Originally posted by: Kalgi22

Image result for kid running back gif

**Disclaimer : Copyright to Chellam!! 🤣

🤣
They are all not so difficult Chellam...😡
lashy thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

May you have a safe journey Lashy dear and may GOD protect you from all evils and devils. 😳 😊

[/QUOTE
Jiya.. that is just so sweet of you...❤️
Did you read the longer reply I replied to you a few pages earlier...

And thanks to all girls who've been wishing me well... 🤗 (Missing Bindup so much..😭 she would've made sure I packed, named my suitcases, labelled everything by now😆)

Rose darling... hows you🤗

Karthika... you are a whizz at this, dudette! 😲
I have realised... along with a few memory cells...a few anagram cells have also gone missing from my grey matter! 😆

Edited by lashy - 8 years ago
lashy thumbnail
Sandy... your imagination stops at an 'interesting guy called Azeez' meets Cookie at her college/office 😆
My imagination... 6-7 years down the line

'Cooki jaan... I've bought you a surprise...' said the software engineer to his lovely wife, stretching his legs out, after a busy day at work. After a few minutes rest, he would have a list of chores to do for his darling wife- starting right from making Nimboo Paani. But anything for her! 'this gift... I'm sure you'll love it...'

'That is just so sweet of you jaan...' she yells from the kitchen, twirling in circles weee- weee- weee 'coming...'

In the meanwhile, he opens his laptop to browse on something - when he randomly ends up chancing upon a Cookie and Azeez OS!
'Cookie...' his voice turns low and grating, his eyes trying not to show the extent of anger within 'Who exactly is this Azeez, may I ask?'

Her feet instantly stop twirling as she faces him with a blank stare 'What! How did he come across Azeez?'
'Oh... HIM... he...' she swallows hard, wondering how not to make it sound silly as she'd confess about her fondness for this imaginary 17th century chap 'he's no one actually...'

'And what it about these ribbons something...' he was about to ask the next question when she dashed back into the kitchen, her wee-ee whirring at the speed of knots now!

'Where are you going?'

'To make you some fresh Nimboo Paani.. and make you some laddus in the new Tefal frying pan you bought me yesterday... you must be so tired na...'

Edited by lashy - 8 years ago
Bond_7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
This kid's GIF is 🤣 I had laughed hard the other day too! 😆
lashy thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bindu.

10th one is Mansabdar! me on cloud nine! 😆

😡 Traitorous assassin

Originally posted by: Kalgi22

Sandhya.A
Some more for the more thorough readers...😆😆

Image result for kid running back gif

**Disclaimer : Copyright to Chellam!! 🤣

Traitorous...😡(ok wait... copyright is there🤔...)
So... not so traitorous Chellam...hmph!😳
Bond_7 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lashy

Sandy... your imagination stops at an 'interesting guy called Azeez' meets Cookie at her college/office 😆
My imagination... 6-7 years down the line

'Cooki jaan... I've bought you a surprise...' said the software engineer to his lovely wife, stretching his legs out, after a busy day at work. After a few minutes rest, he would have a list of chores to do for his darling wife- starting right from making Nimboo Paani. But anything for her! 'this gift... I'm sure you'll love it...'

'That is just so sweet of you jaan...' she yells from the kitchen, twirling in circles weee- weee- weee 'coming...'

In the meanwhile, he opens his laptop to browse on something - when he randomly ends up chancing upon a Cookie and Azeez OS!
'Cookie...' his voice turns low and grating, his eyes trying not to show the extent of anger within 'Who exactly is this Azeez, may I ask?'

Her feet instantly stop twirling as she faces him with a blank stare 'What! How did he come across Azeez?'
'Oh... HIM... he...' she swallows hard, wondering how not to make it sound silly as shed confess about her fondness for this imaginary 17th century chap 'he's no one actually...'

'And what it about these ribbons something...' he was about to ask the next question when she dashed back into the kitchen

'Where are you going?'

'To make you some fresh Nimboo Paani.. and make you some laddus in the new Tefal frying pan you bought me yesterday... you must be so tired na...'

Poor Kuki! 😆😆

And her Prem kahani is incomplete without nimbu paani and frying pan whether it's Azeez or someone else! 🤣
Bond_7 thumbnail

Shukriya Begum Sahiba! ☺️

Lashy di, how can you call me a traitor? You can guess 3 to 4 and me only one till now! 😆
roseraja1915 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Sandhya.A

Some more...if you don't mind my copying your idea aunty...

14.She hazed : Shehzade
15. Black an an : Canal bank
16. A grub aid : Durga Bai
17. Haze hazes : Azeez Shah
18. No ire or : Iron ore
19. For as mud : Four dams
20. Jammed gamble tape : Ma Jagdamba temple

No. 15, 16 and 17 troubled me a lot . 😆
karkuzhali thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Chapter 38.

