.

"Oh Heeriye, I forgot to mention. Your Chachi called the other night. She's having some puja thing at her house and invited both of us there. She said PJ is going to be there too, so dress nicely." Fari winked at Heer.

"WHAT?? Are you mental? Fari we are not going there esp. since your "PJ" is going to be there. Anyways, since when do you like going over to my Chachi's?" Heer was turning a nice shade of red in anger.

"Since I heard PJ was going to be there. I already told her we are going to be there and I even went to Southall and got you a nice outfit." Fari went into Heer's room to get the outfit.

It was a heavy full on, pink lengha meant for a wedding. As fashionable as she was, Fari had no taste when it came to Indian outfits.

"Are you mad? I am not wearing this to a puja! Let's go right now and exchange this, and get something better!" Heer said as she put her coat on and went near the door.

Fari gave a victorious smile. She knew her Heeriye so well!
Edited by Sonalicious - 15 years ago
MimiLulu thumbnail
Chapter 15

After exchanging the lengha and getting a simpler more appropriate outfit for the puja, the girls got some hot jalebis and headed back to Heer's apartment.

"I can get used to this. Living in the city of the mindblowing jalebis." Fari said as she munched on her favorite food.

"Ya what a great reason to move to London all the way from New York. For jalebis." Heer rolled her eyes.

"Well and for you! Being near you would be so much better for my health. I swear, no more panic attacks. Once you settle down with PJ, I can die in peace." Fari threw herself on Heer's bed in a dramatic pose.

"Ok Meena Kumari, I am not getting married to your PJ. You better stop your "Emma" act. Ek kam thi jo dusri behan bhi match-maker ban gayi." Heer was obv. talking about Fari's sister, Sona, who had a habit of making all the wrong matches. The only right match she ever made was between Fari and Biru.

"Hey Heeriye! Do you think that Vandy ki bachi would be at the puja too?" Fari sat up.

"Oh God, there we go again!" Heer said as she took her new outfit and rushed to the bathroom.

++++++

Well in fact, Vandy was not at the puja. Fari and Heer were a bit late since Fari wanted to stop again for some more jalebis and proper food. Heer's chachi wasn't the best of cooks. By the time they arrived at the residence of Balwant and Daljeet Maan, all the other guests were already seated and the puja was about to star.

"Di! You took so long to come! Mum is about to throw a tantrum!" Heer's cousin Meher said as she opened the door.

Heer and Fari hurried inside and right away, Fari spotted Prem Juneja sitting next to an eldery couple, most likely his parents.

"Yo Bro! What's up??" Fari called out to him as Heer tried to hide behind the sofa. This Fari bhi na!

"Bro? Prem beta, do you know this girl?" the lady next to Prem asked.

"Yes ma, she's a friend. Hi Fari!" Prem said as his eyes searched for someone else....someone who was hiding behind the wall. "What are you doing here?"

Fari pulled Heer from behind the wall and seeing Heer, Prem's goofy smile was back.

"Oh you don't know? This is Heeriye's chachi's house na! We are here for the puja. Heeriye say hi!" Fari said happily.

"Heer's chachi's house? You mean to say, Heer is the niece of Daljeet Chachi? The same Heer I am supposed to get married to?" Prem said shocked.

Edited by Sonalicious - 15 years ago
Rehana86 thumbnail
no way....SHUT UP!!!.....wut a cliff hanger.....fari ki bachchi!! post the next part before i eat all those yummy jalebis....
luv
rehana
amu142 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Wah Fari Mausi..atlast u managed to get Premeer face to face!! DJ wl also push them together!! so the stage is set for some PHeyeoooh!!
..Anusha.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

And there was Heer gazing down at him and Prem again feeling silly sitting between his parents like he was a 2 yr old. How to get up effortlessly when he was buried in the soft centre of the leather sofa, his mother's hand resting on his forearm, his dad's entire arm round his shoulder?

Panic was something Prem wasn't used to but he felt suffocated. He came to the puja to keep his parents happy. He liked their company most of the time, except when Juneja Sr. started harping on about the mitti back home, that he could still remember and how it called him back. Prem used to cup his ear and pretend he could hear the mitti calling. But that's as far as he was prepared to play along.

Prem struggled out of his seat and almost bowed to Heer, " Sorry, didn't mean to raise my voice. Just took me by surprise."

Fari smiled sweetly and took Prem by the arm and pulled Heer along to the dining room.

"Doesn't matter, doesn't matter! Here we are! And here I go!"
Fari darted into the kitchen,"Chachi! Can I help? I can eat anything!"

"Are you a pious person?" Heer asked Prem.

"Me? No, not really. Parents like to think I am."

Heer was walking towards the kitchen to help. Prem followed.

"Why is the kitchen so crowded all of a sudden?" Daljeet Maan's dulcet tones were not directed at anyone in particular.
She was actually quite pleased that all these young things were dying to help. Except Fari, who was scoffing Jalebis just as fast as they came out sizzling.

"And who's this yeng man?" Daljeet could never resist.

"Chachi this is Prem Juneja. I thought you knew him!"
Heer looked a bit exasperated, honestly! Doesn't Chachi know anything about anything.!

"Kya? Gay3's beta? I shaw him when he was chota bloke! And Now? Aai haai!must put black tikka on you!"

Heer had her hand on her forehead, Fari choked on a jalebi,Prem smiled indulgently at Daljeet and let her fuss over him. His cheeks got patted, his ears tugged,his arms felt for muscles. Finally he was told to sit at the kitchen table. Fari moved obligingly to make room for another chair.

"Heer should be seated here, not me" Fari thought, and Heer knew what her friend was thinking and didn't bother to hide her smile. Fari narrowed her eyes at Heer.

"Chachi, I didn't know Heer was your niece!" Prem was getting into the spirit of things.

"I don't visit out here a lot. Your parents probably don't know either." Heer busied herself with plating up some finger food.

"Beta, even I forget that she's my neesh sometimes! And Heer, we're not living in jungle here! This is Birmingham! Also a city!" Daljeet's laughter was something that only Juneja sr. appreciated, "It'll keep burglars away!" he used to say.

Heer marched out, plate of samosas in hand and served the Junejas. Prem's parents smiled politely while giving her the once over. So this was Heer Maan. They hadn't seen a picture of her. Prem had refused and said it was not right. No girl's picture was to be entertained. They had to agree, no picture would have done justice to Heer. She looked stunning, yet seemed completely unaware of it.

As much as Gay3 hated what she was feeling, she couldn't help feel a twinge of resentment. She was going to lose Prem to this girl. Why couldn't Prem have stayed in London this weekend?

Edited by locman - 15 years ago
Rehana86 thumbnail
awww loved it hon....i so feel a part of it as if i m rite there with them with my cutie pie betu and bahu......
umm sorry wut's ur name again??? it's not locman is it???
luv
rehana
amu142 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
G3 ji...abhi toh Premeer hvnt even spoken abt marriage...n u hv started resenting heer!!! losing prem to heer!!! kya baat hai......abhi se yeh haal hai...if at all Prem ends up with Vandy, G3 will go mad , n take back her words.....
..Anusha.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rehana86

awww loved it hon....i so feel a part of it as if i m rite there with them with my cutie pie betu and bahu......
umm sorry wut's ur name again??? it's not locman is it???
luv
rehana

😆 locman aka Anu 😉
and thanks for your kind words.