NOVEL~*Hiding behind a Stranger*~THREAD 52 - CHAPTER 57 - UPD 28th Jan - Page 31

lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: James12

Lashy Sahiba is very good at introducing the Sahibas.
Lashy Sahiba , would you do the honours. please?🤗

😲 😲 what what is it It's just person about whom
I ask and both of you refer me from one person to
other to just get my queries answered 🤔
nevertheless Selvi I did read her post it's really nice 😊

Alright alright here were go...😆 Problem is from about 12 pm to 4:30 5pm gets a bit busy here... lunch, a chotu nap, getting ready to pick kids from school (two different school runs), snacks when they get home, Homework etc etc... then again at about 5 - 5:30 pmish I get some time to sit down with a cuppa coffee and log back in...

Shyamala Aunty or Periyamma (Periyamma is aunt or mom's elder sister in Tamil - as you'd have noticed quite a few of the baisas speak/know Tamil here😳) used to be an excellent analyst of the episodes that ran during the JA days... She is a retired IAS officer and her postings have taken her through travels all over the world, though she is now settled at Pune. 😊
Her write-ups would bring plenty of readers flocking to her threads... a widely-read person, her English and referencing is of such high standard that readers would often find themselves resorting to Thesaurus on a frequent basis to double-check the meanings of certain words she'd use. 😲

She became a big fan of Rajat Tokas' (Jalal) acting skills and thus we all bonded. That is how she began reading HBAS. At the start, used to regularly post her views after every chapter - but, rheumatoid arthritis and a few other issues have limited her coming to the forum.
Saraswathi Periyamma is very close to her. 😳

Appu or Aparna or Appu-2-1 is Aparna works in the research field in Chicago. She recently delivered a baby (Adhya - 6 months old now) and the birth of baby has obviously kept her busy and away from the thread. Or, she used to be a regular here. She is from Andhra in India. 😳

Hope both ladies would approve of my introductions of them!😆

Edited by lashy - 6 years ago
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: roseraja1915

🤣 🤣 🤣 Kuki, the difference here being, in my case , it is all very hush-hush but in your case, it is all out in the open!😆

Ejjatly. 😆

Moreover Bhaijaan's temperament is different from Shah Sahib's.

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY

Rose Bhabhijaan can flirt, line marofy and romance anyone else so strongly yet subtley that Bhaijaan would hardly percieve the difference. But you are an open book. 😕
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

Ejjatly. 😆

Moreover Bhaijaan's temperament is different from Shah Sahib's.

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY

Rose Bhabhijaan can flirt, line marofy and romance anyone else so strongly yet subtley that Bhaijaan would hardly percieve the difference. But you are an open book. 😕

Originally posted by: Sabdabhala

KUKU 😲 WHAT ARE YOU DOING 😆

PRANNATH PRANNATH LAGA RAKHA HAI AUR ZAYAAN KE SAATH BHAAGNE KE SAPNE DEKH RAHI HAI 😉 😆

KUKU TERA PRANNATH MIRZA BHAIJAAN JAISE SHAREEF NAHI HAI KI TERE PEECHHE ROTA RAHE 😆 TU YE GAYI TO WO CHHALAANG LAGA KAR WO JAYEGA 😆

MY ADVICE TO YOU IS NO JEALOUSY DRAMA 😲 LENE KE DENE NA PAD JAAYE 😉

>>>😆 Lavanya Sahiba has some wise words of wisdom for you Cookie!

LASHY YOU ARE SO RIGHT ABOUT OUR BHABHIJAAN 😳 😃 HER METAMORPHOSIS CAN PUT THE MOST BEAUTIFUL AND RARE BUTTERFLIES TO SHAME 😆 😆

AND SHE MANAGES HER DILLY DALLYING WITH SO MUCH SUBTLETY, CLASS AND ELAN THAT I AM LEFT AWESTRUCK ⭐️

>>>👍🏼

Cookie
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: roseraja1915

Honestly, it was good riddance to bad rubbish.👏

Mahendar was not in the same evil league as Khalil , whose death by the way , I would not even waste a drop of ink to write about ( figuratively speaking, of course).😊

I do agree with this...

