DushtKanya thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Rehnuma-

Saw him first in BHPH and didn't like him at all 🤣 So didn't even want him as the lead in IPK 😆 but fell for him the moment I saw him in Diwali promo ❤️

KYA? 🤣 Isliye tu BHPH ko dekhne ke liye motivated nahi hoti? 🤣
Ha Diwali promo me toh ☺️ Aur phir forum me tfs tfs karne aayi 😈
SabMohMaya thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: .MyriadOfHues.

KYA? 🤣 Isliye tu BHPH ko dekhne ke liye motivated nahi hoti? 🤣
Ha Diwali promo me toh ☺️ Aur phir forum me tfs tfs karne aayi 😈

3000+ posts delete kar diye Vijay ne mere 🤢 IPK forum mein 0 posts honge mere ab 😒
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thanks everyone for sharing all your story with sobti😆 wish our journey goes long .
And @tucana yes i am iktaara /sona 😆
redpetals123 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
My first time was when I saw him hero Honda passion add and to be true I loved the way he smirked and then it was Ford add and I fell more for him.
arshimanan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Actually came across a clip from ipkknd a year after the drama ended. The scene was of Arnav driving at night in search of Khushi. He comes across the accident and sees her slipper on the road and then the ambulance leaving.
I was totally hooked by the expressions on his face, the BM and the impact of the scene that totally pulled me in.

The fact that Barun has such a beautiful face struck me afterwards ...his expressions were on point.
He made me look for this drama and that's when I first watched ipkknd

The beauty of his acting is in being subtle but at the same time conveying the feelings without saying anything. His expressions, body language all say the same. Wonderful to watch.
Cannot wait to see what he does here...
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: Dhaakad

Wow.. Nice thread, Sona.

Let me write my kahani with Barun.

I first watched him in his Ford Figo ads. Mehendi one. That smile in the end. ❤️ Hayee.. But I didn't know his name, what he is at that time. I remember having a major crush on him but I kinda lost him.

Cut to May/June 2011. I remember watching the promos of IPK. And I found the hero so hot. But I wasn't interested in the show so never watched it. Then around Nov/Dec 2011, I was watching random videos on YouTube and in the suggestions I saw a VM with Barun's pic as thumbnail. I was like this is that hot guy of SP, let me watch it. Little did I know about my decision.😆 I am so proud of that moment.😆

It was a solo Barun Sobti VM on Dairy milk silk song "Kiss me, close your eyes and miss me". I was so impressed with the scenes used in the VM and from there I went to the suggestions of Arnav Khushi scenes and watched couple of scenes and got addicted to the show and joined this forum. And only here I got to know his name and I remember reading my first set of Barun's interviews. (IF's Slam book interview and another rapid fire one). I was so impressed and fell in love with him...more so for his simplicity and his love story. ❤️

Then I googled his other work and watched BHPH simultaneously everyday along with IPK. That's why I love both Arnav and Shravan equally. And then later I got to know ki he is that ford Figo ad guy.😆 The enlightenment. So I didn't lose him after all. 😆

Since then there's no turning back. ❤️ I love him more now. I have watched all his work, read and watched all his interviews and almost seen all his pictures on the net. And I have you as my Barun encyclopedia.😆 So now he is my pakki wali favorite.❤️

Phew! I am done and hope I made sense.😆 My longest post ever..

hey sandy u have tht vm? Never saw it
@bold thnks 😆
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: barsha_dash

Thank you for making this thread, Sona. Somany interesting stories. 😃

aww thanks just wanted to pour my heart as i am gonna watch him daily after so many years n yes i am grinning reading all replies😃
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: Juhi.m

I was a remix fan😆 so I started watching dmg when Tia and ranveer(shweta gulati and karan wahi) appeared in a promo of dmg. It was then I saw barun for the first time as raj. I thought he looked good and honestly deserved a better role than what he was given. But I left dmg midway and then forgot all about him. It was during ipk promo that I saw him again and he was sooo good in that rain promo. I started watching baat pakki after that and his versatility stunned me. I couldn't imagine ASR and Shravan as the same man. I looked him up on google and his offscreen persona appealed a lot more to me than his onscreen roles and he got a lifelong fan in me. I feel if he wasn't the person he is offscreen I would not have been his fan. So yeah I dig his good looks but I am a fan of the person he is😊

I don't think I've seen all those ads. Ive seen that mini elephantwala ad only from what I can remember.

heyya i was remix tia ranveer fan too tho my mom use to hate me watching it saying kya behuda serial hai😆
U should see other ads too specially mehendi one it was so cute
Channa_mereyaa thumbnail

Originally posted by: _TheJoker-

I first saw Barun in that hero honda advertisement... and I watched that only for him. he was just sooo great (he still is :P).. I did not watch BHPH though my mother did and she used to tell me that this sony show the ML is really good looking and cute. but I was busy with exams and all. lol I saw only one scene from BHPH... one of the episode of Shravan-Sachi marriage. and let me say I accepted that he was looking the MOST handsome groom I had ever seen! 😳

but I became a fan (like this type of the I am now) with IPK. and pls dont laugh anyone... I had actually said that "this Shrvan guy wont be able to do ASR" to my friend and I think "Gunjan girl will be better" 😳🤣🤣

and of course everything changed with just ONE promo.. lol.

and here I am.. waiting for Barun Sobti from the past 5 years...

surprise surprise i was gunjan samrat fan too🤣 hides in corner .but tht was phase when i use to like anything on tv infact watched all ekta serials too😆
But after barun came kisi ke saath ghanti nai baji😆
-BarunTheASR- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I saw him first when he was performing for "Teri Meri" song. He was such a cutiee in that particular scene. I duno why but I blushed harder seeing him. So crush-at-first-sight is Barun Sobti for me. And from then on, no turning back. I digged his old shows and watched only his portions. Again and again. His expressions, his beauty,his talent everything captivated me. After that when I came to know about him more, I developed a lot of respect for him.😊