AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: MelodiousDreams

Oooh, I see caps AND gifs! Thank you , thank you, Anu! šŸ¤—

(Stealing your stacked set because...AWWW! šŸ˜† Aah, no! Which thing to kick out of the sigbox now?! *pouts*)

I'm in the process of reviewing right now...and goodness, they haven't even made it to the bed yet...šŸ˜› šŸ˜† How besharam does that sound, LOL. Only these two would make such a scenario sound adorable to me...they have their own brand of romance, seriously. As natural as breathing, as Anu rightly said...The adorableness PLUS the passion...God knows how these scenes translate from script/screenplay to performances, but the entire JLZ team is definitely on the same wavelength when it comes to the essence of the romance between Dhruv and Saachi...

@Sam: Ah, I saw your chemistry comment...I'll address that in my LONG review invariably...because as I said...study in chemistry...LOL.

You're very very welcome alwaysšŸ¤—

Let me know when your review is done :-) LOL@ them not having made it to the bed yet...pun INTENDED🤣...yes the team effort really shows in these BTSs...so glad they are all on the same wavelength :-)
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: adoremevirgo

its amazing how in this show every romantic scene has a different flavor...in spite of so much romance in this show...it doesnt seem that the scenes r getting repeated...

that hug was really cute...and i loved their expressions...saachi's expression was like an overwhelming feeling of being loved so much...for saachi this entire love story is like a fairy tale which every girl loves to dreams but never knows whether such dreams can ever come true...at 34 saachi must hv lost the hope of finding a man who wud every moment make her realize how much special she is for him...but then this guy comes and conquers her heart in a way she never thot was possible...and i loved DV's that happily satisfaction wala expression to hv his love in his arms...

i always love wen DV pulls her towards him and she blushes and tries to push him but fails...these two make such scenes so very adorable...
that saachi scaring him by taking aji's name was quite funny...DV ka in a moment romantic se sharmane wala avatar me transform hona is too cute...

then DV tinkling her...these kind of scenes always make the actors a little conscious...but i think this is one of those rare times i saw 2 actors gving this scene such realistic touch...loved it...

today i felt DV was in full mood for a kiss...loved the dialogues and even more the way they said it...DV's voice modulation is becoming irresistible especially that "just one kiss"...really...y do they need intimate scenes to create fire on screen...saachi's expressions and DV's voice r enuf for that...

@bold: WORD, Aditi! TOTALLY agree...It's QUITE remarkable that their romance doesn't feel repetitive to me yet...in most shows by this point all scenes get typical, repetitive falling into a standard pattern that makes you zone out.

But kudos to the writers and these actors so far that they've managed to indeed bring a different flavor to the romance consistently...the dialogues are a BIG part of that for sure...these characters don't just randomly corner each other and breathe heavily in the name of romance...they TALK...and talk so NATURALLY...then their physical comfort level adds another layer to each scene every single time...it's kudos to the actors/directors then who take care regarding these nuances...there is always a subtle shift everytime...in the way DV holds her...bit by bit the degree of closeness has grown in the most ORGANIC fashion...when I say organic I mean NATURAL...like things grow in nature...every time there is a small new touch...like today the way DV cuddled her from behind resting his chin on her shoulder too...the affection, the love grows every so slightly in each new romantic scene of theirs...and the cherry on the icing everytime is the BANTER...the teasing...they are too adorable in that and never fail to make me grinšŸ˜†

Yes, today DV was really in the mood to get that kiss...lol...seriously tried...

Which is why I'm now thinking that precap mein woh Saachi ko phir se ullu banaayega...lol...whenever she EXPECTS a kiss from him or gets all ready for it, then he never acts on itšŸ˜†...he likes to catch her by surprisešŸ˜†
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: kyunky

Hello JLZians!!!

I am finally able to pen my thoughts down, life really did get in the way today😔 - work, kids, home, groceries, etc etc etc..

As everyday most everything has been said before i can even login, but ek aur feedback toh bantha hai na...😊

Saachi in the kitchen, brings out her best mood 😊, so shuruaat achchi hui epi ki. DV's innocence was nicely emoted, to show how hopelessly he loves this girl. The other thing which I want to call out is he has absolutely no ego when it comes to love...

