Thread #6: Barun as Advay! IPK3 Discussion Thread! Thread 7 link added - Page 77

Originally posted by: ToxicLove

After watching the promo god knows how many times I did (totally lost the count...) I came up with this prediction...No tamatars pleazzz...

So here it goes...

Advay parents and Chandini parents are business partners, and are really close like one big happy family. Advay father trusts Chandini's father blindly and gives him all the responsibility over financial matters of their business.

However, over the time when Advay and Veer are in their pre-teens, the wise man (Advay's father) realizes his mistake and he confronts C father for the financial misconduct. The honest man that C's father is, gets very upset at being the object of suspicion. Little do they know that C's mother is behind twisting the numbers and misappropriation of assets.

This creates the rift between the men and with more careful planning by C mother, Advay family will fall into more misery resulting to either their suicide or their murder. I am leaning more towards suicide. I will tell you why...

In the promo, remember the background voice of Advay's father saying, "Time changes everything and that nothing remains the same.." May be these were the words that Advay father left for him in a letter, explaining the betrayed relationship and people.

So anyway when this happened, may be Chandini was too young or may not even have been born. Advay and Veer are taken away from the town and are either adopted or fostered. Their hatred towards C family probably multiplies as they grow.

Fast forward couple of decades, Advay learns about their daughter Chaandini and plots to take revenge with the family. He decides to show C's family what it feels like to lose a piece of their heart. Their heart being their laadli...And that is Chaandini.

(which is probably why Chaandini sis plays grey character, jealousy coming into the picture as Chaandini being the most adored one in the family)

So Anyway, Keeping Chaandini as his pawn, Advay finds his way to her heart and starts to torture her in a way it affects her family. Here I really hope the makers show strong Chaandini as opposed to typical SP FL who bears every torture thrown at her. This way It would be interesting to see how Chaandini reduces his ruthless heart to a vulnerable one; One that would shatter into million pieces at the glimpse of a tear in her eyes.

So that's my take...What do you guys think?

The scheming Sasuma certainly fits in well. Desi sabuns like the men to be clueless of the manipulative strings the women pull.

Regardless of whether it plays out along these lines, you should write this story :-)
attiya1.3 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
His interviews and bytes always brings a smile😃..such a genuine person ( I don't like laid back attitude but everything suits on Mr.sobti😆)
-Roshini- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Morning everyone!!!!
Abhi bhi so rahe ho kya ?
deeps_92 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 8
Morning guys!! !

Deepthi, I loved your predictions ...It would be really great if it happens...it's so possible story with MIL be cunning and all
I just want advay not to be very harsh with chandu...then no redemption wi'll be enough Because she will be innocent know
SarunNArshi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@toxiclove
Superrrb prediction.this way it won't b too dark n it will attract trp audience too.Really wish the show to b a success 👏

ToxicLove thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: deeps_92

Morning guys!! !

Deepthi, I loved your predictions ...It would be really great if it happens...it's so possible story with MIL be cunning and all
I just want advay not to be very harsh with chandu...then no redemption wi'll be enough Because she will be innocent know

Deeps, Agreed! But as a child who suffered for no mistake of his (losing his parents, their love and affection) he would probably ask the same question. "I (my family) was innocent but you all put us through hell" For someone who lived all his life wearing deep wounds on his sleeve, he wouldn't think or act reasonably esp if he schemed all his life to hurt the family.

Which is why i want CH to be strong enough to fight him at every step. I dont want to see the forum split into two again on redemption track. We all had seen that enough in 2012.
Edited by ToxicLove - 8 years ago
barsha_dash thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Arshi67

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">Well, that was quite something! </font>

<font face="Georgia, Times New Roman, Times, serif" size="2">Do you think the sudden release was SP's attempt to prevent my dodgy parodying?!</font>🤔😆

Ruchi we love your parodies and we need a longer promo. So please continue 😆
Edited by barsha_dash - 8 years ago
deeps_92 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ToxicLove

Deeps, Agreed! But as a child who suffered for no mistake of his (losing his parents, their love and affection) he would probably ask the same question. "I (my family) was innocent but you all put us through hell" For someone who lived all his life wearing deep wounds on his sleeve, he wouldn't think or act reasonably esp if he schemed all his life to hurt the family.

Which is why i want CH to be strong enough to fight him at every step. I dont want to see the forum split into two again on redemption track. We all had seen that enough in 2012.

Nooo 😭
Advay was innocent and he was put through hell by MIL...if he hurts another innocent and put her through hell, then what is the difference between him and MIL?
He knows how it feels to suffer for no mistake of his...still if he hurts chandu then it makes him psycho
That's why I either want Chandu to be involved in his miseries or want him not to hurt her too much...its okay if he thinks she is also bad at start but once he knows her, there shouldn't be hurting
barsha_dash thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
@Deepthi I loved your prediction. It seems quite possible.
But then coming back after 30 years! Wouldn't that be too long a gap? Or was it just a number Barun said to indicate his return after a long time.
deeps_92 thumbnail

Originally posted by: barsha_dash

Ruchi we love your parodies and we need a longer promo. So please continue 😆

Barsha, yesterday night in my half sleep I suddenly realized why SP released promo yesterday!

All thanks to your ASR!!! Few hours after his meeting with SP officials, we got promo!!! 👏
Now I am sure we will get 8 clock slot also as Kushi demanded for it on our behalf 😎
I just hope Arnav didn't tell SP officials about keeping beard and long hair intact on Advay forever *fingers crossed*

waiting for few more fictions from u 😳