Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: dahibhalle

Isn't it interesting the carelessness with which the writers treat all the characters in the show.

I don't have a lot of experience of ITV shows but even by the abysmal standards of ITV, this show seems to be exceptionally badly written.

Bajaj is poorly sketched- it's just that the actor and sometimes the dialogues that had managed to make the character entertaining .

This is the worst example of ITV in today's times. Bajaj is inconsistently sketched. They started somewhere, went off somewhere, tried coming back somewhere else, do something random, make other people sing praises of his smartness which he most definitely is, last week's first episode was proof of that. However, they can't handle one character's glory without the butchering of another. Toh, to salvage the butchering, show some bullcrap the entire week, extend it. Promote the new entry again like crazy only for it to fall flat later. Coz story toh Likha Nahi. 😆
Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TakingAStand2

Right! It’s like they are trying to do a parody. That is the only possible explanation... they are mocking KZK1.

I am so shook by the juvenile execution of the show, given its 2019, and all her other shows are way ahead.

That's exactly where I am shocked. All her shows on TV right now, howsoever bad are still more consistently written than this shit. This show seems to be swinging fandom wise, Oh, today let's piss Fandom A, tomorrow let's piss of Fandom B, Then tomorrow Both of them. She could have done a reboot so differently. Just like her other shows, retained all the villains and shit. Her other show's villains right now have become super popular coz of their portrayal, howsoever annoying. Portrayal chod sirf Promotion chalu idhar.
Krinya thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

Originally posted by: najma123

That's exactly where I am shocked. All her shows on TV right now, howsoever bad are still more consistently written than this shit. This show seems to be swinging fandom wise, Oh, today let's piss Fandom A, tomorrow let's piss of Fandom B, Then tomorrow Both of them. She could have done a reboot so differently. Just like her other shows, retained all the villains and shit. Her other show's villains right now have become super popular coz of their portrayal, howsoever annoying. Portrayal chod sirf Promotion chalu idhar.

This entire idea of making a reboot is disastrous. Kzk1 wasnt iconic in any sense. It started well and maintained its position for long but after so many years , multiple marriages and so many children but none with their biological parents it was more comic than anything else..I dunno how the character sketches are described in such shows which run for 5 or 7 years.. a character cannot have a graph its impossible... then a reboot which is worse than the original. Ekta could have changed the names of the characters and presented this as a new serial. At least there wont be any comparisons with the original and people won't know the story beforehand and expect so much and get disappointed.

Kzk 2 was shit from the beginning..it was the same story baxk then..whatever is shown is shit then we think oh the past track and scenes were better..it's a vicious cycle.

Edited by _charu_ - 5 years ago
Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _charu_

This entire idea of making a reboot is disastrous. Kzk1 wasnt iconic in any sense. It started well and maintained its position for long but after so many years , multiple marriages and so many children but none with their biological parents it was more comic than anything else..I dunno how the character sketches are described in such shows which run for 5 or 7 years.. a character cannot have a graph its impossible... then a reboot which is worse than the original. Ekta could have changed the names of the characters and presented this as a new serial. At least there wont be any comparisons with the original and people won't know the story beforehand and expect so much and get disappointed.

Kzk 2 was shit from the beginning..it was the same story baxk then..whatever is shown is shit then we think oh the past track and scenes were better..it's a vicious cycle.

She brought a Season 2 of another show, only retained the leads, their first names and the name of the serial. I personally loved that, do something of that sort no! Why reboot and this mess. And as you rightly said it just keeps spiralling for the worse and we keep thinking that was better, when it really wasn't. Something is bloody majorly lacking here. -_-
TakingAStand2 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I agree so much that she could have done the reboot so differently. Like, this time around, it could have been so much more cohesive, built up both love stories with both leads, but how has she regressed this show MORE THAN a show that was first aired in 2001?

