loveleen3 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
A quick one. Something to prepare us for Monday.

Everyone- Update your FFs pleaseee!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"Where are you going all suited up?" Nachiket asked Ranbir as he took a bottle of water out of Refrigerator. He had just reached home from Hospital.

"College reunion party, Dad. India Chapter. Both Suhani and I are invited." Ranbir answered.

"All right. Bring Suhani home by 11:30. Zyada late mat karna."

"Suhani is going with Kartik. We're supposed to bring a date."

"Oh. Okay. Let Kartik know then. Suhani has to be back by 11:30."

"Just met Ranbir's date. She is looking very beautiful." Aarav said settling down on the sofa in kitchen area, winking at Ranbir.

Nachiket smiled looking at his boys. He remembered his first date with Ragini. He had seen her in a Saree for the first time that day and touched her bare waist when they had danced.

"Ragini, you are looking so hot!" He had whispered in her ear when they were dancing. He was making small circles on her waist and she was shivering under his touch. She had stopped dancing for a second when he whispered in her ear but instead of creating some distance between them as he had expected her to do, she tightened her grip around his neck and rested her head on his shoulder, hiding her blushing face.

"Did she tell you how much more time she is going to take?" Ranbir asked Aarav and brought Nachiket out of his dreamland.

"She is getting ready here? Who is your date?" Nachiket asked.

"I am his date." And that oh-so-familiar sound made way to Nachiket's ears. He turned around and his jaw dropped. Literally.

Ragini, his wife, the love of his life, the mother of his children, the reason of his existence was standing before him in an off-shoulder green gown. He looked at her from top to bottom in slow motion and his eyes rested on her bare shoulders. She felt the heat wherever his eyes moved. She had goosebumps all over her shoulders, arms and neck. They had an intense eye-lock and Ragini saw the desire in his eyes. For a minute Ragini thought they would have to cancel going to the party.

"Mom!" Ranbir said as he came near Ragini and kissed her cheek. "You are looking beautiful. Thank you for doing this for me." He said hugging her.

"Anything for you, beta" Ragini said, patting his cheek. Ranbir had come to her in the evening and told her that his date for the night cancelled. Ranbir wanted to know if Ragini would be his date for the evening. "Please mom. I want eyeryone to meet you"

Ragini couldn't say no to him. It was only after her saying yes that Ranbir told her about the dress code- western. Ragini was hesitant for a moment as she had never worn a western dress, but looking at Ranbir's sad face, she said she would wear it. Ranbir had taken Ragini and Suhani for shopping immediately and both of them bought their new dresses. Ragini's dress was chosen by Ranbir and Suhani, Ragini just checked if it fitted her.

"Bhai, main aur Kartik thodi der Mein aate h.. Aap dono chaliye." Suhani said as she entered the kitchen too.

"Theek h, Suhani. But jaldi aa jana. Mom, lets go." Ranbir said and offered Ragini his left arm. Ragini smiled took his arm. Nachiket had not spoken a word since Ragini came and Ragini dared not look at him.

At the party

"Hey Mom!" Suhani said coming close to where Ragini and Ranbir were standing with Ranbir's college friends.

"Mom, you are looking so pretty." Kartik said and kissed Ragini on the cheek. He had started calling Ragini mom too. One day he had come to her and asked her if he could call her mom too as everyone did and he felt left out. Ragini had smiled and said, "Of course, you can". It was only on the following Sunday when Kartik had come for breakfast and he called her mom that everyone was surprised and Suhani almost choked on her food. Ranbir had said, "This is too much. I can barely share you with these 4 and now I have one more person calling you Mom."

"Thank you, beta. Tum log late kaise ho gae?" Ragini asked looking at both of them.

"Traffic mom." Suhani said.

"Mom, please dance with me." Kartik said and offered her his hand.

"Oye! You dance with Suhani. Mom mere saath dance karenge pehle." Ranbir said and lead Ragini to the dance floor.

Ragini saw how happy Ranbir was today and realized how much he had missed her. He made her meet all his friends and proudly introduced her as his mother. She got to know a lot of stories from his college days too. She had missed too much.

"Are you happy?" Ragini asked Ranbir as they were dancing.

