manny2rock thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
i also remember dat movie. I waz also cryin when aamir n juhi died.. 😭 😭

2dayz episode waz g8. It waz very sad. 😭 Wat the hell iz wrong wid devika..she kept tellin kasturi dat shez ugly. 😡 she iz frickin pretty...i want 2 see cute scenes of RK...i can't wait till 2morrowz episode...man.. i star plus...but i'm so desperate 2 see kasturi dat i can't wait till 8 pm...i alwayz watch it online. 😆 😆
i want 2 see RK 2gether.... 😭
smartc thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Another thing..

So I know today's episode was like really sad n all but I laughed so hard at 2 places..

1. When Robbie smacks his hand on his car's top.. Almost seems like a kid who desperately wants a toy and is frustrated upon not getting it..

2. When the KANK soundtrack was playing, did y'all notice the "ansoo" scenes from Robbie's concert ?? The bheegi raatein scene? and the scene from his pre-confession of love? They cracked me up cuz on one hand, u're showing kasturi's latest scene in color with her crying besides her door and then u show Robbie being sad and sitting in front of the car's headlights and then u go n show a scene from 2 different places as well? Had they been a part of the usual memory lane scenes and were in sepia tone (the brownish toned scenes that are normally shown when the leads are reminiscing about their past..), then it would have been alright but that wasn't the case.. Even the last split screen shot.. With kasturi crying and robbie shedding tears.. Even that scene is from Robbie's concert..Damn.. It was just funny to me..

Anyhow, not to worry.. even in KANK, the lead couple got married eventually.. So there is still hope left ~

Love, Sana~
soni595 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
The movie definitely had a sad ending -- which I hope isn't the case for RK. 😭

But now that I've calmed down and not so upset after watching today's episode -- here's another theory:

What if Devika finds out about RK's tiff -- she will probably feel elated -- and consider this her win. Secondly, she may try to fuel this tiff even more and succeed. What I think she might do is -- indirectly insult Kasturi's family when she arrives with Robbie's rishta. (Only if the other possibility of her arranging for Raunak-Kasturi's marriage is not going to happen) Perhaps that may seriously create some clashes between RK where Kasturi supports her parents and Robbie thinks his mom is right -- Seeing this Devika will think she has succeeded -- but then to her shock RK realize their mistakes and make up.

Keep smiling...
Love
Soni
Skylar thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

June 05 Episode

In terms of today's episode, it was a bit hard to watch but I have to say that the acting was fabulous all round. Pretty much what I want to say regarding the episode, Soni has said in her analysis and she does a better job of conveying her thoughts than me. But complete WORD on her analysis. But I do have some lingering thoughts…

Devika is a great character and I think that the actress is quite fabulous and I can't help but watch her in scenes even when she's being all evil. I felt for her especially of what she went through with her husband but like he said, just because he gave her pain, doesn't make it right to give someone else's the same pain. Causing someone's all that doesn't make your pain disappear, it's like a temporary balm but it never goes away.

The notion that she can choose Robbie's pyar, I'm sorry you can't choose love for others…it happens. Love isn't about status, money, caste system or being beautiful, it's about two people who in the end, want to spend everyday together doing the most mundane things like cooking dinner or doing the crossword puzzle.

In terms of the actors, I do think SA has been improving and I thought she was great today except for hitting Robbie, that wasn't working so much.😛 Karan Patel, I absolutely adore, he manages to be fabulous with each episode and the way he emotes with his eyes all that turmoil…fantastic. I loved the sequence 'Kabhi Alvida' but all kinds of sad...

I really really hope -- they can TRUST each other rather than circumstances/situations woven that need both of them to be together.

Soni, I completely agree with you on this. Robbie/Kasturi both need to trust and believe in each other because with the likes Devika, Alka, Pooja and Nikhil, things are going to get very dicey.

