Originally posted by: EuphoricDamsel.
Its like 12:40 right now in lucknow india !If you update within 3 hours I'll still have time 😆😉
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
SUPER HEROO 9.9
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 10th Sep '25
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
3 Years Of Brahmāstra
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- Ind vs UAE 2nd Match, Group A, Dubai 🏏
Happy Birthday Akshay Kumar
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
Should Janhvi Kapoor Join India Forums
Karisma Kapoor's Kids Move Delhi HC
Anupamaa 10 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
"I don't like women who are too thin" : Bipasha Basu
When Love Finally Grew Up ~ A Rumya Three-Shot [Completed]
🏏Cricket Forum Banner Contest Announcement🏏📢
Navri and her eternal victimisation
Its like 12:40 right now in lucknow india !If you update within 3 hours I'll still have time 😆😉
I'm honestly so flattered that you're willing to stay up to read my chapter! I'm working hard to have it up very soon! My hands are typing very fast!!
Refreshing refreshing! :D
Author's Note: As always, thank you for the love for my work! I'm always so overwhelmed by your guys' responses. It's really encouraging for me as a writer! Thank you to all of you!
Chapter Seven
Anika was sitting with the ladies of the Oberoi household and Rudra at the dining table. It was lunch time and she had stopped by during her lunch break to taste test options for the different caterers for the reception. Rudra and Soumya had just come home from college and had sat down with them to try the different foods as well. They had just finished sampling appetizers and entre times and had now moved onto desert items. "Mmm, Anika Didi! I really like this mango cheesecake! You have to include this on the menu! Soumya said.
"Sumo, you're going to become more like a balloon if you keep eating this!" Rudra said as he tried the chocolate mousse.
"Shut up, Dumbell Singh Oberoi!" Soumya retorted. "I'll eat whatever I want to eat! Besides, shouldn't be you be drinking one of your protein shakes right now? Why are you tasting the food with us if you want to be so health conscious?"
"Today is my cheat day! I can afford to indulge in desert sometimes unlike others!" Rudra shot back.
"Hmph, just you wait! I'm going to get you back later for this!" Soumya warned him.
Anika shook her head and chuckled at their antics. While she loved her chote devar, she wished he wouldn't make comments about food and size to Soumya. However, she was proud of Soumya for being able to defend herself well. She had full confidence that Soumya would get back at Rudra later for teasing her.
"Dadi, mujhe laagta hai ki yeh mango cheesecake, pistachio ice cream aur lemon custard tarte sabse acha hai," Anika said.
"Mujhe bhi yeh laagta hai, puttar. Lekin, humko desi mithai bhi dena chahiye," Dadi said.
"Mummyji, these laddoos and rasmalai are too good not to include on the desert menu," Jhanvi added.
Pinky added her input and they finalized the desert menu for the reception. "Bhabhi, why don't you take some desert to Bhaiya upstairs? He likes sweets." Rudra mischievously said.
"Billuji is at home right now?!" Anika exclaimed. Her eyebrows nearly rose to her hairline. Her heartbeat hammered against her chest just at the mention of Shivaay currently being home. A bunch of questions went through her mind. If he was at home, why hadn't he joined them for taste testing? Why wasn't he at the office right now? Why was he upstairs in his room? When she had come to the Oberoi Mansion earlier to taste test with the ladies, she had been under the impression that he wouldn't be here to wreak havoc on her senses and muddle her brain. Truth be told, she was still coming to terms with what had happened between her and Shivaay at the award reception. She was confused, to say the least. She still didn't know what this meant for their relationship. It was now undeniable that she and Shivaay were immensely physically attracted to each other. However, on an emotional level, what did the kiss mean for them? They were still at the same point as before, weren't they? She was still sorting out her own feelings.
Sensing her confusion, Soumya answered for her. "Bhabhi, Bade Bhaiya decided to work from home today. He's upstairs. I think he might busy with a video conference, though."
"Anika, puttar, Billu should be done with his meeting by now. You can go meet with him," Dadi said.
"Haa, aur Shivaay ko mango cheesecake bhi pasand hai. You can take some upstairs for him," Pinky added.
