-funnfrolic- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
hey estee,
I wish I had your optimism but i guess i will take the safe way out as my faith in BT is shattered. So neither am i going to be waiting and watching as that would mean, watching the show and hence higher trps(hence lower chances of prem being back as prem). So I am just going to take each episode per day with a pinch of salt (thanks to the updates) and not see the show either on tv or on videos..
Coz prem and heer are one and will continue to be one for me, and its beyond me, if prem and heer are one, then how in the world has heer, preet or then gayatri ma not figured it out as yet that this guy is not their prem. Also, not going to be w&w but taking it with a pinch of salt in order to avoid bitter disappointment at the end...
-Goth- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: estee

hiya c3p 😃
this is soooooo the weekend to change the meaning of wtf, no? 😆 but since i don't know any other meaning, i'm afraid that i'm gonna have to tell everyone that it stands for ''weekend thoughts feature''. you're welcome to any .. uh .. other meanings this weekend though... 🤣
thankssssssssss.........after dat HORROR show on friday...da only meaning of wtf i get is... wat da 🤬....well.....da other meaning😆..... who thought we'd have to call it this oneday😡😭

note: this wtf, the guy with prem's face will be refered to as ''the guy''. i'm tempted to adopt this nomenclature till all uncertainty 'bout who ''the guy'' is, is resolved to our satisfaction. 😆
hmmmm...... i was contemplating on calling him this prem who is'nt that prem😕.... but prem nonethless😆..... but after fri epi...."the guy" is better way of calling him....coz wid each epi he is becuming very unlike prem😭

onto the wt to f this weekend... *snigger, snuphphle, mphphphphph... heeeheehee*

1. don't you think that ''the guy'' is a really nice guy? i mean, especially after he decides that he wants to flee the junejas?

why the heck didn't he just announce to all of them that he did the whole thing for money from ratpal, take the money away and walk out of the juneja's house? how come when lj (lalit juneja to the uninformed) handed over all of ''his investments'' to him, he gave most of them back -- except for one?? ideally, ''the guy'' tutored by ratty should've kept all of them! all the better to make sure the juneja's get destroyed! but he gave 'em back! and ratpal tutored him on how to make harman feel as small as a little pebble in prem's old shoes? really? ratty's that good? not! there's something else 'bout this guy, which we are not told yet. yeah!!!!!! dat's wat..... there is still sumthing abt him we don't know yet!! n y does he always wanna rush to mumbai? more glitz n glamour for da photographer G?? or does nybody he bothers abt or earning da money for,lives there?? n one more thing....ratty clearly told him dat he planted him there to 'torture' juneja's.... but he is'nt doing nything as such there...... so wat's ratty's plan exactly? when juneja's gain everything back then reaveal it is'nt prem?? but then dat means till dat time make "the guy" actually help juneja's gain eveything they lost?? would'nt it b more shattering n have worst impact on them if now it is revealed he is'nt prem when they gaining hope n trying to get stabilized?? bcoz i feel there'd b..umm..lesser mess if he is revealed not to b prem after things get proper for j-zoo?!!! *shrugs*

and of course, most unbelieveable of all: he does prem for heer a little too well, to have been tutored to do. that too by ratty! who thinks that prem's like a hindi-film hero. i don't know which hindi-movie's ratty's seen. but i haven't a single hindi-movie hero like prem. no hindi-movie hero does phhandoohs (i mean -- handoohs, of course.🤣 ) please correct me if i'm wrong. but handoohs are totally a ph-invention. so, i cannot believe that he could possibly be tutored to do the phhandooh-#3 by gayatri-mom's bed. no way.
yupppppp..... i'm sure ratty does'nt even know wat happens(phappens?😆)when p and h hands comes together..... toh ye kya sikhayega phhandooh premeer ko? dat'd b as good as lallu-dj vowing eternal love to eachother🤢 ok this came outta habit😆 actually i'm going easy on lj these days.... so put...uhhh.... harman-maya there instead.....

