Originally posted by: TiaMaria93
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! NICE!!!!
loll!!! i've been planning my vacation to denver coorado for years now hahahahaahah!!!! goodluck with that :D
I need to save up a lot of money, but one day i will for sure. 😳
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 15th Sept 2025.
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: UAE vs Oman, 7th Match, Group A, Abu Dhabi🏏
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: SL vs HK, 8th Match, Group B at Dubai🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 16, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Kaun banege PL ke Mummy and Papa?
Anupamaa 15 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
Conceiving of PL…
Katrina Kaif Is Pregnant
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #14: Sept 15 to 19
BHAJAN & DANCE 16.9
Welcome Baby Boy ❤️🧿
The Armaan Poddar Unappreciation Thread
which new Bollywood movie should i watch ....
💫 The Heuphorias Discussion Thread 💫
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: AFG vs BAN, 9th Match, Group B at Abu Dhabi🏏
Originally posted by: TiaMaria93
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! NICE!!!!
loll!!! i've been planning my vacation to denver coorado for years now hahahahaahah!!!! goodluck with that :D
Originally posted by: ZoobiDoobi
I need to save up a lot of money, but one day i will for sure. 😳
But why does the article say "before flying back to Ryan n Arin"?😕 Has MD flown back already? Aww..will Miss her so Much!!😭😭😭
The last time Madhuri Dixit appeared on Koffee With Karan during the second season, she was one of the first guests to be interviewed alone (though Johar brought in friend and Dixit fan Rani Mukerji towards the end of that episode). Realising he couldn't have her solo again, K-Jo chose a younger actress and another Madhuri fan, Sonakshi Sinha to share Dixit's sofa space. From the looks of things, neither Dixit or Sinha had met each other before, but it all seemed like one big, happy mutual admiration society, with Sinha saying Dixit inspired her to become an actress and Dixit saying she admired Sinha's self-confidence. Were the two just playing nice, or were they genuinely charmed by each other? In our recap of episodes of season three of Koffee With Karan, we sniff out the bullshit factor, rating it on a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being a crock o' Leprechaun gold, and 1 being honest-to-God sainthood.
Karan Johar has double standards
Half-way through his third season, it's now crystal clear that how Johar treats his guest is dependent not on how close he is to them but on how senior the person his, and on how scared he is of pissing them off. He was exceedingly obsequious to not onlyAmitabh Bachchan but also Shah Rukh Khan and Ajay Devgn, who may have made their Bollywood debuts a few years before him but are roughly in the same age group as him. On the other hand, gal pals Sonam Kapoor, Kareena Kapoor and Priyanka Chopra were egged on to say something controversial, liberties that he also took with "seniors" such as Anil Kapoor and Sanjay Dutt. K-Jo has never hidden the fact that he's a die-hard Madhuri Dixit fan. Though she sparkles on screen, she is quite frankly, positively dull off it, and it was really unlikely that she would have had anything interesting to say on her second appearance on his show. Still, like a true fan-boy, he called her back yet stayed away from asking her anything beyond the boring old "How does it feel to be back?" line of questions. While he didn't hesitate from asking Dutt about his rumoured affair with Dixit in the 1990s, he steered clear of asking Dixit anything un-pc during their chat, not even so much as a "Which of your co-stars do you think you paired best with?"
Madhuri has no close Bollywood friends (but she really doesn't care)
Dixit, we gather, is the kind of person who is friend to all, but close to none. She worked with every big-name male star in her time, and none have a bad word to say about her. Dixit attributed this to the fact that she is "very boring", and she seemed genuinely disinterested in B-town gossip. Johar of course felt compelled to update her on things, staging an impromptu pop quiz on who Priyanka and Kareena were dating. "Do you know who Ranbir is dating? Do you care?" asked Johar, to which Dixit replied "That is another question." When K-Jo attempted to get her to say Sinha's popular dialogue from Dabangg, Dixit replied in her occasionally annoying hybrid accent, "What is that?"
Karan Johar attempts to decode the secret of Salman Khan's popularity
He's never once appeared on the show, but no star gets mentioned on Koffee With Karan as many times as Salman Khan, not even the host's bestie Shah Rukh Khan. Curious to know how the permanently subdued Dixit got along with the volatile Sallu (they acted together in a couple of the 1990s' biggest Bollywood hits), K-Jo asked her about working with Khan who is "crazy and mad, yet he is loved by everyone". Dixit said he was "like a little child" but it was Sinha who provided some insight into herDabangg co-star's seemingly inexplicable popularity. "He says what is in his heart," said Sinha. "People like him because he is so in your face." In the rapid fire round, when Johar asked Sinha about the first thing she would do if she woke up as Salman Khan, she said she'd probably "whistle and call for a coffee [but] not with Karan". Johar expressed his disappointment at not being able to rope Khan onto his show, and asked Sinha to "put in a good word" for him.
K-Jo is one big, fat sizist
If you didn't know that Sonakshi Sinha had fought, and won, a battle of the bulge, K-Jo was only too happy to remind her, and viewers of her deep, dark or should we say, big, fat past. While he briefly mentioned the fact that he too is an erstwhile fatty, he referred to her as having being "wide", "big" and "large". Sinha was extremely good-natured about the whole thing. "I was massive," she said. "That's why I didn't think of becoming an actor." Once again, you felt you were watching Oprah and not KWK, when Sinha spoke of how her mum's deft use of reverse psychology and B-town's favourite gym buddy Salman Khan goaded her to shed 30kgs. "That's a whole another person," K-Jo exclaimed. During the rapid fire round, when Sinha quipped that guys don't use pick-up lines on her because she has a Shotgun at home (Shotgun is the film industry's nickname for her father, actor and politician Shatrughan Sinha), Johar couldn't resist adding "Also, a while ago, you were tough to pick up." The affable Sinha laughed off the joke made at her expense, and even suggested that Johar win his own hamper for the wisecrack. And while he was otherwise on his best behaviour with Dixit, he just had to ask her how she managed to act during her bad-skin phase, enquiring: "Did the cinematographers try to hide it? Did you cry?"
Like Sonam Kapoor, Sonakshi Sinha too is a chip off the old block
Shatrughan Sinha has never been known to mince his words. His daughter seems to have inherited her mother's good looks, and her father's confidence and sense of humour. Sinha rightfully won the coffee hamper for her quick-witted answers. When asked what Sonam Kapoor had that she didn't, she said "lots of Chanels and Jimmy Choos and Diors". She also made clear her admiration for Ranveer Singh, mentioning his name among actors she found "hot and sexy" and saying he was the one thing Anushka Sharma had that she didn't. Sinha also confirmed the rumour that she charges "a bomb" and that she was quite sure she was winning the hamper. Yet, unlike Kapoor, she didn't come off as arrogant or bitchy, probably because while she talked about herself, she didn't say anything off-colour about her co-actors. Which leads us to believe that Sinha may well be casting herself in the same blinkered mould that Dixit wore throughout her two-decade-long career.
TOTAL BULLSHIT RATING
Karan Johar: 5/10
Madhuri Dixit: 4/10
Sonakshi Sinha: 3/10