"Yes, Bhahi, go upstairs! Bhaiya must be dying to taste some mango cheesecake!" Rudra exclaimed. Anika's cheeks blushed at that. Did Rudra know something about Saturday night? Anika felt embarrassed at the fact that her devars might know something. Nothing escaped Om and Rudra's attention.
"Okay, I'll take some cheesecake upstairs for Billuji," Anika announced. Anika timidly took a plate of mango cheesecake and made her way upstairs. Behind her, Dadi and Rudra high-fived each other.
Anika stopped in front of Shivaay's room and took a deep breath. The doors were closed. He probably wanted privacy for this video conference, thought Anika. Her heart beat erratically and she tried to calm herself down. She didn't understand why she was feeling so nervous all of a sudden now. She closed her eyes and decided to go for it and raised her hand to knock on the door. At that precise moment, Shivaay opened his doors.
Shivaay's Anika Radar had gone off and he had sensed her outside his room. He knew that she would be stopping by the house today. He had decided to work from home that day in hopes of catching Anika when she stopped by. Unfortunately, he had gotten caught in a video conference just around the time she arrived at the house. He opened his door and at that moment he felt Anika's knuckles make contact with his forehead as she knocked.
Anika felt her knuckles make contact with something much softer and warmer than what she expected the door to be in texture. "OW, Anika! Watch what you're doing! Open your eyes!" Shivaay yelped. That brought Anika out of her daze and she opened her eyes to find Shivaay rubbing his forehead.
Anika gasped. "Billuji, aap theek hai? I'm so sorry! I didn't that you would be opening the door...Actually, they sent me up so here I am and..." Anika continued mumbling.
Shivaay stopped rubbing his forehead and peered down at Anika. Anika had started mumbling again which meant that she was nervous. He softly chuckled at her antics. He decided that she looked...cute when she did that. Yes, cute described her perfectly.
He grabbed her and pulled her inside and swiftly shut the door. Her back hit the wall and, in the ruckus, the plate of mango cheesecake fell onto the rug with a thud. Anika gasped in shock. She smacked his chest in defiance. "Billuji! Look what you've done! You've made such a mess. Pinky Aunty told me to bring the mango cheesecake for you. Your taadibaaz needs to have some limit! Now, who's going to clean that mess?" Anika rambled on.
Shivaay smirked. She was still mumbling and rambling. This meant that he still made her nervous. That little bit of information made him happy. He pinned her against the wall with his body. He trapped both of her wrists above her head in one of his hands. When she opened her mouth to say something again, Shivaay cupped his hand over her lips to silence her. She visibly gulped.
"Billuji? That's not what you were calling me the other night, Anika." Shivaay spoke in a low, husky voice that made Anika's insides melt. "And as for the mango cheesecake, there's other ways of tasting that."
Shivaay moved his hand to cup her cheek and claimed her lips as his own. She did taste of the sweet mango cheesecake faintly. It didn't take long for Anika to respond to Shivaay's kiss with enthusiasm. Anika opened her mouth to him. Shivaay deepened the kiss and Anika moaned. They battled for dominance with their tongues. Shivaay bit Anika's bottom lip and she moaned in response again. He swallowed her moan. Finally, they remembered that they needed to breathe and broke apart from the kiss. However, this didn't stop Shivaay from continuing to kiss Anika more. He pressed hot, wet kisses down her jaw and neck. When he got to the juncture between her neck and shoulder, he sucked and bit her skin. He tasted her sweet skin and groaned. This elicited another moan from Anika. "Shivaay..." She breathlessly said.
He nipped her skin again in response. He liked it when she called him by his name instead of her usual nicknames. It felt more intimate. "Yes, that's more like it," Shivaay whispered into Anika's ears.
This time, Anika claimed Shivaay's lips as her own. Anika's wrists struggled against Shivaay's hold. Shivaay relented and released his hold on her wrists. Anika's hands moved to grip Shivaay's hair tightly and pulled him closer to her. Shivaay needed to feel more skin. He moved his hands to rest on her bare waist under her shirt. He felt a thin, long scar on Anika's hip. He curiously fingered it, memorizing the feel and shape of it. This made Anika shudder and momentarily freeze.
