aditi07 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bidz

I am logging off now but will be back later.

I have to say this today. My MOST memorable discussion was with Saru, Adz, Radz and Jamz, when we were debating whether they were doing "it" after marriage. I think we chatted for 3 straight hours, and I was sick of fighting with the four of you. But I have never laughed so much at a stretch.

That would me "THE memory" for me on DC.

I still maintain they had been doing it, though they never showed it. LOL. Sorry, couldn't sign off without taking a dig.

Tata. I have to go to replace a fan.

🤣 🤣 🤣

Gosh...cant stop laughing thinking about how we all were fighting & arguing back then...literally counting which side had more people...who think they did or who they dont!!

I wanna add to it, the awesome convo we had when Bella & I started the SW - straight Way - Love, & u got mad with the kind of discussion we were having 😆 , even saru jumped after that. later it went on to become the whole SW group.

btw, dear do u remember the discussion when we were planning the grand arnav-khushi wedding, & i posted the saree attire...it was really funny one!!

& Not to forget...the "zzz" adding to each one of our names...started by Bella, Saru became Tazz, I became Adz, Jammy became Jamz...& u - well u remained Bidz only 😆
coolgal270 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Hello...
Updated on page 3 :)
livy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
you have done a wonderful job. thank you so much for all of it.
Jammy- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

I am logging off now but will be back later.

I have to say this today. My MOST memorable discussion was with Saru, Adz, Radz and Jamz, when we were debating whether they were doing "it" after marriage. I think we chatted for 3 straight hours, and I was sick of fighting with the four of you. But I have never laughed so much at a stretch.

That would me "THE memory" for me on DC.

I still maintain they had been doing it, though they never showed it. LOL. Sorry, couldn't sign off without taking a dig.

Tata. I have to go to replace a fan.

Bidzy ji 🤗 That is indeed THE memory.
I was thinking why won't she cave in but nope you kept going till we all retired for the night. 😆 😆
caltoon thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Ritzy - awesome.
My favorite - adding Toons to increase TRP😆 Absolutely perfect.

Toons - I have to say this today.

The first time I noticed your post was when Saru had quoted you and said she has become your fan. Then I said to myself, I have to read this since Saru thinks highly of her writing. Then I saw the size and was in two minds, but then I started reading, and since then you have me hooked😊

Not only that, I found a friend with whom I seem to have more in common than anyone else. 🤗

Ritz ... thank you for your words. Aww ... I'm speechless...it is one of the sweetest things anyone has ever said of me 😊

Bidzy... what can I say but 🤗
I love how you write ... to the point, concise, getting to the crux of the matter with no beating around the bush but hey, we're left in no doubt on what you took away from the episode ... part of my morning habit that will be so hard to break!
If I have one little regret, it's that I was a silent reader of DC for so long until Madhu reached out to me. Wish I'd managed to hang out with you and the gang longer but, hey, we met here and hopefully, will meet in person soon.

Every time we chat, I realize how much more we have in common...soul sister of mine 😊

Fazila~ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I didnt want to read all this...but i did n now im crying again...i hate good byes thats why i left so i could get over it...as if...1st Nov, they made it clear what was gonna happen n i left...will miss u all...How will i live without my daily dose of Arhi????sigh...but life goes on... check my post...will add pics n video if i have the energy to watch it all...

Bless u all...hugs...🤗
pavi1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2

awesome post...
Going to miss them a lot
Edited by pavi1 - 12 years ago
flirtatious. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Don't say Alvide, but fight with the forum to get back with IPKKND Season 2!!!
geetmaanluv thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
K honestly i dont have words to appreciate the DC n all the writers...

ruby n lizzy n sam who i got to know thru redux... n all others here.. thanks so much

thanks for loving the show... first n foremost... thanks for loving the characters n the crew that work on the show. if the cast n crew could read a thread.. they should read the DC post to see how they are appreciated for their work. i also want to thank u guys for not giving up on the show... even when u didnt like what was being show.. for giving an unbiased analysis of what was show. for realizing we dont own the show.. but love to watch it

thanks for showing a new perceptive to watch the show itself. i learned so much here.

i will miss this show... its was one of a kind.. n so is the DC thread... n its writers.. hope i read all ur posts again... soon!!

love

geet aka .. ruks!