I have seen in general with people in relationships bring in ego and that ends up being a deal breaker!! lovers, hubby-wife, parent-child etc.. So this nuance of DV's investment in the relationship is simple and organic!!

Dialogues were bang on throughout the episode, yes including Prachi and her inlaws (what else can we expect from them, so they are enacting their roles okish).

Saachi's Bedroom - 100 on 100!!!! Simple, natural, relatable, no-nonsense conversation. This show really depicts the changing times, not frozen in the 2k saas-bahu times...

One things stood out - DV telling Saachi - mujhe hi kyun yeh special treatment milti hai, and challenging her if she really loves him!! Wow, i am just amazed at Saachi and how much re-enforcing she needs to accept DV and his love!! and DV doesnt give up or lose an ounce of energy when he is with her. Every day is a new day for him, clean slate!!!šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ¼ - Dude!!!!!!

Saachi's rant on Ankie, age diff and DV constantly saying she is a friend and age doesnt matter, reminded me of Notting Hill movie, anyone remember? - Julia Roberts says to Hugh Grant (aah Hugh!) - I am just a girl standing in front of a boy asking him to love her (she is a huge hollywood start and he owns a bookstore in london) hopelessly romantic movie... ā¤ļø

Love is really that simple - between 2 people, period!!

Aaji-Naani Scene - much needed and well timed, didnt drag that out! kudos to CVs on tying that loose end!

Saachi's behaviour has a pattern right - she doesnt make a decision until there is a cliffhanger type moment, so jab tak Ankie aake tension nai karegi tab tak she will continue to question and step back on DV...

Disappointing for DV i think, poor guy he pours his soul and then some, and our lady is still in her own world. I think someone other than DV should also talk some sense and accept reality and be OK accepting it. I think she almost feels guilty that she is doing something for herself and not for the family...

Precap - Yeah so Kiss Miss again!! for sure, since Ankie ki entry hogi. Given their outfits and BTS video, Ankie will be haddi! Ok fine, am ok with that too, because DV appears to be pretty grounded to handle that complexity. Saachi will continue to over-analyse this aspect, but har ek thing over analyse hi karti hai.
Honestly, am ready to move on to another track, Ankie ka already overdose ho gaya...

Kahani mein twist - So remember the ring guys?? And my gut feel on Kahani mein twist (if thats not already posted somewhere here) - Ring will be found by our Ankie lady and mis-und karegi that it is for her etc etc. Saachi may too again give up on her love for some random stranger... pure speculation on my part...

abhi ke liye bas, will go thru the rest of the response and post my feedback...

no hopes for tomm, CVs are throwing a bone at us fans with that fake kiss scene before Ankie comes in... but we are hopeless too, take anything for a glimpse of DV/Saachi...😊

Lovely review, Kyunky! I think you made some very important points in bold! DV's lack of ego is a big part of what makes him so adorable...his heart is too big to be bogged down by such things...he takes whatever Saachi throws at him with a smile...and yes everyday is a clean slate for him...he doesn't let challenges bog him down...it's such a lovely trait...I wish I had thatšŸ˜†

I also think you're right about Saachi having some kind of twisted guilt over the fact that she's doing something for HERSELF for a change rather than her family...again something she's just not used to so her behavior gets weird again...she feels she doesn't deserve to claim something for herself.

Re: ring...oh interesting prediction...I really hope that doesn't happen though...if Saachi sees that ring on Ankita's finger, she is going to lose it COMPLETELY...but wait, is THAT the kind of jhatkaa the writers are going for to make Saachi realize she can't bear losing DV?