"I have never been happier, Mom." Ranbir said, twirling her around. Ragini laughed and gave a motherly pat on his cheek. Aagham and Aarav didn't like it when she showed motherly affection in public, but Ranbir, it was like he wanted the whole world to know he was mumma's boy.

"My turn" Kartik said, tapping Ranbir's shoulder.

Ranbir smiled and took Suhani's hand.

Kartik and Ragini started dancing.

"Mom, Nachiket Uncle is coming to the party." Kartik informed Ragini.

"Why?" Ragini asked surprised and confused.

"I don't know that. He called me and asked to name all the girls in the party that I knew were coming. He said If he didn't know anyone, he would be Suhani's date and I would have to stay home. I really wanted to spend the evening with Suhani so.." Kartik was still talking when there was a tap on Ragini's shoulder and just by his scent, Ragini knew it was him.

"A dance with the lady?" Nachiket said offering his hand to Ragini.

"Of course, Sir" Kartik placed Ragini's hands in Nachiket's hands. He kissed Ragini on the cheek and whispered, "Sorry mom"

Nachiket and Ragini started dancing. He was holding her very close and heat was rising up on Ragini's face.

"You need a date to enter this party. How did you come?" She didn't have to ask him why he came. His eyes were saying everything.

"I went on a date with this lady in US once. I got to know she was coming to the party. I asked her if I could be her date to the party because my wife was looking super sexy and I wanted to meet her. She laughed first and then obliged." Nachiket said twirling Ragini around.

"Where is she?" Ragini asked.

"There she is. Bar k pass." Nachiket said and directed Ragini's eyes towards the lady with whom he had come.

"You went on a date with her in US?" Ragini asked. Nachiket sensed the jealousy and disappointment in Ragini's voice. It was too late for him to realize his mistake.

"Yes. She was a resident doctor in the hospital I was working at." Nachiket said, looking at Ragini. Ragini was unintentionally tightening her hold on Nachiket's hand. Nachiket could see the effect it had on her.

"How did it go?" She asked surprising him.

"Ragini.. We don't have to do this. You know I love you."

"I know." Ragini nodded and gave him a smile.

After few minutes, Ragini excused herself to go to washroom and Suhani accompanied her.

"Hey Suhani! How are you?" Ragini heard as they entered the girl's washroom. It was that same lady.

"Hey aunty! I am good. Aap kaise ho?" Suhani replied looking at Ragini. Ragini figured Suhani knew about Nachiket's date with the lady too.

"I am good. I am good. Your dad called today. I was surprised. And then he said if he could be my date today, I was pleasantly surprised. But then he broke my heart by saying he wanted to meet his wife in the party as she was coming here with Ranbir."

"Umm.. Aunty, She is our mom, Ragini." Suhani said looking at Ragini.

"Oh.. I am so sorry. I didn't know."

"No no. Its okay. Hi!" Ragini said to her feeling uncomfortable around her.

"Ragini, I must tell you the truth. I liked your husband. A lot actually. And I even convinced him to go out with me on a date. I seduced him too. But that man! He didn't look at me the whole evening. I felt like I was eating alone in a restaurant. And then he suddenly stops eating and says, "I have loved once. Married once. I don't think I can do it again" and off he went, leaving me alone on the table. I envy you, Ragini." The lady said.

Nachiket was waiting for Ragini and continuously looking at the direction of washroom. He was hoping she was alright. How can you do this, Nachiket? You fool! He was saying to himself. He was still waiting for Ragini when two ladies came to meet him. He talked politely and thought of an excuse to make so that he could leave them there before Ragini saw him with them. First telling her about his date and now seeing him with 2 women who had their hands on his arms, he could only imagine how Ragini would react.

"Umm.. Excuse me.." He heard her and was afraid to look at her face but was confused when he saw her smiling brightly, looking at him.

"I am Ragini Khanna. Dr. Khanna's wife. Actually, I would very much like to take Dr. Khanna away now. He is looking extra handsome today and I want him all to myself." Nachiket couldn't believe what he was hearing. And seeing the faces of those 2 ladies, neither were they. He had never expected this reaction out of her. He had expected her to be upset and angry. But here she was, holding his hand and leading him to the dance floor.

