The_May_Rose thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: cuppa_n_cricket

Ok I was apprehensive but it wasn't bad. Arjit, thankfully, handled OTT drama well this time so guess I can finally forgive HR and 'move on' 🤣

Vivaan's monologue in the car was the most meaningful one and wish he had said that to her.

He didn't react like that when she had left for her room before his b'day... neither are we to expect such an extreme behavior over any petty fight they'd have. He obviously reacted that way because he understood the gravity of his mistake and the repercussions it can have on their relation, considering the recent progress it had made.
He apologizes only when he thinks he's wrong... and a personal opinion is that they know how involved they are (and hence the constant negation). He knew he owed her this apology and her forgiveness mattered.

I didn't understand Meera's dialogue post the mirror-smash. Guess I'll have to read some good takes for that. What does she think of Vivaan the person now?... can she "Think Out Loud" for once and #clarify it for us? 😆

The MeeVaan scene that followed was dreamy. They are so into each other even with the constant denial and trivializing of issues like 'divorce' and 'return back to London'.

I felt that scene where Vivaan pulls her towards him should not have been edited out. So where does MeeVaan equation stand then? Meera slept there on her own volition?🤔

The bed fall was 🤣 and whatever followed was cute. Vivaan's expression when he was caught spying. 😆😆

It was good but don't understand the mindless rush otherwise!

I agree and @Bold. yes please can the editor, writers and director please explain why are they cutting the best parts of a scene.
Why do they continue to have a fascination with blood - Meera accidentally put Vivaan's blood on her forehead today - but they cut a perfectly sweet moment when Vivaan holds her while he sleeps?
Edited by The_May_Rose - 7 years ago
cuppa_n_cricket thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: cute-aly

thanks sulu for this update 😕... atleast koi cheez to time pe mil jati hai

update k baad epi dekhne ki jitni excitement thi sub pe pani pir gya😭

MeerVaan k liye kya kya karna parta hai...

RoLi were talking about PoLi today 😊

#notforinnocentsouls 🤣
The_May_Rose thumbnail

exactly! 🤔

What did you make of Meera's post smash dialogue? 🤓

They could have directed the part differently for more impact. If they had shown her silently cleaning his wound etc and Vivaan repeatedly asking her to speak, it would have been better.
The_May_Rose thumbnail
I blame Zee and their obsession with ME!

Actors get sent here and there so it must impact the shooting schedule and post production.

Now it seems it has impacted on Aditi's health too...
The_May_Rose thumbnail

Originally posted by: anjani-pagli

our AT is trolled...so when ppl said trip n fall is being repetitive, editor ji did his job!!🤣

On a serious note, that scene was totally un-necessary given wht happend sometime bak!
What we got was the best!!

My suggestion- please dnt hope/expect based on OLVs...see the episode as it is airs...its more beautiful that way😊

But the hug was cute and it would have been followed by the morning scene.

The fall which was shown later in the episode was actually good because it has the essence of the original MeerVaan. 😊
The_May_Rose thumbnail

Ok I was apprehensive but it wasn't bad. Arjit, thankfully, handled OTT drama well this time so guess I can finally forgive HR and 'move on' 🤣
... 😆
Vivaan's monologue in the car was the most meaningful one and wish he had said that to her.
I wish he had too.
He didn't react like that when she had left for her room before his b'day... neither are we to expect such an extreme behavior over any petty fight they'd have. He obviously reacted that way because he understood the gravity of his mistake and the repercussions on their relation, considering the recent progress it had made.
He was also ashamed because he almost broke his own moral standard and he thought Meera would be afraid to come near him.
He apologizes only when he thinks he's wrong... and a personal opinion is that they know how involved they are (and hence the constant negation). He knew he owed her this apology and her forgiveness mattered.
I agree, even Vivaan's dialogue in the room reflected this. He wanted her to punish him for what he had almost done and when she didn't respond he punished himself because he had hurt her.

I didn't understand Meera's dialogue post the mirror-smash. Guess I'll have to read some good takes for that. What does she think of Vivaan the person now?... can she "Think Out Loud" for once and #clarify it for us? 😆
Yes, we need to know what Meera is thinking, especially when she left the room. 😕😆

The MeeVaan scene that followed was dreamy. They are so into each other even with the constant denial and trivializing of issues like 'divorce' and 'return back to London'.

I felt that scene where Vivaan pulls her towards him should not have been edited out. So where does MeeVaan equation stand then? Meera slept there on her own volition?🤔
Yes and yaad mat dilao. I wish they had kept that part too.
The bed fall was 🤣 and whatever followed was cute. Vivaan's expression when he was caught spying. 😆😆
The last scenes were lovely and had the spark of the original MeerVaan.
It was good but don't understand the mindless rush otherwise!
Yes, jaise koi plane choot raha hai. 😆

I was disappointed for not getting the sofa hug scene but there were some good moments in the show too. 😊 It was nice to see Dolly and Beji again. We can assume everyone else was at college, work or on holiday. 😆
Sofna thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Anj I DIDN'T get today's epi.
We asked for MORE MeeVan and less nonsense trip and fall - so they decided to make the MeeVaan moments full of nonsense?
We wanted comfortably uncomfortable instead we're getting opposite!

I still don't get his tantrum/apology other than the obvious mindless scenes that they were.
And the KBM? Blood just FLEW from his knuckles on to her forehead?

These dialogues are 'supposed' to be 'deep' - bt the situation around it is soo silly they looked misplaced.

Meera's Beeji NOT knowing about fb I can believe but I'm baffled as to WHERE Meera's schooling took place.
I mean she has a laptop in her OWN home too... like, really?
Cv's hv surpassed Gopi Bahu in dumbness!

What I liked was how she went to HIM to make her fb account. Whereas she could've got Amaya's help.

That right they display on each other is❤️
The subconscious acceptance of their relationship.

The night + morning after scene was good. I wanted to see him pull her to his chest and sleep don't know the point of editing that out.😡

Arjit is an remarkable actor. He can slay the quiet, brooding, intense act. I wish they'd incorporate more intensity through silent scenes. Arjit is FANTASTIC in them evn Aditi fares better in them.

They DESPERATELY need to add some depth to this relation. And the way they'r doing it is below mediocre!

Originally posted by: The_May_Rose

They could have directed the part differently for more impact. If they had shown her silently cleaning his wound etc and Vivaan repeatedly asking her to speak, it would have been better.

But he stopped his mirror madness because she spoke na?😕😆
Her little poem bounced over my head TBH!😆
amlavs thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 3
Good morning...
I know it's a veryyy stupid question but I dnt understand tat does meera is developing any feelings towards vivaan ??
I can see it in vivaan eyes... but not meera ??

Originally posted by: The_May_Rose

I was disappointed for not getting the sofa hug scene but there were some good moments in the show too. 😊 It was nice to see Dolly and Beji again. We can assume everyone else was at college, work or on holiday. 😆

Yes, a fair point that I missed!

Almost everyone is upset about that sofa scene. I now wonder if this is a pattern with them... There are many scenes in this series that look incomplete and maybe editing is one of the major issues.

The 'fall' reminded me of that old water fight. 😆 You are right, it had that vintage MeeVaan feel.

I was glad to see Meera's family. However, Beeji looked more comfortable with laptop and FB. Why are they making Meera typical?😕