Hkaurk22 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: shahni4

What a great trip down memory lane!!!
Just today I watched some of the old episodes: The one with the silent scene, where Bani and Rano go to Pia's house for their mom's puja, the first dori scene, the infamous "you're my wife Goddammit!!!"!!!
Classic scenes!!!

The Creatives really need to bring those types of scenes back!!!

Rani, clue me in on what you PHDians know about
"He wanted to get to know her and understand her more. He developed a sense of protection about her, he couldn'see her getting hurt, physically or emotionally. He wanted to protect her, yet he couldn't come to terms of why he felt in such a way."

I am dying to know!!!

Also I will sign as many petitions as you want and contribute to the therapy fund in order to get another June 19th scene!!! My God was there ever a scene so intense!!!!

Nina

Nina, I loved the silent scene. It was excellent! Its a less talked about episode, but seriously-that exemplifies their silence speaking volumes. There was something sweet, yet intense about that scene. Thats definitely one of the scenes I had in mind when writing this!
Hkaurk22 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ovaltine

Bravo Harveen. Very nicely woven. It was a nice trip down memory lane and I hope we get to see more of their love in the times to come. 👏

Thanks, Oval! I hope to see much more JB scenes too! I hope the destructives realize its what we need to keep us glued to KS!
shahni4 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
Harveen,
The silent scene and the one where they feel each other;s pain of being orphans when Bani comes from her mom's puja are my all time favorites!!!

The scene where Jai states "Kash, tum Pia ki behan na hoti" was another great one with a memorable line that spoke volumes!!!

We really need to get the old directors and dialogue writers back!!!

Nina
Hkaurk22 thumbnail

Harveen,
The silent scene and the one where they feel each other;s pain of being orphans when Bani comes from her mom's puja are my all time favorites!!!

The scene where Jai states "Kash, tum Pia ki behan na hoti" was another great one with a memorable line that spoke volumes!!!

Nina

Kash.. if that only could happen.. I really wish it would happen.. along with bringing the old Jigyasa back.. then maybe it would go back to the magical KS days..
Cordelia thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Harveen,

Nina

most definitely one of my favourites! as well as the famous Jai-Bani-baby talk that even Manjoj Kumar was blown away by. 😭

nicely written Harveen, hopefully that should clear any doubts as to why we love this couple so much. thanks for the PM dear, reading this post made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!! 😳 🤗

oh, and about your -Giri's point above... do you think we'll ever see Pia-giri?!! 😉 😆

shahni4 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
I think there was an article toda; which reflected the possibility of Ashwini resuming her old role of Jiggs ata later date but reight now she is playing a vamp in another serial on Sony: Jeete Hai Jiske Liye!!!

If she comes back that would be awesome!!!

Nina
lramanujam thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
WOW what a fantastic explanation.Simple fantabulous
Hkaurk22 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lramanujam

WOW what a fantastic explanation.Simple fantabulous

Thank you, dear!
Hkaurk22 thumbnail

I think there was an article toda; which reflected the possibility of Ashwini resuming her old role of Jiggs ata later date but reight now she is playing a vamp in another serial on Sony: Jeete Hai Jiske Liye!!!

If she comes back that would be awesome!!!

Nina

Yaar, I read that too! I seriously hope she comes back to KS! No offense to Jaya, but Ashwini has an excellent screen presence! She made Jigyasa what it was meant to be...
preet_2010 thumbnail
Harveen 😃
I am just blown away.You described each and every emotion of JB relationship so well.Beautifully written,just loved it.Thanx so much for doing this,it brought back some wonderful memories. 😳

😊

preet 😃