Edited by geetmaanluv - 12 years ago
sunny_sarun thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: redwine1

WELCOME TO DIRECTOR'S CUT

Mohabbat door jaane na de ...
nafrat paas aane na de ...

The story of their journey ...

On a bright sunny afternoon .. in a faraway land ' on lush green grass stepped a dashing young Man '

He was there to ursurp back what was rightfully his .. he was there to wrest back what belonged to him ' he was there to master of his Destiny ' not knowing Destiny had other plans which she wanted to throw in his arms '

A starry night ' the fairy lights .. glittered atop a small house '.. a celebration was on '. A celebration of togetherness .. a celebration of a new start ..

In another part of the town .. another house .. a beautiful mansion ' was glittering with fairy lights .. a celebration was on there too .. a celebration of a victory of sorts .. a celebration of closing old pasts ..

The stage was set .. beautiful girls dressed to kill were walking down the ramp .. he sat there looking resplendent .. tonite was the culmination of his long standing vow ' he had finally conquered his destiny ' been victorious over his past ' or so he thot ' while the world celebrated his victory around him '.. he closed his eyes rested his head back ' his mind was at ease .. but his heart was restless '

A sudden gentle breeze caressed his face ' his heart beat moved up to race ' he opened his eyes .. & there she was '. A vision of grace '

She walked into the Huge sprawling mansion .. a crusader out to right a wrong ' she felt she had the power to change ' the power to change the course of destiny .. not knowing destiny had plans of its own '

She stumbled in his lair .. a startled gazelle blinking under the bright lights ' she wobbled out onto the ramp '. Missing her steps ' when her eyes fell on him .. as she looked into his whiskey eyes .. her wobbling steps found their balance .. she stood there captive in his gaze ' suddenly the noise around penetrated her haze .. she looked away .. no more held by his gaze ' she turned to walk away from him '. To promptly fall '. Into his waiting arms '.

The world stood still .. as they were lost in each other .. she held onto him .. while he cradled her in his arms ' they looked into each others eye ' as if memorising each other '. A force unknown to them .. held them in thrall of one another .. he looked at her pink lush lips .. his only thot .. they were his to sip '. When the world intruded .. & broke the trance .. & the star crossed lovers ' started their dance

that's how it started '. The love story of Arnav & Khushi '

They parted from each other ..thinking they would never meet .. in their lives they would but strangers be '. But up above in her own lair ' the goddess smiled & blinked her eye ' to make these 2 meet yet again .. to let them but know they were one ' never to be parted again '

He was an atheist .. a non believer .. while she shared her all with the god .. they had all indicators from up above .. they were meant to be ' but the young souls needed to cover the distance .. needed to cross the oceans to understand .. what was evident to thee '

The lord almighty played her tricks ' she handed his destiny to her to get her kicks ' they parted once again ' this time they thought for ever ' but there lord smiled sitting in her lair thinking ' dint I tell u NEVER

He made her life impossible to live ' & thereby brought in the monster who wud give '. An impression of being her knight in shining armor .. but was really just a dam snakey charmer ' ' He was called "shyam" ' yes it was all in the name ' darkness surrounded him .. & he was out to play a game ..

Destiny's child was she .. then how come the lord played such tricks thought me ' but then to make the star crossed lovers ' come uncross ' become unhinged ' she had to make the path with darkness filled '

Then one day ' she walked into his home ' unprepared ' a lovely lady stood there to welcome her in ' she asked her to put her right foot first ' thereby confirming she was the one ' the one who would bring her to him ' the one who would keep her to him .. the one for who they would join ' the one who was his devotion ' the one who was as yet his life '

Her name was Anjali .. she was his sister ' as her name said '.. she was a gift ' a gift from GOD ' to these two struggling lovers on whom she would well always hover ..

