Observations on 11/6

majumdar thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 18 years ago

Greatest mystery since Bermuda Triangle out: So we finally find out that Aditya's surname is Bali, not Kohli as was once widely speculated. Ranveer Bali, Saahil Bali, anyone?

But what kind of club is this which requires the president to be a Walia and Walia alone. And isn't Jigs divorced and entitled to use her maiden name? And good God, what all things must Bani manage. Deal with a khadoos hubby, attend parties, save him from assasins, scheming relatives and lustful saalis, win back his empire in a card game, run Walia Mansion (with help from chamchi Raashi) revive little Krishna, run a detective service and now be a President of a club, which has Jigs and Barnali as members. When Pia does become Mrs. Jai Walia, she may find that she has bitten off more than she can chew.

Mansion hai ya anathalaya: Walia Mansion seems to be more of an anathalaya than a house with both Anu and Pia deciding to make it their homes. Come to think of it of the residents only JW and Bani seem to bonafide residents of WM, will make an exception for Maasi as she is there to support her Munna and his bahurani, not for pleasure. But Dadi and Jigs should be staying at Adi's place (if he had one), Sahil, Rano, Rashi, Ranveer at thier own/Adi's house, Anu/Rohit/baby at Cobra Niwas, about Pia less said the better.

Pia's mixed fortunes: The day began off well for her with her giving a piece of her mind to Jigs, did well to remind her that if she is sponging off JW, so are Jigs and family. Jigs for once was lost for words. But her day at office didn't go off too will with her boss being none else than her pati parameshwar. So now instead of her stalking her jeeju at office, it would her hubby who would be stalking her.

Have to give it to JW, he has neutralised her very brilliantly. Bechara, will do anything to get rid of bhikmangi. Pushky, welcome back to Walia Industries. But wonder how he would react when he find out that JW's meherbanis (half a swank apartment and now a job at WI) is courtesy the "escort services" rendered by his wife.

Rgds,

Priyanka

cheeze thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
😆 😆 😆 Wow Pri, awesome yaar........what use of adjectives here 😆 😆 😆 "bhikmangi" had me howling with laughter 😆 😆 😆
rakni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Priyanka,
You have really put it well. I am yet to see the video, but I love this new idea of JW if indeed it's his idea to bring Pushkar back. I am very happy that Pia's crying days are over, at least for now and we can see some sensible things out of her. She was really getting on my nerves each time she referred to that ONS, like she had never had anything with anyone before!!! I would love to see this game unfold between JW and Pia where the former would do anything to avoid the latter and the latter would do anything to seduce the former. The other day I saw this post about whether KS is turning into a cartoon show, and I am convinced now that it is. It is called Tom-Pia and Jerry-Jai. What is more funny is the fact that Pushky is having difficulties with accepting no for an answer. Pia clearly said that she no longer loves him and yet he is trying to win her back. For what reason, God only knows, but I think people in this show need to have some self-respect, which they all seem to be lacking. Why can't Pushky remember how mean that joke of a wife had been to his family? He seems to be willing to part with the world for this woman who has declared her lack of feelings for him. What I see in KS is unthinkable for our culture, but I am still willing to accept the daily dosage of absurdity only if they call it the KS Looney Tunes Cartoon Show.
majumdar thumbnail
Cheeze, thanks. The look on Pia's face was a real Kodak moment.

Rgds,

Pri
majumdar thumbnail
(Pushky is having difficulties with accepting no for an answer. )

And Pia is having difficulties with accepting no for an answer from JW.

Rgds,

Pri
brb137 thumbnail
priyanka, ur analysis was hilarious or what ❓ ......still rolling with laughter....good one....the remarks about Pia suit her well. I am particularly deligted today coz just yesterday was discussing 😕 with my friend as to how Jai shud hire pushky back so that atleast he will have some sensible people working for him, and today my wish is fulfilled.....thks kekta for doing one thing correct.
Aur lo, bani ko aur ek kaam mila jasoosi ka, thks to raashi 😡 ......raashi dear, do us a favour aur apni bani mami se apne paatidev ko dhoondne nikalne ki jasoosi bhi karvao.....u see, we have been missing him for quite a long time now...........since past few days the monologues given to bani dont seem to match with the situations, seem out of the place with the intention of diverting the attention only towards the JP angle..........quite irritating at times, but thats kekta after all...........but u see we guys are here more coz of the KS forum than the actual KS....so lets enjoy, what say ❓
P.S: plz ignore my mistakes,coz its 1:30 am here and feeling sleepy 😉 so dont feel like rechecking wht i hv written.
rakni thumbnail

Originally posted by: majumdar

(Pushky is having difficulties with accepting no for an answer. )

And Pia is having difficulties with accepting no for an answer from JW.

Rgds,

Pri

Well then they seem to be (shameless) birds of a feather and therefore flock together 😉

Oh I am embarrassed for these people. I can't even imagine going after someone who says "being with you was a mistake and I want to forget it." Is there just one such person in Mumbai? Can't she go after someone equally successful and good-looking?

Edited by rakni - 18 years ago
pippa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Great piece of writing, Priyanka. You've encapsulated the utter ridiculousness of KS in a very pithy manner.
What was all that nonsense abt the club.? Were all those present from the Walia Kandan? Jigs said only Walias can become members of the club.
ovaltine thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pippa

Great piece of writing, Priyanka. You've encapsulated the utter ridiculousness of KS in a very pithy manner.

I like that comment. Totally agree.😆👏
mahimn thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Priyanka,
And people ask why we love our Munna so much 😳 , this is why?I think his brains work best under pressure. 😆

What is it Massi? She keeps on pushing Bani into everything and I think it is partially because of Massi only that Bani has so many enemies.She got Jand B together.Jigaysa became her sworn enemy after that and now Barnali.

How many jobs will Pushy change, till he finally decides to settled down?I mean it affects your resume and profile if you change your jobs frequently, right.What reason Jai might have given to hire him again?And how will Ranveer react now?

What an irony, the same person Jai once wanted to marry and spend his life with,has become the very person he wants to get rid off from his life ASAP.Last time when Pia jilted Jai at their wedding altar,only his male ego was hurt and that turned him into a monster and Bani became a shield for both P&P .This time around Pia will take away the very reason of Jai's happiness and existence-his Bani.Wonder what will Jai turn into this time and who will save Pia, since Bani will no more be there to save her from Jai's wrath?
Edited by mahimn - 18 years ago