hi all after writing an o on the fighting jodi Shivika..i thought of trying my hands on Ishkara too.
don't knw how is it going to turn out..hope u all lyk it😛
Dressed in a blue anarkali and a simple make up, Ishana was all set to meet Om. Her happiness knew no bounds. Afterall she was going to meet her Om, Yes he was now officially her.
Two months back Om came to know about Ishana's lie and to top it all Ridhima increased hundreds of misunderstandings between them. Om being the sensitive person he is, avoided talking to me and cut all his ties with me. He even stopped coming to the art gallery where we used to meet frequently. But all thanks to Anika di and Shivaay jiju. Had they not come to know the reason behind my con artist side, Om would have never granted me with a second chance. It was all because of my Anika di that I could expose Ridhima's true face. And Shivvay jiju got my family out of the danger that lurked on us.
Once Rudra got to know about me, he isntantly got connected to me just like he connected to Anika di. No doubt Anika di calls him a 2 yr old kid under the skin of a 22 yr old college goer. He is just as cute as Sahil. He always complained about Soumya for something or the other and Soumya always came with her body guard Anika di. Not that she was just Soumya's body guard but she had been my saviour whenever I messed up things and made Om angry. Today Janvi aunty and Pinky aunty were going to announce out engagement date. All thanks to Shivaay jiju for convincing the whole family for Om and my alliance.
I reached Oberoi mansion and took dadi's blessings first. One by one I greeted all the elders, but my eyes searched for him. Every corner of the hall was filled by the family members but where was that one person whom my eyes yearned to see. Suddenly, Rudra came to me, "Whats wrong Bhabhi? Searching for someone?" But before I could say anything he continued answering his own question with utmost innocence, "O is waiting for you in his favourite place." Now that was it. Favourite place. What was that? My confused face was enough for Rudra to tell that I didn't know his "O's" favourite place, " What happened Bhabhi? You don't know O's favourite place? If you want I can help." I jumped with joy but the very next moment i saw the mischief in Rudra's eyes "What do you want Rudra? You again want something from Anika di and she isn't giving you, right?" Just then Sahil popped put from behind with his cheeky smile, "Wow Ishu di, you caught us right. We want to go out for a horror movie tonight. But Anika di is not allowing us at all. So if you could help us with this, Off course we would help you with Om Bhaiya's favourite place." Great! now I had to go talk to Anika di for a horror movie. What on earth was I thinking when I asked them for help. And now Anika di would me if I ask permission for a horror film on their behalf. Shivaay jiju is also not there what to do.
Gulping the lump formed in my throat, I entered the kitchen where Anika di was busy ordering the servants about the menu. If anything was more bad that Shivaay jiju's anger then it was Anika di herself. Who on earth would want to face her wrath. Even Shivaay jiju gave up infront of her when it came to Om, Rudra, me, Soumya and Sahil. Anika di turned towards me jerking me from my thoughts. Gathering all the strength I could, I opened my mouth only to shut it again. Anika di understood that it was again one of Sahil and Rudra's stupid stunts that landed me in the kitchen. Sometimes I wonder, how could this lady read everyone's mind so correct that before the latter could even blink, the wish would be fulfilled. For me she was my angel. My Wonder Woman.
There Rudra and Sahil had been hiding behind the pillar when Anika di pulled out both of them by their ears. the duo winced in pain but I was of least help as always, " How dare you guys. Once I said no means its a no. You both won't go out for a movie at night. That too a horor movie. If you guys again send one of your saviours, I would cancel all your outings for the next four days. Understood." The duo could not help but just nod a yes without uttering a single word. Di turned towards me and sighed "You are going to get married to Om very soon. You definitely need to know his likes and dislikes as well as his favourites. Don't tell me that you don't know where Om likes to spend his most of the time."
Suddenly it hit me "Studio". I hugged Anika di while Sahil and Rudra made funny faces at me. Without waiting for a second more, I just ran up to his studio.
