Opening the first two buttons of his shirt and the hand collars he sat on his bed after a stressed day at office. He indeed is fed up with his life but when life offers no choice what should be done? He took a book out from the shelf and again sat on the bed.
"Exam...only one week left"
"Rudra... You came home early today" said Soumya entering their room.
"Sumo"
"Yes..."
"You are not annoyed with Sumo"
"No now it feels nice"
Rudra gave a blunt smile and said, " You went to College today?"
"Yes and I made notes for you also. And I am working on the thesis which we have to submit"
"I haven't started"
"Yours submitted"
"Wait...had you?"
"Yes and change your clothes. I will help you with the studies so that you pass with flying colors"
"Thank you"
"Well I think I got no choice rather than this. Your girl friends ran away leaving you in my hands. And being a better half I had to do"
"Better half? When did we end as a perfect husband and wife?"
"Though we married each other drunk but I know you have an affair"
"What?? I ..."
"Oh please! Now those files are your girl friends and the cabin is your Honeymoon resort"
Rudra's laughter filled the whole room.
"You know what if we don't end as perfect husband or wife I don't care but I will never break friendship with you coz I don't think I will ever get a friend like you. Sumo you are the best."
"Thanks Cry Baby Oberoi my so called husband." And both of them laughed like fools.
Do a marriage which is regarded as a mistake survive?
He walked and walked but the path doesn't seem to end. Being a real hopeless for the present moment he had nothing only tears in his eyes and a bottle of branded wine in his hand. And suddenly he bumped with a girl.
"Omkara Singh Oberoi"
"Ishana...you con artist"
Ishana ignored and was about to leave when Om spoke, "Lying is good we have sweet relations which cannot be found easily"
"What?" Ishana turned back as curiosity haunted her.
"Marry me Ishana"
"You are drunk"
"But I am in my full senses"
"No you are not ...otherwise you had not proposed me to marry you"
"I had in any senses. Marry me for one year. I will give you any amount you want; you don't have to cheat people for one year."
"Why? Why should I marry you?"
With this question Omkara's knees buckled and he sat on the ground as his legs has no more energy left to carry his weight.
"Teach me how to lie"
"What?"
"In the coming one year please teach me how to lie" with theseOmkara's tears knew no bound and flown out rapidly.
"Okay...on one condition"
"What?"
"You have to fulfill my three wishes apart from the money you give"
"I promise. Come on lets go to the court. I will call a lawyer"
"Right now?"
"Yes! Before it's too late and my rational mind forces me to take another decisions"
Omkara grabbed Ishana'a wrist and started walking towards his car.
Does a marriage can work as deals and agreements?
"Today's breaking news Shivaay Singh Oberoi left the Oberoi Mansion and even the Oberoi business one week back. The reasons are not very clear why this happened. Tia Kapoor broke her engagement off. Yes the daughter of the Kapoor Industries. But for now the biggest question is where is Shivay Singh Oberoi now?" but the household cannot hear the news properly as there was tremendous chaos in their colony. And all the noises have its root in a single house. They went there and saw the whole colony in that single house.
But to their shock and their biggest amazement they exclaimed, "Shivaay Singh Oberoi"
"A man in a girl's place...no way" a woman from the colony shouted.
"You were this type of girl? We never thought"
"A guy at your place we will never allow such kind of thing in our colony"
"Stop..."Shouted the young kid of the house at his top pitch, "Anika didi and Shivaay bhaiyya is getting married tomorrow"
"What?" Anika and Shivay screamed in unison.
To cover their shock and to remove the attention of the colony people from their faces he said, "Actually from last one week when he shifted here that time only they decided about their marriage which will take place in Ganpati mandir tomorrow"
"Sahil" Anika tried to stop him but he went on, "And tomorrow the holy Tuesday their love marriage will take place. And never ever doubt on my sister's character to ruthless colony people"
"Mind your language. This is what your didi taught you how to talk with elder people" said a lady.
"Kamala aunty my didi taught me to respect elder people but I guess there was no didi who can taught the elder people what language they should use in front of a child"
All the people felt of ashamed of themselves for using such a language for a girl whom they had known for so long.
In the meanwhile Shivaay and Anika was still baffled what was taking place in front of them.
"This is true love" exclaimed the lady of the house hold who was watching the news.
"True love?" everyone exclaimed looking at her along with Shivaay and Anika too.
"Yes...I just saw the news. Now I understood why Shivaay Singh Oberoi left his house. Because he fell in love with his wedding planner and the Oberoi family did not agree on it. And that's why he left the Oberoi Mansion and Business. Anika you are so lucky that you are going to marry such a guy who loves you so much"
"Since they are so in love. The whole colony will be a part in their marriage and we all take the responsibility of their marriage. The colony will have a happy day tomorrow and we will do a very good work by uniting two lovers" declared the eldest eighty year old person of the colony.
The tension in the air vanished and the whole colony shouted in happiness. The chaos didn't stop and the whole colony started collecting money for Shivaay and Anika'a marriage.
The reason was indeed not this for Shivaay Singh Oberoi to leave his house yet situations led to something else which was not even in their faraway dreams.
Anika and Shivaay gave a murderous look to Sahil and then looked at each other with helplessness.
What a mess?
Does situation forced marriages have a happy ending?
It doesn't take more than an instant to change lives. Time has the immense power as well as allowance to cheat and cross. Even God cannot resist the fact.
The inseparable brothers got separated. But is this the end or the start to a new growth?
What happens when a child grows?
What happens when Yudhistir of Mahabharat will lie?
What happens when name, paisa and power becomes a useless past which no one even wants to boast?
Does sharing hold inner self?
Does a burdened soul teach one to be free?
Or does an unequal stands equal to lead one?
Will the seat of the MD of the Oberoi Industries will always stay empty???
Meet the Separated MIND, SOUL and BODY...
Hope everyone will cooperate with my new story and also give love to this one like the other stories.
INDEX...
Chp-01 Part-A,B Pg-03
Love U all❤️
Mimi😳