13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Relationships are very complicated ..you also dont fall for the perfect guy
But you make perfect love story with an imperfect guy
13thwish thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: charminggenie

13th Word to everything. Just the process has already started - he is self-destructive , yet he listens to her, he noticed it too. He has anger , problems , hence she is the one cooling him off . Two very basic flaws in Baba which only Nandini seems to correct. They both are actually proving the toxicity theory false by their actions but they are not realizing it as yet. I guess Nandu needs Manik to air it all word by word, to see what and how she shines for him. That can only happen when Manik is sure that this is the only fear Nandu has.

But I will also like Nandini to realise or contemplate what he brings to her life. What is it about him that pulls her towards him. Why is he the torment and the solace.

She will.. but this is not the moment for that.. it will happen when he brings back the fireflies for her.. that will suddenly click everything into place for her.. what he took away, when he restores, her faith, her light, her understanding everything will be complete then..

Nandu is able to guide him because she connects him with himself.. she addresses the emotions he avoids and forces him to deal with them not escape them.. everyone else in his life, lets him get away with it all.. they never confront him or make him question himself.. But Nandu, she teaches him what the problem is and how he should answer it.. this is how she is responsible for hie growth..
That is why without her, he can perceive her actions but cannot interpret them.. his ability to internalize is lost because his voice of reason is silent too
charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
13th - hayee the way you put the words down.
But true, Nandini has shown more progress because she has a reference point and is more logical that way. She cannot survive without she has answers to her dilemma . Cabir approached her for a reason because to him she understands love, he spelled the need of courage in love to her and now Abhimanyu is proving to her that you just don't step back when faced by a problem. She has stopped running away from him, but she needs to realize that she is just there, what she feels when she is around him and she has to accept it and not make an ego issue and keep denying , resisting this pull. Good thing they have too many conflicts around them, to be together and not be so focused on each other. This will give that little space too, make them think of each other as partners for real.
TheFaerieQueen thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: So_Naley

I love MaNan but I don't think I could deal with so much complication in a relationship!Are relationships really that hard?

#singleladydoubts
#genuinekostin

Relationships need continuos working from people involved. sometimes you find a common ground early and then equation change. sometimes initially you stumble and falter but then create a solid foundation.
*not trying to discourage you here*
shefni thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
thanking god that the AT has some considerate discussions rather than going all squealy after the promo with horrible predictions.Kudos to you guys
-MKB- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
A lot of things have changed ManRuv relation as well
From hugging Dhruv and consoling him "buddy kuch nahi hua hai, mai hu na" to angrily questioning him " kaise pyaar kar sakta hai tu usse.bol?"
Edited by -MKB- - 10 years ago
apardh_ba thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
The ultimate manan shipper is Harshad. He is going to be d one who will reunite them.
Bt I really feel bad for harshad I mean he is d only one who doesnt knw bout manya breakup. He ws always behind manan bcoz he thinks after doing this alya and manik will break up. Bt he is going to be shocked when he will realize all his mehnat hs got in drain as nw alya and dhruv r together.
I mean every1 knws bout alya and manik fab5, nw navya also, woh kal ki ladki soha aur shahid uss toh woh bhi pata hai jo khud alya aur dhruv ko bhi pata nahi hain.
charminggenie thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: annboleyn

Wishy you will have to write me something super special

The post is super nice. How come I miss these and come across some silly rape posts after promo
I finally watched the first episode last night, and Nandu letting go of those fireflies made it even more poignant.
At 33 one thing I can say is Love is an overanalysed but misunderstood emotion. I'm done with all the fizz,zing,pathos,perfect,effervescent,painful descriptions.
It's a work in progress. It ugly,selfish,mendacious and all consuming. Any positive connotation comes from our ability to be vulnerable.

I don't know the idea of being in love baffles and exhausts me.

#cynicalert

Love is not singular, it's everything. The exhaustion can be love too. Like you said it's a way of life, a work in progress. You go along experiencing emotions, struggles and one keeps finding new things to love, cherish, pity, anguish. But being vulnerable is good too, because denying that is not being true to ourselves. You have to let it go, cry a little and dream about the perfect happy ending , to pick the spirits and strive, work , till you reach that stage-ofcourse the goal always keep changing, but this is life. Finding new meanings to it, is the real beauty, real love.

@So_Naley - actually MaNan have the most simplest and easy relationships.Their conflicts are not big, very growing up issues and the good thing is , they both are experiencing them together, and somewhere so complementing. You don't want a partner who enables you but someone who makes you accept and fight , that is how the ideal hapy fuzzy picture Nandini's parents made, is created.
So_Naley thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: TheFaerieQueen

Relationships need continuos working from people involved. sometimes you find a common ground early and then equation change. sometimesinitially you stumble and falter but then create a solid foundation.
*not trying to discourage you here*

Nah! Not possible to discourage me. I have total and complete faith in the fact that I will find my man one day. Who is imperfect and flawed. Just like me! 😳

#WillFindMyNathanScott
#NotBackingDown
Medha.S thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: charminggenie

@BI - I think this is the point where Nandini might use Cabir-Raghav example to air out her fears about their love. I think when Manik is clear in his head that Nandini doesn't want to walk away and is just scared- he will look for options to remove that and give her a reason to stay, that is where I hope his realization lies.

Nandini needs assurance , she is confused and also might start considering that their relationship is not that toxic. Fab5 patching up, her being around him will give her reasons to re-wind their happy moments and actually think what brought them together.

This moment will stop- that is given , Baba will pull the plugs

He will stop, and there wont be any 'wo finally ek ho jayenge' thing GOSH - i hate the main forum.
🥱
Raghav left after seeing Cabir hurt and feeling guilty,when Cabir ended up in the hospital.
Nnadini to decided that she needs to leave, and felt guilty because Baba got hurt and ended up in the hospital!
Dude😵
She should be drawing parallels for the right reasons, how Raghav up and left and NEVER looked back,isn't there to care for Cabir or even ask him how he is and make sure that he is not hurting himself when she has not left, she refuses to leave no matter how much she says that she has to stay away,even if they are not together and shouldn't be, she is so in tune with his hurt and pain.So worried and concerned .. *sigh*