*thinking -- we should get them to take a patent on the phhandooh. seriously! anyone know a good patent lawyer? 😆* yes i know one......u!!!😃😉 da one who coined it out...... mmm....i think MNSTRZ'd b good help too wat say??

just like there's no way he could've been tutored enough to swing-heer-out-of-harm's-way. and then tell her - in prem's voice - that she should take care of herself first. dat wassss toooo prem-ish! if they actually show this is'nt prem later(😡🤢🤬) then only one conclusion i'd draw is prem's spirit keep's possesing him...err....when it feels there is a phhandooh or pvoice dat can b done at those times.....so he cums n does it n goes back to heaven...😆 or (pheaven?)

1.a -- 'kay, i just have to make this point! *fellow members of the ihp# club please take note! i knew there was a reason to love his voice while hating him!* a person may have someone's face (not! but let's go with this stoooopidity for a moment - even if it had to be put together artificially. like in surgery or s'thing.) a person may have someone's face -- but to have his voice too??!

just because the only place that we've seen such things happening are in the movies, where they're using the same actor for the job🤣, i can't imagine two people with the same faces -- even clones! -- having the same voice! they may have the same physical voice-box structures -- but to have the same tone, same depth, same intonations, same everything? not possible. voices are cultivated - not born with.

and his voice when he tells heer to take care of herself first... that was prem. an no-one can convince me otherwise. which leads me to my conjecture(s! 😆) 'bout what's going on.
yup...it was prem....it's ridiculous how da destructives even thought RR could teach'the guy' prem!!... if it was RR's tuttions alone then even veera n harman would've guessed it is'nt prem by now....these r da two who knows least abt prem in his family🥱..... until n unless this is prem himself he would'nt have stuck here for this long.....😃

2. ehm... presenting estee-the-hopelessly-hopeful's choices for who ''the guy'' is! 🤣

* choice 2:
prem was actually funding research work on the same experiments that were being done in the dr-jekyll-mr.-hyde story! and actually, he had survived the delhi blast. but after that blast, he'd gone back to the lab to tell the scientists to really work hard on it 'cause he thought the success of the experiment could be used as a solution to stop terrorism. and he was soo enhusiastic that he offered himself as the guniea-pig and ... well, ''the guy'' is the result! 🤣
i simplyyy loveeeeeeeeeeee this!!!!!!! i'm all for this choice 😆
🤣
being The prem he is*rolls eyes*...he would've defo offered himself ...

3. one of the things that i had wondered in the last bt,lt was what ratty's trying to achieve with ''the guy'' to make zinda-laashes out of the juneja's. i mean, what kinda desire is that? he wants the juneja's to all become like ... uh ... sister sanjana? uh... but if they're all zinda-laashes, who'll buy and maintain their life support systems? will he? gosh. isn't that an expensive revenge? won't he go bankrupt himself? 🤣 and then, will he want to take revenge on them again, 'cause they made him go bankrupt? gosh, this ratpal-for-revenge thing can keep the show going for quite a while...! 🤣
ratty's got pea for brains! n i would love to see him going bankrupt...dat too coz of juneja's..... no coz for saving juneja's....which he would'nt wanna do in his wildest dreams..... hahahahaha....this'd make one good watch.....😆

4. y'know how in this show evil eventually always fails? so.... does anyone else get the feeling that everyone knows ''the guy'' is not prem -- except for gayatri-mom?

does anyone else get the feeling that this is one elaborate plan the juneja's have put together (along with a fake priest at the wedding?) to get ratty to pay ''the guy'' to be prem for a while so that gayatri-mom gets better? i mean, c'mon -- the entire drama actually revolves around getting her out of her bad state, no? she was the biggest part of prem's life who was still stuck in a seriously bad spot, and that heer had to solve for prem's happiness.

