music tribute: Have you ever loved a woman

smitzy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 6

Dear Arnav,

This is what I felt when I saw the your conversation when you first started talking about marrying Khushi with all the rituals. When you barged into her Shagun, read up about all the rasams, came to the temple to pray, sat patiently through your haldi, danced for her in the Sangeet, proposed to her in a way you knew she'd adore. I thought, yes, this is a man in love...

To really love a woman, to understand her

You gotta know her deep inside

Hear every thought, see every dream

An' give her wings when she wants to fly

Then when you find yourself lyin' helpless in her arms

You know you really love a woman

This is what I felt when I saw you slipping away from Shantivan with Khushi to your mother's garden. When you revealed you never brought anyone else here, when you bared your soul to her about why you liked gardening. When you told her that since she is here, she is the bahu of your mother. She is the one. I thought, yes this is a man in love...

When you love a woman

You tell her, that she's really wanted

When you love a woman you tell her that she's the one

'Cuz she needs somebody

To tell her that it's gonna last forever

So tell me have you ever really

Really, really ever loved a woman?

This is what I felt when I saw your bachelor's party. When you lay with her under the fake night sky and talked about your parents, when you shed a silent tear begging Khushi never to leave you alone. When you held her in your arms like she'd break, when you kissed her forehead tenderly. I thought, yes this is a man in love...

To really love a woman, let her hold you

Til' you know how she needs to be touched

You've gotta breathe her, really taste her

Til' you can feel her in your blood

An' when you can see your unborn children in her eyes

But then you found out the truth and you left... My heart sank... Khushi is still waiting for you at the venue... I hate to see her cry... As do you... I know you're pretty mad right now, but for once, show her that what I thought all along about you loving Khushi was right...

You've got to give her some faith, hold her tight

A little tenderness, you gotta treat her right

She will be there for you, takin' good care of you

You really gotta love your woman, ya

And when you find yourself lyin' helpless in her arms

When you love a woman

You tell her that she's really wanted

When you love a woman you tell her that she's the one

'Cuz she needs somebody

To tell her that it's gonna last forever

So tell me have you ever really

Really, really ever loved a woman?

Show her that you really love her enough by letting go of your hatred, by being the sensible man we all know you to be, by doing the right thing, taking the right decision... She needs you right now, more than ever. Please fulfil your promise of never letting go of her, ever... Please show her, if you have ever loved a woman in your life, it is Khushi...

Please??

Much love,

An ardent fan.

EDIT: The song is here if you want to listen to it https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U2ReqwUFhrI

*The song has been borrowed from Bryan Adam's Have you ever really loved a woman.*

PS- I'm extremely sad after watching today's epi.. so if you want to bash Arnav please don't do it here? pretty please?

Edited by smitzy - 13 years ago

asr13 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Youve left me speechless again
๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Beautiful...would be an understatement ...LOVED it !
Oh and uska khoon toh waise bhi feeka hoga naaa ๐Ÿ˜› !!!
Newbiesoapfan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Wonderful!

Arnav ji please read this and get your heels to the mandap pronto!

Smitzy -- you rock! BTW Sanaya rocked today!

ipkkndfanforeva thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
That was Beautiful!!๐Ÿ‘

Too good yaar...

Really hope he turns up!!
blue.kindle thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
What I find funny is the fact that in a moment he forgot all she did for him. How she risked her own life for him! And now he is going to cast her off because of a dead and buried past. And it is a past in which she had no role to play. How could a man be so selfish? But strangely only a man can be so selfish and ungrateful!

Edited by bong.girl - 13 years ago
smitzy thumbnail

Originally posted by: bong.girl

What I find funny is the fact that in a moment he forgot all he did for him. How she risked his own life for him! And now he is going to cast her off because of a dead and buried past. And it is a past in which she had no role to play. How could a man be so selfish? But strangely only a man can be so selfish and ungrateful!

agree with you! Only a man can be selfish and ungrateful.
thechaigirl thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Awesome post buddy...

Arnavji u said u wanted to marry this women. A marriage comes with vows. Were you really ready to take those vows I wonder. If yes, then u broke the second vow .The vow where a groom promises to protect the bride and the family by all his strength". Arnavji what kind of marriage stands on broken vows??
Edited by memyselfandrshi - 13 years ago
beyonddarkness thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
very well written
too good๐Ÿ‘
After20at42 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 3
well adapted bryan adam lyrics for the current track.๐Ÿ‘
smitzy thumbnail

Originally posted by: asr13

Youve left me speechless again

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘
Beautiful...would be an understatement ...LOVED it !
Oh and uska khoon toh waise bhi feeka hoga naaa ๐Ÿ˜› !!!

thanks dear.. pata ni kyun, achanak se I felt really sad after watching Khushi crying "woh ayenge woh zaroor ayenge" even though I want the separation but after watching her crying like that, my heart went out to her ๐Ÿ˜ญ I just want him to come back to her now... f**k it yaar, she doesn't deserve the sadness...