priyasmiley thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome story line up jst love it u pinned very well the way nandu hd said abt her everything was too nice the father n daughter bonding was simple super there friends was soo sweet tht they all togther n knw every well abt each of them
hmmm nandu gng to stay wth manik house gng to see hw there friends gng to be start
nandu dad too impress by manik in first meet
looking forward t read more
continue soon
stay blessed keep smiling
daffodil153 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Thank you for the appreciation guys . Here is the next chapter. Enjoy reading.

Chapter 2

Finally...!! I'm here. India, Wow ...!! Such a beautiful place!! Mom described it very nicely in her journal. I hope I can vision it in the same way, she has done. After a one and half hour ranting Sam and Navya had let me go . Am I a small kid ?? I don't know why they are so protective .

Gosh..!!! Where is this guy?? I am not finding anyone here. Thank god..!!! This Google always helps..!! I can find the address. I took a cab and reached Malhotra mansion by my self .

Wow..!!! This was the only thing I could say after seeing this house.

Oh..!! My..!! God..!! This is so beautiful. The white bungalow with a lavish garden in the front side. This is so magnificent.

I entered the house to find every one running here and there. There is so much of hustle bustle all around. A lady in her late 40's came running to me. I recognized her; she is my SWEETHEART'. My khushi aunty. She engulfed in a bone crashing hug. I reciprocated the hug with equal favor.

"Oh!! God!! Nandini, I missed you a lot!!" exclaimed sweetheart out of joy.

"I missed you so much sweetheart!!"

She is a complete Xerox copy of my mom. It may be the way she look or the way she talks or the way she treats me. I wonder if they are sisters. Then I noticed she was looking outside as if waiting for some one to enter. Not able to control my curiosity I asked her ...

"Whom are you looking for sweetheart...?"

"Aah... Where is he..??? "

"Oh..!! Actually I came alone!! "

"What??!! But he told me that he will come to receive you!! "

"But I didn't find anyone at the airport!! So..."

"How did you come alone?? You didn't know the address and you didn't even come to India from the past 15 years!! Then how did you manage beta?? "

"Tch... offo... sweetheart! When Google is here why fear!! "

"Ok... Ok..!! Now go and freshen up!! I'll make some coffee for you!! "

"Aah... Where is Arnav uncle..??? "

"Actually, he was waiting for you. But then there was some emergency and he had to rush. I hope you don't mind beta."

"Of course not!! Sweetheart!! Work comes first!! I'll go and get freshened up. Can you pls show me my room!! "

"Oh... yes!! Ramu kaka !! Pls take her to the room , upstairs !! "

I entered my room and got surprised . Not shocked !! Some where I knew that something like this gonna happen . You must be wondering what !!! The room was exactly decorated in the same way as my room in New Jersey . But wait !! They are shifting some photographs . That means this room was previously someone else's room . But whom !!

" Kaka ...!! Why are you shifting these photographs...?? "

" Memsab...!! Yeh room baba ka tha...!! Isiliye hum log yeh sab bagal waali room me shift karahe hai . "

Wait a second !! Baba... ?? Oh !! No !! This is his room . He didn't mind in giving his room to someone else . This guy is definitely something . After every one left the room I freshened up and called Dad , Sam and Navya to inform that I reached safely . I went down to get some coffee for myself .

I stopped in my way on seeing a guy in the hall bending , taking the support of his knees and panting heavily . I guess he was running all the while . After getting a bit normal . He straightened himself and looked at me who was standing a few feet away from him . Our eyes met and my world stopped.

A guy in his 20's , six feet tall , fair and handsome . His broad muscular body ,chocolaty brown eyes , the ever so sexy smirk on his face is the cherry on the cake. He is no less than a Greek god . He is definitely the death of every damn girl . I came out of my stupid thoughts when I heard his voice. Oh..!! My..!! God..!! His voice is so melodious . No wonder girls go head over heals for this guy.

"Aah... Mom , sorry , sorry , !! " he cried out in pain , as my sweetheart was punishing him for not coming to the airport . I came a little forward . He whispered something in her ear . But I heard it . That was something like...

"Pls...Mom!! Don't spoil my image in front of a girl at least . What will she think of me ."

Awe... how someone can be so cute .

All the servants in the hall went to complete their respective works . Khushi aunty went to attend an urgent business call leaving us all alone .

All..!! Alone...!!

There was an awkward silence , and I thought to break that . But before I do that he forwarded his hand for a friendly hand shake and introduced himself.

" Hi !! I'm Manik !!"

He really is...!! I mean a gem . It's strange isn't it that we used to play for hours in our childhood but still didn't remember each others name . That's because we didn't meet after that . We hardly remember our classmate's names then it's definitely ok to not remember your friend's name ,whom you are meeting after 15 years . I was so lost in my own world that I forgot that he is waiting for my reply . He was still having that sexy smirk on his face .

Then slowly I forwarded my hand and our hands met and a shiver ran down my spine . A very different and weird feeling but it felt good .

"Hey..!! I'm Nandini...!!" I introduced my self.

And we had a sweet eye lock which broke with aunt's voice . She came and told Manik to go and get freshen up and left . We exchanged glances and he gave a small smile and went upstairs . I also went to join khushi aunty in the kitchen.

So here is the next chapter . Finally Manan meet .What do you think ? Was it up to the mark? I didn't wanted it to be in some bollywood style. That's the reason I kept it simple . Now it's ur work . Give me lambaa wala comments . If the response is good I will update Manik's POV till tonight. If not I don't know when I'm gonna update next.

Do read my other works

Manan FF - Will we ever meet again..??

Manan FF - Dill hai ki manta nai..!!

Lovelylav7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Now I finished Ur two chapters..
Awesome story line..
Manan first meeting was good..
Waiting for manan bonding
Please pm me in next updates
anshikagarg126 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Awesome
Continue soon dear
And yeah their meet was simple but very very nice
Continue soon
gagan1deep thumbnail
Really nice update. ... 😳
Plz update soon

ruchi116 thumbnail
Nice update this is really a very sweet story but don't bring any villian in it it should be a pure live story n pls post maniks POV also
Sukanyadhar12 thumbnail
it was wonderful update. Please post the next part soon. And don't forget to pm me next time.as i really like it the way you describe their first metting it was cute. Thankyou dear. Keep smiling 😊
Sukanyadhar12 thumbnail
it was wonderful update. Please post the next part soon. And don't forget to pm me next time.as i really like it the way you describe their first metting it was cute. Thankyou dear. 😊
whoopingwillow thumbnail
Groupbie Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Wowww...lovely update...simple family moments...nt overdone atall!:*
sharon.babu thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
awesome update...
loved their first meet...
nandu in manik's room...cant wait to see more of manan...
keep up the good work and continue soon...