220680 thumbnail
Posted: 17 years ago

Originally posted by: pragalbha

Kully......a bunch of questions this time!!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

21. Are you creative in some way.....like writing poetry, embroidery, painting etc?
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† Nope. I have 0 amount of creativity in me.. I'm more of an academics person.
22. How religious are you?
I am very religious, and I don't believe you have to go to temple in order to be religious because I never have the time and it's in another city and it's an hour drive.
23. What is the most important teaching of Guru Granth Sahib? (I am assuming you are sikh)
I think it's the main message -- living life in tranquility.
24. If my above assumption is right then, is there a Gurudwaara in the city you live? Do you visit it?
Not in the city I live, there's one nearby though, an hour drive, but whenever we go to LA or SF we always visit both the gurudwaras on our way back.
25. Have you ever visited a temple?
A lot of times.
26. Does Politics interest you?
It does, and I think the US election right now is quite intruiging, can't wait till June!
27. Are you paying any attention to the current tug of war between Hillary Clinton and Obama?
Yes, I am. They're both interesting people, I'm not rooting for either one of those.. (I liked Edwards, but he dropped out.) but it'll be interesting to see who wins. Especially the priest thing has got me worried on Obama's side.. and the main campaign manager for Clinton.. it should be fun.
28. Whom would you like to win the Presidential nomination.....Clinton or Obama?
I would never vote for Clinton, but I'm finding some pretty bad things about Obama too so looking at McCain right now and where he stands. I never really go for the party votes, I'm more of an individualistic person.
29. What is the thing that you like most avout visiting India? Shopping, meeting family, the food ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†
The food and some of my immediate family. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
30. Do you get a monthly allowance? If yes, how much? I don't, I work.. I make $8.50 an hour..

Next set.....rapidfire

31. Eating out vs Eating @ home Eating @ home.
32. Reading books vs Watching TV Reading a good book.
33. Sporting long hair vs a short hair style I have long hair, long hair.
34. Dressing up or Dressing down Dressing up's fun.
35. Traditional wear vs modern wear I don't really mind either one.. but I mostly wear modern.. I only wear traditional to a gurudwara or a wedding or something.
36. Love marriage vs An arranged marriage An arranged love marriage. ๐Ÿ˜†
37. Watching old movies vs Watching new movies I watch both.. but old movies have good messeges.. so old!
38. Listening to classical music vs Listening to fast upbeat music I like fast upbeat music/
39. Living in a small city vs Living in a big city I live in a mediam sized and I think it's best.
40. Jewellery or no jewellery No jewelry, my mom's always telling me to wear jewelry, I can't stand it. ๐Ÿ˜†
41. Like watching romantic movies or Like watching action movies Romantic.
42. Homeopathy vs Allopathy Allopathy.
43. Saving money vs Spending it Saving it, I'm a big saver.
44. Risk vs Assurance Assurance.
45. Vacationing at a Hillstation vs Vacationing on a seashore Hillstation.
46. Summer Olympics or Winter Olympics I don't care for either.. but I like winter better. ๐Ÿ˜†
47. Introvert or extrovert, for a friend extrovert.
48. Brother or Sister Brother.
49. Honest person who might hurt you with his/her honesty vs A friendly person who might not tell you the truth with the fear of hurting you. honest person who might hurt with honesty.
50. Spicy food or Something sweet to eat? Spicy!

Waiting for your answers! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks for the questions, it was fun answering! ๐Ÿ˜‰

284462 thumbnail
@Kully: I just caught up with all ur answers, great job ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘

@Pragalba & Robina: Gr8 Qs as usual.

Few more:

1. How did u end up watching Kasturi?

2. How did u land up kasturi forum?

3. First post at IF - Do u remember what it was?

4. Do u remember ur first friend u made here?

5. Whom did u receive ur first pm from?

6. Do u plan to come to IF after u have joined College?

7. Do u read Fanfics here at IF?

8. Can u name a few which u have liked?

9.Do u think we might see a Suyash-Narayani Devi track vis a vis raunak - (kaushi/maasi).

