Today's episode enlightened one aspect

nuckts thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
Today's episode was all about emotions or rather I should say accumulated emotions which were burst in a dignified manner
Great issues took up by cvs
But one more thing I realised from episode was that emotions are always taken for granted
If someone is hurt physically people apply medicine, try to build up stamina etc..
But what if someone is emotionally hurt?
Like in today's episode Pinky she was going through this emotional turmoil since so many years
And on top of that her own son's such behaviour might have broken her
But why are emotions not expressed and are hidden?
Because in her case her voice was shut down
And she wanted to be a good person who already was a good person
Emotions are always shut down by either mocking for being emotional or just a typical gyaan of not letting oneself to get affected or build mental strength
I have a question is it really fair to suppress your emotions?
Is it really necessary to prove one self with always a good image in front of society even if one has to sacrifice their existence and soul?
Sorry for boring you
But I guess Ishqbaaaz is activating my social perceptions wala mind 😆

KaBhiKiBasanti thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
Just commented this on other thread and editing it
I was Actually literally crying watching pinky
I dont have words to express
She stole the show today
She Was.the voice of hundreds and lakhs of untold tales who aren't given much importance and respect bcoz they arent mch educated forgetting they are the reason for it
Her husband, her son, her family never realised but she herself
Behind that chirpy funny facade she suppressed so much
Its not an easy task to live with the same ppl who never respects you values you and you are taken as a comic stuff or a passerby
That Stepney thing!
Hats off!
But still she performed a her duties and loved her family back equally
She was taken for granted
Ya she is a part and a passerby okay done thank u
That was the reactions regarding her
That was the reason that she wanted to attend the youngsters party...
She wanted to come closer to her own family
The family that gave her only surname
That was the reason she had a bit backward thoughts
She suffered same
I never thought that when she said that in the end of yesterdays episode
She would make all of us cry
N she was always regarded low and excluded from imp things
She left her dream too
She was studying!
Loved her
She just nailed it
Everything was true and finally it came up
She isn't a joker...she is human too
The Lady just excelled it today
Great work;!!
Hats off
thankfully we had this topic
Malika had a huge.impact
She touched the heart!!!

A lesson for all those who find their elders embarrassing bcoz they aren't educated and advance as them!
They try win your heart but you neglected. They were unable to life their dreams and thus they want you to live them but instead you feel that they are embarrassing!,!

Lovely post dear
reeeh thumbnail
IPL 2024 Match Winner Thumbnail 11th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
Good post.. 👏 I was so affected by Pinky's confrontation today... like riddi said above, this is something which most of our mothers have suffered... including my mom, she is awesome and I knew that... but we always take them for granted... we never consider them as a separate individual, but we consider them as a mom always who is supposed to think of us, before she thinks about herself... who always give preference to us, but nobody cares for her preferences...

Ya, I realized these when I became a mother... but things are changing as generation passes... this is not the case with new generation moms...

And for your question - is it necessary to suppress your emotions to have a good image - it varies depending upon the individual... but most of the cases, yes... we keep things inside ourselves so as to have smooth relationships...
arak thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Good post dear ..amaxing words
TheMachine thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I wish turmoil like that wasn't suppressed. The last two episodes have hit very close to home, reminding me of my own mother, particularly about not working after children. It's funny, when its mentioned, I cry about her missed opportunities but she doesn't. People say ridiculous things about your character and manners if you try to speak about your feelings, and you do get shut down. You eventually decide that keeping quiet makes life easier. But I feel like there's times where you have to choose between yourself and others. Sometimes, you really need to prioritize your goals and dreams over stereotypical obligation and suppression, like in this case. The rest of the people should have to learn to deal with it.
Khidki thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
I loved it too...!!

Very rarely a hindi soap brings out this aspect...this topic..!!
Hats off to Ishqbaaz..

I sometimes wonder why do these topics even exist why ...I mean...why r we even discussing on a topic like this for women...we dont do the same for men..!!

😕

Coming to Pinky Aunty- while the scene was going on where pinky says shakti does not taker to parties and people expect her to shut n sit when an impt topic is in discussion...something tugged my heart when I saw a tear crawl down my mums eye though she quickly wiped it before anyone could notice...!!

My mum also married before she could finish her b.a. Then she had responsibilities of the family and us...she was also somtimes taunted by extended family for not finishing her studies after marriage...but who would let her. She is always there whenevr any1 needs her but no1 asks wht she needs and if I try to ask or get out whats in her heart she just jokes and changes the topic. She is never verbal about such a topic...!!Though we always support her and from past few years she has become little more open about what she wants. Yet she is the simple lady who would just go with others choices.

So scenes like these actually make the others think about these ladies jiin ki apni aashayein hain mager they never speak about it...!!! They are ready to sacrifice evrything for us without any regrets with pure affection and care.

We need to apprciate the sacrifices which are mums, sisiters aunts make in day to day life and not take them for granted and whenever possible also reciprocage the same.

Thank You Ishqbaaz for bringing out such a topic which was just the hours need...!!

Respect to all ladies.

Ofcourse this does not mean our fathers and uncles who toil for our comforts day and night do nothing...They are like d superheroes who work behind the scene.!!

All in all woh kehte hain naa aadmi aur aurat ek gadi ke do paiye kii tarah hote hain...
agar baraabar na hoo toh gaadi ek taraf jhuk jaati hai...
Aur doono saath naa chale toh gaadi ruk jati hai...!!!!!

Thanks for this thoughtful thread.

😊
Edited by annikaa - 9 years ago