besides, wouldn't that be tooooooo brilliant??! seriously, i would soooo love it!
exactly....this'd b tooooo brilliant if it happens so...... but srsly..... think of one lj..... do u think he can b part of such an ingenious plan?? ok...i guess i'm not going dat easy on him😆 but not much hard feelings towards him nymore.....but somehow...da whole behaviour of j-zoo n even "the guy's" is indicating dat j-zoo has'nt hatched ny such plan......
'cause that would mean that ratty's ''third person'' is... the entire rest of the junejas! *all we need is that ratty doesn't have another mole among them. if not, then we're cool.* and this would be totally brilliant! it would mean that
(a) heer has shared her suspicions 'bout ''the guy'' with her family. *i'd figure she'd be the first to figure out if ''the guy'''s not prem, no?*
(b) they've all reconciled quickly to the sadness of not having prem, but they will carry on the show 'cause gayatri-mom's getting better! good, no?
but preet is tooo genuinely happy so is da rest of da clan...... n heer is too happy wid him..... mmm..... if they know it is'nt prem....then their behaviour'd b as convincing as this prem's is(abt being prem)!!!

5. 'kay seriously? i was really feeling miserable-ish at the end of friday's show. not 'cause i thought that i'd seen the the death of prem-heer-are-one. that still lives. no matter what ''the guy'' ends up doing, i still think that prem-heer-are-one lives... 'cause heer lives. she is the embodiment of that story for me. until she gets shattered enough to curse prem - in a really bad way, i mean - that story holds.

no, the reason i felt sad was 'cause i got the feeling the creatives are doing all this just to kinda jerk the audience around, no? and that was kinda sad - to think that we're being put throught this unnatural long and un-real w&w period -- and i'm not sure i understand for what?
neither me!!!!! but since when have ny bt destructives been understandable?? they r tooo random n illogical in their approaches(errr....execpt during ceratin times in this particular show😆).. n these past few days da story telling has gone haywire.... n ur tv-world-knowledgeble pal is right..... there is bias in promoting da show..... n this show is also getting good trp's(3rd spot) but still not much of promoting sadly..... n srsly...if this story gonna take gaurav route...it is better to end da show.... than tampering wid premeer r one....

and oh ya, creatives? if you're stuck in a dark place on trying to figure out what this show's about? so that you can take this story forward logically? here's a clue: it's a vm by someone who used to sunshine on this forum, and seems to know all about what makes this show really work. take a look, please?

http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1090471

this is an awesome work nans👏... loved it to bits...... n really destructives shuld to take a luk at this! they forgot completely wat works for da show...... or r toooo thick-headed to understand!!!!!😡

hmm! now to worship! 'kay -- did (god) preet rock this week, or did he rock this week?? 😆
he rocked this week.......as usual!!!!!! ⭐️
*a quick bow to preet*....but my religion is still da same😆😛

** bhondhu: i have no idea whether there is such a word. but it sounds like something that could've been used in teacher triv's pattshala. *sadly, i left my pattshala notebook at pcp's place.. so i can't confirm this. 😆😆*
btw i love this bondhu word(extermely cute) for initial prem😆.... err...even i don't remember ...probably triv's only😊......

Edited by ...Anita... - 16 years ago
samanmirza thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
guys don't rely on what the guy speaks in his mind, remember his mind in rajasthan, it was wondering who this dard ka mara is, when we now know in fact he was with rr.
hc said ppl won't like him as G, they want prem.
abhi bhi wakt hai, dekhtey hai how rr is floored. and he can only b defeated with makkari. u see he is maha makkar
PurplePantsuit thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sourpuss

*rushes in with a HUGE plate of banana chocolate fudge brownies* Sorry sorry E! I was busy baking the last batch of brownies for the prasad, because (god) Preet deserves only the yummiest! *leaves half the plate with the Starbucks-wallas and distributes the rest among the poor* Oh, and I didn't come with Radz because she didn't tell me she was coming earlier 😛

er... bhav? *although, i do love the name sourpuss. so tempts me to ask where that comes from... 😆* something you might want to remember --- anyone rushing in with a huge anything that has chocolate in it never ever hasto apologise at the temple of the god of smiles... 🤣

ah, so her holiness .. ditched you (in case, she's reading this -- forgive me my common parlance your worshipness..) eh? but i figured given the amount of security she has to travel with, it'd be difficult to join the entourage -- whether she's doing this incognito, or not?