"You want me all to yourself?" Nachiket asked, using her words, teasing her.

Ragini smiled and snaked her arms around Nachiket's neck as they both swayed to the soft music.

"I am done fighting with you. Now, I am going to fight for you." She said and kissed him on the cheek.

Nachiket smiled. "Let's get out of here"

Edited by loveleen3 - 10 years ago

shabz50 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Awww love this neira how i wish we could see this in the show love their closeness as a family and love the nachiket wanting to spend time with his wife
loveleen3 thumbnail

Originally posted by: shabz50

Awww love this neira how i wish we could see this in the show love their closeness as a family and love the nachiket wanting to spend time with his wife

Lets keep our fingers crossed. Someday. Someday it shall happen. 😊
poetic thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Oh Loveleen, this is so beautiful. πŸ‘πŸΌ
Loved the idea of Ragini being Ranbir's date and he being so proud of his Mother - wonder when this will happen.
And then Karthik vying to dance with ragini.

And then finally Nachiket ... the way he turned up there and whisked Ragini off Karthik's arm.

Whew! Heavenly stuff.
neiralove thumbnail
Awww I can just imagine Nachiket staring at her when she was wearing that dress! And protective Ragini is so cute! 😳
Great job with this Loveleen and please write more soon! 😊
loveleen3 thumbnail

Originally posted by: poetic

Oh Loveleen, this is so beautiful. πŸ‘πŸΌ

Loved the idea of Ragini being Ranbir's date and he being so proud of his Mother - wonder when this will happen.
And then Karthik vying to dance with ragini.

And then finally Nachiket ... the way he turned up there and whisked Ragini off Karthik's arm.

Whew! Heavenly stuff.

Hahaha.. I really want Ranbir to turn good. He is too much like Ragini. Doesn't talk about his feelings. Keeps grudges. πŸ₯±
And I like Kartik and Suhani. They are cute. 😳
And Nachiket, he just couldn't let Ragini go out without him dressed like that. πŸ˜›

I am so glad you liked it. 😊
loveleen3 thumbnail

Originally posted by: neiralove

Awww I can just imagine Nachiket staring at her when she was wearing that dress! And protective Ragini is so cute! 😳

Great job with this Loveleen and please write more soon! 😊

Protective Ragini is what we need. Enough of them fighting with each other. Just once, once they have to fight for each other and everything will be sorted.
I am glad you liked it. Write something for the weekend please. 😳
iamcurious thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Its a bumper weekend. I've read such amazing stuff today and this ends the day perfectly.

WOWSOME this is! 😳

I so loved the idea of Ranbir taking his mom as his date. This is a lovely lovely idea. So loved the fact that he want's to be a mumma's boy.

The minute she stepped out, I half expected Nachiket to scare Kartik out and tell him to back off and propose to be Suhani's date to be at the party and it happened...yay πŸ˜†...Kartik bach gaya par...

Great way to bring the fighting for you, not with you bit.πŸ‘

Good stuff!! πŸ‘πŸΌ

loveleen3 thumbnail

Originally posted by: iamcurious

Its a bumper weekend. I've read such amazing stuff today and this ends the day perfectly.

WOWSOME this is! 😳

I so loved the idea of Ranbir taking his mom as his date. This is a lovely lovely idea. So loved the fact that he want's to be a mumma's boy.

The minute she stepped out, I half expected Nachiket to scare Kartik out and tell him to back off and propose to be Suhani's date to be at the party and it happened...yay πŸ˜†...Kartik bach gaya par...

Great way to bring the fighting for you, not with you bit.πŸ‘

Good stuff!! πŸ‘πŸΌ

Hahaha.. I like Kartik and Suhani. πŸ˜›

And I really want Ranbir's character has been so misused. The actor (Avinash) has potential. I wonder when they'll use it. πŸ˜•

And I am so glad that you liked it. πŸ˜ƒ

Update your FF please.😊

neiralove thumbnail

Originally posted by: loveleen3

Protective Ragini is what we need. Enough of them fighting with each other. Just once, once they have to fight for each other and everything will be sorted.
I am glad you liked it. Write something for the weekend please. 😳

I finished up my SS yesterday; that's all you're getting from me this weekend! πŸ˜†