tanthya thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5

let me begin my post by tying in a convo I had with Doodsie ...She asked me how was the episode ..I replied 8:00 ..I M not coming home >>>>>> 8:30 ...I M not coming home ...The episode stayed where it begun ..This then was my initial thought ..But did it really stay where it was ... Somehow I do not think so Now...I admit I am still in fugue

The reconciliation process has begun with the Gupta's ..The bridges that briefly had toppled is being restored >>not just that Khushi is bringing in Arnav into the flux...Arnav who is reluctant but obedient is following in the wake of Khushi..will he too begin to rebuild his path connecting him to Khushi ..the path that he had blockaded under a erroneous conclusion , has he begun to take that road...looked like it ...

Communication was everything today , AK informing Payal about the Con, Arnav issuing his warning to security guards , Khushi trying to get hold of Akash , could not get him, panicked and ran to the office to get some answers ...Akash it was who gave her the assurance that she wanted while Arnav overheard it without much reaction ...loved the fact that Akash stood infront of Khushi giving her the assurance , the strength she needed DESPITE a glowering Bhai in the background...I have hopes on this lad...Khushi will be a tornado who will break thru the obstacles put up by the great ARNAV SINGH RAIZADA ...

The war has begun in right earnest now ...The legal Suitor vs a illicit Suitor , A Jilted lover Vs a Truthful Heart ...Here we come to the characters ..Arnav, Khushi, Shyam,Akash,Anjali ...

Arnav ,A man who does not trust anyone except his Dii.. A man who is prone to misjudge, react and then think ...

Khushi ; A busybody who wants good for everyone, a girl given to intuition which sometimes propels her 10 steps ahead of Arnav whilst decoding , A girl who refuses to look at unpalatable truth and wish for rosy dreams instead ...

Akash ; Mediator, negotiator, calm, outwardly indecisive but has a opinion and a view , sticks to it without rubbing anyone the wrong way ..

Shyam ; A focused individual , Quite comfortable in a mansion & in a hut , exudes a charm that soothes everyone.. calculative, intelligent mingled with cunning, emotional manipulator ..A destroyer

All these are characters ..but can they exist without a shadow ...That shadow is Anjali !!..Strong Powerful, appearing larger than life yet without substance ..the substance gets filled with the character she is reflecting into and right now it is Shyam ...

Now comes the equation ;

Khushi is out of the RM demanding to know the reason , Shyam wants to separate Arnav-Khushi by getting at the truth so that he can get Khushi at the same time his treacherous self has to be exhibited, Anjali can no longer be in suspense , she needs to be made aware of the truth , Arnav must come out with the reason why he married Khushi ..Khushi must be made to return without her losing the face ..How will they balance the equation so that All the aforementioned things happen ...

Shyam has begun his manipulations game...He started it on the day of Payal's marriage itself when he implied that his relationship with Khushi is far deeper and stronger than what Arnav has understood . Today he has chosen Anjali as his pawn , he has begun to fill her with doubts ..The doubts which may force Arnav to establish his rights over Khushi to evade any suspicion of duplicity ... To what extent will Arnav be driven ... or overcome by his own obsession, his overweening confidence in his own cleverness, Will he PING so much that he himself becomes the reason for his downfall..

Khushi went PING first with her heightened neural activity ..She has processed that Arnav married her for his sister's sake , so now the issue is not marriage but why is she being indicted of a perfidy and why is her crime not stated ... She means to find out and she has set things in motion by first creating a impression that it was Arnav who was sending her and then by stating her terms & conditions for her return...With Arnav zipping his lips..How will she find out the truth.. we had a vague inkling y'day and today ...A loquacious Shyam wanting to establish his credentials may slip up and the already PINGING Brain of Khushi may go PING>PING>PING , gather enough data to confront Arnav , There was a hint long back in Haldi rasam , I had mentioned in that post that Shyam wiping Arnav's Haldi from Khushi's Dupatta looks as if shyam tries to besmirch Arnav but an alert Khushi snatches the duppatta away in time and keeps the haldi with her suggesting that Khushi it will be who will finally save the day , save her love, save Arnav from Shyam's diabolical game else as we saw today, Khushi may begin taunting Arnav [ she begun by taunting about how he married her] ..Arnav has low threshhold to bear any slur on his ability, goaded beyond endurance , he may pin her to the wall and hiss out the reason why he considers her beneath him, why he hates her etc.. Khushi will finally get her answers ... How will she react is another matter altogether ..

Arnav ...In the volatile state he is in, hovering inside the MU cloud cover ..Anything will set him off ..Shyam knows just the buttons to push to increase that cloud cover Sending His Brain PINGING in the wrong direction leading either to confrontation with Khushi or a face off with Shyam which either Khushi or Anjali witnesses or as I mentioned it could be Khushi who will tip him off the precipice , forcing him to disclose the reason..will this then lead to confession and acceptance ..will they unite and act against Shyam ??