10. Are u hoping it happens?

11. Name 10 Kasturi forum members and write what u like about them.

12. Name atleast 5 (u can add more) KGGK forum members and what u like in them.

13. Kasturi forum/Kggk forum - The one u like more?

14. Do u think PH jodi will be a hit from KDMHMD?

15. Aamir-Sanjeeda/JS-Priya - cuter jodi?

Thanx kully for taking the time out and answering them, it was fun and looks like i am in great company i dont like Aishwarya too.

shwetha

citygirl thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

Now for my set of questions.. enjoy ๐Ÿ˜ณ

1.reading/television
2.sandy/rocky beaches
3.to love/be loved
4.outdoor/indoor sport
5.health conscious/junk food addict
6.bubbly/serious personality
7.only/ oldest/middle/youngest child
8.who knows more about u..father/mother
9.peacemaker/fighter

1.what attribute of yours would u thank your mother/ father for?
2.name 3 people who made u smile today?
3.does your name have another meaning..if so what is it?
4.do u like asking questions/answering questions better?

5.favourite colour?
6.should parents let their own children choose their career?
7.favourite thing about your father?
8.what is the very worst thing u can do in a job interview?
9.favourite film?

ok, thats all from now..more questions on its way. dont worry ๐Ÿ˜‰

abi

Edited by citygirl - 17 years ago
pragalbha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Kully...you and I have quiet a few common likes and dislikes!! ๐Ÿ˜Š And its wonderful to see you working and being so independent and reponsible!

Shweta....good to know there are more of our kind (not liking Aishwarya kind!) ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜†

OK..next set

51. Have you ever been asked on a date? If yes, did you go? If no, will you go in the future?
52. Did you get the 'talk' from your parents about not going out with white boys, yet? ๐Ÿ˜†
53. Did you ever steal anything? Even as a kid when we all are very naive and are still learning good behaviour.
54. Do you take any special care for your long hair? What shampoo do you use?
55. If I invited you to take part in one of the following 4 rallies, which are you most likely to attend?
a. Rally to boycott Olympics if China does not free Tibet.
b. Rally to fight against and raise funds for Global Warming.
c. Rally for gay and lesbian rights.
d. Rally to withdraw US troops from Iraq.
56. Many punjabi women have a 'Kaur' added to their name. What does this mean and why is it added?
57. Do you excercise everyday? If yes, what do you do?
58. Have you ever taken any self-defence classes like Karate, Taek-Wan-Do etc?
59. Tell me a joke.
60. Does sports interest you? What is your favorite?
61. Do you enjoy rides(in parks)? Do you usually go for the most daring ones?
62. Do you know to swim? Do you like swimming?
63. How frequently do you go to the cinemas to watch a movie?
64. Do you like popcorn?
65. Favorite food item....?
66. Favorite Fruit, vegetable and Flower.
67. How many hours do you spend on IF everyday?
68. Do you like, dislike or are neutral about Robbie?
69. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being highest, how would you rate Karan Patel as an actor?
70. Would you ever change the color of your hair?
220680 thumbnail

๐Ÿ˜ณ

Originally posted by: sp79

@Kully: I just caught up with all ur answers, great job ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ Thanks, Shweta. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

@Pragalba & Robina: Gr8 Qs as usual.

Few more:

1. How did u end up watching Kasturi?
I saw the previews before it started and it looked really interesting and it was my favorite show at one point.

2. How did u land up kasturi forum?
I started posting here when Jatin came in the show. ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. First post at IF - Do u remember what it was?
I have no idea.. I think it might have been in GES forum.. but no don't remember what it was.

4. Do u remember ur first friend u made here?
Mikey.

5. Whom did u receive ur first pm from?
It was about member awards in WRWMK.

6. Do u plan to come to IF after u have joined College?
Not as much as I do now, I don't think I'll have much time, but will surely try!

7. Do u read Fanfics here at IF?
No, I don't, there was one I read, it was short and sweet.

8. Can u name a few which u have liked?
This one person started one in Bolly section.. TallyHo? Yeah, it was her.. it was really good, but can't remember the name, the only one I read.

9.Do u think we might see a Suyash-Narayani Devi track vis a vis raunak - (kaushi/maasi).
Yes, I think we will, but the sad thing is -- Suyash didn't end up with Paro.

