binduprasad41 thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

When the young lady he'd rescued that night, had corrected him that she was not bizarre - but blind, partially blind...

"There is never a time or place for true love. It happens accidentally, in a heartbeat, in a single flashing, throbbing moment"
- Sarah Dessen, The Truth About Forever.

>>> True !

Rose ! 🤗
Sabdabhala thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
AUNTY PART 13 IS ⭐️ JUST STAY SAFE SAHIBA 😳 UFFF WHAT A SCENE

MANU LOVELY PICS OF THE PUJA AND THE KANYA POOJAN PRASAD 👏 I DID NOT VISIT CR PARK YET. THIS PIC IS FROM MATRI MANDIR SAFDERJUNG ENCLAVE

APART FROM LIVELY PRATIMAS (STATUES) OF THE GODDESSES THESE PUJO PANDALS ARE A GREAT WAY TO CHECK OUT LATEST FASHIONS. BONG MEN WOMEN AND KIDS COME OUT DECKED UP, WEARING THEIR FINERY. EVEN THOUGH ALL PANDALS ARE CROWDED ITS LOVELY TO SEE THEM THUS. FOR THEM IT IS A TIME FOR FESTIVITIES SOCIALIZING MATCHMAKING ETC

ALSO IN THE NORTH OF INDIA THE END OF NAVARATRI FASTING IS MARKED BY KANYA POOJAN OR INVITING LITTLE GIRLS OVER TO ONE'S HOME - AS THEY REPRESENT THE DEVI

THE HOSTS WELCOME THE GIRLS, WAS THEIR FEET AND OFFER THEM HOME MADE STUFF, MOSTLY POORI, DRY BLACK GRAM CURRY AND HALWA. THE LITTLE ONES ARE ALSO OFFERED GIFTS AND MONEY. SO RIGHT FROM THE MORNING WE CAN HEAR THE CHATTER OF THESE KIDS DONNING THEIR BEST ETHNIC ATTIRE AS THEY MAKE WAY FROM ONE HOME TO THE OTHER COLLECTING GOODIES 😆
binduprasad41 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sabdabhala

THE HOSTS WELCOME THE GIRLS, WAS THEIR FEET AND OFFER THEM HOME MADE STUFF, MOSTLY POORI, DRY BLACK GRAM CURRY AND HALWA. THE LITTLE ONES ARE ALSO OFFERED GIFTS AND MONEY. SO RIGHT FROM THE MORNING WE CAN HEAR THE CHATTER OF THESE KIDS DONNING THEIR BEST ETHNIC ATTIRE AS THEY MAKE WAY FROM ONE HOME TO THE OTHER COLLECTING GOODIES 😆

My Childhood memories !
We were so excited because of gifts! 😆
old_charm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sabdabhala

AUNTY PART 13 IS ⭐️ JUST STAY SAFE SAHIBA 😳 UFFF WHAT A SCENE

MANU LOVELY PICS OF THE PUJA AND THE KANYA POOJAN PRASAD 👏 I DID NOT VISIT CR PARK YET. THIS PIC IS FROM MATRI MANDIR SAFDERJUNG ENCLAVE

>> ohh...😃

APART FROM LIVELY PRATIMAS (STATUES) OF THE GODDESSES THESE PUJO PANDALS ARE A GREAT WAY TO CHECK OUT LATEST FASHIONS. BONG MEN WOMEN AND KIDS COME OUT DECKED UP, WEARING THEIR FINERY. EVEN THOUGH ALL PANDALS ARE CROWDED ITS LOVELY TO SEE THEM THUS. FOR THEM IT IS A TIME FOR FESTIVITIES SOCIALIZING MATCHMAKING ETC

>> yess , ladies decked in beautiful colorful sarees & jewelries...😃

ALSO IN THE NORTH OF INDIA THE END OF NAVARATRI FASTING IS MARKED BY KANYA POOJAN OR INVITING LITTLE GIRLS OVER TO ONE'S HOME - AS THEY REPRESENT THE DEVI

>> & that catch m catch game goes on ,
kids hopping from one place to other & we going behind them to bring them to ours for completion of poojan..😛

this morning , my place...😆
mother already prepared other things , i made pooris then prepared the plates for the girls , kept waiting for some time standing in balcony to locate them...😆

& as they arrived , the little one among them was already tired by the exercise...😛 so took her in my lap tried playing with her , some other tricks but nothing helped .
lastly dairy milk choco did the work , huh a one yr old too understand the value of chocolate very well...😆

old_charm thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: binduprasad41

My Childhood memories !
We were so excited because of gifts! 😆

binduprasad41 thumbnail

Originally posted by: cute.manasi

>> & that catch m catch game goes on ,
kids hopping from one place to other & we going behind them to bring them to ours for completion of poojan..😛

this morning , my place...😆
mother already prepared other things , i made pooris then prepared the plates for the girls , kept waiting for some time standing in balcony to locate them...😆

& as they arrived , the little one among them was already tired by the exercise...😛 so took her in my lap tried playing with her , some other tricks but nothing helped .
lastly dairy milk choco did the work , huh a one yr old too understand the value of chocolate very well...😆

So cute ! 😆

Manu 😆
Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
"Just Stay safe.."

Ufff!
melovesja thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Congratulation lashy shahiba and dear banjaras for new home.🥳

Happy dasera to all.🤗

Sandhya.A thumbnail
Now with Aunty's abridged version, Jame's review posts and How thorough quiz, we've all brushed up all the beginning chapters, haven't we?😆
Sandhya.A thumbnail
Happy Saraswati Pooja girls.🤗