Akash : The silent one, a watcher , slow to act but when needed , reacts decisively ..Arnav is dependent on Akash to keep Khushi within his confines, Arnav is confident that when the time comes Akash will do his bidding without pausing to think for a second but what Arnav has forgotten is that under that submissive, docile exterior lies a will as strong as iron , a independent mind which is capable of taking its own decision and follow it ...we saw that mind at work during photo shoot, when Lavanya wanted Khushi to wear a revealing dress when Arnav ordered Khushi to wear that dress, Akash demurred, agreed with Arnav but mildly suggested that the Sari will keep AR connected to root... Point is Akash managed to Arnav to do what he wanted !!..second instance is when Khushi has staged a plot to bring Akash and Payal together.. Akash overrules Arnav's suggestion and sides with Khushi ...So here is a Young Man who can think independently, not get swayed and be rational..what is more , his opinion is accepted ...This Guy will emerge as a key player !! A mediator

**Sigh** How will this equation play out..it is beginning to look like a Russian roulette !! ..The war which has begun can go anyway ...

OR...That brief moment when Arnav gets entranced as Khushi's wet hair brushes his face sensuously indicate that things are headed for attraction to triumph and that Shyam may lose control on knowing the truth and collapse like a pack of cards leading to his own exposure ...

Also liked the talk on Class..nice subtle touch that one... Arnav snidely remarks that Khushi does not have class , A stung Khushi immediately pours cold water on this hot head ...Arnav in flaming temper retaliates in kind by throwing the water on her...In one simple,swift move making them equals..making them belong to the same class ..The class of Passion,love,pure heart !!

Edited to add;

I had mentioned that Anjali is the only person Arnav trusts, relies on ...what if she betrays that trust..How will Arnav react ??would not he be literally without any shackles binding him..would this be akin to his rebirth or will he then find the worth of Khushi who trusted him, who supported him ..will it be Khushi who will unite them ** Pardon me, a sleepy brains wild fantasy **
Edited by tanthya - 13 years ago

Doodle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Updated:-

Tant, I know when I asked you, I realized you were angry with the episode. To be truthful, when I watched it I liked the episode actually leaving some scenes but then I liked the last part. But still some connecting scenes were missing and I had to watch it around 3 times to fig out what exactly the creative team wanted to portray. Now, I am clear headed and I hope I am able to decipher the track properly.

But, even though you are still in fugue, you have written a fantastic synopsis. I remember you have already explained the "Haldi Dupatta" scene of Shyaam-Khushi in that episodic synopsis, and yeah, she will save Arnav for she is the Alexander the Great here. As usual you explanation is TANTASTIC. šŸ‘ šŸ‘ šŸ‘

Before I start analyzing the episode, I want to first talk about the HOLI Promo. 😔 When I used to write Eagle Eye for Geet, I have always bashed 4 Lions' and team because you never did a perfect job. But, here with IPK, I hardly have bashed you people. You really have improved a lot and today's episode is one such example in the way you have planned the game. On the contrary, I was equally shocked to see this PATHETIC Promo. Who was there in the promo??? Barun Sobti and Sanaya Irani??? Is this the serial of Barun and Sanaya or ASR and Khushi??? I can figure out they had shot the promo while practicing for SPA but that doesn't give you the liberty to sabotage the image of the serial??? I can imagine ASR in Bhaang but the mannerisms that he will portray should also be like him and NOT Barun Sobti. The same goes with Sanaya Irani. At least I can say Sanaya was better as Khushi than Barun as ASR. I really hope that you don't sabotage the exact episode when it will be aired and it better be LOGICAL. Next time before planning any such scene do your thoughts cleared out.

Let me start with the episode now. Well yesterday as much angry I was with the episode, today I am that much in appreciation for the Creative Team. Seriously I mean it. šŸ‘

I am completely ignoring the part at the Gupta's and the logic behind Khushi's leaving RM in yesterday's episode. I mean I never thought you would have started the track like that. And I would have equally praised you if Anjali would have answered back as "when you eloped and got married, then you didn't bother to inform us then why are you informing us that you are leaving RM as chote said??? Do whatever you want". But, No, the Creative Team had to do it in the most illogical way. Then, we see the scene at Gupta's. The family who spanked the door on her face, she went there as if the terms between them is perfect now. WOW. Another illogical scene. I could have never done that with my family. I mean we should have some sense of self-respect. That is so self-deprecatory. Her mannerisms, her act, her bubbliness after what she had thrown on them, can you imagine??? How could the creative team do that??? I understand the game needs to start with full force but is this the way to continue??? Depreciating one's respect??? that too in such an ILLOGICAL way. But, then as I said, I am ignoring the part at Gupta's and Raizada's where the leads had to show a hubby-wifey fight just because the rest of the episode is BRILLIANT.