I quite like your Prem-as-a-farishta idea. I think I read it somewhere else, and nowhere but in a hindi movie or serial can you find something like that! How cool would it be, though, if Prem really was a farishta? 😍

i thought it'd be cool too.. except we might be stuck with intense prem-heer moments only as heer dreams then, though? 😆 *sigh* i hate it when i can figure out deep holes in my own conjectures... 😆
One thing that confuses me about "the guy", though, is one minute he's acting like PREM, and the next his thoughts are completely off and Gaurav-y. (Then again, I have no prior knowledge of PREM-Prem, considering I started this show in January this year...😆)

oooh! and you haven't you-tubed this show either?? and you're still catching the violent oscillations between the two characters - prem and anti-prem (which is what i thought gaurav truly was trying to be -- one of the deep reasons that i thought prem was faking having lost his memory all along).

*looking at bhav admiringly* if you caught the difference with just that much show time, you must be covered with the good side of the force... that's the side with people whose braincells are all embedded with prem-heer-are-one code. 😆
All hail our wonderful god of smiles! 😍😳

yeah! hail, (god) preet! keep smiling. and remember to come again for the next pooja? have fun.. 😆

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: Soaps1

some of your hopelessly hopeful germs have been transferred tome too i guess 🤣

😆 the real question is: do you feel better or worse now?? 😆

and and i have another theory on 'the guy's' thoughts in the head what if RR has a chip planted in 'the guy's' brain? Through which he can access his thoughts too? Thats why 'the guy' who is Prem FML keeps thinking these things so that RR doesn't find out that he is actually Prem fooling him 'am i on a roll today or what'

oooooooooh!!!!! that is sooo x-files-ish -- i love it!!! if this is what soaps-infected-with-hopelessly-hopeful-germs can think up, how can i keep the flow of germs glowing to you continously??! that is seriously superb!!! 🤣

it explains everything!! it beats anything that mulder did in the x-files! prem is soooooo much ishmarter!!! go prem! go! woot, woot, woot!

🤣

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: sshekar

I hope your mid-terms went well...?😃

have no clue, yet.... yeah, that should tell you something about how i did them... *sigh* and they're not done... *groan!* why does it always seem a great idea when you're bunking classes, and then turn out to be completely dumb when you're trying to catch up?

I completely agree with you...we need to call him "the guy". He is not hip hop anymore. Makes you really wonder if he ever was, eh?

yeah!!! 😈 *dunno much 'bout this prayer stuff... but do you think if i send some general prayers out into the religious space, someone'll catch it and make the prem's-faking-memory-loss-for-a-great-reason true? 😆*

And so don't believe that Ratty is as smart to tell "the guy" exactly how to be Prem...I mean, c'mon!! You are right that no movie has had handooohs like this show!!

phew! that's what i thought too!!! thanks for agreeing on this...

I am still optimistic about this show for there is some vital link that we are not being shown yet. I believe that when we do...it will make us sit back and go ahhh....😉

oooooh! sooo hoping for that to happen... and soon, please?

have fun... btw, i just finished reading the weekend edition of destiny. ... left comments too...*sigh* is such a lovely story, smits.. i suddenly wonder... how do you keep your story going on that nice good sensible track. when the show with the characters that the story's based on is going off-whack? *marvelling afresh at smit's brain... seriously. i'm all a&a -- awe&admiration... 😆*

i think i'm gonna edit my destiny comments to add this question... 😆

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: shabo24

No time to comment on anything, let's skip to the important stuff shall we?😆

😆 shabzie... *shaking my head at the impetuousness of some of the (god) preet disciples... but totally understanding it! 😆*

*pouts* No (god) Preet pictures this week?? *sigh* Oh well...but I have to say, it's going to be much easier to pay attention praying to....a blank wall? then watching that smirk....☺️.......

