Arhi OS: Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jaenge

SwrlngElephants thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
This small OS dedicated to all SRK fans. He may be the Bollywood King Khan forever.
And of course to all the Arnav Barun fans.
Pardon me for the destructive poetry. Poetry is not my cup of tea.

The mystic skies smoldering above us,
The frosty ground stretching west over yonder,
Opulent Elixir of our sumptuous love,
Admirer of the lullaby that plays in the hearts,
The aurora of a mellifluous night,
Burning candles and flickering lights,
Unparalleled happiness unearthed with certain elation,
So where had you been all my life?
Were you lingering along the passageways of my heart?
I am floating in the seventh sky, all gay
As you whisper "Dilwale Dulhaniya le jaenge"

"SRK was the best thing in the entire history to happen to Bollywood!" Khushi screamed, exhilaration drenching every word she had uttered.

"Khushi, you are overrating it now. Exaggeration is so your classy job. You were an exaggerating queen by birth or have you acquired the status now?" Arnav huffed, rolling his eyes at his best friend's antiques.

"Shut up! You don't know anything, dumbo. Hayeee he is so outright romantic! I can kill to be in Kajol's shoes!"

"Kajol's shoes? But isn't Gauri Khan supposed to be your so-called-romantic-king's wife?"

"I am talking in the context of movies, stupid! Arnav how can you be nothing but such a sassy egghead?! A normal IQ is thousand times more than yours! God has consecrated me so much fortitude to put up with a pea-brain as you!"

"Okay. You, too have brain wiring problem. Haughtiness. Checked. Unintelligence. Checked. Arrogance. Checked. Exaggeration. Double Checked!"

"You are such a self-obsessed bad bad man! Get the hell out of here. I ain't got anything to do with you. It's time for IPKKND to air let me watch the drama in peace." She shouted, throwing over a pillow at him.

Arnav watched her morose expressions her mouth a delectable pout and eyebrows knitted together with dismay and ire. Gosh! He really loved her. The velvetiness and glossiness of her strawberry scented hair, the lusciousness and richness of her lips, the perkiness of her face and the elegance of her body.
"Do you girls always have this fictional-boy-infatuation disease? I mean seriously?! Do the real life men die?" He spat irritated.

"Funny! The men I have in real life stand nowhere near close to SRK or Barun. They are heroes. Have you ever seen Barun in his famous avatars? Even his anger makes the girl go weak in the knees. His eyes are the deepest and yummiest shade of chocolaty syrup. You know Barun Sanaya has so much common with SRK Kajol. The entrance from helicopter Barun made in IPKKND as SRK did in Kabhi Khuhsi Kabhi Gham. The scene where Khushi apologizes to Arnav for spilling hot tea on him as Kajol did on breaking the vase. The scene where after engagement Barun flirts with Sanaya as SRK did with Kajol in Dilwale Dulhania Le jayenge. The funny part is Kajol's father in KKKG and Sanaya's in IPKKND both were halwai! There are so many others that can be related." She kept on chattering while Arnav just looked at her mesmerized. Her striking pose and animated face while talking about some fictional characters appeared endearing.

"I wish I had a Raj or Barun or Rahul in my life. Hey Devi Maiyya! What a horrendous tragedy." She articulated in protest, slapping her forehead.

"Koi baat nahi Senorita. Aise bade bade desho me aise chotti chotti baatein hoti rehti hain" Arnav addressed as he walked towards her. Khushi looked on, shell socked and bemused.

(No worries, Senorita. In countries so massive things so trifling are bound to happen.)

"If you think I am any less than your Raj or Rahul or Barun then it's time to have your opinion rectified."He murmured bending down on the bed to where Khushi sat. She instinctively leaned back as he came closer and suddenly gazing down his stormy eyes she realized he had the exact same color of caramel chocolate eyes. How come she had failed to notice something so obvious before? Her heart suddenly treaded on by a multitude of drum sticks and her stomach squished with the foreign churning desire. She licked her parched lips, thirsty at once. He came dangerously close.
"Zindagi me pyaar sirf ek baar hota hai hum ek baar jeete hain ek baar merte hain aur shaadi bhi ek baar hi hoti hai" He whispered sexily and she blinked liberally in return. With that he leaned to kiss her on the cheek.

(In life love happens only once, we live only once, we die only once and marriage.. it also happens only once.)

He walked to the door and turned back to look at a sculptured Khushi, his hand lingering on the door knob he spoke out "Ab Dilwale aein hain to Dulhania le ke hi jayenge."

(Now that the brave hearted are here they will definitely take away the bride.)

Edited by SwrlngElephants - 9 years ago

Happytwinkle thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Wonderful OS
Loved it
Well written
Thanks for the pm
ameena671 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
wow beautiful os loved it thank you for pm.
johngalt thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
So cute 😳 😳 😳

Thanks for the PM

It was sooo adorable but way tooo short

😉 😉 😉
👏 👏 👏
kimnana thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
short n cute os .. perfect u nailed it
ty for pm
Lily30 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Loved the os 👏
Thank you for the pm 😃
Alicia2012 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Wow great short story
I really love it . Thanks for the pm and happy Diwali to you and your family and friends

jyothirockz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awww... Such brilliantly written.., such die hard romantic scene.. You gave new life to those age old dialogues...
Dark-Beauty thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Wow that's awesome OS
Thanks for pm
Zuriah thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Wow..indeed hysterical
Weird khush with her weird histrionicity..
Virus pehlade wrnav pe

I actually enjoyed it n very badly wanna read something where srk is wat khushi dreams about. ..I got one n I m teading it OVER N OVER AGAIN TILL MY HEART FERLS SATIATED..
LOVED IT TRULY TO THE CORE👏😆