Big Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - Aug 28, 2025
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 28 Aug 2025 EDT
BHAROSA THODNA 28.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 29 Aug 2025 EDT
Trump imposes 50% tariff on India for buying Russian oil??!
Who impressed you more in the movie Saiyaara?
Anupamaa 28 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
MAIRAs SCHOOL 29.8
Abhira : The self-respect queen
10 years of Phantom
Originally posted by: Nach_Baliye
Sandhya is a much better dancer than Prachi - she has finesse and is technically perfect. However, Prachi has grown a lot and has done breathtaking dances. One that comes to mind is where Deepak did a lot of lifts with her. Deepak is more creative than Javed, and concept does matter. Finally, Sandhya puts some people off with her comments while Prachi doesn't. Popularity is a big factor, of course, and Prachi is more popular than Sandhya. Overall, Sandhya has remained consistent like Sweta Salve and Prachi has shown the most growth like Mona. But I would not compare Prachi with Mona because Prachi is a much better dancer and would deserve to win.
Thank you soo much !!!
You have put it in better words than i could !!!!
Lovely explanation 👏
Angelrockz 😳
I think a few of them have got it wrong here......
expressions is a part of performance. Jhalak is a dance contest, and hence expressions really don't matter here. The judjes too had commented on Sandhya's expressions, but didn't take any marks away, because it simply doesn't count in a dance show.
Dancing is a mixture og movemnts, flexibility, footwork, and chorepgraphy .Sandhya is a perfect mixture of all these elements.
I can only accept PD as a better dancer only if her movemnts are right, and once she learns to move her legs acc to the beats.Her choreography consists only of lifts and hand movmnts, there is almost no use oflegs at all. Where as Sandhya's dance is a pleasure to watch, it refreshes my mind so throughly 👏
I have reasons tro like and dislike Sandhya. I like her for her dance, I dislike her for her big mouth. But as I said, Jhalak is a dance contest, so it doesn't matter if Sandhya has a big mouth, or if she's noisy, as long as she dances well. Pls don't give your votes to PD because she's only 19, kiddish etc etc. Open your eyes a bit and see who the better dancer is.
Pls don't give your votes to PD because she's only 19, kiddish etc etc. Open your eyes a bit and see who the better dancer is.
I find it very insulting how you can easily undermine and assume that people are voting for PD because she's only 19 etc and to suggest to open one's eyes to see who the better dancer is. For you someone may be the better dancer but for others, that person may not be. Sandhya may be a better dancer than Prachi per YOU but please do not attempt to impose that view on anyone else as some may think that Negi, Jay or Prachi are "better."
Personally speaking, I will say that in the technical aspect, Sandhya has a little bit more edge but if I were to look at the entire package which includes techinicalities, expressions and presentation, I will wholeheartedly say that Prachi has more edge per ME and has more finesse.
Originally posted by: zerobstolerence
I find it very insulting how you can easily undermine and assume that people are voting for PD because she's only 19 etc and to suggest to open one's eyes to see who the better dancer is. For you someone may be the better dancer but for others, that person may not be. Sandhya may be a better dancer than Prachi per YOU but please do not attempt to impose that view on anyone else as some may think that Negi, Jay or Prachi are "better."
Personally speaking, I will say that in the technical aspect, Sandhya has a little bit more edge but if I were to look at the entire package which includes techinicalities, expressions and presentation, I will wholeheartedly say that Prachi has more edge per ME and has more finesse.
👏I agree with you !! 👏
I didnt even know that Prachi was 19 when i started to vote for her !!!
She is a great dancer !
I think a few of them have got it wrong here......
expressions is a part of performance. Jhalak is a dance contest, and hence expressions really don't matter here. The judjes too had commented on Sandhya's expressions, but didn't take any marks away, because it simply doesn't count in a dance show.
Dancing is a mixture og movemnts, flexibility, footwork, and chorepgraphy .Sandhya is a perfect mixture of all these elements.
Originally posted by: lilroses_89
^.^
Yeah, this whole voting thing does not make sense to me. The indian audience is so contradictory. There is nothing predictable about the way the vote. I still think Prachi has a strong chance of winning because she is a good dancer and is very popular. However, Sandhya is a better dancer technically.