PuNjAbAn BaBe17 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
dear i wanted to post this since long but i didnt.thanx for posting and letting ppl noe our frendship
waterlily_126 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
so out of words..
luv
niva 😕
can_gal thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kripa_cutie

so out of words..
luv
niva 😕

same here...😆nice post though priya!👏

greatmaratha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: loonytunes

Being the public, we hold complete and full right to comment on an actor and his acting abilities. I didn't exactly understand what you meant by "EVEN" her acting abilities. Of course we'll be talking about her acting abilities. What else is there to talk about?😕 And if Neha doesn't perform well in a scene, can't we even comment on that?

Yes, you can. Provided you restrict it to constructive critisism. While I am not commenting on the post you have quoted in reply, my reply to you LT is, yes, members have crossed limits in discussing fairly. Levels of discussions have dropped to mere hating everything ( I repeat everything), which can definitely be avoided. Pleae do remember this is a public forum, where we have so many members, of varying ages, mindset, which makes it a wonderful platform for discussions. By constantly having a hate propoganda, you are definitely depriving yourself and us, in the process, of some great discussions and constructive critisism which can come in, provided they can break the hate barrier.

Neha and Amit have their own share of fans and mind you, they've been praised a lot too. And Iqbal has also been criticized at times. But the fact is also undeniable that Iqbal is the strongest actor out of all three. Just because three actors act in the same show doesn't mean that they act equally or that they have to be praised and criticized equally. I agree that criticism should be shown in a positive manner but I don't believe that the two leads should be praised equally JUST because they're the main leads. This forum is about free speech and as long as we respect other people's opinions, I don't see what wrong in criticizing OR praising other actors.

The balance should not be in our opinions but in the way we handle OTHER people's opinions.

love,
LT

You said it. As long as you respect other people's opinion's. Today, it appears that Kripa and Prithvi fans have no place in the forum for this place is flooded with posts, all hating the two of them.

Remember, its fiction, not real. Yes, the machinations of their mind is instrumented by one person, the scriptwriter. Undoubtedly we can lament upon the sad state of affairs, about the way in which the show is going, but remember, CONSTRUCTIVE CRITISISM.

The balance has not just to in handling others opinion, but in your own. We have many members of impressionable age. It may not be for you, but it is definitely the interest of India Forums to create a good platform for them to come and discuss and WE, as MEMBERS OF THE DEVELOPMENT TEAM, should be able to give them that platform.

I am all for healthy discussions. Lets keep it HEALTHY. Lets not make the atmosphere UNHEALTHY with our so called healthy discussions.
greatmaratha thumbnail

Originally posted by: living.doll

5 fingers r not alike. people have their different tastes. U can not tell them to change their favs to praise someone right?

I hope i made sense.

Can u imagine what a hand will look like if each finger was twisted and facing a different direction. A deformed hand is what it will be called.

Undoubtedly five fingers are different and should remain so. Good healthy critisism is very welcome. Lets not stop the path of good healthy critisism. But at the same time, lets also stop this flow of hatred, for at the end of the day, remember, they are but just fictional characters. Why not focus our attentions on the more positive aspects of the show, of the characters for a while and see if we can make this place better.

greatmaratha thumbnail

Originally posted by: queenkumar

Priya did u just call me a girl😆 it's okay sweetie....arre yaar me grown woman with two grown 20 year olds😉....I respect your views and yes I will make sure that our young ones here are not exposed to such things.

Sangeeta

Haila!!! you just told me not to expose your age... and here you go publishing it to the whole forum😆 I thought that was top secret 😆.

Thanks Sangeeta🤗, lets work towards making this a nice place for all members alike.
ToxicRebel thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
I totally agree with Priya di. I've tried to refrain posting from any negative posts....and will alsodo so in the future...Thanks for reminding everyone that we should all stay in our limits. For all we know the star might actaully be visiting this site and........u know what I am trying to say. It's best if we keep a clean and friendly enivironment on KYPH forum 😊
-R.J.
MizzSoni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
totally agree with u
ppl get so caught up in these characters and forget to enjoy the show
afterall what r these shows for
there for our enjoyment and entertainment
there far fetch from most real life scenarios thas why i think ppl watch them so much becuz there diff from our lives
6219 thumbnail

Originally posted by: s.priya

Haila!!! you just told me not to expose your age... and here you go publishing it to the whole forum😆 I thought that was top secret 😆.

Thanks Sangeeta🤗, lets work towards making this a nice place for all members alike.

]

Arre my jaan Priya, if u look at my MOTW replies everyone knows yaar, so no problems, u have my help in this all the way sweetie.😃

Sangeeta

ManFromMoon thumbnail

Being the public, we hold complete and full right to comment on an actor and his acting abilities. I didn't exactly understand what you meant by "EVEN" her acting abilities. Of course we'll be talking about her acting abilities. What else is there to talk about?😕 And if Neha doesn't perform well in a scene, can't we even comment on that?

I cant find the original post put up by LT, I saw it before and wanted to reply to it but its gone missing now so ill simply reply to this quote.

First of all let me just say that I truly wish that we could have all just taken Priya's post at face value and not tried to dissect it. That said, I have a few comments I wanted to say about this particular quote. I partially agree with you LoonyTunes. We the public do have a right to criticize a character's acting. As long as its done tastefully.

Comments on how hairless an actor/actress's arms are, are not something that are justifiable under that argument. Neither are criticisms mocking and comparing Neha's style of crying to "other things". If you want to criticize. Do it. But do it tastefully. I didnt know that even that concept was hard for some people to grasp.

In any case, I appreciate your post Priya. Right now I wont comment on the other replies in this post because even with your terrific comments I fear that nothing will change.

Do people want to know why no one posts anymore? Its because this forum is so negative!!! People are finding it difficult to grasp the concept of differentiating REEL life hatred to REAL life hatred. Just because you label a post with "Kripa" or "Prithvi" or "Angad" but comment on things of a personal nature doent mean you are justified under the "i'm only talking about the show" argument. No one cares any longer to fight the neverending battle of trying to explain that if you want to hate on a character, do it.

But do it tastefully and logically.

Alright now I am going back to my lurkdom. Once again great reply Priya. I hope this forum improves in a way that promotes IF in a positive way. Not anything negative.

Also why in the world was LoonyTunes editing the post of the person who disagreed with her? I'm sorry but I find that downright disturbing. I am sincerely hoping that this post doenst get edited as well.

Edited by ManFromMoon - 19 years ago