AreYaar thumbnail
The highlight of today's epi was deffo the ghaat scene...the music, camerawork and acting all was good in that scene...I just wish they hadn't put a stupid voiceover in the bg for the scene when Akbar sees Jodha for the first time in her palki...that annoying voiceover totally takes away from the scene and was not needed at all in my opinion...when will Ekta learn that LESS is more sometimes? *sigh* We don't need to be beaten over the head CONSTANTLY with what Akbar is thinking and how Jodha-Akbar are meant to be...we get it really.

Anyways the ghaat scene made up for that...the bg music for the Suryabhan-Jodha scene was nice...

The payal waala scene of Akbar's was nice although again I wish they didn't OVERDO these damn voiceovers.

The dream sequence was ermm weird...Akbar's expressions could have been toned down there IMO...even in the scene in the market when Akbar is demo-ing his sharp knife...it could have been done somewhat subtly...

Sukanya is too CRASS to be a princess...very cringe-inducing character.

Edited by AreYaar - 12 years ago
-Khush- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Anuuu you here ! 😲 πŸ€—

Now this place will rock for sure ! πŸ˜†

Will watch the epi and discuss later !

Some buggers for me are Akbar's histrionics ! πŸ€”
But that needs to be seen by director ! Rajat is making a comeback after a long time and that too it's a first as a negative! The director needs to make sure if Akbar is cruel or psychotic ! 😳 like that scene with his mother ! I liked his acting and layer there ! A taunting bitter person but not eye rolling weirdo LOL ! All in all they just need to tell him to remove the psychotic mess and it will be perfect !

Sukanya is CRASS like you said ! 😡 for god sake is there one Damn show Ekta can NOT show sisters as jealous rivals ! 😑

And agree ! Those foreshadowing voice overs can stop now ! πŸ˜† IMO the only one I liked was where jodha prays that if history is written on Akbar one page should be hers ! I loved the dialogue I would say ! 😳

And although the maha promo premiere and SBS seg indicate that this disguise track is gonna be there for sometime , I really hope it hasn't changed because Rajat looks WAY better as a Rajput than Akbar with those kajal- washed eyes πŸ˜† no wonder he fits so aptly in to the get up no one can doubt he is a Mughal !
Edited by -Khush- - 12 years ago
-Khush- thumbnail
Director needs to make sure if Akbar is cruel or psychotic ! like that scene with his mother ! I liked his acting and layer there ! A taunting bitter person but not eye rolling weirdo LOL ! All in all they just need to tell him to remove the psychotic mess and it will be perfect !
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Khush-

Anuuu you here ! 😲 πŸ€—

Now this place will rock for sure ! πŸ˜†

Will watch the epi and discuss later !

Some buggers for me are Akbar's histrionics ! πŸ€”
But that needs to be seen by director ! Rajat is making a comeback after a long time and that too it's a first as a negative! The director needs to make sure if Akbar is cruel or psychotic ! 😳

Sukanya is CRASS like you said ! 😡 for god sake is there one Damn show Ekta can NOT show sisters as jealous rivals ! 😑

And agree ! Those foreshadowing voice overs can stop now ! πŸ˜† IMO the only one I liked was where jodha prays that if history is written on Akbar one page should be hers ! I loved the dialogue I would say ! 😳

And although the maha promo premiere and SBS seg indicate that this disguise track is gonna be there for sometime , I really hope it hasn't changed because Rajat looks WAY better as a Rajput than Akbar with those kajal- washed eyes πŸ˜† no wonder he fits so aptly in to the get up no one can doubt he is a Mughal !

Oyeee Khush, you here?πŸ€— LOL we meet up surprisingly...haha...yeah I've been watching and posting in the EDT since the show started...it's kinda slow discussion wise thoughπŸ˜†

Yes, I totally agree that the director needs to take SPECIAL care of how Akbar is projected...Rajat is a good actor and having done historicals before, has that demeanor of pulling of regality too...but Akbar is tricky to portray and he needs more support from the directing/editing department for that to come across.

Like notice in today's epi only...the ghaat scene was so well done...his body language in that entire bit as he's standing there watching Jodha was bang on...but in some other scenes it all goes overboard...so I hope they take care of that.

Oh yeah that history wala dialogue of Jodha's was right for a voiceover...see it's about using a voiceover at the RIGHT time...why do we need to be TOLD how enamored Akbar was the moment he laid eyes on Jodha? Shouldn't that just be left to the EXPRESSIONS and camerawork? It should be SHOWN, not TOLD...if they hadn't insisted on the stupid voiceover in the palki scene it would have come out beautifully...