Well you all might be thinking why I am saying this as this episode seems to be so dicey with everything. Naa. In my opinion, this is a very well thought and a very well planned episode. I'll explain.

There are many scenes that have the connectivity. When I first watched the episode I felt a bit abrupt but still I liked it much better than yesterday but then after watching it thrice I could figure out the connectivity. The mind game, the tussle, the fight that I was waiting to watch is finally happening. There are some pitfalls in the episode that was really illogical but I loved the mind games and it's finally started from every nook. Just wait and watch how it will run and I am enjoying every bit of it.

It started with Aakash calling Payal and informing that he will be busy with the con call and so he cannot attend the phone. Then comes Maami and snatched the phone from Payal. This was done purposefully because when Khushi will be trying Aakash later on like she did and be unsuccessful to reach him, then, she will end up calling Payal, who in turn will inform Aakash is in a Con call. If that would have happened then how could Khushi end up at AR office and how will we see two important LOOPs that were at HALT to start again??? Very well thought Creative team. Perfect. šŸ‘šŸ¼

I loved that the CVs have not forgot the loops that they had opened long time back and they really did the algorithm properly. I know there are so many questions that you all might be thinking??? Why AR Office all of a sudden??? Why the unnecessary Water scene??? Why unnecessary Lawyer??? Read me on. I hope I have deciphered it the most logical way but I may be wrong here also. Time will decide.

In yesterday's analysis I described the "Triangle" war right??? Think about that for a moment and connect them to today's episode. I said Arnav's BAIT to Khushi is "Payal's Marriage" and Khushi's FEAR is also "Payal's Marriage" and then I mentioned that Arnav is losing this BAIT and Khushi is getting stronger in this. Yes, today I am doubly sure that Arnav will revert back like a losing lion but he is a player and he always was. Khushi's plays with Heart but Arnav plays with Mind. This Man v/s Woman fight is going to be little tough for Khushi but in turn Arnav's mind game will help Khushi's Heart to be in safe custody, that is "Payal's Marriage". The scene where Khushi asks Aakash, whether he will be always with Payal and his confirmation gave Khushi the strength to fight and in turn challenged the sleeping lion in Arnav. One thing always remember, Anav will NOT break Payal's wedding as he then have to answerable to the entire Raizada family and that union had happened with full support and blessings. Khushi has to realize in this game that Arnav will not do that because that can backfire Arnav himself. Arnav will have no reason to justify why he sent Payal home and of course Aakash will not keep quiet and he will demand to leave RM with Payal; at least not after what he did in the "Kheer" Scene". That is the reason why we saw the sudden uplift in his character. Our mighty Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada is NOT a FOOL and not an easy player. He knows how to CHECKMATE Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada.

Now, let me talk about the other player, Shyaam. Well I think I have said yesterday that his ACE is "Anjali and the baby" and he will use this ACE against Arnav and his BAIT is Arnav that he will play against Khushi. By now, he have figured out that Khushi is getting more attached to Arnav; He knew Khushi was never his but with Arnav in the picture, the little of hope that he had he is losing completely; that is his delusion anyway. So, he has to anyway separate Arnav and Khushi and what better than to use Arnav's "Weakness". I told you yesterday that Anjali controls Arnav and if she demands an answer, Arnav has to deliver some; true or false, whatever, it should justify his answer to Anjali. Anjali being the suspicious of the entire lot will start her questionable tyranny. Hence, one ping and Shyaam's destructive work has started by his wife. Here I need to mention about Anjali. Daljeet is doing a fabulous job in expressions; earlier she managed to portray an amicable and approachable lady and now off late she started to portray a distant and rigid lady; that shows how hurt she is right now with what Arnav and Khushi had done and hence is susceptible to this issue. I am sensing another Arnav ' Shyaam face off where Shyaam will gloat on that Khushi went with him to GH. But the best will be with this Shyaam's entire plan will backfire on his face as now Khushi will be more alert in front of him; in turn, confusing Arnav more as now Khushi has confirmed his doubt of "Khushi loving Shyaam" with her dialogue "Aapko maine itna majboor kar diya ki aap ko humse shaadi karni padhi'. So, definitely, the fight is moving ahead and I am loving it.

Let's come to the last scene. I hated the water scene at first but then after couple of views I really felt proud that I have decided to watch this series.

