mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: amrapali2

Hey guyss, good to see you all in the new thread. ☺️ I won’t be able to catch the episode on time today. Can someone give a quick summary of it when it’s done airing? Was it a solid episode or a filler one?

well you asked your question in page 2. we are now at page 16. so it was a good episode. or atleast one where we didn't have to laugh at viaan so much to keep the pages moving. 😆

amrapali2 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail 2nd Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

The way everyone in Earthcon thinks they cannot function without Katha is soo annoying. At this point, Viaan and Ehsan should resign and Katha should become CEO 😂😂

And I feel bad that the makers are also taking Aarav on this track. I think he is an adorable boy and a ball of sunshine. But putting the pressure on him to be a genius in school, be the best in cricket, energetic, and also beat his illness is way too much. I wish the makers can mention that he doesn’t need to be perfect at this young an age. He is just a child and that too he has already beat cancer. But obviously, superwoman ka beta has to be a superman.

Rosh4rose thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: amrapali2

Omg really, I didn’t expect Ehsan to behave like this. Did you see the promo on TV or something?

I think Viaan will end up being so angry that he might beat up Ehsan.

There was a promo showing Eshan becomes upset after seeing Aarav’s thank you card for Viaan

Viaan explained that he helped Katha look for missing Aarav

That fellow started fighting with Viaan for not informing him , then he goes katha .. hold her hand , holds her shoulders saying next time any thing happens must tell him first not any one else !

That woman who is single mom already gave him signals that she wants to be left alone with her son

That Eshan really needs a thappad so that he will regain his senses !!!

Seriously ...How Viaan is tolerating him🤣🤣

Edited by Rosh4rose - 2 years ago
LAV2725 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

So already this new thread is 16 pages, running fast.

Katha has been < 3 months in Earthcon, that's precisely why she was still on probation period as a temporary employee, when first time she asked Jeetu Bhai for a company loan, without telling why she needed such a big amount her loan appeal got rejected. Jeetu bhai was right yesterday when he complained, had Katha told she was struggling with a cancer critical child, if not from company Ehsan or Viaan on personal / humanity grounds could have tried to help her.

First for Katha, probation period was relaxed in Earthcon, making her permanent too soon in Amrita shipment matter, plus a new contract as project head was given to her, then without proper notice period also her resignation got accepted, despite legal clauses. 😛

Now as per precap HR policy will be changed, no longer company prefers just single women but even married women or mothers to take responsible role? Hope some long time female staff doesn't speculate why all relaxations / privileges started only from Katha? 😳

bhshre95 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

Idk why makers are hell bent on making Katha perfect and best in everything. It just looks so unreal. Fine she is a talented Architect we get it but its not like she the only good architect on this planet baki sab kya bass jhak marne ke liye aate hain? Earthcon ran even before she joined and would be fine without her too. Don't know why are they making it sound like the company will close down if not for Katha. For heaven's sake she has been so unprofessional I don't even get why everyone praises her so much.

And yesterday too Arav performing that well in test had me rolling my eyes. Katha was busy doing multiple jobs for raising money for his treatment. Isko itna time kahan se mila ki Arav ko.itni perfectly padha sake? Why are they showing her perfect in everything.

I didn't like her conversation with Jeetu bhai either. It waa just plain dumb of her not to tell anyone the reason for her loan and now she is acting like that was the best thing she did.

Don't throw chappals at me for this but I sometimes don't understand why Ehsan and Viaan are so ga ga over her? Idk I just can't connect to her character. She is definitely not those endearing characters whom one loves even with all the flaws

pomegranate thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Viaan's love for Katha will grow organically.

Whatever he is doing now is to redeem himself because he wronged katha. He made a monumental mistake and now he is trying to be a better person simply because that is what human beings should do, not for ulterior motives.

I'm happy that he recognized how narrow minded he is and implementing better office policies instead of only apologizing to katha. that is how you know, inside he is a good person and not an asshole.

This track was a masterstroke by Cv's according to me. Because in his journey to become a better version of himself, he will fall for katha. Love is no where in his mind right now but the realization that he is in love with her will send him on another tailspin.

Ssp123 thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pomegranate

Viaan's love for Katha will grow organically.

Whatever he is doing now is to redeem himself because he wronged katha. He made a monumental mistake and now he is trying to be a better person simply because that is what human beings should do, not for ulterior motives.

I'm happy that he recognized how narrow minded he is and implementing better office policies instead of only apologizing to katha. that is how you know, inside he is a good person and not an asshole.

This track was a masterstroke by Cv's according to me. Because in his journey to become a better version of himself, he will fall for katha. Love is no where in his mind right now but the realization that he is in love with her will send him on another tailspin.

The best thing about the show is that unlike Ehshan Vian has not fallen in love with Katha so I am interested in watching how will they fall in love

gina24 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
inlieu thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

I laughed when Kathaa said she wasn't one of those women who believed in being mahaan because that's exactly what many of us on the forum find annoying about FLs, including her. It was almost as if the writers were addressing our complaints in that scene. However, I was pleased to hear what she said about not being the type of woman who carries around guilt, etc. because we know a lot of women struggle with this.

I think the writers wanted to find a way to show her staying at Earthcon with her self-respect intact (unlike a lot of majboor FLs on ITV), but making it look like since she was not in the wrong she shouldn't have to leave the company or a project hat she loves. I would have preferred it if she'd decided to stay because people found her to be an inspiration instead of worrying about other people losing their jobs. It seemed like her being mahaan as opposed to sticking to her guns and staying in her role because she deserves it and is worth the investment the company makes in her. Anyway, I don't want to see endless Kathaa praising because it gets monotonous but we know that like in the OG, Viaan will fixate on her and notice every single thing, try to see her perspective (even though she asked him not to), and try to be there for her however and whenever he can. I was hoping Aarav wouldn't like him and that he'd have to win him over, but let's see what the writers have in store.

I'm liking the pace of the show so far. What about you guys?