427050 thumbnail
@ tanthya - of course I will give him time because he deserves that,this post was not to completely write him off as an actor but just to write my view and know what others think too.

@ pari - aww such a sweet reply,you were not at all harsh.I respect your opinion too.He has a knack for acting and this is why I post about him because he has that talent in him,he can do so much better.

BS does rock,I like him immensely.How can I not like someone who was amazing in his first show,hilarious in BHPH and good as ASR too.
Even I am confident he will improve,like I said this post was just to write what I feel about him currently.
-Sush- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
He has got us all hooked and feel his charcaters intensity of emotions with Khushi as well as with Anjali...He has brought the character of ASR to be so intriguing and appealing that we talk about ASR for hours after the episode...and carry on for the entire weekends...No other proof needed ...
Edited by MsUniverse - 14 years ago
ktms thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
first of all let me rofl for something that all sabzi's are aware off 🤣
completely agree to each word of yours anu!! Barun is delievering what his director wants from him and if some of them need barun to be more expressive then nissar is the man to contact.
mahamluvsbs thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 7
i dont think any body else could have potrayed this role better then BARUN ,he is just excellenttt and mindblowing in every scene infact I fell hes the only natural dynamic handsome and cute looking guy today on indian tv who is a great actor . I am a die hard hiten tejwani fan and after hiten i think any one who acts natural yet very cute its BARUN .He makes simple scenes look sooo cute and hot and him along asanya are just cherry on da top . in todays young guys Its barun who is the best actor .
427050 thumbnail
I don't criticize her because I feel she is really very good currently but I would like to mention that I did criticize her 2-3 days back for her acting in mjht in the initial episodes,she was really bad,no expressions on her face,no concern in her voice when she was asking her sister "di tumhe darr lag raha hai".
I stated that I find her good so I don't criticize her but I have many a times written that Sanaya can always improve.Any actor should/can.She is not perfect.Nope.
I criticize Barun because I do not find him good always.

Also,even though I don't criticize her I am polite to people who do,respect their opinions.
You are great too,you smile.
sunaina02 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
Anu - you always say things wisely and I like to lose my head in IF.😆
-Sush- thumbnail

Originally posted by: Saatschi

@TM: I am sorry that my very first post in this forum is one where I have to disagree with you but I can't help write out what I feel (i have been a silent viewer for too long and finally decided to join in all the fun).

I haven't watched either Barun or Sanaya before, this is the first time I have seen either of them emote. Honestly, I think they are both doing a wonderful job. Since this topic puts forward the point of view that Barun is still not that good as ASR, I am limiting my comments to Barun and his portrayal of the character ASR.

When Khushi slips and lands into ASR's arms the very first time and his gaze wanders to her lips and back, she realizes her arms are around his neck (and sees his eyes wander, but that could be me guessing) and shies away. His lips curl derisively and you can 'see' the sneer in his demeanor as he almost throws her away from him. Right from that moment, the character ASR walked, effortlessly, out of the screen and into my heart. After that there are countless moments when ASR is ASR and when ASR shows shades of Arnav, too many for me to list out here. And he has been true to each shade his character needs to depict. Honestly, I have become a fan of ASR (and the Arnav we see in ASR) and since the character has made me fall in love with him, the credit goes to the actor - Barun.

I haven't watched Barun's earlier shows but he comes across as fun loving and happy-go-lucky (and sweet) in the SBS segments, therefore I commend his portrayal of ASR, a character as different from him as chalk is to cheese).

Anyway, to cut my long story short, in my opinion, the character ASR has been defined superlatively by Barun Sobti. His style is perfect for the role, his diction is perfect for the character, his looks are utterly droolworthy, everything about ASR fits the character of ASR. And makes him so real for me. And that is why I feel that the actor portraying ASR is doing a fantastic job.

Now that I have said my piece, I would also like to add that Sanaya is lovely as Khushi. Khushi is adorable and the awesome chemistry that Arnav and Khushi share is testament to the superb emoting skills of both Barun and Sanaya. I cannot wait to see what the CVs have in store for us.

I do hope nothing I have said will offend you. You have your pov and I respect it. I just couldn't help stating my opinion as I really feel the character of ASR has been perfectly enacted until now. I am a total fan of both Arnav and Khushi. Both of them have taken over my life these days:-) saatschi

👍🏼
Well said...I couldn't agree with you more...I too had not seen either of these two actors before the show...but looking at the SBS segments, and a couple of glimpses of his previous show I pulled up now, out of curiosity (that I actually did not care much to even finish watching) I would have never imagined Barun would have pulled it off...His real life personality is so different than ASR...!! It really takes some talent to play some one so convincingly...who could not be more different than you..!!
Edited by MsUniverse - 14 years ago
ArshiLover thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
When I first saw your post, I laughed so hard!! Noo, Seriouslyy, I am not kidding!!!🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
And, after watching today's episode, I ROFL'ed at your topic!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Very funny post! I must say!!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Khushi (🤣ArshiLover🤣)
Infofan thumbnail

Originally posted by: imagrandmother

Sunaina aunty, badi aaee Barun ki maa. 😊

Barun is not the best thing next to sliced bread, neither is this show, neither is Sanaya. A very medicore show, with a very medicore plot, with minimal acting requirments is required for the show. So get over it. One needs a brain size of a pea to constantly analyze (the show makers don't put in that much thought in the show itself) the drama and fight like aunties and sons and daughters over the show. So much flipping analysis on the show with eye stares, ventilation, trip, fall, catch. MY GOD. What would happen if ppl ever pondered so much on a show with actual content...
And if anyone has a differing opinion...Sunaina aunty jee comes in tell and em "you are like my son/daughter. You are Barun's age, I will let it slide." Empty vessels make the most noise. Barun, Sanaya, no one knows of your existence...anyone call these actors and characters anything, and it won't make a difference. Shitty show, shitty plot, good looking actors, dumbass characters. The show won't last more than yr on air.
Please press the retard button to the post.

wow, did you just open a new account to write this post?
427050 thumbnail
Thank you.
Even though I disagree with you refraining to disagree with me just because I am young but this is what you feel so thanks.
Edited by Ipepe - 14 years ago