It was that day, when Khushi Kumari Gupta entered AR office with the agenda to save her family from the social stigma that was tainted because of Arnav Singh Raizada. Little did she know that where she had come to work, it's the place of the same man who tainted her family's social status? Yes, that day it was ASR who had given a choice to Khushi whether to save her or to drop her. She preferred dropping and he did just that. Let her fall. That was Evil ASR, No Heart and No Soul. I remembered he said "Girna toh tumhare fitrat mein hain" and "Main apni kismet khud banata hoon and doonsro kaa bhi likhta hoon". Oh yeah Mr. Raizada. Right. Time will tell. That day Khushi fell down and the splash of color painted her anatomy. But still, that bubby girl didn't stop to fight back. She did and came up to the conference room and faced the reality, Mr. Arnav Singh Raizada. They made a deal and he handed over the Contract that if she voluntarily quits the office within 15 days of appointment then she has to pay him Rs. 1 Lakh back and still she had the guts to ask him back what if you terminate my employment then??? He answered "I will change my name, Arnav Singh Raizada". She said she only has to return Rs. 25000 back to him.

Today is again the day when it's the same premise but the status of the two star-crossed persons has changed. That day there was no bondage between them and this day they are bonded in the Holy Matrimony, even though it's Metaphorical but it is PIOUS and witnessed by non-other than Mother Nature and DM. How can they go wrong??? Today again a challenge is thrown by each but it's between Arnav Singh raizada and Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada. Oh, I love this name. Today the situation has changed. Khushi has nothing to lose and Arnav has to lose many. How can he afford to lose something now??? More than Khushi he has to win this round for his Di. It's the season of Holi now and Holi symbolizes both color and water.The loop that was opened that day, is closed today with Khushi pouring water on Arnav and the same way Arnav dropped Khushi from his office and left her insulted in front of the entire office people. Today Khushi returned the favor by throwing water at him left him insulted in front of his employee and business partner. Yeah, he returned the favor by throwing water at Khushi but how cannot he??? They are at equals here and "Paap ho ya Punya", husband and Wife have to share it. I loved how the Holi thing played here and the loop of metaphorical Holi of the metaphorical newlyweds are solemnized.

Then cometh the challenge. The condition has changed here. Khushi wants an answer on the "Reason" of their sudden wedding and Arnav does not want to "Disclose" the reason. They both are justifiable here. Khushi has a right to know and so does Arnav has the right to keep it hidden. If Khushi is using her brain here then Arnav is scared for his heart. I cannot blame either of them here. But, the game has to be played and this time again Arnav Singh Raizada threw the challenge to Khushi Kumari Gupta Singh Raizada; His challenge comes with "if I don't see you at RM within 2 hours then I will change my name, Arnav Singh Raziada". He didn't say he will throw Payal away but said the effect will be bad on Payal's wedding. Now, this will Arnav not do, sabotage Aakash and Payal's wedding when Aakash is getting stronger. Of course then his entire wedding fiasco will be out in the open. Khushi will be back to RM for the contract that she signed months back will be the "Legal Weapon" for Arnav to keep at Raizada Mansion. I loved it when he said "Sapno ke duniya se bahar aaoo and face the reality". Indeed, it's Dream v/s Reality. Fantastic play by ASR. I am loving this mind and heart game. But on the other hand Khushi will be more inquisitive regarding the real issue and will be confirmed there is more to the story than what she is seeing right now for this is not about Payal and Aakash but something very big that is troubling Arnav and knowing Khushi she has a bigger task on hand in deciphering this REASON. Whoa, I am already in love with this Game. Indeed, this loop will be closed soon.

I don't know what his action will be but I think he will send Aakash to GH with the legal document to Khushi and she will reach RM with him or may be something else it will be and I am eager to see what will be Arnav's next move.

I loved when he said "Agli baar buri tarha harogi'" WOW. You have to eat your words Mr. Arnav Singh Raziada for when you dig a hole for others, you tend to fall in that yourself. Khushi is genuine, honest, truthful, nave and she will always be victorious for she is righteous and her demand for knowing the truth is also valid. Mr. ASR on the other hand will have to fall in that hole for sure because his entire belief system on which he is battling is NON-EXISTENT and he needs to answer why he has kept this sudden marriage proposition. He will lose when Khushi's truth will be out to Arnav and I think it will be out pretty soon. This loop is opened today in my opinion.

Lastly, let me wish a fantastic HOLI to each one of you. Happy Holi.

Edited by doodleberry - 13 years ago
dramebaaz.af thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Arshi Analyzers

edit*

OH GOD! i got time after exact 24 hours!!
but i'm happy that finally, i got to the first page!! šŸ˜†

coming to the episode, i love how you always maintain the optimism and the positivity in your posts.

Khushi, Typical her! She was confident that Arnav will come and her plan will work, but as Arnav always said, half of her plans have loopholes. He did come, made her brew tea for him and all but left dropping the bomb. I loved the priceless express she gave him then when her jaw dropped.

Also, i loved how carefree Khushi was when she entered the GH. I think the guptas will notice that Khushi herself isn't too happy with her marriage.