10. Are u hoping it happens?
I'm just hoping they end up together, RaKa, don't care how! Its been so long. ๐Ÿ˜ณ

11. Name 10 Kasturi forum members and write what u like about them.
Sindu: crazy about Robbie. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
Khyatee: she's really nice.
May: sweetest member of kasturi.
Sweety: she's crazy. ๐Ÿ˜†
Lubna: Another sweet member.
Abi: love her posts.
Julz: Loves Jatin and always posts his segments from the show. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
Shweta: likes AM and always writes the update for us specially. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
JW: also lets us know is Jatu was in the episode or not. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
Shruti: most helpful. ๐Ÿ˜‰

12. Name atleast 5 (u can add more) KGGK forum members and what u like in them.
Sid: AM's biggest fan.
Amina: she's nice and thinks of Jatin as her brother.
Anshu: totally insane. ๐Ÿ˜†
Khushi: very nice and crazy about Jatin and Ali.
Vasu: she's really nice and loves PM.

13. Kasturi forum/Kggk forum - The one u like more?
Kasturi.

14. Do u think PH jodi will be a hit from KDMHMD?
Yes, they are both sooo good! They're both great actors, especially Harshad.. I had doubts at first, but they've all been cleared! ๐Ÿ˜ณ

15. Aamir-Sanjeeda/JS-Priya - cuter jodi?
Tough one.. Aamir-Sanjeeda.

Thanx kully for taking the time out and answering them, it was fun and looks like i am in great company i dont like Aishwarya too. Sweet! and I thought I was alone, this is going well. ๐Ÿ˜† Thanks for the questions, Shweta. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

shwetha

220680 thumbnail

Originally posted by: citygirl

Now for my set of questions.. enjoy ๐Ÿ˜ณ

1.reading/television Reading.
2.sandy/rocky beaches Sandy.
3.to love/be loved to love.
4.outdoor/indoor sport outdoor.
5.health conscious/junk food addict health conscious.. most of the time. ๐Ÿ˜†
6.bubbly/serious personality I have a seriously bubbly personality. ๐Ÿ˜‰
7.only/ oldest/middle/youngest child Oldest.
8.who knows more about u..father/mother Mother.
9.peacemaker/fighter Peacemaker, usually.

1.what attribute of yours would u thank your mother/ father for? I'm a lot like my dad.. carefree, I'm not the kind of person who runs after money, life's about enjoying the little things. My mom -- she's really smart, I'm not smart, but I have some common sense thanks to her, I'm good at decision-making.
2.name 3 people who made u smile today?
Sean, Ana, and my sister.
3.does your name have another meaning..if so what is it? No, just the one.
4.do u like asking questions/answering questions better?
Asking questions. ๐Ÿ˜†
5.favourite colour? Right now, it's purple.
6.should parents let their own children choose their career? Of course, if parents are imposing careers on their children, they'll never be happy!
7.favourite thing about your father? He's very good at finances.
8.what is the very worst thing u can do in a job interview? I've been really lucky and the few interviews I've had.. went really well. But the absolute worst thing I think is to lie about who you are..
9.favourite film? I don't really have a favorite film.. I like a lot of them..

ok, thats all from now..more questions on its way. dont worry ๐Ÿ˜‰ Take your time and thanks for the questions, Abi. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

abi

Aanandaa thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi Insanity,

Congratulations for being on the hot seat...๐Ÿ‘

Was busy and hence couldn't show up here so far...Anyways, I see that you are being grilled nicely by all these people...๐Ÿ˜†

If you have seen the other SIOTW threads, I usually don't ask questions, but here I make an exception for you...

For starters, what's your name????

Your take on 'sense of humor'...

Your take on 'hypocrisy'...

This is it for now...

BTW, I also dislike Aishwarya but only as an actress๐Ÿคข and trust me you are not the only one who hate Aishwarya..I can show you a bunch of them just in IF.....However,I admire her for the way she molded her career and became one of the top 5 brands in India today...She is internationally popular, even more than SRK and Big B and that's a major accompishment..Other than that, don't really care what she does with her personal life...๐Ÿ˜†

Enjoy...

