Ishqbaaaz FF: The Divorce (Last part updated 14/03/17 on *page 25*)

_SilverLining_ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Hello all🤗 I've been cooking this up in my mind for a few days and finally decided to write it down. Do let me know if I should continue...

***...***...***...***...***...***...***

Shivaay Singh Oberoi paced the floors of his bedroom like a frenzied beast. If there was one thing that made him lose his mind, it was being made a fool of. And right now he felt like the most foolish person in the whole world.

All this time it was right in front of his eyes! And he had failed to see it, once and again. He let himself be mislead.

If only he had listened to her. She was there for him always, she had known and spoken the truth. She had tried to save him.

But he hadn't let her. And now because of him, she was in this mess too. Her life was in danger. And it was all his fault.

Heafs of paper rested over his bed. He took up a white envelope from the top and took out its contents. It was a test result - DNA test for Mr. Shivaay Singh Oberoi. And it was negative.

He kept it back on the bed and took up another envelope, a bigger one. It contained a few photos, mostly screenahots taken from CCTV footages. Tia and her brother Robin, hand in hand. Tia and her brother Robin laughing together. Tia and her brother Robin, their hands around each other's waist. Tia and Robin in swimsuits - touching each other's face. His hands shook with rage as he went through the photos one by one. Then he threw the envelope onto the bed and sat down on the edge with his head in his hands.

***...***...***...***...***...***...***...***...***

Since the attack has taken place on Annika at the lohri function, he had been continuously plagued by only one question - Why would someone want to kill Annika?

All this time they'd been made to think that the attacks were being made on his life. But now that he thought of it, it was painfully clear that he was never the target. It was always her.

The sleeping pill in the tea, and then Annika being trapped in the fridge. He never drinks tea, so why would someone mix something in the tea that he would not drink anyway?

The there was the acid in the coffee, on the one day she was supposed to drink it. Could it be a coincidence?

Then the incident in the forest happened. What kind of animal trap hangs people by their neck? Could it really have been an accident? Or was it planned?

And then finally the shooting. He had seen the shooter very clearly that night and had no doubt in his mind that the target was Annika.

So he hought about it for the long nights he spent in bed, while recovering from the gunshot injury that he had suffered while saving her. Who would benefit from her death?

The answer in front of him was as clear as daylight. It had to be either Mrs. Kapoor or Tia. Or the both of them together. There was no other answer.

All this time he had wasted time knocking on the wrong doors. He had hired a private investigator to find out about Swetlana's past. That lady was evil, she wanted to destroy Om's family but the truth was Swetlana would gain nothing by Annika's death. Tia would. He had taken Tia's high end family and background as a certificate of her character but he realised with a strong sense of regret how little he actually knew about her.

So for the next few days he had his PI collect every bit of information he could find about Tia. Sent him to places Annika had pointed out to him time and again.

The spa where she and OmRu had followed Tia into that one time, where she almost lost her life.

The resort in Lonavala where Annika had suspected Tia of spending quality time with her 'husband'.

The wedding venue, where Tia had been allegedly abducted just before their wedding.

And finally, the marriage bureau to find out if Tia Kapoor is already married.

It was not an easy task. For days, he made the PI enquire about Tia, talk to security guards and receptionists, bribe lawyers, check CCTV footages - together they dug out everything, anything they could find on her. And the results blew off his mind.

Annika was right every single time!

Finally it was time to find out the one piece of information that mattered the most tight now. One which he already knew Tia had lied about - the baby.

So he had the DNA sample of the fetus brought from the previous laboratory. And got the test done again, in secret.

Annika had said it time and again. "Tia is trying to pass someone else's child as your own," she had said even after two consecutive DNA tests refuted his claims. Even he himself had come to accept the lie but she had not. And damn if she wasn't correct this time around too!

Shivaay Singh Oberoi stood near the glass windows of his bedroom looking at the pool, the clear water reflecting the colour of his eyes. He had been standing there since the past three hours debating about his next move.

The plan was flawless. It'd provide an answer to everyone's problem if executed properly. And Shivaay Singh Oberoi was nothing if not perfect.

His phone rang. "Everything's ready, sir." The man on the other end reported solemnly.
He ran his fingers through his hair, face hardening in resolve. "Make the call Mishra. It's time," he said and hung up.

"Everything will be alright now." He muttered to himself.

At exactly 4:45pm that evening, the editor-in-chief of one of the leading media houses of the country received an anonymous tip from a source inside the Oberoi industry.

"Find out the truth behind this," he barked. "I want all the info on this on my table before the evening news is aired. And keep it all classified for now," he passed out his orders to two of his most trusted journalists in the agency.

The country's most influential businessman, Shivaay Singh Oberoi, heir to a fortune, who had been married just 6 months back and was expecting a child with his loved wife has filed for a divorce!

It was the type of news that had the potential to raise much commotion among the business folks of the country. Afterall the wedding of the most eligible bachelor of the country was one of the biggest events of the past year.

He wondered how a news of such magnitude has managed to escape the walls of the Oberoi Mansion. The Oberois are always so hush hush about their affairs. Perhaps it is right, what they say. Even walls have ears.

Once it was verified, it'd be one of the most viewed, most discussed news of the year. The editor-in-chief had a satisfied smile across his weary face. He had been having a bad day so far but not anymore.

P.S: If I decide to continue -

1. The main focus of the story will be on Shivika but other characters will be involved too since the news of the divorce will affect almost everyone. But I will not write about the love stories of any other character here since we're soon going to have another forum for that and I don't want to complicate things.

2. Updates will be a bit late. I'm really swamped with work at the moment and I'll have to request you guys to bear with me😳

The rest of the parts:

Edited by _SilverLining_ - 8 years ago

teehee thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Your stories make me wish you were writing the show !!
Hriju321 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Great ! At last some brains from Bagad billa😊
lifeiscrazy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
very nice start😃 yaar
i know i am very lazy in reading ur updates😆
but trust me there is some magic in ur style of writing😃

Edited by lifeiscrazy - 8 years ago
AngelFerns thumbnail
Please do continue... It was so beautifully written😊
Sakkiyah thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Interesting...
Eagerly waiting for your next update
rohitd67d thumbnail
NICELY written, please update soon
pritzz thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Eekkk I am an over excited kid when I read such beauty Ffs
ridz13sdqt thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Please tell these people how and what to write... they don't know much..😭
pal81 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Archie. U hv to continue. This seems very interesting..waiting for Anijas POV.