She met his family ' some nice & some filled with spice '. Then one day circumstances were such .. she was made to bear too much .. she banged into him .. to face his ire ' while he was there to lite her fire ' they challenged each other .. which was part of their game ' & she decided she wud wrest back her fame '

She went to work ' to earn her some money ' but there she met girls who had poison on their lips & never honey ' Her place of work .. was his & she did'nt know this ' so when they came face to face ' devi maiyyah smiled .. whoa lets begin the race '.

He wanted her out of his lair ' but made her sign a bond which was oh so unfair .. a true villain was he at the time ' he even dropped her into grime ' they fought each day ' she parried his blows ' & therein it started their love flow ..

Then one day .. he thought he had won ' he gave her a task she wud never get done ' she outsmarted him ' walking in as a vision in red '.. he looked at her almost dead ' his breath stopped .. he was gone '. He finally understood ' what was wrong '. She was ravishing ' & he was attracted .. he sent her away .. so as to not get distracted '

That nite .. the villain saved her life '. He once again had her in his arms ' while saving her from harm ' his heart knew .. what his mind didn't ' she was HIS ' but he was not ready then to be HERS ' he pushed her away ' yet again to his mind a blur '.

This started their game of cat & mouse .. which I though was a all a rouse .. a rouse to hide what they really felt ' a need to be ONE with each other .. a need to be there for the other .. both orphans were they ' but in their way ' was darkness which kept them apart '. But what the darkness dint know .. after every dark night .. it's the sun that shines bright '

He sent her away .. to work in dungeons .. which ended up in her needing a surgeon ' she ranted at him ' & fought with him .. he pinned her to the wall .. they looked into each others eyes .. lost in their own hell ' his eyes held her standing tall .. when she looked away ' she crumpled in the wall .. he held her in his arms to break her fall ' boy did he know ' that was the day he had to fall

She left him then ' this time for sure ' with a laden heart ' he saw her go '.his heart was in sorrow while his mind was ablaze ' for a moment then in their entangled gaze ' one cud read the love ' which was gentle like a dove ' enclosing their heart in the softest glove '

But the mind won .. which said they dint need to be ONE .. devi maiyyah shrugged okay .. time to play out Step One '

It was the day when couples celebrated being together ' the woman fasted for her man ' she fasted too for her unknown rajkumar ' Oh well she had as yet only met her shaitaan ' they banged into each other ' colours flying all around .. when a spot of red .. fell on her face ' a red dust from his thall ' the red dust of his sisters plate '. Which would ultimately colour her fate '

They parted to meet again ' well devi maiyyah had not got the right gain .. so as he stood there talking into the phone .. she walked up the steps .. looking like his boon .. once again he lost what he wanted to say ' his heart beat sped .. his breathing stalled ' she saw him then ' her mind appalled ' why was he here was her thot '. While she mustered all her gall '

She was arrested in his gaze .. but as she looked away ' there was a haze .. she slipped about to fall '. When he jumped up & became her wall ' he held her to him ' to break her fall ' that's the day .. devi maiyyah broke the wall ..he made her drink water from his hands ' Devi maiyyah smiled .. tying them by the bands ' they stood together to pray in front of the lord .. her hands in his .. as they exchanged the thall ' that's the day destiny showed its hands .. we knew these two would be ONE ' their love grand

That day .. where the brightness showed its streaks ' the lord uncovered the freak ' we saw the darkness reveal ' the snakey charmer as the armor of his sweet sister .. Anjali '.

He got himself a protective shield .. damsel who was playing the field.. she was LAVANYA .. he installed her in his home .. while all around protestations shone ' the goddess above smiled .. time to get Step TWO to begin

There was a party planned .. an anniversary so grand .. fairy lights were strung .. & numerous garlands of flowers strung ' he did not want anything to go wrong ' when she jumped out of his cupboard unannounced ' he was struck dumb as he caught her sight ' & let her get away without a fight ' he caught up with her .. to parry words '. Her eyes hurt with his words which fell like swords .. in the heated exchange she did not know .. she left a part of her for him to claim ' he picked it up ' lost in its charm ' & the good lord knew she had lit the flame ..