Arnav, the guy is back completely. He returned to ASR form the day he found the truth but now, he is reaching to the peak everyday.

Akash, he's like a lion who first observes his prey and then runs after it. Akash had observed everybody and he deals everyone in a different way, so to keep in terms of good relations. Though I highly doubt that Arnav will give him divorce papers but when the time comes to stand up to himself, he will.

The great water fight! ahh, reminded me of good old times of recess but if i were in Khushi's place i would have definitely done the same.

It was a good episode to me and even in the fillers, there are little things that lay the foundation!!

Now, i'm off to see today's episode!

Edited by areeba_blossom - 13 years ago
adeeti10 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Brilliant analysis Tanths! šŸ‘

Khushi returning to GH: Definitely agree with you... it established another thing - when push comes to shove, the Guptas will be there for Khushi... and Khushi also knows that.

When ArHi wed, many on the forum were outraged by Garima's and Bua's behavior. It was maybe OTT, but when I thought about it, they reacted like any mother and aunt would - outraged that the girl they thought would NEVER do something like this, actually did!

Our moms wouldn't have welcomed us back if we'd eloped, now would they?! Some of us might have been slapped, others scolded, and many disowned... but eventually we'd all reconcile and they'd welcome us back into the fold.

On Communication: Finally, when communication has been an issue all along! I wish the lead pair would communicate... and not just like first-graders...

Yeah, Aakash is definitely the dark horse here... They say still waters run deep. He reminds me of a very close friend who is extremely non-confrontational but who will do exactly what he wants... and speak only when absolutely necessary... but when he does, you don't want to mess with him. It takes an extremely secure person to be able to not jump at every reaction, and I think we will see him play a larger role.

Also, I remembered what he said to Payal about Khushi... I think we can expect Aakash to play the role of loyal Laxman to his bhabhi, Khushi

Character analysis: Truer words were never spoken.. couldn't agree more with your character analysis... but one thing I'd like to add here... Anjali's character comes across as dumb, and people have said she is insecure about her physical condition, and is clingy with both her bro and Shyam... but sometimes I wonder - is all that helplessness just a facade, an act?

Why be strong when you can get exactly what you want without doing much by acting helpless, eh?

Finally, my thoughts on future moves:

Khushi: Has she really figured out that Arnav married her for his sister? Wonderful if she has. I fear that she might connect the dots and they lead to Shyam but she thinks its about the broken engagement... but does not COMMUNICATE properly, and then we'll have another misunderstanding... and the existing situation gets worse?

A few days ago, this girl would have gladly accepted Arnav's proposal given the feelings she has developed for him. And the person she is, those feelings haven't gone away... so I guess at some level, she is ok with being KKGSR (I wish it were just KGSR - or just KGR)

She knows this forced marriage is related to hurt... he is up to something, and she's trying to figure out why and what... I wish they would show more of this introspection... wouldn't she string all those leading statements he has made - their suhaag raat (I know where you'd much rather be and you can't stay there or with me) his concern for keeping up appearances especially with Di (waiting outside RM after they return, the kher episode)

I know she's a chirpy, young girl but when she's all alone under those stars, doesn't she wonder about Arnav's volte face? Can't she ask him - "that morning things were different, and that night... things changed so much!!" after all, she has nothing to lose...

Arnav: His much-touted dimaag is now functioning slowly... but I think he's being more reactive than proactive (sorry about the management lingo) - since he discovered Shyam and Khushi on the terrace, he hasn't been clinical and precise in his thinking. He reacted to what Shyam said and these days, he's spent most of his time reacting to the situations that Khushi creates for them.

Also, his arrogance in assuming that Shyam will cower and run back to Di since ASR has warned him... sorry, but I didn't see Shyam tell him anything to that effect. If I were him, I'd keep a closer eye on Shyam.

Aakash: This is one perceptive man... but then again, when you find your bro and bhabhi in office, with a pail and a mug in hand soaking wet, you know it can't be *for fun*. Anyway, I think most times he will go with what his bhai wants (remember he let Khushi ji stand out in the rain as a parking attendant, didn't even offer his umbrella) but will also do what he wants (he did drop her home later)

Shyam: the two-faced villain in our grand play... he has had a fairly good run until now... so many opportunities where his identity could have been revealed much earlier, missed. And so many of his efforts to kill Anjali, have failed. So we know his performance as a villain hasn't been flawless... šŸ˜‰ He hasn't won all his battles.

But he's playing a wise game... in his mind, there are three links - Khushi, Arnav and Anjali. Anjali might appear to be the weakest link and most easy to manipulate here for him.. and he tries with her (don't accept their marriage/ something's amiss) but is Anjali really weak?

However, he's giving it all he's got and is working on the other two as well:

He's already played Arnav - while Arnav might not say a thing about the reason he married Khushi, at some level Shyam has guessed it is because of what he said. And I think Shyam's going to go back to Arnav when he realizes the women aren't as easily manipulated...

