Bharti gets too much screen space?

Pooja4Suhit thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
She may be funny and hilarious, but seriously she gets way too much screen time :o The other dancers are equally good and as they all contestants, everyone should get the same amount of screen time because that's what ultimately determines the winner - the amount of limelight the producers give to the contestants. It seems just to keep Bharti in Jhalak, they keep making her comment on something, crack jokes - last season, it was all equally divided. Sushant-Ankita were teased on their romance, Mahhi was teased on the fact that she only laughs, Chang was made to sing songs, Ragini danced and cracked jokes etc etc - but here I hardly get to see Shibani, Esha, Rashmi getting limelight into anything.. I wish they would show less of Bharti and more of others.

No offence to any Bharti fan or anyone who finds her funny. Its a personal opionon and its not against her in all honesty.

desicrowd thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I love bharti's jokes... But I have to agree it getting a but too much now... She gets a lot o screen time over the other contestants and it's not fair to them... I wish Bharti is also judged based on her dances, I feel she gets away in her dancing bcos of her weight issues and her comic timings... It's not that she has danced bad all the time but lately her dances are very basic and bland... Expressions solely donot continue dance, her steps are very simple and she has a lot of coordination issues but she get 9s , the channel guys have a big hand in keeping her for awhile...
And Manish, you are capable of creating a lot of laughs on your hosting, donot need to call Bharti all the time...
I hope they eliminate Bharti but give her a 5 min segment in each episode cos has is genuinely funny...
Nach_Baliye thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
At the end of the day, JDJ is as much about entertainment as about dance. Bharati is probably helping TRPs, and I for one love her and don't want her gone. So I am fine with her screen time. Other contestants are not as funny.
Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 13th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
I dont blame them for giving her extra time. Lets face it, the show is very BLAND and Bharti and Manish are making it better!!! If I was them I would do the same.
TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Pooja4Suhit

She may be funny and hilarious, but seriously she gets way too much screen time :o The other dancers are equally good and as they all contestants, everyone should get the same amount of screen time because that's what ultimately determines the winner - the amount of limelight the producers give to the contestants. It seems just to keep Bharti in Jhalak, they keep making her comment on something, crack jokes - last season, it was all equally divided. Sushant-Ankita were teased on their romance, Mahhi was teased on the fact that she only laughs, Chang was made to sing songs, Ragini danced and cracked jokes etc etc - but here I hardly get to see Shibani, Esha, Rashmi getting limelight into anything.. I wish they would show less of Bharti and more of others.

No offence to any Bharti fan or anyone who finds her funny. Its a personal opionon and its not against her in all honesty.

Can u plz provide any name who can replace Bharti or can provide any kind of entertainment ???? Susheel used to get footage bcz he was entertaining ... after wild card they got KW and they r using him too, may be will use him more in future ... they tried GC too initially but he failed ... now if other contestants r boring its not JDJ or Bharti's fault

@ Red- yes they all got footage bcz they were entertaining ... this year's most of the contestant's r boring in real life without any sense of humor

Gia- fake cuteness , mere kaana ji ... she can't even naturally speak in her AV which is a scripted part , forget abt giving footage to her to provide some kind of entertainment

GC- they tried him he failed, he can;t even add one single line of his own ... no presence of mind to say anything ... for example last week ... when they asked if he is happy he got 27 , he kept on repeating same thing , hum khush hain ... all of sudden if he had to say something on the stage he can't do it and Fumbles a lot , also bad in scripted Drama ... so very easily KW and ritwik replaced him

Isha - Shibani - they get enough footage i feel ...

Darsheel too as he is a kid , he gets his deserving footage

yes as of now only Rashmi is not getting any footage ... donnu why ... may be they r still trying to find out what kind of entertaining / extra acts they can try with her or she is also boring

and Bharti knows how to use the time she is getting ... initially she didn't use to get this much footage as there was susheel and Ravi too but if some of other r so bekaar , non entertaining... she gets advantage of this which she uses very well

also ragini ... all she does is scripted hosting so its Manish who handles all this entertaining part ... in past Mona was really entertaining host also sumit raghvan etc
Edited by TheRowdiest - 12 years ago
Peacefulmind thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Gia and gc whether they get enough footage or not ...

IF ppl like it or not audience are loving their footage...how much ever is given...

Bharthi and manish are given more screen space because no one will say no to their comic sense...
chocobear thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Rowdi I agree this years contestants are more or less boring. If bharti is gone the show will become dull and boring. Except for Bharti and Manish no body is really good at comedy. Inhi dono ke sahare tou show chal raha hšŸ˜†

Bharti should be kept in the show till the finals...even if that means because of her jokes let it be but she shouldn't be eliminated..the show will not be worth watching then.
mittykutty thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
actually giaa is a gr8 entertainer...i had seen many of her past interviews..she dont even give mike to her costar during interviews.eveytime only she spoke and others were quiet and she appeared to be a cute bubbly girl and was entertaining also .i dont knw wat happened to her nw.she is hardly seen in the set eventhough she is free and is without any work...rest of the contestants ,i don knw much abt them...onething is sure nobody can take bharthis place
Tani91 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Completely agree with you as much as I love Bharti...the last episode literally I got tired of the Bharti overdose🄱 like why were they calling her every two seconds and also there are NINE other contestants focus on them too this isn't just Bharti ki jhalak

It's as if Bahrti herself knows that she's only there for entertainment and her dances show that as well she hasn't impressed since her dance where she enacted the poor street kids.

Oh well this is literally the worst season of JDJ IMO🄱
Edited by Tani91 - 12 years ago
Novarieaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Well, apart from Manish it's only Bharti who can make us laugh...Ragini is a stereotype host...Bharti and Manish's encounters have been providing the real laughter so far in this show. The others are boring to be honest !!
I have no problem with Bharti getting more screen space as long as i am entertained.