I MADE APOST AND WITH A REASON IT WAS CLOSED

SO PRIYA DI IM POSTING IT HEREHOPEFULLY U WONT MIND

IM SICK OF THE CHANNEL AND PH

AND A PUBLIC APOLOGY IS NEEDED

THE MAN

BARUN SOBTI

THE MAN WHO GAVE US ASR
THEMAN WHO MADE ARNAV SINGH ALIVE

THE MAN WHO WORKED DAY AND NIGHT FOR GIVING US THE REASON TO SMILE EVERY SINGLE DAY

THE MAN WHO WORKED DOUBLE WHEN HE HAD A MOVIE

THE MAN WHO WORKED EVEN WHEN HE WAS ILL

THE MAN WHO STOOD UP FOR THE SHOW WHEN THE MAKERS MADE A MOCKERY OF THE CHARACTERS AND THE SHOW

IS THIS THE PRICE SOMEONE PAYS FOR GOODNESS AND TRUTHNESS

3 WEEKS DO ME AND MY FRIENDS OUT HERE ,ALL OF UR TRUE BARUN FANS FIGHT FOR THIS

FOR ME IT WAS ALWAYS FOR BARUN RESPECT AND HONOUR

I NEVER WANTED HIM TO WORK IN A PLACE WHERE HE WAS HUMILATED

AND WHY DOES BARUN SUFFER ALL THIS

BECAUSE HE IS ONE OF THE BEST HUMAN BEINGS

BECAUSE HE IS MODEST AND HONEST

BECAUSE HE LOVES HIS FANS AS MUCH HIS TRUE FANS LOVE HIM

BECAUSE HE CANT CHEAT HIS FANS

BECAUSE HE IS THE MOST DOWN TO EARTH PERSON IN THE WORLD

SO MANY INTERVIEWS,ARTICLES AND SPECULATIONS

BUT I NEVER TRUSTED ANYTHING

BECAUSE HIS EYES ALWAYS TOLD SOME OTHER STORY

AND EYES ARE THE MIRROR TO THE SOUL

AN I TRUST THEM OVER AND ABOVE ANYTHING ELSE

IS THIS ALL ONE GETS IN TODAYS WORLD FOR BEING A NICE PERSON WITH A GOOD HEART

HASNT HE FACED ANYONE FROM THE HANDS OF PH AND THE CHANNEL

HASNT WE FACED ENOUGH

FOR THOSE WHO KNOW ME THEY KNOW FOR A PERSON LIKE ME TO HATE SOMEONE AND BE ANGRY AT IS A VERY VERY BIG THING

AND I HATE GUL KHAN

FOR MAKING BARUN THROUGH ALL THIS

FOR SNATCHING AWAY MY REASON TO SMILE EVERYDAY

IPKKND IS THE REASON I LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT DAY

AND THAT HAS BEEN TAKEN AWAY FROM ME

SOMETHING DIED INSIDE ME BUT ILL BOT CRY

I WILL CRY BIT BOT BEFORE U FIGHT FOR THIS

I JUST CALLED THE CHANNEL BEFORE THE EPISODE TP THANK THEM FOR LISTENING TO US AND TO GIVE US A HAPPY ENDING

AND THIS IS WHAT I GET WHEN IPK IS ON AIR

BARUN SOBTI BEING CITED AS THE REASON FOR IPK CLOSURE

I GUESS THAT IS THE PRICE ONE PAYS FOR BEING A GOOD PERSON IN TODAYS WORLD

BUT ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

THIS IS MY CALL TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND TRUE BARUN FANS HERE

CAN U SEE HIM FACING THE BURNT OF ALL THIS

HAVENT HE SEEN ENOUGH

HAVENT BEEN CHEATED ENOUGH

THIS IS MY SHOUT OUT TO ALL THE SOBTIANS

SPREAD THIS MESSAGE AS MUCH AS U CAN

PICK UR PHONES RIGHT NOW AND BLAST SP

FORCE THEM TO CHANGE THEIR STATEMENT

TELL THEM TO MAKE AN OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT THAT IPK IS NT ENDING BCOZ OF BARUN

TELL THEM WE WILL BOYCOTT SP IF THEY WONT CHANGE IT

WHY DO BARUN BECOMES THE SCAPEGOAT OF ALL OF THIS

WHEN WE ALL KNOW ITS ALL THE PH DIRTY GAMES

AND THE MAHAAN CHANNEL WHO CANT TAME 4 LIONS

IF U EVER LOVED ASR ULL DO THIS
IF THAT SMIRK EVER MADE U SMILE U WILL DO THIS
IF BARUNS OFFSCREEN INTERVIEWS MADE U LAUGH ULL DO THIS
IF U EVER LOVED ASR ULL DO THIS