And now, after having received some unexpectedly optimistic news from Bansi a letter from her Godmother wishing her well, a letter she'd read a hundred times already - Heera had wanted to relive those happy memories this noon.
Related image

... her cheeks graced by a hearty smile 'I had no hope of ever hearing from Kakisa Kakasa, after writing to them about news of my wedding with Khan Sahib... but, they replied... who would've thought such a day would come'

Her eyes perked up like stars on a bright night 'As months goes by... what if their anger thaws further? What if they decide to visit us? What if they decide to call us over to Bansi? What if things went back to how they were... one day... in the future?'

Image result for images from jodha akbar serial

Now, the young lady would have to wait till his return to learn the contents of that letter. He'd been gone for a week. 'Actually... 8 days, if I'm not wrong...'

So, who knew, when the man would return?

In a day?
A week?
A month?
A year?

... the chief-maid shrugged 'anyway, Heera... however angry you might claim to be with him... when he was around, there was life in your gait, a melody in your voice... sometimes, that melody evolved into giggles and laughter too!' She tapped the table with an air of triumph 'But of course... that spark has faded now. I wonder why!'

Image result for images of jodha lying on bed from jodha akbar serial

The Lady of the house however, did not budge, her dainty body lying still in bed. But that would not stop her spirits from rustling about like a light feather, especially as the footfall of riding boots grew louder and louder up the marble staircase.

Then, all of those muted steps and sounds disappeared down the corridors, in the direction of the corner room.

'Finally...' She shut her eyes and snuggled into the sheets, hoping to be able to sleep well now.

Squelch. Squelch. Squelch. Squelch...

Something flat was hitting wet soil with force and she instantly knew what it was 'Horse hooves!'

She counted the number of beats.

'2 horses!

picture2

'You may leave...' Heera decided to speak up, since the awkwardness had brought all three of them to an impasse.

Through the mirror, Heera stared back at the pithy eyes staring at her.

'Khan Sahib...' The Sahib of the house. 'Her' Sahib, supposedly. And it seemed like he didn't want her a practicing healer to be here now, tending to him. The pitiful irony!

Image result for pic of jodha reading in ja serial

Anyhow, she wasn't here to ask questions. She was here to treat him and be gone. 'Your cloak, Khan Sahib... please take it off so I can examine the wound'

'I'll get a better feel... if you... your tunic... remove'

She stopped.

Related image

'Don't worry, Sahiba... not every spatter of blood is mine... if THAT is what worries you... in fact...' he smirked 'most of it is not mine!'

How could she feel this way for an assassin? Why was she so ready to give him the benefit of doubt? She couldn't explain. Maybe because he appeared unusually vulnerable now. Maybe because of the several scars it seems life had left upon him.
'Why Khan Sahib?' It made her want to ask 'Why have you chosen this path, when you believe in doing good to people... why have you chosen to serve a man like the Shehzaade who plunders for power?'

It was at that point that she chanced upon something in his right palm - something metallic he was holding onto tightly. A small square piece of silver attached to a black thread 'His Taveez...'

She hadn't expected to be so taken by what she saw. But the calmness on his face, the prayers on his lips and the Taveez inside his fingers made for such a handsomely pious picture that it drew her in for a couple of blinks. And just as she decided to get back to work, her attention was seized again, by the sight of the small bag that was being used to store the Taveez. It was oddly familiar. Orange in colour. Made of silk. Embroidered. And in pristine condition.

The pouch' Heera quietly held her breath...
Image result for pic of jodha reading in ja serial

Couldn't you have stopped at a nearby town? And had this looked at?' She brought up the question as she approached the most precarious part of the surgery the 'end. Partly because the doubt had been troubling her, but mostly so that she could distract him from the ongoing pain. 'Why travel all the way back in this state, Khan Sahib?'

'We did stop at a town midway... in search of a Hakim... but a couple of
people there... recognised me as the Mansabdar... seems they'd visited Parnagarh... during the wedding... I couldn't risk it... so, I headed straight here... urrgh...'

'Next week...' his tone was flat and wooden, except for the occasional wince, possibly from straining to slip on the fresh tunic 'when I've given my shoulder adequate rest - as you advised' he paused again , flaming her curiosity further 'would you be interested in making a trip to the Ma Jagdamba temple?'

The Maharaj of Bansi had probably sent this letter to wash his hands of Harka Sahiba once and for all. And having undergone the grief of being abandoned by his own family, he wanted to avoid putting her through it too, if it could be helped.

Image result for images of jalal from jodha akbar serial

Karkuzhali.

Sandhya.A thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bindu.

Poor Kuki! 😆😆

And her Prem kahani is incomplete without nimbu paani and frying pan whether it's Azeez or someone else! 🤣

True that. 😆
Frying pans, Laddoos and Nimbu Paani
Ke bina adhoori hai Kuki ki Prem Kahaani.🤣