The sweet sister of his .. brought her to his home .. so that she could bring about a marriage ' devi maiyyah smiled .. oh the sweet sister was but a carriage 'to bring her to her rightful place ' she was destined to be the lady of this palace '

They fought & fought ' the answers they sought ' cud not be spoken .. cause that would remove the mask as it ought ' then one day .. they were lost in a jungle ' alone in a room ' darkness casting its gloom ' he left her out to freeze alone ' only to hold her in his arms ..her home ' that's the day he faced a truth '. No one cud but touch her once ' she was HIS '. His heart rejoiced ' while his mind rejected 'he abandoned her in the middle of the road '. To run away to his abode '

Her life that day fell in shambles ' her devotion lay gasping on a bed ' she did not know where to go .. the pressure immense the clutches like brambles ' then she saw him stand ' call her name ... her rajkumar that day the lived up to his fame .. he was her solace .. her home '

The days went by .. they unconsciously moved closer ' suddenly there were no fights '. Then he untangled her from the fairy lights ' ' he cleaned the dust from her eyes .. just to be lost on the sight to behold ' her amber eyes were aglow ' her breathing tempered .. his heart beat raced ' Devi maiyyah gasped oh good grace

Then it was the festival of lights ' his house was once again bright .. the lights hung flowers strung ' celebrations spread a happy cheer .. he walked down the steps .. his heart a flutter .. there she was surrounded in clutter .. a circlet of diya surrounded her ' but in his mind she was his diva .. she wore red .. & well needless to say he was dead '

He recused her hands in his hand ' but they both ran away .. their feelings that day were to grand ' then on the poolside ' he quietly stepped by her side ' she tripped he held ' & gently led ' he bent on his knees .. to take away her pain ' & then gave her back .. what was hers ' cause that day he knew he did not need a claim .. her heart was already his on a Chain '

But then an overwhelming urge swept him aside ' he moved quickly by her side ' he held her face in his palms ' his only thot .. to sip from those lush lips 'so his heart wud calm ' they once again looked deep into each others eyes .. each lost .. the wind blew gusts .. their hearts went bust ' he bent to mark her as his flame ' but destiny .. had another game ..

So rattled was he .. he ran away .. his passion bubbled to the fore .. his heart sung .. while his mind sunk ' he blamed it as a passing fling .. & went to lay his hands on his current cling ' she looked on devastated .. her heart in pieces .. her mind crashed .. her eyes spoke their own misery ' the tears there a permanent mark ..

She got herself tied to darkness .. thinking that was her fate .. since he did not want to be her mate .. she once again left him .. while devi maiyyah scratched her head .. oh well lets take step 3 ahead '.

To say her goodbye she came ' he was someone elses she thot ' she wanted to return his destiny to him ' but he marked her on a whim .. she left to go to the temple to pray .. Devi maiyyah blessed .. she offered them love once again on a tray ..

The moment was one when they would be ONE .. he put tied his band around her finger ' well that was the dead ringer .. she was marked that day as HIS ' the bells rang ' the angels sang ' devi maiyyah smiled .. time to move the darkness to the a bit on the side ..

Then one day ' their lives further entrenched .. his brother was in love with her sister .. the young thwarted lovers thot .. to put their siblings on the right path .. so what if their love was incomplete ' their sibs wud definitely meet

That day .. a puja was to be held .. blessings seeked .. prayers heeled .. she walked in on the terrace .. to behold the face of darkness .. her life crashed in front of her face .. the man she thought her friend .. was none other than his sisters husband ..she broke the bond .. & ran away to be cradled in his arms ' her innocence lost ..her happiness drowned .. she looked to tell him .. when she thought .. how cud she tell him of the hound ' his sisters life wud shatter .. the noise of which wud his life clatter ' she kept quiet that day ' Devi maiyyah shed a tear ' & said miles to go before I sleep '

Then eventually they both became unattached to their make believe bonds ' & amidst the celebrations they grew closer .. their hearts were mending .. & the boundaries were being torn .. they each wanted to confess what was going on in their heart .. but cloaked it with .. " Farak Padta hai Dammit" .. then the day dawned bright .. it was the celebration of sangeet ' she was to thwart him & he her .. but devi maiyyah smiled kids ' have a heart ..