P.S. Oh LOVE that scene from Notting Hill! Thanks for posting!
Edited by AreYaar - 11 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: nadaanmasakalli

it was good but i think it's becoming extra cheesy now thoda cut down is needed

Hmmm I honestly didn't find it cheesy, FaryšŸ˜•...The dialogues were very good and so was the acting...they never fall into the typical cheesy variety that is there in every typical love story on TV...they are just gradually showing the intimacy increasing b/w them as a couple...natural enough.
Radzy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AreYaar

Hmmm I honestly didn't find it cheesy, FaryšŸ˜•...The dialogues were very good and so was the acting...they never fall into the typical cheesy variety that is there in every typical love story on TV...they are just gradually showing the intimacy increasing b/w them as a couple...natural enough.

Anu, agree!! This show is anything but CHEEZY and Predictable!!!!!!

FRESH like a new season😊
MelodiousDreams thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

You're very very welcome alwaysšŸ¤—

Let me know when your review is done :-) LOL@ them not having made it to the bed yet...pun INTENDED🤣...yes the team effort really shows in these BTSs...so glad they are all on the same wavelength :-)

You, my dear friend, have fantastic timing! 😲

I think I'm going to leave my huge rambling, gushy review as it is...I outdid myself royally, I think...If that warrants a *facepalm* or *proud muh* I don't know...šŸ˜† Baaki gushing I will do in this thread...and maybe in your gallery later, too. These scenes and the romance just don't get old...Amazing, that...But then again, given the nature of their camaraderie and the team's comfort with this equation between their characters, I shouldn't be that surprised. It's just that this is so rare!

@pun: We're all having such a blast...Poor DV, yaar! DV and his control...šŸ˜† I was not expecting this bed-related scene or the one that is hinted at in the precap...I honestly am curious to find out what will happen later on...the famous "shaadi ke baad" 🤣 Especially since Saachi hinted at meetha phal and all...But seriously, I am in total agreement with the previous discussions that went on about the aesthetic quality of the romance that is being portrayed. SO appreciative of that!

Random: listening to Yeh Ladka Haaye Allah Kaisa Hai Deewana right now...Only two people come to mind now...I just spent an inordinate amount of time aww-ing over them... šŸ˜†
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

yeah maybe i was watching with my mom sitting in the same room so a little awkward
Radzy thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: nadaanmasakalli

yeah maybe i was watching with my mom sitting in the same room so a little awkward

yeah, that's it!! Dont watch it with anyone, unless they are a diehard fan of #JLZ.. Deffo not with mom/dad, awkward!!

Watching tis show is an experiance, take your time and enjoy it like.. a nice cup of coffee or a piece of chocolate or whatever makes you go in that zen space😊
FreeBird03 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: kyunky

Kahani mein twist - So remember the ring guys?? And my gut feel on Kahani mein twist (if thats not already posted somewhere here) - Ring will be found by our Ankie lady and mis-und karegi that it is for her etc etc. Saachi may too again give up on her love for some random stranger... pure speculation on my part...

wonderful post kyuky...well written! šŸ‘
but this..omg...why do I feel that this is what is going to happen... she will find the ring and think its for her..and maybe she'll wear it and try to surprise DV or something

oh god imagine..saachi ke aasoun mein doobne wale hai hum sab fir to šŸ˜†

FreeBird03 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Yaar point toh bas itna sa hai that most of the "romantic" or whatever "intimate" scenes on Indian TV are shown in such a LOUD fashion that they end up looking cheesy or cheap many times...all those lameass suhaag raats with itna taam jhaam...THOSE are what I would call awkward scenes to watch.

These two make romance seem as NATURAL as BREATHING...which is how it SHOULD be...yeh nahin ki random hyperventilating shuru ho jaati hai out of the blue.

And these are early days in their relationship...aage jaake yes probably they will show them getting actually intimate...but the precedence they've set so far of managing this unique combination of playful, cute yet still such passionate romance makes me feel that any such scene given to them will be done very aesthetically...these ppl know how to present themselvesšŸ‘.

LMAO...šŸ˜†random hyperventilating is the perfect description for what we usually see on TV šŸ˜†

it's so awkward really...the suhaag raats...haha some I have seen that were really cheap 🤢

anyway DV and saachi are super cute and they are so CLASSY! nothing remotely cheap about them..like u said the chemistry is no natural that is just makes u smile! :)