Lovely post for a lovely episode :)
Reserving here...will try n be back soon!
-Edited-
Fab. post, Sush! Amongst all the drooling here...ur's and Zainab's posts are a BIG relief, for someone like me, who wants DISCUSSIONS 😳...and they defo are in abundance in ur threads. 👍🏼
Have already written abt the epi...so, will just say the same here, coz it pretty much sums up what I have to say.
Really enjoyed the episode last night. It was a complete epi in every sense. LOVED the sorry bit...firstly, the way Khushi apologized...with the kids putting in their constant innocent remarks (didi n jija ji)...and the way ASR responded to it. ArHi, both were totally in character there. I really love how easily n quickly Khushi transforms from a complete chirpy and bubbly girl to this sensible n mature person, just when the situation requires. Also, it was great thinking on the part of the CVs that they didn't show Arnav accept their apology right there n then...there was a better time to ponder on the words Khushi said to her...and that made the apology even more special. His reaction there was completely comforming to his character.
And then how Arnav used the SAME lines to seek apology from Anjali. Like u very aptly said...her influence is very DEEP on him...and now he doesn't even see any harm in sharing it out in front of her. It was beautiful. He didn't accept her apology when she went wid the kids...but whatever she said, was like imprinted on his heart...and he didn't have to think for a second before repeating the same in front of his sister n entire family. I loved Anjali there also...knowing that his GF was standing there, she still gave the credit to Khushi...and Khushi blushing, ArHi's stealing glances towards each other...it couldn't get any better.
The most imp. development acc. to me is...Arnav seeing Khushi take care of Anjali in such a manner. She didn;t have the slightest of hesitation in touching her feet...and was only focusing on making Anjali feel better. Now THAT was yet another "defining moment" in ArHi's relationship. Anjali means the world to Arnav...and when he saw Khushi taking care of HIS world...he was bound to feel for her, the way he did. His entire family was there...but no one was doing what should've been done at that moment...verbal contributions, almost everyone was making. But the girl in action was Khushi.. and hence, the respect for her was clearly visible in Arnav's eyes. It was a beautiful scene...and was wonderfully executed and enacted.
It was out of this sheer respect that he went and gave her the food. Afterall, if she can do so much for his sister...he is not stone hearted that after coming to kno abt her fast..he lets her go without having food. THIS is the progress in their relationship. Khushi's blabbering there...sooo cute!
As for La, she has finally started to get some signals that maybe this house in not where she belongs to. Khushi is more like a member of the family now...and the way Anjali was teasing her today, wid ASR not minding it at all...the family's also moving along ArHi. And La somewhere knows that its not the right place for her...so, maybe we see La taking some major step and making an exit pretty soon.
As it is..if the CVs have planned ArHi marriage...i don't see any opposition from either of the families...esp. Arnav's, coz everyone who matters, has already accepted Khushi.
Regarding, Khushi's racing heart beats...i'll just write a line of a song from Sanaya's previous show that as per me describes her self-diagnosed acidity 😆
"Dhadkanein bhi bin pochein tham gayein...Saari hadon ke paar hai, kuch aur nahin yeh pyaar hai" 😍
"And finally...what is to come tomorrow...Khushi has been a savior to every one...but the one person who matters the most...tomorrow is the day...when she will get to do that...all her resolutions about staying far from him will be broken...and they will come closer than ever..."
Rightly said, Sush...Can't wait for this one...a major acidity attack is on KKG's way 😆
I really haven't thought abt this conference bit yet...so won't be able to say anything about it. What I think n I feel is...there has been quite an improvement in the rapport that ArHi share...softness, respect n care has started to seep in...and wid every passing episode, more n more steps are being taken towards having "changed or changing feelings" for each other. I seriously think that this all might be a calm before a storm...it cannot be this easy and smooth. A BIG twist is defo round the corner!
Till then...let's enjoy this sweet saga of acidity n diabetes. 😳
Great post, as usual.
Edited by ayesha_80 - 13 years ago