🤣 now you know why prasad is only given at the end of the pooja, don't you?? otherwise no-one will be praying or hailing. everyone would just be ☺️ and !!! 🤣

and
btw? there is an idol of (god) preet that we fall before... eh.. did i mention that it needs to be cleaned - thoroughly?! - every friday before the pooja? 🤣🤣🤣

E, the set up was fab this week, and for the prasad, why not just give everyone free Starbucks!!! Yea??

oh, the poor get all the free starbux they want! it's just us who offered to pay 2bux for all you can drink anything from starbux... for charity, y'know? 'cause 1.5 bux goes to feeding the poor at the homeless shelters. starbux and nagarjuna-chai-walla do that...

no, no, this is something i think is a good principle: prasad at the temple of the god of smiles is only... pictures of preet smiles. *thinking* hey! weren't you the one who suggested it in the first place??!

PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: mistyeyed_25

Coz prem and heer are one and will continue to be one for me, and its beyond me, if prem and heer are one, then how in the world has heer, preet or then gayatri ma not figured it out as yet that this guy is not their prem. Also, not going to be w&w but taking it with a pinch of salt in order to avoid bitter disappointment at the end...

misty! i always figured that we will always have prem-heer-are-one - especially if they're gonna struggle to give ''the guy'' another earlier life. i just can't imagine how they are actually gonna convince us that he is not prem given what he's done this week...

*sigh* but i know what you mean -- i've gone through this twice before with balaji telefilms shows... but neither had ever got me on this level of conviction before. so... ya, i'm gonna be their sucker. wait for them to surprise me the way they've done before. just for the old stuff, i'll keep the faith and w&w. till they push me off, kicking and screaming that prem-heer-are-one all the way! 😆

have fun. keep your chin up? 🤗

Anhdara13 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
E! Thought I would let you know, in advance, about the VM I am making. To ready you, because I'm using clips from the-episode-that-must-not-be-named!
Love,
Radz
PurplePantsuit thumbnail

Originally posted by: ...Anita...

hiya c3p 😃

hey back! 🤗 what's new on the mnstrz-chase scene??? 🤣

after dat HORROR show on friday...da only meaning of wtf i get is... wat da 🤬....well.....da other meaning😆..... who thought we'd have to call it this oneday😡😭

amazing, no? how they managed to kill the whole week ... with just one or two sentences spoken in ''the guy'''s head??! everything nice -- wiped off in an instant! *shaking my head at how insane that actually looks in retrospect... 😕*

ratty clearly told him dat he planted him there to 'torture' juneja's.... but he is'nt doing nything as such there...... so wat's ratty's plan exactly? when juneja's gain everything back then reaveal it is'nt prem?? but then dat means till dat time make "the guy" actually help juneja's gain eveything they lost??

totally with you on this!! i seriously do not get ratty's plan! what kinda reaction is he expecting from the juneja's that is any worse that they were going through when heer was planning to get married to him? or was this some elaborate way for him to get out of the deal he made with heer - to save the juneja's in return for her suffering life with him forever? i just don't get bozo ratty's plan...

toh ye kya sikhayega phhandooh premeer ko? dat'd b as good as lallu-dj vowing eternal love to eachother🤢 ok this came outta habit😆 actually i'm going easy on lj these days.... so put...uhhh.... harman-maya there instead.....

