IshqHaiWoEhsaas thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Donjas

I request everyone to contribute to this thread, however small. In a few weeks time, that awful Benazir track will start, I will strongly advise Harshu not to give a writeup. At least I will not be watching large portions of it, or even if I do I will be in no mood to write about it.

Then the Badal Kajri track for a week, a few weeks more of decent episodes then the total disaster of the separation track, when Jalal's spine turns to rubber.

You fast forward to the 3 or 4 days of the consummation track, then another pathetic set of episodes till Adham's death and that more or less ends the serial for even the most forgiving.

This Amer track and it's aftermath is the best part. Let us discuss it now, something we all enjoy, later on it will be difficult to find motivation to discuss anything.

I agree with you.

But this post of yours reminds me that how soon all this is going to end. Also tells that how short the serial actually is, or we can say how less the actually enjoyable parts are. I surely am going to miss this place.
harshu27 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: -AkDha.Lover-

Lovely update Harshu di...😃

This is perhaps, the only episode or rather say, track, where Jalal and Jodha are both tedha. None of them has been made to look dumb at the cost of the other. That simply adds to the beauty of the already much amazing track.😳

Maham gave a brilliant idea to Jodha this time. Great...⭐️😆This is what makes people great. Learning from everyone...no matter if that is your enemy even...😳That is what Jodha did here. She toook Maham's words as a lesson and a challenge, and not as words of insult. This is for my Jodha...👏⭐️If this Jodha would have stayed longer, we would've got more such great tracks and episodes.😳

HB is right, Jodha never really took sides. She never said that groom party was right. She just simply wanted Jalal to know the truth before taking any step further.⭐️
Jodha - Maham hug was simply hilarious...😆Especially Maham's expressions...OMG...😲🤣She was trying to figure out what exactly is going on...😆This is was a master stroke by Jodha. Perhaps the only one she ever played.😛See Sharif's expressions as she addresses him, behnoi that is. He seemed as confused as Maham.😆
Suddenly Jo became soo affectionate towards him na...She says, " Hum nahi chahenge ki koi bhi humare parivaar, Ammijaan ya behnoi par ungli uthaye."😆

Look at Jalal's expressions throughout the scene, especially when she approaches him and asks for forgiveness. He seems to be studying her eyes, to get a peep into what exactly his baaghin is upto. I wonder if he really got to know that.😉

Anyway...Jodha's plan had an instant response to it. He took Jalal only a few minutes to rethink his decision and give away the fort.😉

I loved Jalal's calm composure when talking to the dhavalgarh party. There is a royal aura all around him. Whaich, obviously went missing later on. You can simply feel the presence of an emperor.⭐️" Hum jo kaam shuru karte hain, use adhura nahi chodte. " Awesome Jalal!👏I wish you had done the same in that broken vase fiasco too...You never returned that back...😆
Jalal's smirk...ufff...That was totally unexpected...for Jodha too...She too is shocked at first...and then thoughtful...😳😃😆

BTW, That prince seemed so happy now. Poor guy! must be thinking ki jaldi se shaadi ho!😉

Next was an awesome scene between Maham - Jodha.⭐️😆My Jo is definitely a fast learner. Look at the diplomatic answers she gave Maham. And lastly that, " Humein Shehenshah se kuchh zaroori baatein karni hain, aap raasta chodengi toh hum jayenge. " All the while her gaze piercing Maham's.⭐️😆

The AkDha scene.😳Loved the way Jalal said, " Khuda ka shukr hai...aapke mann mein kya chal raha hai...samajhne lage hain hum..."😳👏I thought Jodha would atleast stop at this...think...there would be some music and all...but none of that happened...😆
This scene belonged to Jalal.⭐️The way he says, " Aap bohot hoshiyaar hain, Jodha Begum. " With a slight amused smirk adorning his face.😳Then moves closer, swiftly, stopping before Jo has an objection..😉and says, " Lekin itni nahi ki humein samajh sakein."😉Ahaa! That was the signature Jalal style. Loved it.⭐️👏😃No body can understand what goes on in the emperor's mind, and when we have one like Jalal, that has to be true. He advises Jodha to not styrain her brain thinking about what goes on his mind. As she'll never know that. 😉😆I fear she'll do, and that too very soon. 😉😳😃That final glance of Jalal - Jodha...uff...He smirks in amusement at his Begum's uneasiness, confusion and dimaag par zor daalna...😳😆

Adham too realises Jodha's powerful presence now. great...👏Atleast he's learning something from his mom...😆He was right. It was important for them to know the leaking point of their plan. But Sharif is just too over - confident. And besides, he knows that Jalal trusts him, and without a proper proof, nothing can be done.

