Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Bullying in the first week?
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Ijja-jjat hai
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Unseen bollywood pics
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
Originally posted by: sunny_cal
in my opinion, the format of the show is such that 50% marks are for performance (which the judges award) and 50% marks based on popularity (decided by voting)
people vote for their fav contestant, irrespective of the fact that he is a good dancer or whether he has shown improvement (most of the time)
going by this, a person who is improving only stands a chance to win if he/she is popular(either 50% marks or none)...because the judges dont seem to be considering improvement, but a good dancer stands a higher chance (100% if he/she is popular and atleast 50% from judges even if he is not popular)
and thats probably why we lost tapur chatterjee so early, despite the improvement shown by her.she was graceful, hard-working...i would have been glad to have her on for longer...or even to see her win.
quite true...
and i also agree...that the contestant who shows maximum improvement should win in a celebrity dance show...otherwise why pull up mr negi against already-trained dancers like sudha or sandhya...his energy level at that age will never match jai or prachi's energy level...only a fairygod-mother's magic wand can tranform him into a dancer of their calibre in just a few weeks...then the show makes no sense
if it was only a talent hunt show to find the best dancer...then mr negi,mika,even prachi (as she had a pathetic start),tapur,cyrus,...wouldnt have cleared the audition round itself!
the difference (improvement) or the delta X is what should matter here
Originally posted by: #1EijazFan
^^soo well said!
haven't seen such a wonderful post on this forum in agessssssss!!
thnx a lot hun đ
but i hope people vote 4 the best dancer and not just popularity, its so unfair and thats why i h8 wotching these shows and then at the end of the show just have a look at this forum and if you've never seen cats and dogs fighting, it will happen just like it did with SVOI, SRGMP, II3, JDJ1 etc. only deserving winner i rmr is hussain-tina đł even though i supported yash but didn't mind any of them winning. đ
Take care.
hi there..thnx for that comment..really sweet of u dear. well yes i noticed in jdj forum there's quite a lot of fighting..haha..but i hope e best dancer wins..after all its a dance competition.