DOTW: Pallavi, Parvati and Chotu

psawyer thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Posted: 18 years ago

Hey everyone!

Well, did we ever imagine this twist in the tale?? I sure didn't! Pallavi is back, and she is now known as Pammi Nanda!

For those of you who are new to the show, Pallavi is Kamal's first wife, Krishna's adoptive mother and Parvati's arch-nemesis. She has tried to ruin the Agarwal family many times, even resorting to kidnapping Shruti at the end of the 1st leap. She has previously joined hands with Mallika Doshi and Sasha Garg. There was a time when she considered Sameer as her nephew and Sameer's father as her brother. Pallavi was last seen with Kamal, reminiscing about Krishna after his death. After this, a lot of people thought that maybe Pallavi would change her ways. Pallavi also considers herself as Pragati's grandmother.

Now, I don't know about you all, but I am VERY excited about this new twist - ironically, the show has just been given a Thumbs Down review by Telly Buzz, but I think that it is slowly coming back to track. So I thought that this week's discussions could revolve around Pallavi, the twist in the story and her reasons for coming back. What say?๐Ÿ˜‰

So, topics for consideration are:

Was Pallavi the one who had Chotu stolen from Mayuri all those years ago? If so, why? Parvati was supposedly dead, so what was the need for her to try and destroy the AGs?
    Why has Pallavi changed her name to Pammi Nanda, and is she really married to a Mr. Nanda, or is this a "Janki-style" chaal?
    What is Pallavi's relationship with Ishaan Nanda or "Chotu" - does she love him like a grandson or is she just using him to get back at Parvati?
    Why did Pallavi join hands with Rajo to destroy Paro, and is Trishna also involved?
  • If Pallavi has changed her name, do you think that she has changed her attitude as well? Maybe she is back for a specific reason?

Remember guys, these are just starter questions, feel free to discuss any aspect of Pallavi's return in this sticky. For example, what did you think of her entry?

Please do not create new topics about Pallavi or her entry - they will be closed! All discussions should carry on in here.

Happy discussing!

~*~Vasu~*~

.::KGGK Dev Team::.

Edited by psawyer - 18 years ago

kggk_fan01 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Was Pallavi the one who had Chotu stolen from Mayuri all those years ago? If so, why? Parvati was supposedly dead, so what was the need for her to try and destroy the AGs?

Yes, I think she did get his kidnapped and all. Maybe she knew about parvati being alive.

• Why has Pallavi changed her name to Pammi Nanda, and is she really married to a Mr. Nanda, or is this a "Janki-style" chaal?

She probably is. Or shes faking it. This has happened in other dramas.

• What is Pallavi's relationship with Ishaan Nanda or "Chotu" - does she love him like a grandson or is she just using him to get back at Parvati?

We have to wait and find out๐Ÿ˜‰

• Why did Pallavi join hands with Rajo to destroy Paro, and is Trishna also involved?

Because she wants parvati destroyed, and Trishna could be or she'll join them later.

• If Pallavi has changed her name, do you think that she has changed her attitude as well? Maybe she is back for a specific reason?

No way.

Remember guys, these are just starter questions, feel free to discuss any aspect of Pallavi's return in this sticky. For example, what did you think of her entry?

Im shocked that she is Mrs Nanda!

sanj19 thumbnail
This is just like what happened with Prem in Kasauti Zindagi Kii...dont u think so.....Aprona took prem then brought him back to take revenge from Prena...n now Pallvi ๐Ÿ˜ˆ has dont da same thing!...interresting though...but who do think Ishaan is....i mean who playing the character?
CrazyNoori thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
thanx for puttin dis as sticky hun ๐Ÿ˜ณ

the first thot came to ma mind was kavyanjali ๐Ÿ˜† i was like huh pammi nanda lol den i saw n thot omg pallu is bk hai hai welcom bk pallu kinda missed her ๐Ÿ˜•

Luvz ya

Luv Noori Hussain
luv_sakshi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
๐Ÿ˜Š Hey Vasu...gr8 topic we have here for discussion!! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ Well its kinda sad n unfortunate that KGGK has got a Thubs Down this week ๐Ÿ˜ญ ๐Ÿ˜ญ , but it won't be too long before the show regains its No. 01 Thumbs Up position ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜‰

I really loved the drama today ๐Ÿ˜Š n the way they brought back Pallavi as Pammi Nanda with a bang! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ...Loved the shocked look on Parvati's face ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ...i guess all of us were equally shocked as this twist was unexpected!! ๐Ÿ˜• But i'm glad that Pallavi's back ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ...can't wait till Parvati n Pallavi confront each other face to face! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜Š Sakshi n Achint have gr8 Chemistry n their scenes 2gether will be a treat for the eyes!! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Really wonder what's gonna happen when Suyesh lands up at the party to save his lady love from trouble n ends up seeing Pallavi...?!!? ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜• Still worse, imagine what's gonna happen when Pallavi finds out that Suyesh is still truly in love with Parvati n that he'd been backing her in her transformation as Janki Devi (and is still with Parvti today ๐Ÿ˜ณ) ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜• ...afterall, Suyesh had turned down her proposal to marry him!! ๐Ÿ˜•

Coming to your questions for discussions:

1) Pallavi could have a hand in stealing Chotu ๐Ÿ˜• ...so that she could raise him in place of Krishna and use him against Parvati (remember she felt that Parvati had always kept Krishna away from her? She never really managed to make Krishna her's forever though..)so probably she'll want to make Parvati pay up for all that!

2) Probably she's married to Balraj..'coz if he was just her mentor, she would'nt be referred to as his wife ๐Ÿ˜• ...but then again you never know...she could be using the same strategies as Parvati did when she had turned into Janki Devi ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜‰

3) Pallavi's relationship with Chotu could be like the one she shared with Krishna...She loved Krishna from her heart, yet would'nt stop bad-mouthing the Agarwals, so Krishna would'nt leave her for Parvati (his loving Badi maa)...probably she's trained Chotu against the Agarwals from childhood telling him that the Agarwals were responsible for Gayatri's(his real mom's) murder! (although it was Mayuri in reality) ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜• ๐Ÿ˜•

Looks like the Parvati vs Ishaan scenes will be gr8 with Pallavi in it too! ๐Ÿ˜Š ๐Ÿ˜‰

4)Rajo must've asked Pallavi to help her defeat Parvati n get Suyesh back...now that Trishna isn't around...or probably Trishna asked Rajo to take Pallavi's help to get the AG House back! ๐Ÿ˜•

5)I'm sure that Pallavi is here for a specific reason...but i'm not too sure if she's changed her attitude, well she won't turn +ve...at least that's kinda sure! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜Š

Can't wait for the Parvati Vs Pallavi scenes in the days to come ๐Ÿ‘ ...who knows this "chotu" character may also prove to be a shocker?! ๐Ÿ˜•
Edited by luv_sakshi - 18 years ago
second_chances thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
how could i have overlooked this!!! i never considered pallavi at all! not in a million years!!! and all those hints that rajo gave, we had to come togeterh, i feel like a fool for not even considering this!!!i must say achints entry was fab and she looked great too!!!

so why does pallavi have ishan i dont know, maybe pallavi needed a baby to take care of to nurse her lost nest. who knows. but fab!!!
forumgirl thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
๐Ÿ˜› this is goin to rock!!!!!!!!!!i never expected her 2 cum back..........anyways we r goin 2 have lots of fun ahead!!!!so people get ready!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
JennyPenny thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 6
Nice discussion Vas๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

• Was Pallavi the one who had Chotu stolen from Mayuri all those years ago? If so, why? Parvati was supposedly dead, so what was the need for her to try and destroy the AGs?-- No, I don't think Pallavi stole Chotu from Mayrui because didn't they an article mention that Chotu is related to Trishna in some way?
  • Why has Pallavi changed her name to Pammi Nanda, and is she really married to a Mr. Nanda, or is this a "Janki-style" chaal?- Well, I think after loosing Krishna, Pallavi's wajood died and she turned into Pammi Nanda. I don't think they are married, it's just a janki style..
  • What is Pallavi's relationship with Ishaan Nanda or "Chotu" - does she love him like a grandson or is she just using him to get back at Parvati?-- She is using him to get back at Parvati, She doesn't love Chotu but one thing I don't get is that if Pammi Nanda did the accident, then does she not know that Pragati is her grandaughter?๐Ÿ˜•
  • Why did Pallavi join hands with Rajo to destroy Paro, and is Trishna also involved?-- I don't think Pallavi has joined hands with anyone, she doesn't need anyone to destroy Paro for that matter. Yea, I think Trishna is involved, but I think Pallavi will take revenge from her first because she was the one that killed Krishna.
  • If Pallavi has changed her name, do you think that she has changed her attitude as well? Maybe she is back for a specific reason?-From the looks of it, she still remains the same Pallavi as before. She may be try to be nice to everyone else, but to Paro, she will be the same one..