Yet, as the last breath left him, I did feel sorry for him just for a fleeting moment- not for his death but for the erroneous life he chose to lead . Being of royal pedigree, he could have achieved so much , but alas...

It matters not what someone is born, but what they grow to be. ( J.K. Rowling)

>>>👏

The unimaginable misery suffered by the sisters all began when he entered their lives. 😭

'And you think you deserve all of it?' whispered Akbar during his third counterstrike 'After what you did to Harka Sahiba? After what you did to Durga Sahiba?'

After how you let your woman suffer a million deaths worse than what you are about to?'

This line took away even that faint tug and it was a thumping yes, you truly, truly deserve this end , Mahendar!👏

Ohhh... yes totally understandable! Totaaally understandable!

Lashy Sahiba, I have put in the order for buckets of popcorn for the next tantalizing duel on the cards! The beast has to be butchered mercilessly.

😲 Okkk
Love you loads sweetie 🤗

Originally posted by: Kuki715

Take a bow Sandy di... The way you understood and explained Mahendra ... It not only made me understand why I had mixed feelings upon his death but also why I shouldn't... He deserved this 🤢

👍🏼
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vmanoh

Akka.. sorry for skipping pages... jumping back and forth like a bee... but here I am...landed on your lovely post... and didn't feel like budging!🤗

Another gripping chapter that kept me on the edge of my seat. Lashy even to this date I'm not a fan to watch any fights in a movie and where possible I skip it entirely.

Really? Omg.. I am an action fan!😲

But reading this chapter I felt I was strapped to my seat and until I was able to finish it that I would not be able to move. 😳

Wow.. you have paid me such a huge compliment I don't even know what to say! ☺️

A doting father's lament of Chachajaan's was very touching.

It seems to have tugged at a few heart-strings for I think most have mentioned him

Another is where Heera is being prevented from attending and having to wait it out to know the outcome of the duel.

In all fairness, she is a prisoner... and prisoners wouldn't be allowed sport or entertainment na..

The duel itself was brought to us vividly with your words. You always hold out an ace when you have to get AMK out of trouble & this time it was the wounded Lion's strategy - Superb!!! 👏

Awww thank you... 🤗

Then it was the veiled intro of the lady in the blue veil. Lashy I had a gut feeling you'd bring HER to the arena & you DID 😉. When it stuck me who it was I knew that one of my predictions of the future was going to come true, for you never waste a character's presence without having a solid use for it.

Hmmm ---> that's the sound of my lips sealed!

I'm already waiting with bated breath to see what the Shehzadi had planned. Last point I want to note that was cleverly executed before the duel is the effect of Tejraj's knotty error.👍🏼

Did you mean Shehzaadi? The Shehzaade's wife? She hasn't planned anything 🤔

Also, Tejraj? Did you mean, Mahendar tying the arm guard so tight that it snapped? 🤔

Duel & Mahendar's demise I'll reserve to write about it later. I need to re-read the chapter to grasp the nitty-gritty of it. We finally know the name of the guard & what a fitting one it is - Chota Zayaan.👍🏼

Thank you, akka! 🤗

Shehzade was set on getting rid of all three of the dueling warriors. Though he initially doubted the Ustaad will win, now he ought to know that Khalil would also lose and he has already thrown a wrench by ordering AMK's men to report to Huzoor's duty.

Actually the ordering to join duty would've happened irrespective of it all... remember in court, he'd told Akbar that he would let his men go granted they served him and him alone😊

As customary, you have left us feeling so good on the one hand but on the other on tenterhooks how the finale' will play out from that wonderful mind of yours in this tale of HBAS. Just want you to know that along with those folks in the arena I too want to give a standing ovation to our dear writer for giving us such a thrilling episode.