🤣 i think this one point, we are all unanimous on -- no way ratty could've taught anyone to do a pheyeoooh or a phhandooh! no way! and your ''outta habit'' things... *shaking my head at the most durable idea that came out of this show, second only to prem-heer-are-one! 🤣🤣*

yes i know one......u!!!😃😉 da one who coined it out...... mmm....i think MNSTRZ'd b good help too wat say??

i'm kinda like 180 degrees opposite to a patent lawyer... the only thing same-same between me and lawyers is that ... both of us end up writing long, long things! 🤣

dat wassss toooo prem-ish! if they actually show this is'nt prem later(😡🤢🤬) then only one conclusion i'd draw is prem's spirit keep's possesing him...err....when it feels there is a phhandooh or pvoice dat can b done at those times.....so he cums n does it n goes back to heaven...😆 or (pheaven?)

ooh! so you like the prem-is-a-pharishta idea!!!???!! 'cause that's the only one that actually looks plausible right now, no? is just that... *deep-deep sigh from the bottom of my stomach* how can you have real-phhandoohs with prem as a pharishta?

i simplyyy loveeeeeeeeeeee this!!!!!!! i'm all for this choice 😆
🤣
being The prem he is*rolls eyes*...he would've defo offered himself ...

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

ratty's got pea for brains! n i would love to see him going bankrupt...dat too coz of juneja's..... no coz for saving juneja's....which he would'nt wanna do in his wildest dreams..... hahahahaha....this'd make one good watch.....😆

😆 tell me 'bout it.... why can't the creatives show us things like that, huh?? seriously! why can't they ever show us bad guys setting up all these stoooopid elaborate plans and then... they fall into deep poop on their faces and burn the hell-fires of shame and failure??! why?? 😡😆

exactly....this'd b tooooo brilliant if it happens so...... but srsly..... think of one lj..... do u think he can b part of such an ingenious plan?? ok...i guess i'm not going dat easy on him😆 but not much hard feelings towards him nymore.....but somehow...da whole behaviour of j-zoo n even "the guy's" is indicating dat j-zoo has'nt hatched ny such plan......

😆 btw, i think that of all the jzoo, lj is probably one that can do the plan -- remember he did manage to catch heer out during her fake ml phase? 😆 ya, ya, i know that's 'cause he's (like dirtchachi!) always spying on the others in the zoo... still... 😆

but preet is tooo genuinely happy so is da rest of da clan...... n heer is too happy wid him..... mmm..... if they know it is'nt prem....then their behaviour'd b as convincing as this prem's is(abt being prem)!!!

if they're as smart as i hope they are? ya, they would be, i think... *hoping fiercely that they are all that smart!*

neither me!!!!! but since when have ny bt destructives been understandable?? they r tooo random n illogical in their approaches(errr....execpt during ceratin times in this particular show😆).. n these past few days da story telling has gone haywire...

well, before this show, i'd have agreed with you. but this show? it's always surprised me sooo nicely.... at the very last minute, tho sahi. but still. *sigh* well, i'll w&w. i hope they don't keep dragging out the ... story for all that very long. that's all that i hope for. if i need to rewire my head to not having prem in the show ('cause no one can break prem-heer-are-one, no?) then i hope they'll tell quickly.

this is an awesome work nans👏... loved it to bits...... n really destructives shuld to take a luk at this! they forgot completely wat works for da show...... or r toooo thick-headed to understand!!!!!😡

ya! it was cool, na?! i'm glad that i followed my cousin's instructions and watched it...

he rocked this week.......as usual!!!!!! ⭐️
*a quick bow to preet*....but my religion is still da same😆😛

😆 still no multiple religions for you? i find that i'm quite happy in such a world... you'll come to the next pooja? just to hang around? you don't have to pray, or anything... 😆

btw i love this bondhu word(extermely cute) for initial prem😆.... err...even i don't remember ...probably triv's only😊......

😆 actually, i can't think of anyone else who can come up with such a word ... which is why i'm sure i got it from the pattshala...