He's been trying hard to make inroads with Khushi (he reached out to her on the first morning at RM, and then again today, and he will continue cos he is a psycho - he stalked her for god's sake)

Dark horses: I think Aakash and Payal can really be game changers here... what if there is a situation that compels Payal to reveal Shyam's truth to Aakash... and while they may not reveal it to the others (not wanting to rock the family boat) they will be forced to reveal it when Shyam tries to ruin things for Arnav/ Khushi

Also, Anjali... what will she do when she realizes the truth? Cling to Shyam? Blame Khushi? Be upset with Arnav for hiding the truth?

Edited by adeeti10 - 13 years ago
--Anna-- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Tanthya Hi!! 😊

Where do I start today!? I am at loss of words -- because of both - your post and the episode!

First coming to the post as usual brilliant! I love the way you have used "PING" and its meaning in the whole current scenario! šŸ‘ šŸ‘ The equations yes - totally messed up -- how they get out of it is something that is left to be seen!

Now coming to the episode -- I do not know what to say! I did like it -- I always like it when ASR and KKG are true to their characters and today they both were!

Coming to Khushi -- I have begun to realize that the marriage - the facade marriage what one may call it - means a lot to Khushi! I felt this yesterday also when she could not take Shyam's word against Arnav and today also! She does not seem to question her marriage or try to break it off anymore - seems like she wants to know the reason behind it - so that they can together work it off! Like you put it " so now the issue is not marriage but why is she being indicted of a perfidy and why is her crime not stated" She wants to know the reason and work it off rather than trying to give her marriage up! Something tells me she will hold on to it as long as Arnav does not cross that one line which might shatter her.

Coming to ASR --- He is making the same mistake that Khushi made. I personally feel Khushi deserves the right to know the reason behind the marriage (just like I felt Khushi had to tell any of the raizada's about Shyam) - I know both of them are staying true to what they started off with - but Arnav is making the same mistake as Khushi and if Khushi is paying the price of it now -- Arnav will have to pay the price for it later. However Shyam has begun his game slowly and steadily and soon we should see Shyam "pinging" Arnav in the wrong way! I am glad Khushi is fighting to know the reason of this debacle in her life - and I really hope she can "ping" Arnav to an extent where he is forced to say the truth.

Coming to Aakash -- Frankly, your post has been an insight into him - because I could never understand him. But yes when I look at it the way you describe - he sure does seem to play the role of the mediator - we saw it in the end of the episode. Now I do not know - tomorrow - who is he going to stand up for!? His brother - who somehow tends to believe that Aakash will do anything he says or for Khushi - who just took a promise from him and he did give it back!

Huh!! Don't even think I made ANY sense here! But that is how confused I am today!

I loved the last para and especially the last lines ā­ļø

Arnav snidely remarks that Khushi does not have class , A stung Khushi immediately pours cold water on this hot head ...Arnav in flaming temper retaliates in kind by throwing the water on her...In one simple,swift move making them equals..making them belong to the same class ..The class of Passion,love,pure heart !!

LOVE :)

Edited by --Anna-- - 13 years ago
princessunara thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 8
Wonderful Analysis Sathya as usual!! and yeh i do have a bit of time today for this!!

first of all well i am glad u have analyzed the episode in a different manner, from the placements of the characters instead of the flow of the scenes

Start of the episode, well Arnav managed to wriggle out of the hole with some quick thinking onhis feet, but he had strings attached when he managed to free himself cz Nani asks him "to go in the evening and pick khushi as well as to ask for forgiveness from her family"
but what baffled me here was, why Nani nor Anjali asked for the reasons again..cz i naturally expected anyone would think Khushi was at her mayka to explain the reasons for the hasty marriage! so doesn't that mean Arnav also was to answer to his family? somehow them conveniently skipping that part didn't sit well with me:(

and i loved the part of Khushi going back home, it felt kind of right to see little sanka devi eating chana and care-freely without any guilt, burdens and worries stepping through the very threshold she left teary eyed only a day before! it somehow was endearing to see her taking back control of her haywire life by her live-wire personality...the way she behaved with her family was wonderful!
So truly the mend b/w her and her family has started..

and hmm..one more very interesting thing in the Akash-Payal equation.. the 'ji' was dropped..
well i know this Akashji Payalji has been the butt of many jokes by us, but today Payal was the one who took the initiative to bridge a gap and take a step closer..and i think this means something, cz it will probably mean Payal will be the one who proactively takes steps to get Akash back to her/ to retain him by her side..she will be the one to remove the awkwardness in their relationship and smooth it out..
and the best part is Akash will comply to her wishes willingly..
i think this little scene though overshadowed by the later happenings will be very significant in the higher scale of things..

