PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Seerat-

A very good post and attempt to soothe the bruised state of the forum. I want to apologize to genuine Sarun fans for what I am going to say. Sorry.,,,I have interacted with a couple of you, you are reasonable but I have to say this.

Fandom hypersensitivity is applicable to every fandom because as you rightly pointed out every fan has a favorite and cannot accept a word spoken against the favorite. It also does not matter who started it. But it does matter when fingers are pointed at the opposite camp knowing well that the issue was started by someone from your own camp. In such a situation where the issue originated in your camp, it's better and far more intelligent to be quiet and let the situation play out instead of trying to preach to the opposite camp that is merely retorting back. It doesn't work well.

I started feeling a sense of peace and neutrality reading your post when I read something that shattered it. It is difficult to see neutrality in a post when it selectively speaks of the mocking meted out to one actor, while completely ignoring the bashing of the other. So it is still about your favorite only... And yet you are making a preachy post! Sad!

Inspite of the above, I was still reconciling with the good intention of your post till I came across the rather insensitive post above from @psarada. Wow!!!! She is making a direct attack on fandoms! Like seriously!!! Since she likes direct talk, I will do the same. I will also have to breathe down your neck one more time!!!! So Jashn was all about Barun? The guy who quit the show was brought back to see how he can carry the show by himself. Reality has struck!! I am happy they focussed on Barun, because thanks to that I got a first hand look at the aggressive, noisy and frenzied reaction of Sanaya/Khushi and Sarun/Arshi fans wanting and clamoring for the soul of the show to make an appearance. Thanks to the monotonous nature of the first 6 episodes the whole fandom realized how important both leads are in a love story, especially the one that had more spunk between the two. So much ruckus and bullying happened on Twitter that HS was forced to release two episodes back to back, with a precap of Sanaya/Khushi's entry just to pacify fans! I believe both leads are equally important in a love story and hopefully some delusionals got that message loud and clear after EJ.

The one thing I totally whole heartedly agree with @psarada is that I do not ever want Sanaya anywhere near Sobti professionally either because I don't want insecure fans trying to prove the non-existent superiority of their favorite every time Sanaya gets praised. More importantly I do not want his lazy attitude towards his job rub on Sanaya!

Enough said! Let's move on!!!!

@bold:- Where did I even attack about Sanaya? Do you have any problem with reading proper English. Did I mock Sanaya? Did I say anything bad about her? I hate the way people don't even read proper english and understand it before they start personal attacks.

Was it wrong or false that Barun was unfairly blamed for a show closure? So what is wrong in saying that Barun was brought back again to give a closure to the show? What SP did with Jashn is not my business but the fact that they brought back Barun to give closure to the show - the same Barun on which they pinned the blame for the show closure makes me happy. The show might have carried on after barun left but it was the Channel's decision to not let it go and not Barun but yeah you all know the bashing he received and still receives for the show closure so now yes he being there for the Jashn makes it worthwhile. And not only me many Barun fans felt happy that he was there for most part of the Jashn. And Yes I did mention that I was partial to the actor but nowhere did I put down Sanaya nor did I praise Jashn to the skies saying it is the best thing to happen on TV.

The whole Jashn was shoddily written - It was a business decision that's all to milk the IPK fandom for one last time. Even the last ArHi scenes were utter crap. I am not talking about who is great or who is not. The Jashn was just a closure from SP for this story and it was just that and I am glad that Barun was made a part of the Jashn by the same channel which blamed him for the show closure. And that is what I mentioned in my post. Where the hell did I mock or bash Sanaya in my post? Please read it properly before personally attacking me.

@Red:- Mutual feelings there - I so don't want to see another Sarun thing as I am done with the show and I am done with the Jodi. I didn't talk about what habits will rub off other so it would be better if you keep your language civil.

I have posted this from my perspective, being an open forum gives me the liberty to post what I feel and when I have not mocked anyone I don't understand why you people have to take it in wrong manner and attack me - If you didn't like it then don't read it but I won't stay quiet if you start personally attacking me. I have not mocked Sanaya and I have kept my opinion in a civil manner on the post. If you can't do that then please don't post. Peace out.

Edited by psarada - 9 years ago
songcouple thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: psarada

Arey Waah Ria behen - Kya summary likha hain tum ne. Yup the forum was really good in the hey days but now too much water has flown under the bridge. So fandoms co-existing together on this forum is a over the top expectation. Better to be realistic and not expect too much from anyone.

I totally agree that IPK - EJ was a business decision for the Channel. Whatever it is I am glad that it happened even though I was very against it in the beginning. If not anything it gave a closure to the show and to the epic love story - I would have expected it to have been better shot given that Hotstar really milked this thing to the extreme but I ain't cribbing over that. And I am really glad that Barun was the focus for the Jashn given that SP totally put the blame on him for the show closure it is very fitting that they got him back and he was the focus of this Jashn. The writing was shoddy at many parts but there are some things I really enjoyed - especially Anjali standing up for herself, Shashi all fine and happy in Lucknow, Mami now loving her daughter-in-laws so much that she is their party against her Arnav bitwa and Arnav who had only anger and hate in his life changing completely and is now able to look back and accept the things that happened as his destiny. So yes I am happy that Jashn happened and yeah it also made me realise how much I missed Barun on screen. 3 Years passed by and I thought I would be over him especially now that AD is so hectic but nope I got hooked up into the Jashn solely because of Barun. Yup I am partial to him.