Dadisa is right, yet again. " Uski soch Maharaaniyon jaisi hai."😳👏⭐️

Pratap praising Jalal as he knows that it is only beneficial to know the strong points of Jalal. He knows about Jalal's capabilities, diplomacy and his tedha ways. Pratap is not the kind of enemy who'll keep telling himself how weak Jalal is, he's one who knows how to accept the truth.👏⭐️

Tedha Jalal is finally back.⭐️Even Atgah Sahab was shocked at this tactic of Jalal, which obviously is a brilliant one. As he said, " Logon ko ye paigaam milega ki Mughal Sultanate par dabaav daalna, aur Shehenshah se zabardasti kuchh bhi lena, naamumkin hai. " Now even Maham's problem is solved. Nobody's going to think that Jalal is weak as he gave in to dhavalgarh's demands. Jalal won't let anybody think so.😎That smirk at last is the testimony to the return of our very own TE.😎⭐️

You are right, Harshu di. One of the main reasons of this track being soo beautiful, is the absence of Ruks. She would spoil any track she's included in. Look at the way she spoiled the Badal - Kajri track.😡🤢

thnx shagun... I knw we all r in full mood so m getting fab analysis on my thread... 😳 seriously this track where akdha were truly intelligent I wonder where der intelligence vanished later...? 😕 jodah took maham's words in a positive way and found out her own way whch did strike at d rite cord... 😉 dat apology scene thru out jalal was trying to figure out wats happening wid jo and maham was lik 😕 her changing and shocking xpressions were making me laugh... 😆 😉 akdha scene was best one truly his xpressions were bang on...he never revealed it to jo d true reason... 😆 but pratap being another intelligent person truly understood d motive behind jalal giving d fort... 😉 aftr dis track we will b missing teda and tedi joja... 😕 ya I agree d kajal badri track ruk spoiled everything... 😕
harshu27 thumbnail

Wow! What an episode, and you doubled my pleasure by giving such a wonderful writeup. I read with joy your description of the pivotal scenes.

The script today was so intelligent, one did not know who was being clever, Jalal or Jodha till the very end.

So, my analysis of the scenes-
1 The Jodha Maham scene was instrumental in setting the stage for the first phase of the drama. Maham blundered big time, instead of gloating if she had only kept away from Jodha she would have won, instead her words planted the seeds in Jodha's mind that the way to Jalal's heart is through kindness.

Both Paridhi and Ashwini gave a very convincing performance.

2 Jodha apology scene was good too. All of a sudden, you have a Begum who has hardly ever apologized to anyone ever in Agra, here she is apologizing to all and sundry. No wonder every one was perplexed, especially Jalal who kept looking at a fixed way as if gauging her sincerity.

3 Next the bombshell. Jalal ready to give his precious fort. Rajat was spectacular here. He perfectly played the emperor Akbar, who never in his life bowed to anyone, you could almost see the rage seething inside, that he barely suppressed. Jalal sidelong look to Jodha as he leaves and that radiant smile ended this scene.

4 Jodha Maham scene 2 was good too. Maham was absolutely right, the Emperor of India had capitulated before a tin pot state. The shame would have been immense and people would have begun to suspect the Emperor's military strength.

5 Jodha Jalal scene. Another fine scene, Jodha trying to find the reason for Jalal's largesse, and Jalal talking in riddles. Where did this Jalal go?

5 Pratap is wise enough to understand that Jalal is no ordinary politician, he suspects and that is proved right in the final scene. Jalal giving orders to Atgah Khan to use his "personal bodyguard" of 5000 soldiers to take back the fort he had gifted, but only after Sukanya's marriage.

This episode can be rewatched, for the performances and the intelligent script.

