Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 27 Aug 2025 EDT
YRKKH SM updates, BTS and Spoilers Thread #126
Alia Bhatt Slams Media For Sharing Video Of Her House
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 28 Aug 2025 EDT
Param Sundari review and box office
Anupamaa 27 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Case Filed Against SRK Deepika
Boney Kapoor Moves High Court On Sridevi Property Case
Flops put Hrithik Roshan’s stardom under question mark?
Trump imposes 50% tariff on India for buying Russian oil??!
BHAROSA THODNA 28.8
Who impressed you more in the movie Saiyaara?
Originally posted by: vijisridhar
Hi Divyam...Yours is one post which exudes cheer and positivity.👏
Was really unhappy at the state of how the forum is. There are so any people here who seemed to have got the reel and real totally blurred. So, never felt like replying or trying to start a new thread.😕What was the need to be so very emotional and write something degrading and disgusting. Am deffo not talking about you, hope you understand that.Why don't people understand first and foremost that Akbar practiced polygamy. He loved many of his khas begums equally. Historically it was evident how much he respected women. He had married Ruqqaiyya when he was hardly 11 or 12 years old. This is a story of about 500 years back. Men became fathers when they are just teenagers or maximum out of his teens. It was more important for Jalal to produce a hire to the throne as it's already 8 years into his becoming Emperor. There were people in his empire who were bitching in his back, that Akbar was not "man enough" to produce a hire to the throne inspite of having 100s of wives and concubines in his mahal.So, Jalal's extreme happiness at this news is very much justifiable and evident too. But, the problem was Ruqs faking it. Unfortunately , this is too low for her to separate AkDha, coz, it's my personal opinion that Ruqqaiyya was way too classy Queen of her times. Somebody had written, how she would hv turned in her grave had she seen how Ekta CVs are butchering her character. The CVs are resorting to this coz, this is only Jodha Akbar and their perspectives. Like in any movie about Akbar, you could have seen that Ruqs or any other begums character is not even shown, coz, the present mindset of people is monogamy.Coming to the show, Liked how you said that Jodha's tears were her love for Jalal. She might have thot of giving herself to him today (tonight), but, that disappointment came out as tears. It was very important for her, that she will assert her rights, feel jealous, so, she can really move forward with Jalal, and she is going to be right there to comfort him and hug him when he comes broken hearted. That's the melodrama CVs are planning. They may show how Jalal remind a true husband to only Jodha... A total deviation from history, but, this is the only route to show Akbar resorting to monogamy. I wouldn't be surprised if Shehnaz is made a pawn by Ruqs for being the reason for her second miscarriage. Ufff phewIf you see any Ekta shows, almost always, her main hero is a polygamist having married at least a couple of times, but, would stay in love only with the lead heroine. He may be having kids with his other wives. So, it's the same formula that's being applied with a historical background here.If our mind accepts this formula, we can enjoy the show. Hope I haven't bored you, just thot of Penning my thots in your post freely.Viji
Originally posted by: rishbala3018
Res
Unres 😊
Hey Divya, i had similar feelings like u!!
I also noticed the difference in reaction to Ruqu's news!
Jalaal was not as happy as he was last time, he seemed to not believe the news initially but then he SHOWED like he did...i have a feeling he is not fully able to believe it!
Jodha was sad this time around where as last tine she was extremely happy for Jalaal and Ruqu both! She did not love Jalaal hence she was happy for him then but now she loves him and the thought of him being with someone else is unbearable for her!!! She will think that she is being unreasonable but she wont b able to make herself not feel how she is feeling!! Poor Jo!
Precap: i think Jalaal is heading to Jo's room only & i have a feeling he will share with her that he is not able to fully believe Ruqu!!
Lets c what happens!!
Originally posted by: SindhuMenon
nice post. I think everyones is anger is directly not to Jalal but because of Ruks. I did read that in reality Akbar had issues with Ruks and did not speak to her for almost 7 years and it was MUZ who tried to solve the issues between them after Salim was born.
hi! Divya, sorry have not been able to reply or press like. My internet has been down since last friday and works on and off since last one or 2 day.
I LOVED yesterday's Akdhalicious episode and all scnens of Akdha shown this far in week.I really liked my Akdha's hand-hold and jalal teasing jodha about kids.I was VERY surpised and shocked that Jodha was crying and came in ruq's room too. I would understand if Jodha was little upset but crying too??? I do like ur explanation but that's so unlike Jodha. lets c what is shown in next episode then I wouid be able to comment more or understand it more. I do hope she learns to assert her rights and not be sacrificing lady.I feel the worst for Jalal. I had small hope that Ruq will not do fake pregnancy but seems confirmed with all hints shown. I already dreading the day when Jalal will find about this. he will be even more devastated than when he found about Ruq. I hope Ruq does not fake mc and blame shehnaaz and in turn jodha is blamed. But, shehnaaz needs to be locked away.well, let's get done with fake pregnancy of ruq already - i don't know how long will they drag it...
Originally posted by: luvbarun4ever
Divya,
Such a wonderful post!! 👏I am so glad you are making a post on days like these when almost everyone is filled with anger directed on Jalal, surprisingly...Thanks! Yes, I am surprised at the anger at Jalal ... Let's see how it plays outi LOVED THE WAY you described Jodha's feelings, i felt bad for her too, but I want her to be a bigger person and embrace Jalal's happiness and show her selfless love towards him.If she starts her whole ghrina again since he left her alone, and due to jealousy, then there will be no difference between her and Ruqz.I am guessing the CV's wanted to show that when Ruqz saw Jo-Jalal together, her reactions were animosity and hatred towards Jodha, but now they might show Jodha sharing Jalal's happiness on this news at the same time be assertive on her rights towards him.That would be such a wonderful thing to see.Fingers crossed.I also think Jodha will not be upset at Jalal for long Her hurt was driven by how she wanted to share those moments with him ... It is her first reaction
Originally posted by: aashyagh
Divya, Khushi, I was right (my spoiler), they will consummate on 26th.😉 But, I will not be able to watch😭, watching online with hotel internet is painful, can never watch episode peacefully😡