Given this show is supposed to be a romantic one, I would have liked to see this show get different treatment under Gul Khan or someone else, who can understand the nuances of human emotions. But the constant click bait promos, the cliche pendulum between two fandoms, just so 1000 odd ppl on Twitter and IF talk about it, is SO lame.

And, it’s not just us, she knows this show has underperformed, which is why she is baiting both fandoms even MORE, shows pure lack of conviction in her own product.

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: TakingAStand2

I agree so much that she could have done the reboot so differently. Like, this time around, it could have been so much more cohesive, built up both love stories with both leads, but how has she regressed this show MORE THAN a show that was first aired in 2001?

Given this show is supposed to be a romantic one, I would have liked to see this show get different treatment under Gul Khan or someone else, who can understand the nuances of human emotions. But the constant click bait promos, the cliche pendulum between two fandoms, just so 1000 odd ppl on Twitter and IF talk about it, is SO lame.

And, it’s not just us, she knows this show has underperformed, which is why she is baiting both fandoms even MORE, shows pure lack of conviction in her own product.

I believe there was never so much conviction. The day Bajaj got introduced, another show of hers started! This one got more promotions. Komo's introduction now is getting more promotions than new entries in her other shows! And there are new entries in her other shows. And I have seen how the ideas of icons and legacies are promoted in the serial. Soulmates ki Jodi, Iconic Bajaj, Iconic Komolika. Everything's fallen short of hype coz matter Kuch Nahi hai. Empty vessel everything. And idk why such lack of it here! Make it a good show people would watch.
FleetingWishes. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: dahibhalle

Isn't it interesting the carelessness with which the writers treat all the characters in the show.

I don't have a lot of experience of ITV shows but even by the abysmal standards of ITV, this show seems to be exceptionally badly written.

Bajaj is poorly sketched- it's just that the actor and sometimes the dialogues that had managed to make the character entertaining .

Ekta has a certain style she shapes all her shows in. But with that said, and the regressiveness accepted, most of her shows ARE entertaining. Even if you hate them, you understand why the audience is so invested. You tune ino the Bhagyas right now and you can actually watch a whole episode and wonder what next. And her female leads in those shows show character and some life too. Kasauti has been her worst offering right from the very start! Prerna literally sells herself in the third or fourth episode of the show and shows zero intelligence, self-respect or back bone. I mean all she had to do was show outrage to Moloy that she was being commodified like that for a house or literally just wait for Moloy to be back and he would've actually not let them leave the house.But they took that and made her the worst, most lack-lustre character on the show. Every single track in this show sucks.

So for us to have expected them to actually handle a character like RB with care? The joke is on us. Not them. And bang on the *poorly sketched*. I'm sure that's not a popular opinion among the Bajaj hoard but he IS ACTUALLY a poorly sketched character. The beginning, before he marries Prerna, all his scenes are so one-tone. Complete fillers. For a *business shark* we hardly see him in the boardroom battling it out with the Basus. It's been 4-5 months and we still don't know anything about him. He got such a whiplash post marriage and all of a sudden he's in love to the point of this madness but for me to be convinced of that madness I need to be convinced of his love. WHICH WASN'T EVEN THERE TWO DAYS AGO! This is not how you write a character.

If he wanted Prerna to leave basu badi with him in the first place (which, what idiot throws his wife and her ex whom she still so dearly loves in the same house and expects things to not go the way they're going? So much for actually caring about the feelings of the person you *supposedly* love and care for. Bajaj's love and care for Prerna is downright selective and selfish. He gives her what he wants to give her. Sometimes, most times, he's downright callous about her emotions.) he should have simply asked her to leave with him. Told her he'd listened to her enough. He let Anurag go for his childish tantrum the other day, he's given her everything she's asked for. Now, they're leaving. And that's that. But no, he had to put himself on fire like a loon.