She was on stage .. shimmering in green .. his mind proud in a preen .. she made a song about him .. he smiled .. which surprised all .. she was alone on the stage .. defeat a tight band in her heart ' but he had other plans .. he claimed her for this dance ' they danced as one .. lost in their emotions .. that day he showed her what she really meant to him .. all he wanted to give her was an answer to her every whim '

The lovers from then tip toed around their love .. the hearts becoming possessive .. while darkness stood by the side .. his need turning obsessive ' Then the day dawned .. he was ready to open his heart ' he had offered her bangles .. he had offered her a red saree ' her henna hands had his name inscribed ' when darkness struck .. & revealed a truth .. which was nothing but a load of dirt ' his anger knew no bounds .. he cursed .. he sweared .. his heart was broken ' Devi maiyyah shed a tear .. when a thot struck her head ..

A marriage was being celebrated ' it had all started with a marriage ' she had crashed his life to start a misunderstanding ' tonite he was going to crash her life on a misunderstanding .. Devi Maiyyah thot .. chalo Loop closed '

He angrily blackmailed her took her to the temple .. adorned her with sindoor & mangalsutra ' marking her as HIS ' in his heart he knew she was his .. but his mind played games .. he bound her to him .. but for a short term .. All hell broke loose as they returned home .. she was abandoned .. he too left her alone .. she stood there looking accusingly to her friend .. what have I done was all she wanted to fend ..

That started his downward spiral in a mire of hate .. his mind spewed venom .. as his heart wanted her chaste ' they fought & fought till their hearts believed ' they even shouted I hate You .. cloaking their need ' the story of their love .. was left shedding a tear .. they both dint know how to mend the tear '

Then one day .. on a drama set .. their feelings took over .. & he promised her forever ' she gasped his name ' asking him to claim .. he refuted saying babe it was all a game .. their lives had come to that fork .. where to shatter it wud need just a poke ..

They went to stay at her house ' she thot that he wud understand her grouse .. they came closer ' albeit secretly ' but then all it took was a gift wrapper to turn him green ' they fought again .. to break the truce .. & she decided enuf of this ruse ' if all it took for him to be happy was she going away .. she would remove herself from his life by giving her life away '

He rescued her to push her back in despair .. telling her he married as she & his jijaji were a pair ' her mind went blank .. then fought to defend .. but he was not in a mood to relent .. their life at an impasse came .. the only route was to move far away .. he went away from her .. she begged him to stay .. both not knowing .. darkness was waiting in the wings to play its wicked game '

They took him away .. to keep him in a dungeon .. her heart & mind waged war .. she knew he was in trouble but there was no clue .. when one day she got a call where he told her ' I love You ' the clue she wanted was given to her .. he was in trouble that was for sure .. she went in a huddle with her two supports '. & finally rescued him .. despite the hoods '

She rescued him at peril to her life .. & once again lay in his arms .. a sight for his sore eyes .. but this time .. she dint clutch him to her .. he saw her limp slumped body ' he cried out her name .. screamed out in agony ' when he suddenly took her hands & laid it on his heart .. her heart beat joined his .. & picked up on a start .. she came back to him .. a gift from God .. Devi maiyyah knew they had then found the path '

They decided to rid their house of darkness .. & revealed his face .. the mask was off .. but his face was safe .. as his sister did not believe ' she fell in despair .. leaving all aggrieve .. slowly he started walking towards his wife .. his heart light .. his mind bright .. he asked her now not to move back .. moving towards him shud be her tack .. but the ocean was yet to be surpassed .. the lovers to finally meet .. they had to get past ' a sisters despair .. which needed a repair ..