I looked everywhere but couldn't find him. Sighing I turned to leave when a pair of hands encircled my waist. I gasped at his touch. He turned me to face him but I hid myself in his chest unable to control my blush. He looked at me and smiled widely. He lifted up my chin and was about to kiss me when Shivaay jiju called him downstairs. He smiled letting go off me and said "Shivaay is home, I'll be right back until then you talk to my paintings and sculptures." At first I smile but then realization hit me " Did he just ask me to talk to his paintings and sculptures?" For once I thought he had gone mad. But the very next instant Soumya ran onto me and hugged me tightly, "Oh di, how are you? Its so good to see you here. Are you also here to talk to there sculptures." What on earth was going on. First Om and now Soumya. Ok. With om I can understand but whats wrong with Soumya, "Sumo, baby did you hurt yourself somewhere? How could you even think of talking to scupltures?" I thought of getting an explanation from her but what I got was a big and hearty laugh. But the very instant she held me by my arm and said " Di, try it and you would understand." Now that confused me to hell. But before I could ask her Priyanka pulled her out with her asking for some help leaving me all alone.
"How are you Ishana?" I smiled and replied but then jumped at the voice since there was no one except me in that studio. I searched for the owner of the voice when I hit myself with one of the sculptures, "Aahh!! Can't you see young lady? You almost broke me. My Om has put in a lot of effort on me." My eyes went wide with shock. I blinked twice inorder to check whether I was seeing right. Sudeenly one of the paintings of a village scenery screamed at me," Hey you young lady. Don't you dare think of taking away Om from us." One bu one all the paintings started ranting the same thing. I gulped hard and thought if there was some ghosts lurking in the house. Just then a beautiful scuplture of a couple spoke up," Oh dear! Why are you all scaring the poor soul. Come on everyone, she is going to marry our Om. We should be happy." Another voice came out. This time from the other side. It was the earthen cups or kullar as you call it " Marry him...noo. Never. Kabhi nahi." By now I was profusely sweating. Again a voice. But this I heard someone sobbing. I turned to have a look when my eyes caught the statue of a beautiful mermaid and a painting of an ocean kingdom above it, " Om loves me..snif snif..he can't betray me. You must have done black magic on my Om." Confused, I blurted out, " Om loves all his work. You are no exception." Only if I could understand the blunder I made but it was too late. The mermaid weeped badly and her cries now turned into loud wails, "NO! NO! Om loves me since the time he made me. He called me the queen of his Ocean kingdom. He proposed me at the age of 17. I was his first statue and this painting of ocean kingdom was his first painting that won him several medals. Om is mine." I didn't even realize when I got carried away and I started fighting with the mermaid," Are you mad? You are just a statue. Why will Om propose you? He loves me and he will marry me only. I am his queen not you." Saying so I turned around only to wince in pain. My foot burnt. I looked down to find three Earthen cups hopping away burning my foot with hot tea. My head swirled and I saw everything rotating. The whole room was moving and then everything went black.
I opened my eyes to the concerned voices of the family members. My head ached. I sat up with the help of Om, " What happened to you? I came back and found you lying on the floor murmuring about some mermaid." I turned to him at once with anger in my eyes with shocked him, " You proposed a mermaid when you were 17 and now you want to marry me." All stood up at once giving accusing looks to Om. Shivaay Jiju was the first one to ask, " Mermaids. Do they even exist?" Rudra hopped in saying," I knew it. See. you all said I am childishand what abhout this Jhaari Singh Oberoi. He is having a relationship with a mermaid." Om glared him," Shut up Rudra" He turned to me and frowned, "Have you lost it? Mermaid...Where did that come from?" I told them what all happened in the studio. After hearing everything they all burst out with laughter. Tej uncle came to me, "Beta. talking to statues means you imagine them to be listening not actually take them to be alive." after realizing my mistake I apologized to Om who faked ager to me but then gave into my innocence. Yup thats what Anika di called me saying that now she has to take care of a second version of Rudra. At the end Soumya came to me saying, "So di, had a nice time talking to them na?" I blushed at my foolishness and smacked her saying, "Yes AND THEY TALK just like you."
done guys. do tell me how was it.
joota chappal tamatar..everything wlcmd..but d ones who wanna throw tomatoes do tell me in advance, i will come with a bag to collect. its costly now😆
Edited by Mihika - 9 years ago