and then the moment after Arnav asked her to go to the kitchen and e followed! Khushi's reactions to him..well this was the one point where she started showing the huge difference b/w Khushi Kumari Gupta & Mrs. Khushi Singh Raizada..well the way she held out the chai to him and asked him to drink it quickly and go out and explain everything to everyone!
KKG would never have dared to say those lines, nor would she show that superior almost indulgent-mocking body language she had today!

and ah..i loved it when she pointed the spoon at his face and he took it from her hands! this was way way way domestic and regular hubby-wife behavior!! the ordination, the ease of which they react to each other..

and now here Arnav gives one more empty threat to ruffle up Khushi..which turns null & void in a bit..but i'll get to that later

and seriously i never expected Arnav to take such a juvenile action like getting security his wife's picture and asking them to stop her! cz invariably she would have revealed who she was! and for any outsider it would have looked like a husband-wife quarrel and Arnav was running away from a confrontation! i seriously can't believe no nonsense ASR is slipping like that!seriously!

and then that once again more than juvenile fight!! of course it was awesome for us to see, loads of fun..but the problem is ASR doing these things! ahh..what can i say love does strange things to men...cz ASR would NOT have done any of these things! he would have made sure that he didn't make a public spectacle of himself..he woul dhave made sure to ask the security to escort Khushi to a secluded room and then pick up the fight..but today he did none of those things!
he only came to his senses of propriety and was aware of the place he was in only when the foreign delegates and co interrupted their tom & Jerry fight sequence!!

and ah another subtle touch was how that woman who was guiding the businessmen clearly knew who Khushi was, that she was the new Mrs. Raizada. So that means pretty much something that at office Arnav has clearly showed that she is his wife..

and aha..here is the first empty threat of Arnav comes and he says "if i ask him Akash will not even talk to u on the phone!"
and this bluff is called off and Arnav is left bare when Akash himself mentions to Khushi, that the reason for him not picking the phone was cz he was busy in a meeting! and that was one more point for Khushi cz she happily asks "that is it?"
and then Khushi gets him to promise against both the things Arnav was holding on her head!
1) Akash will leave Payal
2) (as crazy as it might be) answering Khushi's calls always!

and as u mentioned Sathya, Arnav grossly underestimated Akash as a person, as an individual..

and then aah when she turned around brushing his face with her wet tendrils! the expression that passed through Arnav's face clearly showed the sexual arousal that one unconscious sensual act of hers brings! cz the way he gulped and the emotions he suppressed at that moment had nothing to do with anger! cz momentarily he lets her walk away and it does take him a few seconds to regroup and follow her!

ps: lol here they r using the same place/lobby as the cocktail party was!!šŸ˜†

And hmm..the way he relished calling her by the fulll name she identified herself with! even in boiling anger he spared the time for all 5 words of 'Khushi Kumari Gupta Sigh Raizada'!

"
The doubts which may force Arnav to establish his rights over Khushi to evade any suspicion of duplicity ... To what extent will Arnav be driven ... or overcome by his own obsession, his overweening confidence in his own cleverness, Will he PING so much that he himself becomes the reason for his downfall.."

now these lines...i wonder how much of this might prove to be accurate, cz there is a lot of truth in this..and i am also wondering if the news that was floating on the forum about Shyam somehow paves the way for Arnv-Khushi consummation may come true..
will Khushi ever forgive him if he does it? i wonder...

Sathya what do u think is the connection b/w the Lawyer-Arnv-Khushi-Akash..out of them which parties are going to be affected through this?

anyway this episode still left the question of what steps would Arnav take to suppress Khushi..to keep her quiet and docile beside him..cz she was proving to be a harder opponent than he ever anticipated..and day by day he is losing ground and she is gaining the same grounds as he is losing..
so whatw ill the outcome be..
waiting anxiously for tomorrow's episode..

Edited by princessunara - 13 years ago
Extinct thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2
Wonderful analysis as usual !!!!
Edited by .....Rafid..... - 13 years ago
365166 thumbnail

After reading your post I digested the episode. I was dreading that its again going in the same path as in december. Light hearted and CVs might miss the bus. Thank God for your insight. Phew!!!

Three points:
1.Akaash now knows something is brewing between his brother and his sister in law. Little more into it , he will know with Payal in hand that Shyam is behind all this. He will help the warring lovers and then hell might break lose as Raizadas will know about Shyam Khushi enagagement..I will stop at this
2.Guptas now know that something is a miss between the hastily married couple. But as always they hardly give it a thought . But at least they know..
3.Shyam has started his game plan. Brainwashing Anjali.. Poisoning her mind. He is utterly under estimating Anjali according to me. She has a will of her own. Also he is digging his own grave here. As Doddleberry always mentions his forked tongue will be his downfall. He is over confident and thinks himself as too clever. His opponents this time are not the vulnerable Guptas but THE ARNAV SINGH RAIZADA who has met his match in Mrs. Khushi Raizada. Its two against one.
Game is on full time now.. But for me personally the water match was little overboard. I couldn't take it. The forum has other opinion all together.
Edited by mommamia - 13 years ago
pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Edited:

Tanthya,

As usual excellent post. Your Aakash and Anjali anlysis was amazing.