Now that the show is done with and hopefully the ghosts of IPK closure have been put behind I really hope the fandoms move on and a part of me is wishing that Barun and Sanaya don't come together for any professional work. Let them be friends in their real life I hardly care but I would love to see Barun act with different actress and I really don't want the fandoms to be together for any show. I am done with the Sarun jodi chemistry and I am not interested to watch them do other things together - No offence to the genuine Sarun fans. I just want to move on from here and hopefully enjoy other works of Barun without the fandom breathing down on me. Let Sanaya and Barun do what they want individually and let the fandom follow whom they like. That's all.

Dear psarada.
Its ok to be a barun fan.
But its not ok to put down sanaya.
I understand u may have ur own reasons .
But this post is not about barun vs sanaya .
I really really don't want that here.
It takes one to start but ten to end .
When u are partial to one person pls pls stick to that perticuliar person. Why bash sanaya here . Or take away from her hard work .
Bcz it is a very neutral post about ipk and sarun.
Why spoil a peaceful sarun vala post.
Remember u bs fans have his movies to look forward to .
But us sarun fans this is the end. And this tu tu main main in a very neutral forum does hurt all of us .
And when we are parting can't it be in a sweeter terms compared to last time .
Dear .
And when u feel like bashing sanaya reat a separate cc for it or use other threads for it .
Not here .
.bcz this forum does have us and sanaya fans.
And pls if possible stay away for all this negetivity .
Bz at the end of the day the show is over.
Let's be happy and move on .
If u don't like sanaya or sarun fans pls ignore us .
Don't insult .
Especially not in a post like this .

Edited by kannansangee - 9 years ago
PSharada thumbnail

Originally posted by: kannansangee

Dear psarada.
Its ok to be a barun fan.
But its not ok to put down sanaya.
I understand u may have ur own reasons .
But this post is not about barun vs sanaya .
I really really don't want that here.
It takes one to start but ten to end .
When u are partial to one person pls pls stick to that perticuliar person. Why bash sanaya here . Or take away from her hard work .
Bcz it is a very neutral post about ipk and sarun.
Why spoil a peaceful sarun vala post.
Remember u bs fans have his movies to look forward to .
But us sarun fans this is the end. And this tu tu main main in a very neutral forum does hurt all of us .
And when we are parting can't it be in a sweeter terms compared to last time .
Dear .
And when u feel like bashing sanaya reat a separate cc for it
.bcz this forum does have us and sanaya fans.
And pls if possible stay away for all this negetivity .
Bz at the end of the day the show is over.
Let's be happy and move on .
If u don't like sanaya or sanaya fans pls ignore us .
Don't insult .
Especially not in a post like this .

@Bold:- People seem to have a problem with my English. Either they are not understanding what I am writing or I have written something stupid. So can you please point me where I have bashed Sanaya? Because I checked my post no where I have written anything bad about Sanaya. I just wrote about Jashn and I am done with that and I want to move on from IPK ghosts. Yahan Sanaya bashing kaha se aa gayi beech main when I have not even mentioned her once? Please don't generalise things. And if you can genuinely point out where I have mocked or bashed Sanaya in my post I will correct my error. If not I would be happy you let me be me. Peace.
MrsStephenAmell thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Well said
n requst dont turn this post negative forget fights support your favourite star bas.
songcouple thumbnail

@Bold:- People seem to have a problem with my English. Either they are not understanding what I am writing or I have written something stupid. So can you please point me where I have bashed Sanaya? Because I checked my post no where I have written anything bad about Sanaya. I just wrote about Jashn and I am done with that and I want to move on from IPK ghosts. Yahan Sanaya bashing kaha se aa gayi beech main when I have not even mentioned her once? Please don't generalise things. And if you can genuinely point out where I have mocked or bashed Sanaya in my post I will correct my error. If not I would be happy you let me be me. Peace.

Ok ur asking we were is the problem in the post .
I will tell u. Its saying that barun is the focus of jashn di arshi and only arshi according to all of us and Di if u feel that barun is the focus of jashn then u have an appreciation thread for it
It does take away sanayas hard work when u Ignore her and not praise her u can do all this inbarun at or cc.
This post is not even abt who acted well in jashn .so randomly posting stuff is some what upsetting .
u having an opinion like that is not wrong .
But sharing in a neutral post like this is wrong .
Bcz this forum has a sensitive set a fandom who gets hurt.
The post is abt fandom and there response why not stick to the topic .
I understand u might be one of those people who are deeply hurt by 2012 blame game .
But the crop of people over here are new.
I can swear me, archana Di , sayari .
All of us are new in terms of posting stuff .
We never were involved in anything remotely close to bashing barun .
I just kept quiet and prayed both if them be happy professionally and personally.
And all sanaya fans who bashed barun have left the forum Di . and so have the barun fans who bashed sanaya.
So now its just us .
Can't we put all this aside and part in amicable terms.
Forgive me again if I hurt u .
And u can definitely tell us if we hurt u.
And this is on the behalf of all sarun fans.