Raksha

220680 thumbnail
Kully...you and I have quiet a few common likes and dislikes!! ๐Ÿ˜Š And its wonderful to see you working and being so independent and reponsible! Thanks, Prags. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Shweta....good to know there are more of our kind (not liking Aishwarya kind!) ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜† Seriously! It made me happy. ๐Ÿ˜†

OK..next set

51. Have you ever been asked on a date? If yes, did you go? If no, will you go in the future? Yes, a few times, no I didn't go. I think it would be a neat experience and I might go in the future. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
52. Did you get the 'talk' from your parents about not going out with white boys, yet? ๐Ÿ˜† I got the talk about not going out at all. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
53. Did you ever steal anything? Even as a kid when we all are very naive and are still learning good behaviour. It was a day after Diwali.. I was like 8? and I convinced my cousin to take the rest of the fire crackers that we didn't use last night and go light them.. he was like 7.. we did.. I burned my foot.. and he burned two of his fingers. It was sad, I was more afraid because I had hurt him and didn't even realize that my foot was burnt till I saw my mother. That was the only time, not doing it again! ๐Ÿ˜†
54. Do you take any special care for your long hair? What shampoo do you use? Nothing special, I use Herbal Essence, it has the best smell, especially the mango kind. Mmmm.
55. If I invited you to take part in one of the following 4 rallies, which are you most likely to attend? d. to withdraw troops from Iraq. I would never go for b., I don't care much for c. and a. would be my second choice I suppose.
a. Rally to boycott Olympics if China does not free Tibet.
b. Rally to fight against and raise funds for Global Warming.
c. Rally for gay and lesbian rights.
d. Rally to withdraw US troops from Iraq.
56. Many punjabi women have a 'Kaur' added to their name. What does this mean and why is it added? I believe it means Princess or something.. and I think when Guru Gobind Singh Ji came up with the Singh for men, he made Kaur for women. I always thought that was it, but I could be wrong. ๐Ÿ˜ณ
57. Do you excercise everyday? If yes, what do you do?I walk in the morning and sometimes in the evening.. that's all. I get enough exercise running around at work too. ๐Ÿ˜† but I do want to get a new bike so I can ride in the mornings longer. ๐Ÿ˜‰ (I think that's what they're getting me for my 18th birthday this weekend. ๐Ÿ˜†)
58. Have you ever taken any self-defence classes like Karate, Taek-Wan-Do etc? I have not.
59. Tell me a joke. Me? Tell a joke? ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
60. Does sports interest you? What is your favorite? I love badminton! I played at school in freshmen year.. then stopped.
61. Do you enjoy rides(in parks)? Do you usually go for the most daring ones? I enjoy rides.. but not the daring ones.. oh god, we went to disneyland and my cousin made me sit on this really scary ride.. I wanted to hit him. ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†
62. Do you know to swim? Do you like swimming? I don't actually, I should.
63. How frequently do you go to the cinemas to watch a movie? I don't like spending money too much. ๐Ÿ˜† So I don't go as often as my friends, but I go every couple of months for a good movie.
64. Do you like popcorn? With a movie, yeah.
65. Favorite food item....? Well, I love ice cream more than anything in the world. ๐Ÿ˜†
66. Favorite Fruit, vegetable and Flower. Fruit: grapes, vegetable: carrots, flower: lillies.
67. How many hours do you spend on IF everyday? Usually 2, I'm usually up till 2 or 3 doing homework and just stay logged in.
68. Do you like, dislike or are neutral about Robbie? I'm neutral about him.
69. On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being highest, how would you rate Karan Patel as an actor? I'd rate him as a 7.
70. Would you ever change the color of your hair? Probably not, I love my hair and its color. ๐Ÿ˜†[/QUOTE]
3 angels thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@kully...i have read all your replies to the questions asked ,i must say you are doing a brilliant job.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

great answers..keep it up... ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ .
pragalbha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Insanity

Ahaa.......so its your 18th birthday this weekend!!! Well, advanced birthday wishes.....hope you have a wonderful birthday!!

And I asked you to tell a joke so I can laugh.......lekin yahaan toh aap khudh hi hans rahi hai!! ๐Ÿ˜†

Edited by pragalbha - 17 years ago