<div></div>

thnx donjas fr ur appreciation 😳 ya 2dy d epi was just mind blowing with both at der intelligence best...I really njoyed both havin der intelligence v much in active use...I really wonder wat happened to them later... 😕 ya maham actually indirectly helped jodha to find d way out of dis d fiasco... 😆 d apology scene was really nailed by pari...agree jalal had was trying to figure out wat jo was upto... 😆 akdha scene was good...she wanted to knw y jalal gave d fort bt he never told her d truth...bt spoke in bits and pieces like a puzzle puzzling her more 😃 pratap's doubt was cleared in d end scene bt loved jalal's attitude der it was truly of a diplomatic emperor... 😃
Edited by harshu27 - 9 years ago
harshu27 thumbnail

I request everyone to contribute to this thread, however small. In a few weeks time, that awful Benazir track will start, I will strongly advise Harshu not to give a writeup. At least I will not be watching large portions of it, or even if I do I will be in no mood to write about it.

Then the Badal Kajri track for a week, a week more of decent episodes then the total disaster of the separation track, when Jalal's spine turns to rubber.

You fast forward to the 3 or 4 days of the consummation track, then another pathetic set of episodes till Adham's death and that more or less ends the serial for even the most forgiving.

This Amer track and it's aftermath is the best part. Let us discuss it now, something we all enjoy, later on it will be difficult to find motivation to discuss anything.

true donjas at least til d start of d ben track we r having good epis once d ben track starts its disgusting...and aftr dat we hav ben climax track where jo drinks poison and d sikri track...so nw we can njoy all dese epis ...in ben track I wont give any write up...I will giv its climax scene of jo drinking poison...
Donjas thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -AkDha.Lover-

I agree with you.

But this post of yours reminds me that how soon all this is going to end. Also tells that how short the serial actually is, or we can say how less the actually enjoyable parts are. I surely am going to miss this place.

I don't think it is ever going to end. We still have nearly 40 hours of good quality entertainment. I intend to download the first 125 or so episodes at best HD quality. Then we could have some sort of watchers club, we watch an episode, notify others who are interested, then comment. It is surprising how much pleasure these repeats give when I have hundreds of movies, detective series and comedy shows on my watch list and I don't want to watch them.

As for the forum I am fed up. I know a lot of people watch the repeats, the ratings prove it, then where the hell is everyone, why can't they comment. How much time does it take to type a couple of paragraphs. Pathetic!

k2luvsparijat thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

I don't think it is ever going to end. We still have nearly 40 hours of good quality entertainment. I intend to download the first 125 or so episodes at best HD quality. Then we could have some sort of watchers club, we watch an episode, notify others who are interested, then comment. It is surprising how much pleasure these repeats give when I have hundreds of movies, detective series and comedy shows on my watch list and I don't want to watch them.

As for the forum I am fed up. I know a lot of people watch the repeats, the ratings prove it, then where the hell is everyone, why can't they comment. How much time does it take to type a couple of paragraphs. Pathetic!

The main reason for fans becoming silent readers is Parijat as fans are fed up now as even after 3months after shw's end & even after continuous trending,mailing & calling balaji there is no response frm ekta nor any news of parijat even tweeter has become silent now...i think so majority of fans will comeback once news about parijat's return is out
Donjas thumbnail

Originally posted by: k2luvsparijat

The main reason for fans becoming silent readers is Parijat as fans are fed up now as even after 3months after shw's end & even after continuous trending,mailing & calling balaji there is no response frm ekta nor any news of parijat even tweeter has become silent now...i think so majority of fans will comeback once news about parijat's return is out

Common sense tells me that Rajat and Paridhi are not going to come together in another show. You may already know these reasons so no need recounting them as they are painfully obvious.

But why think of a future that is unlikely to happen. Why not enjoy the hours and hours of great quality entertainment that is already available.
Shah67 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

I request you should contribute more if you are still watching the repeats. I remember the time when that god awful British track was running, how you gave as wonderful write ups, then why not know?

Agreed this is a repeat, but these episodes are still the best of JA.

Will definitely try to do that Donjas. The thing is it is busy time at work for me and I just have enough time to peek in and put in a short response(if you could call it that).
Bond_7 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Beautiful write up Harshu 😃
"Maham poked her long nose" 😆 😆

I think this is the only time where Jo was shown adopting tedish way and pretending what she doesn't actually mean.
But like this side too as it was a blow to Maham&Co.

Perfect match to the teda Jalal 😉

This qila issue had many twists and turns but all enjoyable 😊

PariJat are just awesome 👏
Donjas thumbnail
Ayushi you have done wonders again. Akdhalover a beautiful descriptive post brimming with energy.

You both deserve a response. I will do so tomorrow. This track deserves it, your posts deserve it.
Edited by Donjas - 9 years ago