Sensing her discomfort at the action, he led her in their kiss. He moved his hands up and felt the smooth skin of her stomach, making Anika forget her discomfort. Anika went back to responding to the kiss in earnest. He pushed his luck and placed his hand over her bra. He squeezed her breast. Anika groaned. In retaliation, Anika bit Shivaay's bottom lip. They continued like that until they knew that they needed air. They broke apart and breathed hard against each other. They were still clinging to each other.
When Shivaay finally caught his breath, he whispered to Anika, "What are you doing to me, Anika?" It was more a question for himself, rather than for her.
"I could ask you the same, Shivaay," Anika mused. She consciously called him Shivaay. It no longer felt like a foreign word to her. She felt comfortable, more at home with his name on her tongue.
Shivaay rested his forehead against Anika's and took a deep breath, inhaling her scent. He decided that he could stay like this forever. Just stowed away in a quiet corner somewhere, away from the rest of the world. It reminded him of Saturday night, when they had escaped to that quiet corner to share their first kiss.
It was obvious that they were attracted to each other. However, Shivaay realized that he really didn't know much about her. Well, except from the information he knew from his initial research about her and her family's company from when he was still contemplating getting engaged to her. However, he didn't know anything about her interests and hobbies. Thus, he thought spending some time together, with just the two of them, outside the context of her meeting his family, would allow them to see what they wanted from each other. When they had first gotten engaged, he had initially thought that their marriage would be a typical union with the foundation of a deal between their family's companies. She would make a good khandani bahu. He had expected nothing more from the relationship. But now? He wasn't sure if that was true anymore.
"Have dinner with me tomorrow," Shivaay blurted out. He had been meaning to ask Anika out, but he couldn't wait any longer. So, he had decided to shoot his shot. He wanted to see where this relationship with Anika could go.
Anika was still dazed from the kisses and her eyes widened in shock at Shivaay's request. Her heart was still beating erratically. "Have dinner with you tomorrow?" Anika repeated his words back to her.
"Yes, I want to spend time with you," Shivaay responded.
"You want to spend time with me?" Anika was still dazed and confused. She still wasn't sure that she had heard Shivaay right.
Shivaay grew impatient with her. "Yes, Anika! Is it so hard to believe that I want to take you out tomorrow?"
"Like on a date?" She clarified.
"Yes," Shivaay responded. He moved to brush a piece of hair behind her hair. He cupped her cheek. "Am I not allowed to ask my fianc out on a date?"
"No, of course you are. I just don't understand what has brought this on," Anika responded.
Shivaay sighed. "Let's just spend some time together and get to know each other, okay?" Shivaay asked.
Anika nodded in return. "What time should I pick you up tomorrow? And from where? Your house or your office?" Shiavaay asked her.
"Seven works best for me. I have a meeting with a client at 6pm tomorrow, so pick me up from the office," Anika replied. Shivaay nodded.
Shivaay returned to resting his forehead against Anika's. He rested his hand on Anika's hips and she wrapped her arms around his neck. They both closed their eyes and enjoyed the closeness. They shared a quiet moment together. After a while, Anika broke their silence. "Shivaay?"
"Hmmm?" His eyes were still closed.
"I need to get going soon. I have a meeting with a client soon anyways. Everyone downstairs must be wondering what's taking me so long. What if someone comes up looking for me again? We don't need a repeat of what happened with Rudra last week."
Shivaay agreed and released his hold on her. Anika did the same. "Do you need me to drop you off to your office?"
"No, that's okay. I rode my scooty here." Anika replied.
"What?! Why would you drive that around?" Shivaay admonished her. The topic of her driving around her scooty had been a topic of their arguments before.
Anika got defensive. "What the future bahu of the Oberoi parivaar can't be seen driving a scooty around Mumbai?" She snapped.
"Well, yes that. But mostly, that thing is a death trap and an accident waiting to happen. What if you get hurt riding that thing?"
Anika softened at that. His eyes were a deep blue, reminding her of the ocean. She cupped his cheek in reassurance. "Shivaay I've been riding my scooty around since I was in college. You don't need to worry. I'll be fine."