Just as he redeemed himself .. made her believe she was rightfully his ' a shadow from the past appeared .. casting a gloom .. promising doom .. his sisters life he thot was on the mend .. but he dint know just round the bend .. a sinister presence wud scar her life .. the past wud come to haunt his wife

To give her rightful position as his wife .. he agreed to ritually bind her to his life '.the celebrations began .. they moved closer to the other .. when darkness played another game .. his sister lost her baby girl .. life stood still for the family then .. she stood by him ..giving him strength ' darkness came back to their home .. but this time .. would not be allowed to roam '

Darkness tried to play a game of chess .. brought his pawn to the fest .. the pawn played the game of past .. on the day he was to move past his past ' he sat devastated .. on a deserted garden .. while she waited for him .. at the altar .. she knew he would not leave her ever .. he had promised on a star '..

The darkness thot he had won .. but '. Brightness had a way to thwart .. all it had to do was shine the light on .. & he shone the light of the past in the face of pawn .. saying he had moved on ' he walked the steps .. to be one with her ' he held her hands promising her forever '

They walked the 7 steps around the fire .. promising the 7 vows ' knowing they were always going to be together ' Devi Maiyyah knew she was not needed here anymore .. they had found their path .. now it was for them to grow ' she blessed this union .. & went to lay .. her sweet friend .. was to have her night to make hay ' Khushi was her child of heart ' & she had gifted her the knight .. who would truly value her heart ' a man so much in love ' that he changed the course of his life for her .. man so in love .. that he changed himself for her ' A man .. who started out as a Shaitaan ' to end the tale as her Rajkumar '

Then one lazy day Devi maiyyah awoke for a lazy siesta to peek into their lives .. & sought to bless them with a prize ... she completed the orphans by bringing an orphan into their hearts .. knowing come what may .. they wouldnt let him apart .. they went that day from 2 to 3 .. & there started their family ...

Days passed happiness abounded .. then one day she hunted around .. looking for the khushi who lost her way .. she thought to bring her sway .. she entered a competition which would establish herself .. but for that she had to be a part of himself ... the competition -- Mrs. India ..

Obstacles came her way .. he helped her sweep them away .. she stood tall looked all around .. she was the one who was truly blessed .. Destiny's child was she .. she always knew .. hence Devi Maiyyah gave her chances anew ... Competition came .. & hit her innocence .. amidst the confusion .. he brought the sense .. He stepped ahead & told them she belonged to him ..& he too belonged to her ... then stepped away so she cud find her way ..

He stood apart knowing ... all paths of their lives lead but one way .. they were destined to be in each others arms & sway .. yes they were blessed .. theirs was a love which was forever ...

With a heavy heart i retire ... coz tonite IPK did expire ... how can it but be goodbye .. when the love that be still shone .. Arnav Khushi .. were always ONE .. ONE IN OUR HEARTS .. ONE IN OUR THOUGHTS ... so no goodbye .. just a simple ... guys ... log into youtube ... 😉

Yesterday in my goodbye post i forgot to mention 2 of our biggest supporters on DC ..

Spsharmila : u were the first 'like' of DC .. on the day we opened .. & yesterday when i opened the last thread .. u were once again the first like we got .. u have been our greatest supporter .. a silent strength to egg us on .. u let us in ur own way know .. that DC had a place .. THANK YOU

Chowna : i doubt anyone of our posts wud look half as good without ur contribution .. i still remember .. it was the second DC .. when i got a mail from you saying .. can u link DC from ur blog .. u humbled me that day .. u gave DC the platform to reach so many more people .. personally .. my post wud never be complete without u .. THANK YOU for the daily video link ..

With a tear in my eye .. a smile on my lips .. heres the last episode of IPK .. enjoy ..

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8j-0uaOHitQ&feature=youtu.be[/YOUTUBE]

GUD NITE ... BUT .. SORRY ... CANT CU AT THE IPKs ...

ruby a fitting last post..me eyes became teary reading this. thank you for all your amazing posts👏👏

dont say you have retired. say you are on a holiday. i am hoping all of us will get back together if sarun come back😃