(Sorry Skylar -- awakened such fantasies of a rain sequence in you guys and myself as well, but then like I said I'm terrible with predictions )

Soni, it's okay. When I saw that scene and Mitwa was playing…I was like, all that's missing from the scene was the damn rain. At least, we got Mitwa…

I remember that movie Soni but unfortunately, that movie

had the worse ending ever!! I remember I used to be a little kid when it came out and I still cried so much when I saw the lead dying. Amazing review yet again! Loved reading it. As for me, I am done speculating. Hona wahi hai ju Ekta chahain gee..So what's the use banging my head against the wall.. *sighs*

The lead died in that movie…why don't I remember that? I totally remember watching the movie but can't recall that detail.

Anyways, I'm going to sit beside you Sana in regards to speculating, I need to attempt to stop also. As we have said, no matter what we want, it's not going to make a difference or something we can control. In the end, the creative heads will do what they want and I will enjoy what I can/want one episode at a time. 😉

*am now thinking happy thoughts*

Skylar

Edited by Skylar - 18 years ago
MOHENA123 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hi guys loved reading all your POV's !today's epi was rocking thanks to karan patel's amazing acting!the guy amazes me with every single epi! shubanghi REALLY needs to work on her expressions and body language!when devika was saying all those nasty things to her...she was suppossed to seem shocked ...but instead she had a "I couldnt care less " cold look on her face! 😆 😆
today devika said that robbie likes kasturi b/c of her goodnedd"achai" ab isse achai se robbie nafrat karega ..I think devika will try to kill two birds with one stone by creating a doubt in robbie's mind that Raunak and Kasturi are having an affair by creating situations between them in the office or something on those lines! 😭 😭
pragalbha thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Friends,

Did any of you feel that Devika was especially harsh towards Kasturi in today's episode? I mean some of her dialogues were an absolute no-no, like "yeh aurat hi nahin lage" etc. It reminded me of Robbie's initial behavior where he used dialogues like "press waalon se tumhaari dugni keemat lagaata mein". He of course changed but I don't think we can expect any change in Devika.

Khushi. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
devika is really harsh and she broke the record of naina(kyph)i mean so bad things...cheeee i hate u devika
3 angels thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
the 5th june epi was a sad and some hints also wat is going to happen in rk relationship..

its testing time for rk love..a litle distance (i do hope it remain little)between them will make their love for each other grow more.its definite they will not be able to live without each other..

their relationship has started on a weak basis ..kasturi is aware of the big social barrier between her and robbie esp after devika's insult to her..that has made her more self-conscious about them...she is completely rite about telling her opinion to robbie about his mom and their social status..but robbie's stturborness and esp concerning his mom has already created a rift in their relationship..he is not ready to ponder about wat kasturi has said but nope he gets angry and even say they have separate path now..thats another weak point ..trust...kasturi did not trust his love for her and the clash in the parking and robbie doing the same..

so i think we must get prepared for some ups and downs in rk life but no matter wat happens misunderstanding or other thorns in their path rk love for each other will grow more and once the trust and belief on each other are there ,the relationship will become more concrete and rk love will defeat the biggest barrier in their life devika and their love will win in the end.well i'm thinking positive here and still have hope for rk..

one scenario i would love to watch is to see devika's face if robbie leaves sabharwal house and status to be with his lady love and starts a new life afresh without his mom's social background ...with his love by his side he makes a name of his own ...you know a la "main ne pyar kiya"...prem leaving the house to be with his love suman..."sighs"wishful thinking but would love to see robbie doing so for katuri...

well lets wait and watch wat's in store for us and rk..

karan is amazing me day by day with his acting and the scene with kasturi /devika he was just fantastic...

so kudos to you karan and keep giving us outstanding performances.... 👏 👏 👏
manny2rock thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i want 2 see RK 2gether..... 😭 😭
Khushi. thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

hey guys,

ley me tell u that the episode was soooo rocking....filled witH rk romantic scenes..ohhhhhhh...the raining part was the best....see the episode at your own risk...it was like awesome...so soooooooooo romantic😍

love

khushi12

Edited by Khushi12 - 18 years ago