SiasCreations thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sunshine99

<font size="3" face="Times New Roman, Times, serif">Hi Shaz,Ghausia, Sumi and everone else who has joined in... will be back to my 1st love chatting once I finish reading the amazing posts..😊</font>

Hey 😊
I'm too tired to be able to truly appreciate these posts so I'll wait until tomorrow to finish reading them. Iss restlessness ko kya naam Doon?! I just want my results right now, then I'll at least know whether I can be happy or sad 😆
sunshine99 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: mommamia

If two stand shoulder to shoulder against the gods,
Happy together, the gods themselves are helpless
Against them while they stand so.
~Maxwell Anderson

He is one lonely man now. Fighting all fires. Extinguishing all flames. This is nothing new to him. He has been fighting as long as he can remember. He is a fighter. But off late he had found his perfect sarathi for all his combats. She was guiding him ably. She was his power. With her by his side, he could face anything and win anything. Now a situation has raised which demands him to fight for her. She is now a damsel in distress. She is being attacked from all directions and his is shielding her. The minute he misses a target, Khushi is getting hurt severely. He tried to convince everyone that they are very much a married couple. They are husband and wife in the truest sense. By not completing the societal norms doesn't mean that they do not share the bond. In fact they are meant to be together. For him just by circumbulating seven times around fire doesn't mean you share the deep bond. Those are deep feelings and has magnitude of depth to them. He knows that Khushi and him share that. That's the reason he was so shocked when Khushi said we are still not married. For him it was a big bombshell coming from her because he sees them as one. And when she drew that line, he really felt it hard to digest it. He asked her What is wrong with you. I know what you feel for me and doesn't it mean a thing for you. Does these rituals have an upper hand when compared to the deep feelings we share. But Khushi too had a point. Marriage between two individuals is just not between them. Its between two families. Every relationship is sacred and every norm to be followed. Well they both come from different school of thoughts. So both are right in their own way. Lets not delve into that.

He knew that his Dadi is upto something and he had to talk to Khushi. He could very well gauge Khushi's state of mind. So he rushes to meet her. Lot of things weighing on both minds. They definitely are not on same page today. Lot has happened in just a span of few hours. Their wedding itself is called off. When she doesn't respond to his call, it irks him. He reprimands her only to find the love of his life physically hurt. Anger takes over him and wants to give a piece of mind for the person responsible for this act. When Khushi begs to calm down, that is when we see his inner turmoil. Its all there when he said "But I don't get it.. Sab itini choti si baat ka itna bada issue kyun bana rahe hai'. In fact tum Bhi .. Forget it.. Tumhe Chahiye na.. Lets do it .. Karke Khatam Karhte hai". That is it for him. Its all about her happiness. When it matters to her so much, he will do it. The very thing which he was running away all his life, the very customs and rituals which he so abhorred is ready to be a part of, just for her. I bet for him its nothing but a shear torture. Its not an easy thing to be a part of which you honestly don't believe in. He is a man of conviction and does only things what he believes in. Here he has an aversion to all this. But he is ready to walk down the path which will finally take him to his destination. KHUSHI. Well what else can we say but Iss Pyaar Ko Kya Naam Doon?

Points to Ponder:

1.How does Dadiji know abt the property being in Khushi's name ?

2.Garima's sudden reaction when Khushi said Arnav lost him mom when he was 14 yrs

3.Buaji authenticating Khushi's character as well as her family's

4.Dadiji's resolve to stop the wedding at any cost.

Dear Nanheji:

The moment you come on screen, a smile automatically crosses my face..You truly are a joy to watch!!

The man of action and not words.. ASR can be adjudged properly by his MIL...I believe it now Sandy after reading your post...👏👏👏
namedx thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chani123

I'll be right her waiting!!😉

Lol I got to Jhalak's post, but that's about all I could manage at this time of night! Will have to read the rest in the morning when the mind is more alert!! Bush's I had to leave for the morning because I just know I'll be laughing like crazy, lol my mother's already concerned about the dark circles under my eyes, she'll kill me if she finds out the reason!! 😆
Edited by namedx - 13 years ago
SiasCreations thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: namedx

<font color="#660033" face="Comic Sans MS, Times, serif" size="2">Best of luck matey!! You'll pass with flying colours I'm sure!😊</font>

Thank you! I just really hope the work's paid off!
namedx thumbnail

Originally posted by: .Ghausia.

Thank you! I just really hope the work's paid off!

I'm sure it has!!! You've done all that you could, now leave the rest to God!! And I'm sure, you'll come out of it just fine! 😊
Chani123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail

Technically, she's calling women easy and men loose!?? LOL WT*!!? She really has lost her marbles!!

i wonder which Ashram did she go to??