Omigosh! Thank you so much... you've got me figuratively burying my face in my hands from embarrassment! ☺️

For all the hard work you did to get us C57 I want to treat you with this 😃:

right now I am on a FR-craze... so this is just the perfect remedy for that! 🤗

lashy thumbnail
Muskaan... I'm so sorry your response got a bit lost in the sea of posts!
Hope you've been doing well.. 🤗

Originally posted by: swetiii

Yaaayyy
piggy's dead
😆 Yes... yayyy!

such a marvelous description of the duel
hats off lashy diii
loved it
Thank you so so so much...

he avenged his wife's humiliation and Durga Bai's death
he is a real lion and a mastermind
☺️ that he is!

beautiful
update asap diii ❤️
Thanks sweetie! 🤗

selvi1275 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

Safe to say it's a confusion no more... 😆
Or in the language of Kollywood masala -

Modal (Takkar)
Kaadal (Pyaar)
Dishoom Dishoom (self-explanatory)
Getti-melam getti-melam (Shehnaai)

😆😳...Sandy didn't see this yet, it seems...😆
We'll see Kal's response tomorrow...
Presently she is in a Jassi beating spree...😆😆...

lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: James12

😳Really 😎 well it's good at least Harka Sahiba will know 😃

my feeling 😉as rest of people are such a enemy of my love for her 😒

>>>😲 Who's the enemy? We're cheering for you...

Glad to see my views make you laugh and smile Lashy sis 😃

as after such getting such a wonderful update it's bit our responsibility to

give such a view which should make it worth for all hard work you put

on this Job 😊

>>> Awww that is sweet!😳

I must say these two points struck me most... you've

understood the psyche of these villains well!👏

whenever I get to read this line by you😳 it's make me feel proud 😉
just like when My dad or my professor in Home or class say I am
impressed you got my point 😆

>>>> 👍🏼

Wait and watch🤓

I was dreading this Answer 😳still at the end I got this line by you 😆
But again I will wait for sure as apart from this I can't do anything 😆

>>>🤣

lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: selvi1275

😆😳...Sandy didn't see this yet, it seems...😆
We'll see Kal's response tomorrow...
Presently she is in a Jassi beating spree...😆😆...

Yes! 😆 Or the one about Jassi actually being someone called ... you know...
lashy thumbnail
Rupinder you seem to be up now.. hope you don't miss my response to this one.. 🤗because yes..err we have been having a bit of fun and frolic over the last few pages!

Originally posted by: RDOLLY7PANNU

Lashy my sister and I mostly read hbas together and then the discussions go on and on till the next update.
You know they say sometimes the smallest gestures can make the grandest differences.. this was one such... I don't know if you intended it as a compliment or were just mentioning it in passing... but it struck a massive chord with me... to think that you and your sister read it together and talk about it..
I mean as an author what could be more of a heart-warming thought than this! I am so so so glad... and do pass on my regards to your sister too!🤗

While reading C56 we were reminded of a story we'd read a long time back about a young fellow describing the finer points of hunting lions and tigers."Yes while on a hunt, you should approach the paw-marks on your left and then take the position to aim when the lion /tiger comes from the right; you'll never miss your target." When asked," How can you be so sure?" He would answer, "i've read many books of famous hunters." "Yes, but have the lions/tigers read those books?" Well my sister remarked thoughtfully,"Lashy seems to have read all those books ,no wonder she could come up with such a master-stroke describing the wounded lion (AMK).
Oh my God! This is so flattering - thank you both so so so much... really... but, internet has made life easy for us all... half an hour, one hour - a few clicks - and one gets enough information to be able to write on a topic... so if there is something to thank, it is the internet for it!🤗

Whatever it is the description is awesome. Accolades to you Lashy Sahiba!!!!
Thanks a ton, Rupinder!

Love,Rupinder