MsDroolKanthan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hamare liye chotte ki ek jhalak kaafi hai:P
songcouple thumbnail

Originally posted by: MsDroolKanthan

Hamare liye chotte ki ek jhalak kaafi hai:P

Again I am saying bs fans and si fans have an appreciation thread.
Stick to the topic .
Pls.
This spoils the atmosphere of forum.
PSharada thumbnail

Ok ur asking we were is the problem in the post .
I will tell u. Its saying that barun is the focus of jashn .
No Di arshi and only arshi according to all of us .and Di if u feel that barun is the focus of jashn then u have an appreciation thread for it.u having an opinion like that is not wrong .
But sharing in a neutral post like this is wrong .
Bcz this forum has a sensitive set a fandom who gets hurt.
The post is abt fandom and there response why not stick to the topic .
I understand u might be one of those people who are deeply hurt by 2012 blame game .
But the crop of people over here are new.
I can swear me, archana Di , sayari .
All of us are new in terms of posting stuff .
We never were involved in anything remotely close to bashing barun .
I just kept quiet and prayed both if them be happy professionally and personally.
And all sanaya fans who bashed barun have left the forum Di . and so have the barun fans who bashed sanay .
So now its just us .
Can't we put all this aside and part in amicable terms.
Forgive me again if I hurt u .
And u can definitely tell us if we hurt u.
And this is on the behalf of all sarun fans.

I like the way you have replied sensibly to my question and where you have felt wrong in my post. But dear I ask you to read my post again - I didn't praise Jashn to be the best thing that has happened on small screen TV. Heck it was as crap as the last few months of IPK was and I did mention that SP did the Jashn to milk the IPK fandom for more. And yes I did mention that I am partial to Barun and yes as a Barun fan I am happy that SP brought him back to do the closure for the show - the same show which they closed within 4 days and put the blame squarely on Barun's shoulders. But that in no way means that I am mocking or bashing Sanaya. Why she was not the focus of Jashn is something I have no idea - Maybe the Jashn should have been shot in a better manner but that is something I am not commenting on. Just because I was happy with Jashn and I mentioned it in my own way - other people taking it to as "Mocking Sanaya" is wrong. I don't know how you thought that I am belittling Sanaya or mocking her but that was never my intention. And I hope others jumping down on my throat read what I write before coming out with their million posts to attack me.

Thanks for the sensible answer but I assure you I didn't mean what you have implied. Sometimes it is better to read English as is for face value rather than taking implied inferences from it. Good day to you.
songcouple thumbnail

I like the way you have replied sensibly to my question and where you have felt wrong in my post. But dear I ask you to read my post again - I didn't praise Jashn to be the best thing that has happened on small screen TV. Heck it was as crap as the last few months of IPK was and I did mention that SP did the Jashn to milk the IPK fandom for more. And yes I did mention that I am partial to Barun and yes as a Barun fan I am happy that SP brought him back to do the closure for the show - the same show which they closed within 4 days and put the blame squarely on Barun's shoulders. But that in no way means that I am mocking or bashing Sanaya. Why she was not the focus of Jashn is something I have no idea - Maybe the Jashn should have been shot in a better manner but that is something I am not commenting on. Just because I was happy with Jashn and I mentioned it in my own way - other people taking it to as "Mocking Sanaya" is wrong. I don't know how you thought that I am belittling Sanaya or mocking her but that was never my intention. And I hope others jumping down on my throat read what I write before coming out with their million posts to attack me.

Thanks for the sensible answer but I assure you I didn't mean what you have implied. Sometimes it is better to read English as is for face value rather than taking implied inferences from it. Good day to you.

Di I am no way saying that u mocked or meant to mock any one.
I am just saying that somewhere the post is about barun and its ok to have such opinions .
But when topic is different and we as fans deviate from it especially in favour of our favourites while ignore another person it does hurt the ignored person.
I know all of us at the end of the day mean well .be it for barun, sanaya or sarun.
And since this is a neutral ground and not a post even asking abt saruns acting I think u telling abt
Barun hurts three forth of the people here .
Half sarun fans and one forth of sanaya fans .
And if we sarun fans don't intrude we in process are encouraging fan wars .
Bcz others groups will feel they are singled out.
I am intruding so as I can stop this somewhere from becoming bs vs si ..
That's is the only aim behind this post .
And hugs for understanding all of us.
archana.mh17 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Again I am saying bs fans and si fans have an appreciation thread.
Stick to the topic .
Pls.
This spoils the atmosphere of forum.

Lol. BS is not the chotey she is talking about. At least not the whole of him. Relax.😆