The episode did set foundation for tons of things but I just did not like the execution today..😔😔😔

Things I did not like:

Let me start with Guptas: Yes, the bridge has to start building somewhere but shouldn't there be clearance first. Last time I was irritated with Guptas, because they threw Khushi out of the house instead of asking her questions. This time they just accepted her, only because she said ASR will come and answer. 😔Shouldn't they be saying that he is not our son, you are our daughter, you answer, instead of giving her "poori bhaaji" to eat? Are they really just OK with Khushi, because she promises an answer? We know she did it for Payal which is a big reason but they don't, they just know that she eloped. Garima, just kept giving her shocked looks. Your daughter got married without telling you, ask her questions, lady, pester her to answer.

Also, why were they so sweet with Arnav, shouldn't he also be bearing the brunt of this elopement? Buaji threw her out of the house because she was not giving them a justifiable explanation and here she is ready to serve him tea, without questioning him. Really? Did she forget "Bahar ka Rashta"? Or they really don't care about Khushi, but are worried about upsetting Payal's jetjee or were they just following rules of "Atithi Devo Bhav"

Logically, wouldn't any parents question the boy at least once, that why did you elope with my daughter? He came, he went and all is well in Gupta kingdom, with Garima's shocked expressions

Secondly, Khushi and Arnav, we know this confrontation had to happen to ensure that Khushi does not leave RM. We thought it will happen in one way, but CVs took another root but the end result is going to be same, if the holi promo is anything to go by. But the whole episode was: ASR challenged Khushi, Khushi challenged ASR, ASR challenged Khushi, Khushi challenged ASR, ASR challenged Khushi ' CV's we really got it the first time itself, where's the action'..why only words???

The only thing good was, as you said, the hair hitting his face,brilliant shot, brilliant indication, brilliant catch by you. Wonder how they execute such shots. Do they just pull the hair and throw it back?😊

Things I liked:

Aakash: As you said, the mediator. He will always be the mediator to bring these two estranged love birds together. But, I wonder, will Aakash ever be able to forgive ASR, the person he idolizes, when he knows that ASR used his relationship as a means to blackmail Khushi? Or will Shyam's truth be a big enough reason to justify ASR's actions? i think he will...

Shyam vs Arnav

They had their first round with Shyam thinking he was the winner, but ASR turned the whole match by marrying Khushi, thus taking the first round, making Khushi a victim of their game.

Now the second round is begun and the preparations have started:

Shyam : As predicted yesterday by doodleberry (You are awesome..),he has started working his black magic on Anjali, by putting suggestions in her mind. But Anjali is not his weapon, she is his safenet. If things blow up in his face, he will use her total trust in him as a weapon against Arnav. Today, his weapon and his weakness , is his illogical thinking that Khushi loves him and she is only his. Initially, this will be his most effective weapon against ASR because when Arnav made his plans, he did not consider his feelings for Khushi. As said by you, this will make Arnav weak now but later on this will be Shyam's downfall.

Arnav: ASR today started the process of ensuring that Khushi remains with him for 6 months,the time he requires to confirm, if Shyam will change and be faithful to Anjali or to take the required steps to throw him out of Anjali's life after the baby is born. Previously he was short on time, he had to take action (marriage) and he took it. But this time he is planning, he is using his ASR brain of power and money. For him, Khushi is his safenet to keep Shyam in check. His thinking is, as long as Khushi is with him, she and Shyam cannot be together, thus keeping his sister's world intact. Yes, his emotions are clouding his methods but, unknown to him, his most effective weapon against Shyam, will be Khushi's feelings and her love for Arnav, those very things that might be ASR's downfall.

Shyam and Arnav don't realise, that in her quest for truth, their battles will be planned by Khushi, initiated by khushi, executed by Khushi, and each battle that she starts will bring Arnav and her closer, pushing Shyam further towards the confrontation that is the war.

Thus, the game was played, the battle declared , but in this match of wills over women, the war will only destroy.

Edited by pamk06 - 13 years ago
Supna9 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
Res
hi sathya n doods,
today ur post much needed then ever. Most of da people were confused as i m my think. N u both did a great job n made us understandable to dis show. I m interested in ur post than epi. Therefore u both r
"TANTDOODASTIC" me ye aiveen nhi kehti u both r n i mean it.
Edited by Supna9 - 13 years ago