LOL yeah Rajat is looking better in the Rajput disguise...easy on the kaajal eyesπŸ˜†

I just caught the new promo...so Akbar is gonna be in disguise to rescue that sevak of his who accompanied him? Yeah I guess this will go on for the rest of the week atleast...as Akbar alternates b/w stalking Jodha and trying to rescue his friend/sevak?πŸ˜†
Edited by AreYaar - 12 years ago
-Khush- thumbnail
Wow u have posted for the whole week ! Gotta check it soon ! 😎
I have not watched the whole episode yet as I am busy but since I had low volume and I saw the Palki scene , I too went W*F ? Whose talking in the BG ? 🀣 then I heard it close it was a voice over ! And true that !

Why does a voice over need to tell us how Akbar felt ? Like no one had written it down ! You need to leave it for expressing !

Basically Ekta thinks she has a ready made actor in Rajat who knows royal characters/ horses/ sword and doesn't need training ! 😳 but the direction needs to control it !
Wish he had a social site ! Sigh !

Btw ! Don't know if u watch it but Ekta has a BIG takkar from maharana ! That show is like brilliance ! This show Deffo needs to fire cameraman ! πŸ€”
Sexylicious. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4
Today's episode was the best!
Jalal' expression when he saw Jodha and then the river scene and then the scene where Jalal imagined jodha with him!
Amor. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
the epi was really really awesome
from the start the convo with that man i luv it when jalal told him that he's the king n he thought jalal was kidding
i luv that n after that the whole akdha scenes were so refreshing
AreYaar thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Khush-

Btw ! Don't know if u watch it but Ekta has a BIG takkar from maharana ! That show is like brilliance ! This show Deffo needs to fire cameraman ! πŸ€”

Oh yeah I'm watching Maharana Pratap...class show...what amazing production values...costumes, sets, direction, acting...all of it is good in that show.

Yes, JA needs a better director/cameraman in my opinion too...but then Ekta never bothers to invest in these things...so no point expecting muchπŸ˜†
-Khush- thumbnail
@Anu
Yayyy ! I toh even did a gushing post in that forum for the Monday epi ! The war is really the biggest I've seen on TV ! πŸ‘

This show has gorgeous leads and thank kekta stars they still look pretty and handsome in those garish costumes and jewlery !!!in that mela scene of SB-jodha all i could see in distant shots was J's nakli diamonds than herself ! sigh!

Well kekta promised a makeover of J post wedding lets see !
------------

First Take here in Discussion thread :

Highlights :

1) I loved how J cleared the point with SB (surya bhan)about sukanya and breaking the rules rather than being the "sankaari" maharani and not do it ! πŸ˜›

2) The biggest chunk -
Akbar seeing jodha ! πŸ₯³ πŸ˜† *fangul hurray*

Loved Rajat there ! His smile was a better view than smirking for sure ! I LOVED how the psycho-obsessed director didn't make him go like lusty and raunchy here ! 🀣

So a pleasant surprise it was to just see him mesmerized and curious to follow ... πŸ‘πŸΌ

3) The Diya scene :

Although a big time cliche ( and I'm a sucker of them :P ) it was nice to see how surya bent in time for jodha to see her future !
πŸ˜ƒ Given her instincts she might even remember this scene when her alliance is fixed to jallad (for now he is -jallad lol) πŸ˜† but well that is really upto the writers and if they use it !

OKishhh stuff :

The song they used for SB- jodha was really nice but then so not suitable to the time period ! Again dialogues to dialogues , even this song had modern Hindi ! πŸ€” !

The Diya scenes had TOO many people I felt which made it look like Agra bazaar more than a pooja place ! Also the lightin looked like given by tube lights at some places ! πŸ˜†

That aaa aaa aaa dramatic version of the couple remains ear shrieking ! Sigh !
But I'm falling for the soft tune for them ! 😳

What was the dream thing of jallad ? 🀣 I mean it seemed random ! Ek do dialogue hi de dena tha !
Dislike : Sukanya ! 🀒 the word is enough ! 🀣 iska toh naam hi ulta hai ! πŸ€ͺ

Lovely episode ! Obvious given the leads get a peep of each other ! An more lovable as Akbar was soft ! πŸ˜‰
Edited by -Khush- - 12 years ago
AreYaar thumbnail
@Khush: LOL yes Akbar is much more likeable in his softer/bemused avatar...

On a different note, I wish the enmity b/w the Mughals and Rajputs was shown in a more fleshed out manner than these typical scenes of hatred...Akbar has a burning desire to POSSESS...be it Rajputana or now by extension Jodha...this is a complicated emotion that can be shown with more nuances in my opinion...the director should work on things like these cuz they end up looking a bit childish in some ways.

I feel Akbar's interactions with his family were better shown.

Re: Ghaat/diya scene...lol yeah there were a LOT of people there but still I think it was nicely shown...how Akbar manages to follow her to the very end, fools the guards and then ofcourse providence makes Suryabhan bend just at the right moment...lol also interesting the way they just showed Jodha the AURA of Akbar from a distance...this lone, dark figure hazy in the gusting winds and rains but standing so still and just watching her unblinkingly almost...I think this was Rajat's best scene in the epi in terms of acting/body language.