AND MOST IMPORTANTLY IF U BELIEVE IN TRUTHNESS AND GOODNESS THEN ULL DO THIS

SOBTIANS U WILL FIGHT WITH ME FOR BARUN

FOR MAKING HIM GET THE RESPECT AND HONOUR HE RIGHFULLY DESERVES

AND WE WILL MAKE THE CHANNEL CHANGE ITS STATEMENT

OR ELSE TOTAL SP BOYCOTT

AND FOR THE MAN

BARUN SOBTI

THE MAN I BOW DOWN TOO

THE MAN WHO MADE ME BELIEVE TRUE LOVE EXISTS STILL

THE REASON I HAVE BELIEF THAT ONE DAY MY ASR WILL FIND ME TOO

HAIN LAAKHOIN MEIN EK WOH SITAARA
DETA HAI HAR ANDHERI RAAT KO JO UJIYARA
KHUDAA KI INAYAT KAHUN USE
YAH USKA CHAMMATKAR
YAKEEN NAHI HOTA KI AAP JAISA SHAQS HOTA HAI IS DUNIYA MEIN BHI AAJ
AAKHEIN JO KARDEIN HALE-DIL BAYAAN
MUSKURAHAT JO BIKHREIN SUKHEIN REEGISTAN MEIN BARSAAT
BANAYA HAIN KHUDA NE AAPKO BEHAD FURSAT SE
TABHI TOH NAWAZA AAPKO ITNE BEINTEHAAN KHOOBSURAT DILSE
AAP JAISE SHAQS HI TO DILATE HAIN YEH EHSAAS
KI SACCHAI ABHI BHI KARTI HAIN IS DUNIYA MEIN NIWAAS
HAIN YEH DUNIYA AB BHI HASEEN
JAB TAK HAI AAP JAISE LOG IS TASWEER MEIN
MAANGTE HAIN YEHI DUAA
KI HO MUSKURATE RAHE AAP DIN HO YA RAAT
JAHAAN JAAYE AAP HO BAS KHUSHIYON KA SAATH
SAATH LIYEIN HUM SAB KA BEINTEHAAN PYAAR
AAP KARTEIN HAIN HUM SABKE DIL PAR RAAJ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PS- THIS POST IS ONLY AND ONLY FOR TRUE BARUN FANS AND ME ASKING FOR THEIR SUPPORT TO STAND UP WITH ME AND LET HIM GET JUSTICE,SO ANYONE WHOSOEVER FINDS THIS UNCONVINCING KINDLY STAY AWAY NO BASHINGS AS THIS IS FOR A MAN WHO DESERVES NOTHING BUT LOVE AND RESPECT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

manutdno1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
U KNOW WEN NEWS CAME YESTERDAY THAT THE SHOW IS ENDING, THE FIRST THOUGHT THAT CAME INTO MY HEAD BEFORE ANY SORT OF EMOTION WAS THAT NOW EVERY TOM DICK AND HARRY IS GOING. TO BLAME BARUN FOR TAKING LEAVE THEREFORE THE SHOW ENDING. AND LOW AND BEHOLD ITS THE VERY PPL WHO BARUN WORKED. HIMSELF. TO THE BONE WHO R THE FIRST TO OFFICIALLY STICK THE BLAME ON HIM.

FOR ALL THOSE THAT COMMENTED THAT HE HAS BEEN UNPROFFESSIONAL BY JUMPING SHIP I WUD SAY. THE FACT THAT HE DIDNT SAY OWT AND TOOK THE CRAP THROWN FROM ALLSIDES IS PROFFESSIONAL ENOUGH FOR ME. THEY R UNDER CONTRACT WHICH THEY R STILL BOUND BY.

AS MUCH AS I WUD LOVE HIM TO SPILL THE BEANS AND TAKE ACTION FOR HIMSELF MORE THAN ANYBODY ELSE, HE JUST DOESNT COME ACROSS THAT TYPE OF PERSON TO DO THAT. TOO GOOD FOR HIS OWN GOOD. IF THAT MAKES SENSE.

I WUD LOVE HIM TO COME OUT IN TRUE ASR STYLE AND TELL EVERYONE WHERE TO GET OFF TO PUT. IT POLITELY
kooltoad thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
again thought about it...

the disclaimer can hv two effects

1) positive
my mum, asked me... is UR show ending, it says hero is going for movies. i said i know. (so more ppl know about his movies now)
she then said but they cud hv brought a new actor... i kept quiet.

to viewers like my mum who just watch it when flipping thru channels... and the ones who r not crazy like us...
the points that they get is...
the actor has got MOVIES/big opportunities... WOW!!!
and also this that the actor was very important and popular and without him the show will not be accepted and it will die... so it is ending...
so it just shows that Barun is more imp here or as imp as arnav. and if barun goes ppl won't accept the show. char is bigger than the actor is proved to be wrong!
and SP accepts sarun are the magic in arhi and ipkknd.

and also that SP cud not take care of their product, so its their folly...
that SP is so incapable that they cud not replace him to continue the show...