The entry was really bad, I don't like her entry at all, I liked Janki's better, there was a sudden grace in that. I felt Achit was tired, she looked at that way, but I like the track a lot.. But I hope Pallavi fights for Madi and Paro for Praney-Mets, that would be a battle to see๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

winner13 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Hi Vasu. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks for starting this great topic yaar. ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ Firstly and most importantly, its absolutely great to see Pallavi back... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ she is one of the most rocking characters of Kahaani... ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ and secondly, another awesome actress returns to Kahaani... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Achint absolutely rocks!!! ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ Saakshi-Achint chemistry, ๐Ÿ˜ณ fantastic... ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ ๐Ÿ‘ Wow, but Pallavi's re-entry was mega unexpected, super twist!!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ As for the questions... ๐Ÿ˜‰

Was Pallavi the one who had Chotu stolen from Mayuri all those years ago? If so, why?

Well, so far it does appear like Ishan Nanda is Chotu... ๐Ÿ˜‰ and he is Balraj and Pammi Nanda's son... so maybe Pallavi did get it done... ๐Ÿ˜• maybe, she felt Chotu would be able to replace Krishna in her life... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ really don't know why or in fact if she did do it... but does appear that way... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ but then again, Ishan seems to be with Rajeshwari... Is it possible that Pallavi is with Trashna and Rajeshwari coz she still doesn't know that these two women killed Om and Krishna??? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Oh boy, if that's the case, Dumber is dead once Pallavi finds out that she is Krishna's killer. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

Parvati was supposedly dead, so what was the need for her to try and destroy the AGs?
Well, so far don't think that the Nandas have come here to destroy the Agarwals... somehow, I think till they show how Ishan is connected to all this, can't figure out why the Nandas are hiding facts from the Agarwals. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Why has Pallavi changed her name to Pammi Nanda, and is she really married to a Mr. Nanda, or is this a "Janki-style" chaal?
Well, after Krishna's death, Pallavi was a finished woman... maybe she decided to start life again with a new identity somewhere... the Nandas are supposed to be from Canada ๐Ÿ˜ƒ and maybe she changed her name to Pammi after marrying Balraj Nanda...

What is Pallavi's relationship with Ishaan Nanda or "Chotu" - does she love him like a grandson or is she just using him to get back at Parvati?
Well, if Chotu is with her... I'm sure Pallavi isn't using him... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ she must definitely love him as a grandson... ๐Ÿ˜ณ coz Pallavi isn't as manipulative as Trashna and Rajeshwari... her love for Krishna was also always genuine... ๐Ÿ˜ณ and I think her love for Chotu will be too...

Why did Pallavi join hands with Rajo to destroy Paro, and is Trishna also involved?
I think Pallavi doesn't know the truth about Trashna and Rajeshwari yet... waiting for the day she does realise... ๐Ÿ˜‰

If Pallavi has changed her name, do you think that she has changed her attitude as well? Maybe she is back for a specific reason?
Well, don't think her attitude to Parvati will ever change much... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Pallavi has always disliked Parvati but never ever hated her... ๐Ÿ˜‰ she has always had a deep respect for Parvati inspite of their various run-ins... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ and I think the equation between them will always stay the same... yes, if she finds out Dumber's truth, then we will see a change... ๐Ÿ˜‰ she'll kill Rajeshwari. ๐Ÿ˜† As for the reason of her comeback... no clue... ๐Ÿ˜ƒ but I'm very happy to see her back!!! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
eklayvafan1 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Thanks for putting this up Vasu,

Was really suprised at the sudden Pallavi's reapperance, but definetly enjoyed the suprise, cant wait to see Pallavi/Paro scenes they will rock like always.

As Winnie said, I also got the feeling that Pallavi never got to know who killed Krishna or even Om. After Krishna died she kinda disappeared. So after the leap rajo somehow got in contact with Pallavi, and probably told that Paro killed her krishna and also Om. I bet Pallavi has come to revenge krishna's death, and if she has to she would even use Chotu against Paro.

I hope she finds out about Rajo/Trishna and for a change teams up with Paro to punish Krishna's death, that would be auesome.

I can't wait for her reaction on Paro and Paro's new avatar, how she will come face-to-face with Kamal. I loved her entrance, and just hope she brings the much needed spark to the show.

Edited by eklayvafan1 - 18 years ago