Muskan_2698 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

The point is ye sab original me bhi nhi hua tha isliye nhi dikhaya 😂😂 only female lead used to see the dress she wore and the felt disgusted whenever she used to see that dress in her cupboard also she tried to burn it , so why will she rub her body it happened with her consent

rosie123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mango.falooda

watched the episode.... and I am on viaan's side as well. she does come across as unprofessional. the reason he got so pissed was that one of the conditions was that they would not mix professional and personal. by taking half a day off the very next day without notice looks like she is taking advantage of him because of their previous night together.

while it is understandable that she would be in hospital, you can't expect the company to accomodate your sudden absences unless they know what is going on. then they can give you leeway on humane grounds. otherwise, why would they? as the other team members, they got fire on their head and had to deal with the mess. as viaan says, if the project head is not around, how exactly will everything be executed.

in episode 1, she was hustling for a job and she didn't get it as the manager said she won't be able to commit full time. looks like she had been freelancing or on temp where all she does is give designs. so she could get away with not being there for the full day and leave whenever needed. however, she has been promoted which means more responsibility. it is not enough that she just email her designs and the work is over. you have to attend meetings, incorporate othere feedback, manage etc. her friend rewa had been covering for her but as project lead, rewa can't do that role.

so from that perspective, can see why viaan is flipping out -- she does come across as unreliable and flighty. however, from her view, he is just taking out his anger on her because of their night and wants to resign. so there will be more clashes for sure till he finds out why she isn't peforming up to the mark.

Agree on this. Unless the office knows what all this is about, they are right in believing she is acting unprofessional. Since we know the Original story, we know things will change and Viaan will become Majnu following his Laila like a puppy. But let's assume, this was not a remake. Then how would they have proceeded? If Viaan had still acted stupid, whining, spoiled brat even after knowing the truth, then he would be completely ..........don't want to say it...but you get the point. 😉

kshitu_20 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: sumaishu

For that he should have one.🤣

His brain only thinking why she didn't turned back and look once also I think 🤣🤣

Yeah, he is all messed up.. Jab tak usse sab pata nahi chalata, tab tak hopes rakhna bhi bekaar hai

mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Muskan_2698

I am also in corporate world and we have right to take leave and she took half they leave and there was no important meeting. So how is Viaan reasonable?

If a colleague is on leave and has informed early then they have no right to call them in office until the matter is really urgent irrespective of whether she is single or married

ofcouse she can take leave but it wasn't scheduled a week or a few days in advance. she basically called that morning and took time off. thats why it looks to him like she is taking advantage of their night together.

Muskan_2698 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I don't think she will have any connection because their was no connection of her with anyone in original also. She also lost her child due to cancer but she didn't try to commit suicide or anything she thought to help others so she will be helping kathaa and she will see her own child in Aarav.

She will have big influence in life of Kathaa . She will tell kathaa how did she cope up with her sorrow and later when Kathaa will open her own office business after resigning from Viaan's office which will happen later she will work with Kathaa

mango.falooda thumbnail

Originally posted by: rosie123

Agree on this. Unless the office knows what all this is about, they are right in believing she is acting unprofessional. Since we know the Original story, we know things will change and Viaan will become Majnu following his Laila like a puppy. But let's assume, this was not a remake. Then how would they have proceeded? If Viaan had still acted stupid, whining, spoiled brat even after knowing the truth, then he would be completely ..........don't want to say it...but you get the point. 😉

I felt sorry for the other colleagues like jeetu bhai and that lady. basically they have to pick up the pieces for katha. I really think katha has not been project lead before and not used to leading a project. there is more to managing something than just emailing your work and thinking you are done for the day.

mango.falooda thumbnail

friends, again, please discuss spoilers from dizi in the OG thread -- lets really keep it spoiler free for folks here. if you want to speculate whether this drama will follow the original, please do so there. thanks.

No Spoilers, Please (@nspcast) / Twitter

Edited by mango.falooda - 3 years ago
bhshre95 thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

But I guess for today, Katha wasn't wrong. She had already informed to Jenny that she will take half day off. She also had completed her work and updated the team on designs and there was no meeting scheduled at all. And there didn't seem to be any urgency or emergency that called for a meeting all of a sudden.

Viaan purposely called for it after knowing that Katha is on leave. It is his bias that made him think Katha is taking advantage of what happened. If Viaan had already scheduled a meeting and Katha then suddenly took am off or was late that would be unprofessional of her. Also its just a half day off as Jenny also told Viaan.

Moreover even Jeetu bhai was like abb aapka sara samay Earthcon ka hai. I know they think she is single with no responsibilities but taht doesn't mean she doesn't have a life outside her workplace

Edited by bhshre95 - 3 years ago
rosie123 thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail 3rd Anniversary Thumbnail + 2

When Katha hands him her resignation, the look on his face....pata nahin kyon I could not stop laughing....he looked like a rich spoiled brat who had been whining and whining and now is so badly cornered, that he no words....rotlu, ziddi baccha...jab khilona nahin milta..type expression laga mujhe😆

Muskan_2698 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

But the manager approved her leave so manager is responsible that why did she approve her leave.People have emergency also.

But honestly here we all know Viaan was being unreasonable. His male ego was hurt. He thinks that how can anyone take advantage of him.

But he has to realise that nobody took advantage of him. Why did he give so much importance to Kathaa . He gave her permission to take advantage of him 😂😂