FleetingWishes. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

This is the worst example of ITV in today's times. Bajaj is inconsistently sketched. They started somewhere, went off somewhere, tried coming back somewhere else, do something random, make other people sing praises of his smartness which he most definitely is, last week's first episode was proof of that. However, they can't handle one character's glory without the butchering of another. Toh, to salvage the butchering, show some bullcrap the entire week, extend it. Promote the new entry again like crazy only for it to fall flat later. Coz story toh Likha Nahi. 😆

I actually thought he said all of that to Anurag because none of that was real. He was making it all up to throw Anurag in another frenzy so he'd make more mistakes and eventually hand over the game to Bajaj on a plate. On the other hand, if that wasn't the agenda, Bajaj literally gloating and vomiting out his whole plan and strategy is not really a wise or intelligent move in hindsight. Smart people keep their cards very close to their chest. Gloating isn't up on their list. Or anywhere near on it. 😆 Chalo, yeh wala week Anurag ka tha. Sabki turns hain is show mein.
dahibhalle thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: FleetingWishes.

Ekta has a certain style she shapes all her shows in. But with that said, and the regressiveness accepted, most of her shows ARE entertaining. Even if you hate them, you understand why the audience is so invested. You tune ino the Bhagyas right now and you can actually watch a whole episode and wonder what next. And her female leads in those shows show character and some life too. Kasauti has been her worst offering right from the very start! Prerna literally sells herself in the third or fourth episode of the show and shows zero intelligence, self-respect or back bone. I mean all she had to do was show outrage to Moloy that she was being commodified like that for a house or literally just wait for Moloy to be back and he would've actually not let them leave the house.But they took that and made her the worst, most lack-lustre character on the show. Every single track in this show sucks.

So for us to have expected them to actually handle a character like RB with care? The joke is on us. Not them. And bang on the *poorly sketched*. I'm sure that's not a popular opinion among the Bajaj hoard but he IS ACTUALLY a poorly sketched character. The beginning, before he marries Prerna, all his scenes are so one-tone. Complete fillers. For a *business shark* we hardly see him in the boardroom battling it out with the Basus. It's been 4-5 months and we still don't know anything about him. He got such a whiplash post marriage and all of a sudden he's in love to the point of this madness but for me to be convinced of that madness I need to be convinced of his love. WHICH WASN'T EVEN THERE TWO DAYS AGO! This is not how you write a character.

If he wanted Prerna to leave basu badi with him in the first place (which, what idiot throws his wife and her ex whom she still so dearly loves in the same house and expects things to not go the way they're going? So much for actually caring about the feelings of the person you *supposedly* love and care for. Bajaj's love and care for Prerna is downright selective and selfish. He gives her what he wants to give her. Sometimes, most times, he's downright callous about her emotions.) he should have simply asked her to leave with him. Told her he'd listened to her enough. He let Anurag go for his childish tantrum the other day, he's given her everything she's asked for. Now, they're leaving. And that's that. But no, he had to put himself on fire like a loon.

Ah! the need to find logic in a show so bereft of it😆

I don't mind Bajaj's covetousness for Prerna or the family he thinks he has created with her.Yeh aur baat hai ki I don't understand it.

It's crazy but I find Mohini a far more attractive character than Prerna -there is a tepidness to Prerna which is very irritating.

Antara123 thumbnail

Originally posted by: FleetingWishes.

I actually thought he said all of that to Anurag because none of that was real. He was making it all up to throw Anurag in another frenzy so he'd make more mistakes and eventually hand over the game to Bajaj on a plate. On the other hand, if that wasn't the agenda, Bajaj literally gloating and vomiting out his whole plan and strategy is not really a wise or intelligent move in hindsight. Smart people keep their cards very close to their chest. Gloating isn't up on their list. Or anywhere near on it. 😆 Chalo, yeh wala week Anurag ka tha. Sabki turns hain is show mein.

God knows when we as viewers would get our turn to truly critic the show and not continuously try to find the silver lining in the darkest of clouds. If he did that with the button, he's just 😵 This may turn out to be some Bajaj master plan later, but right now it sucks big time. Lovesick puppy. 😵