Arent they Prerna and Bajaj?

Madhu_Scarlet thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

I get it she is married to Mr.Bajaj and when people address you in a gathering they do use Mr and Mrs Bajaj etc, but why do they call each other Mr and Mrs Bajaj?? I mean that sounds weird. 😳

I haven’t watched S1, so I don’t know how it was back then and what kind of a marriage they had, but here it seems so out of the place? Can they not call each other Prerna and Rishabh/Bajaj? 😕

AuthorSneha thumbnail
Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7

There, He called her Prerna but she always called him Mr. Bajaj, even after falling in love with him😆

Initially I used to find it odd, but I think it comes from immense respect that she has for him. Abhi nai😆 abhi toh chappal se marne ka mann karta hoga. She hates him but I meant later in the story. She looks upto him, respects him and puts him in pedestal.

opsora2090 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

in s1 , MR bajaj was constant forever.. for all .. even kabhi kabhi Sneha bhi bolti thi , mere papa ka nam hai MrBajaj .. mai MRbajaj ki beti hu

Madhu_Scarlet thumbnail

Originally posted by: SnehaDoll

There, He called her Prerna but she always called him Mr. Bajaj, even after falling in love with him😆

Initially I used to find it odd, but I think it comes from immense respect that she has for him. Abhi nai😆 abhi toh chappal se marne ka mann karta hoga. She hates him but I meant later in the story. She looks upto him, respects him and puts him in pedestal.

Oops even after falling in love? Hehehe i hope in this season if Prerna falls for Bajaj she shouldn’t call him Mr.Bajaj . I mean no hard feelings for the old iconic pair but for newbies like us it gets a little weird 😃

Madhu_Scarlet thumbnail

Originally posted by: opsora2090

in s1 , MR bajaj was constant forever.. for all .. even kabhi kabhi Sneha bhi bolti thi , mere papa ka nam hai MrBajaj .. mai MRbajaj ki beti hu

I like only Anurag And Bajaj addressing each other as Mr.Basu and Mr. Bajaj 😃 and these revelations by you guys are cool regarding S1

Antara123 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

They are being formal. 😆 EK has the habit of doing this. A lot of shows do this. If it's semi urban, then the wife addresses the husband as something and Ji. Super respectful husbands and sometimes where there arranged marriages address the wife also with Ji.

Urban areas, the wife calls the husband Mr.___

And in this serial, calling him Rishabh seems damn weird. 😆 Why he calls her Mrs. Bajaj, that's his apparent respect for her. If I don't say apparent, there would be the whole, he blackmailed her so this is phoney respect and shit 😆 Phoney or real, address is to show respect.

arshi_asya thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Rishabh Bajaj has always been famous with his surname. I think only his wife Maneka called him Rishabh in season 1.

Here, Bajaj has already come from Ms. Sharma, Mrs. Bajaj to Prerna. Prerna will stick to Mr. Bajaj forever unless they have a romantic scene at some point in future where he asserts that she calls him Rishabh. But even then it will stay Bajaj, initially out of formality & then out of habit.

Even in forum, it's Bajaj & Anurag-Prerna.

opsora2090 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Madhu_Scarlet

I like only Anurag And Bajaj addressing each other as Mr.Basu and Mr. Bajaj 😃 and these revelations by you guys are cool regarding S1

yah .. but in beginning baja will call prerna as Mrs bajaj max time those days.. but after that prerna only

but Mr bajaj is forever.. even anurag kay gharwale .. father mother har koi MR bajaj hi bolte the... except .. bajju's first wife menka and his best friend gupta called him rishab ... aur baki har koi mr bajaj

Manasi_16 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 8

It was mighty infuriating in S01...everyone except Meneka, his first wife used to call him Mr Bajaj. After the 1st leap, before PRB decided to get married, Sneha also used to call him Mr Bajaj. I mean, come on...a 8 year old could have at least been shown to call him Bajaj uncle🥱

Madhu_Scarlet thumbnail

Originally posted by: najma123

They are being formal. 😆 EK has the habit of doing this. A lot of shows do this. If it's semi urban, then the wife addresses the husband as something and Ji. Super respectful husbands and sometimes where there arranged marriages address the wife also with Ji.

Urban areas, the wife calls the husband Mr.___

And in this serial, calling him Rishabh seems damn weird. 😆 Why he calls her Mrs. Bajaj, that's his apparent respect for her. If I don't say apparent, there would be the whole, he blackmailed her so this is phoney respect and shit 😆 Phoney or real, address is to show respect.

Ewww no Ji, neither with Anurag nor Bajaj, whatever may be the end goal is. I see many shows , infact i did like in few old ones like Arnavji and all but I today’s world i feel its bit weird. I can blame myself for that, for being married now and not calling my hubby ji 😆

And I don’t know how would it sound to hear Rishabh directly but atleast he can start off by calling her Prerna. And coming to the respect, I’d better not go there, I don’t like it so. 😉