Was it a never ending camp by Osho!😆
sunshine99 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mommamia

From Sheila S003

Hello Hello,
Welcome to the character debate of the century on this corner static wisdom (so called wisdom) of old age... on the other ...the knowledge that grows with every passing day...
Who stands in which corner???? In the corner of so called wisdom stands Dadi and ironically Arnav... But Arnav is traversing across lead by Khushi...
And so we start out with the topic at hand... can I allow my grandson to marry such a woman, Dadi asks???? How very interesting... I ask you, does a woman who abandoned her grandchildren after the most dramatic event in their life have the right to make any decisions about them? The irony of this situation doesn't fail to irk me... But in our culture age is respected not experience...
It ironic that the characters that I like the least Buaji and NK have now become my favorite everytime they are on screen I literally have a smile plastered on my face... So when Buaji refuses to match, I silently clapped (was watching it at worked yaar). How far has this woman come... she in a way is very possessive... she can say what she wants to her family but if anybody says anything to them then Nandkishor's kasam she will bring out the belan! (lol). LOVED IT!!!!
Dadi doesn't seem to get it... she still thinks ASR is the 14 yr old boy she left behind... nope he is a very VERY hard man... she has glimpse the softer side of him because Khushi mellowed him down... but is she prepared for the wrath that is ASR? I don't think so... Arnav Singh Raizada is not his father's son... He is a man who makes a decision and then stands by it... the decision is made weighing all the elements and keeping the intentions of his family secure... He is truly a family man... but for the first time Khushi is something he wants for himself... yet she was first accepted by his family...If Khushi changed him from ASR to Arnav then for the sake of Khushi he can change back from Arnav to ASR... and we have not seen ASR's batamizi yet!!!!! So Dadiji a word of advice you don't want to cross this man... He will tear through you ...
Garima... what did she see... a flashback into her past...where because of our status you were rejected from a big household and ended up a wife of a halwai? Watching Khushi treated the same way she was too much of humiliation...needless to say cannot wait...
Anjali and Nani... Anjali knows her brother cannot live without Khushi... she also knows that they are now one... she doesn't want to keep them apart... and she wants to see this marriage occur under her watchfull eye... More than anything I can't wait for this... Anjali will be merciless in her teasing... helpful in her antics (remember the tick tick one) and mostly the happiest person out there... Nani is wise... and watchful...she knows it takes two hands to clap...she also has a hint that because of Shyam Arnav married Khushi...but she has no idea of the magnitude of what Arnav did...when she finds out her head will hang in shame because of her grandson... and her heart will cry with pride because of her grand-daughter in law...
Monsieur Jha... he is getting bold... this is the second time he has entered the house and escaped the eyes of the provider... who is he coming to meet... the obvious is Anjali and Dadi... he can plan all he wants...but Arnav's actions always throw a spanner in the wheel...
And so we come to the most interesting part of this scenario...
If the kidnapping track brought realizatioin to Khushi, showing her just how much she loves Arnav... this seperation track brings Arnav face to face with his actions against Khushi... He is now reliving every moment of pain he has caused her ... and reliving the pain it caused her is causing him immense amounts of distress ... because she was innocent all along... So this track is really Arnav Singh Raizada's repentance for the biggest mistake he made in his life... And like everything that he does where Khushi is concerned his apology is also overwhelming (for Khushi and us girls of the Redux, actually any girl who watches the show). Khushi has already forgiven him, but he hasn't forgiven himself... will he ever?????
Things I would like to see in this track:
Anjali thoroughly enjoying her Chotte's discomfort as he goes through the motions of the marriage.
Khushi getting her every whim met beyond her expectations...
Things that I would like to see in the future...
The family finding out why and how Arnav married Khushi... I want them to know why she sacrificed herself like a lamb... IT IS NEEDED!!!!
The battle between old generation and new... and I want this to happen between Dadi and Nani... because really age means nothing it is only the thinking... I would also like to see how the people of the family are split between Anjali and Arnav... this is going to be by far the most interesting track in IPKKND!
CV's thank you for the stand up job you have been doing... I am shocked that the TRP's are not rising... I just don't get it... now I almost want to research it... I do realize that this show is predominately watched like a guilty pleasure... I myself don't watch the show with my mom(don't worry I don't live in India) neither does my niece or sister in law... we all watch it online... so that is something you should definitely think about... actually not you the channel... Personally, I think you guys are doing a stand up job of satisfying everyone... something which no other show has to manage to this extent... Thank you for the magic that is IPKKND!!! I'm all geared up for the drama that is to come...
A word of caution... a calculated character like Arnav lets Shyam go... and actually thinks Shyam is not going to interfer with his life and the life of his family???? Seems doubtful???? Kindly elaborate...
To all my friends at the Redux... the next 2 weeks are supposed to be brutal at work... I have been promised that come September things should ease up... I promise to write mini Bible to all of friends who PM me and those who I read (or try to read) everyday... please bear with me.
And ladies that was my two cents
S
P.S. I don't stick around so please PM me your comments... Also my ever lasting gratitude to Sandhu who reserves a spot for me everyday... love you like a love song babe!!!

As the old cine-goer would say a wonderful bi-scope view of GH & RM doll house with it's pretty set of Madame and Monsieurs ... a full paisa wasool.. seeti bajao experience..👏👏👏
Edited by sunshine99 - 13 years ago
nivedha84 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Good Mooorning SENORITA's🤗
How r we all 2day😎
sharmibalan thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Lol to think that dadi even had balls to begin with is cringe worthy!! 😳

Why is that everytime You talk about balls I am available/present in REDUX...🤔
namedx thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arhimaniac

yup driving...its a 7 hr drive..planning for long weekend...that is coming up...i know i would love to meet you too...if not scotland will convince him to go to a nearer place so that i can stop and meet you...save me the lemon drizzle cake 😆

ooh lol I'll have to make another one for that weekend then!