2) negative
its because the disclaimer kinda tries to say this... "SP tried very hard to retain him (may be begged him) but barun was selfish, adamant to not stay back... he chose movies and left the show and channel to die..."

i will be happy if #1 works!!

Edited by kooltoad - 12 years ago
bangles thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
The disclaimer... not once, but constantly throughout the episode- that was the 'most unkindest cut of all!😡
sonia_1 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Great post Priya 👍🏼

LM's interview 😕
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kRBmyx1GtYk
MrDarcyfan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Cant beleive that SP stooped this low!
There is SO much more going on in the bacjground and they make it sound SO simple! Barun resigned, so we are shutting down the show!! He gave notice MONTHS ago! They could have splanned a proper end so much before!
YES the audience didnt want to see Khushi without Arnav! SO then REPLACE ASR! Why KILL him? Just coz viewers said they didnt want to see another ASR?? People said they didnt want to see another Gopi Bahu either! But did they shut down SHATHIYA?? NO! I know there is no comparison, but if they BELEIVED in their product they would have done it!
They could have shut down the show in a few months, if people didnt ACCEPT the new ASR, OR the new lead! (Which is what MOST shows have done anyway). There were ALL those atricles about actors leaving and being bought back! SO THIS would have been something along the same lines! However, they decided to CLOSE the show!
How can BS be blamed? They could have done a generation leap?? SO many ways to carry on a show! But NO! It would have been better if they had just concentrated on giving a happy ending for the past few weeks instead of some TWIST!!
The story was called ISS PYAAR KO KYA NAAM DOON? Now to see a 2nd love for Khushi, would have been a bit strange! Seeing her MISERABLE after her husband died would have been hard to watch as well! So it is better they are ending it! But they are ending it, coz they KNOW the audience wont accept a SAD end! THAT is the reason! Not coz BS left!
IF he stayed, how much LONGER were they going to keep the show? PH themselves said the "Story has run it's course"!! SO other than Anjali meeting someone, and Shashi getting better IF Barun had stayed what would have been the story! The only other story besides that would have been Khushi's Fahter's family coming into the story possibly! Therefore SP has made an idiot of themselves by BLAMING Barun!
adithyan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: gheet

Akshay's tweets;-

Truth is always a virtue, learnt thru a fables foil. Sometimes, the quite need not speak, but, stand still... And, He shall rise above all!

What is a kingdom, but blind.. If it knows not to reason. With all it's fallen pawns, without wisdom, the king shall never stand tall

I don't think we need any more clarification of what is happening...hope some blind people out there can learn some thing!

thanks a lot...

Arnav_Khushifan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Excellent post Priya.👏👏👏 They ought to be ashamed of themselves. But I have been expecting this. Both SP and PH are using Barun as a scapegoat. He is too much of a gentleman to stoop to their level. That man has too much integrity which is very rare especially in a cut throat business like Television. SP owes barun a big apology. If SP thinks that people are going to believe any crap they dish out than they really need to wakeup. This is not the first show where a lead has decieded to leave the show. If SP was so confident that anyone can take over then they should have continued with Viraf. This was a plan between SP and PH. PH used underhand ways to discredit Barun and SP used their Cunning Ways to spoil Barun's name but we the fans are not going to stand for it. Please let us know what can we do to help Barun. Thanks, Priya once again.
RebeccaDaphne thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 2
Excellent post! They made him look so bad...they knew about his intentions ages ago..And it makes Barun look like a greedy actor as though tv is not good enough for him...and he never said that!
What about Akshay and Payal? They also quit...why publicly state its because of him why can't they admit that the drama had just run its course...and to keep showing that banner during the episode made my blood boil...😡
incandescent thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

I am appalled by this statement of SP. I never had full faith on them, but I never expected them to put a disclaimer that the show is shutting down because Barun is leaving for movies. I cannot imagine what the reaction of the TRP audience would be after reading that disclaimer. After successfully cashing on Barun, SaRun and Arhi's popularity on SPL, this act of theirs shows nothing but their incompetence.

After the official by Rajesh Chaddha, it proves that SP consumer cell has been lying to fans. They have been lying to fans when they said Viraf's entry was undecided and that they had no idea about a death scene. Now it is proven that ASR's death scene was indeed shot.

Now even Viraf has gone on record by saying he's been shooting for the last 1.5 months. What was SP doing all this time?