"You mean to say that death trap is that old?! At least, buy a new one with all the new features. It'll probably be more safe."
"That's just a waste of money! Champa has been serving me just well all these years."
"Champa?! What the hell is that?!"
"The name of my scooty, of course!"
Shivaay pinched the bridge of his nose in frustration and let out a sigh. This girl and her strange words, he thought. "Okay, Anika, just for my peace of mind, let me buy you a newer one? I'll at least feel better knowing that you're riding around a better model."
"Fine, I'll start riding around a new scooty if you buy me one, Anika relented. At least, they were reaching a compromise. They had never done that before. It felt good, like they were taking a step in the right direction. She felt lighter, happier.
"Good. I'll have it sent to your house in the evening."
"Shivaay, I really do have to go, though."
He nodded. "Okay, I'll walk you out."
They left his room and made their way downstairs. He found Om and Rudra sitting downstairs on the couches with devilish grins. The rest of the family had dispersed throughout the rest of the house and were now nowhere in sight. He shot them warning glares. They, of course, ignored their older brother. "You're leaving, Bhabhi?" Rudra asked.
"Yes, Rudra. Actually, I need to get going. I have a meeting with a client at the office soon."
Rudra nodded in understanding. "Theek hai, Bhabhi. I'll just see you the next time you come by. Bye, Bhabhi."
"Bye, Anika!" Om called out.
Anika said her goodbyes to the brothers and Shivaay walked her out the door. She was about to get on her scooty, when he called her name. "Anika?"
She turned around. "Yes?"
He stepped up to her and cupped her cheek and pecked her lips. "Shivaay! Koi dekhenge! What are you doing?!"
"What? I'm just kissing my fianc goodbye! There's nothing wrong with that."
"Ok, fine. I'll see you tomorrow. Bye!" Before Shivaay could do more, Anika got onto her scooty and left. Shivaay chuckled at her antics and headed back inside.
When he got inside, he called a servant over and told them to clean up the mess in his room. Om and Rudra had overheard. They sat on the couch and gave him equally devilish smiles.
"What?" Shivaay asked.
"Shivaay, how was the mango cheesecake? I heard from Rudra that it was pretty tasty," Om said.
Shivaay shot his brother a quizzical look. "Yes, it tasted good. Why?"
"But, Bhaiya, we just overhead you telling someone to go clean it up. You dropped the plate in your room, didn't you? So then, how did you get to taste it?" Rudra asked.
"I have my ways. You don't need to concern yourself with that," Shivaay shot back.
"O, did you know that you can taste food without actually eating it?" Rudra asked Om.
"No, Rudy. This is the first time I'm hearing of it!" Om replied.
Shivaay's cheeks actually reddened at his brothers teasing him. "Arre, look, O! Bhaiya's actually blushing now!" Rudra exclaimed.
"The Great Wall of Shivaay Singh Oberoi blushing?! This is the first I've heard of it!" Om laughed.
Shivaay cleared his throat. "I have a conference call that I need to get back to. Some of us actually have work to do." And with that, Shivaay made his escape to his room.
Om and Rudra chuckled at their bhaiya's antics and high-fived each other.
Author's Note: And that's chapter seven! Please like this and leave me a comment letting me know what you think! -Lamia
Originally posted by: shifa124
Ahh I love love love this FF sooo much! It's so nice to see Shivaay Anika actually going through this phase we never got to see in the show of actually getting engaged with the family knowing and being happy about it.
I love their progression and I have to give a special mention to the last chapter with their first kiss which you wrote beautifully. I always wished that they would go to these award shows and pose for pictures and dance together, almost like a ball. God knows if that will ever happen in the show or not but I loved reading your version. It was perfect and just as I had imagined.Then, this chapter was super cute, their little meet and quick few kisses were perfect. I loved the whole mango cheesecake bit, very well written hahaha.I cannottt waittt for their date in the next chapter! Shivaay will probs do his best to impress Anika and maybe go over the top but I hope after dinner they just spend time sitting or cuddling ;) together and just talking and learning things about each other. It'd be s'cute but its all up to ya, you know best!Love,Shifa ❤️