ananhita thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

"Zara, itna accha sama hai, hum Dono Itni Door Akele hai, paas aao na Zara, Hume tumhe apni bahoon mein bharne do aur beinteha pyaar barsane do", Zara could not stop her self, she was drowning in Kabeers eyes, in his words, in the emotions that were engulfing her, she was completely disoriented and was in another world with only Kabeer and her and none of the other problems, not the sharia board, not Ruksaar... Ruksaar, she was jolted back to reality the moment she thought of that name... she pushed him back, " No, kabeer, I can't" she moved away and turned her back towards him, " I just cannot bring myself to forget that we have another person linked to our lives and until that person is out of the picture nothing will be the same between us". A tear escaped her eye and she turned around to face him, " But I will be giving her Talak as soon as she is out from her coma, you know that, don't you and I will be forever yours, so what's bothering you now Zara, why can't you just give in to the moment and forget everything else but us, why do you keep bringing her name up every time we come close? Why?"
"Because that's exactly where she is Kabeer, between us and until she is out of our lives I cannot bring myself to let go, I cannot completely be yours, I will never be able to lift up my head with pride and say to the world that this is my husband and I am the only woman in his life. Why can't you see this from my point of view?" cried Zara willing him to understand. And then she softly asked him, "do you remember when Miraaj tried to touch me, how mad you were, you were ready to kill him, put myself in your shoes, I have to live through seeing you married to another woman, almost going to bed with this woman and I have no clue when she would come out of her coma and if you will give her talak, you keep saying you married her to just save her life but now that she is safe how long will I have to wait to see her out of our lives, I can't move on without that happening, I can't just pretend that she is still not married to you, What if she insists you fulfill her conjugal rights, how can you refuse her, No Kabeer this has to stop and I cannot let you come close to me till this Ruksaar chapter is over."

" But Zara..." kabeer started to advocate his cause once again and Zara just raised her hand up asking him to stop and very quietly she asked him, "If You were in my shoes Kabeer, would you be able to touch me knowing that I am still married to another man, would you be able to pretend this other man does not exist, tell me would you, would you be able to ignore such an important truth and accept me as your wife?"

And then for the first time Kabeer actually saw what Zara was trying to show him all along, he saw what this had done to her, he saw her for what she was, a fiercely honest, loyal and a beautiful soul. He knew he was not worthy of her or her love, he knew he would have doubted Zara had she been in the same situation as him, he knew he would have not let her lay a finger on him, and he knew she was right and he knew what he had to do if he never wanted to lose her!
Everything was crystal clear to him now, he was ashamed of what he had put Zara through in the process of saving the life of an ungrateful person like Ruksaar, Ruksaar had to go and he was going to take care of this problem as soon as he got to Lucknow.
He turned to Zara, she was sitting on the chair, holding her head in her hands, weeping softly, he went down on his knees and held her hands together and promised her, "Zara, I will put an end to Ruksaars story once and for all and until I do that I will not force myself on you and will not come near you as a husband. I will always be there for you emotionally but physically we will be one only when Ruksaar is out of our lives for good!"
And for his own sanity and Zara's Kabeer knew what he had to do and the sooner he put an end to this farce of a marriage the sooner he could enjoy his life with his soul mate!

Veronica13 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ananhita

"Zara, itna accha sama hai, hum Dono Itni Door Akele hai, paas aao na Zara, Hume tumhe apni bahoon mein bharne do aur beinteha pyaar barsane do", Zara could not stop her self, she was drowning in Kabeers eyes, in his words, in the emotions that were engulfing her, she was completely disoriented and was in another world with only Kabeer and her and none of the other problems, not the sharia board, not Ruksaar... Ruksaar, she was jolted back to reality the moment she thought of that name... she pushed him back, " No, kabeer, I can't" she moved away and turned her back towards him, " I just cannot bring myself to forget that we have another person linked to our lives and until that person is out of the picture nothing will be the same between us". A tear escaped her eye and she turned around to face him, " But I will be giving her Talak as soon as she is out from her coma, you know that, don't you and I will be forever yours, so what's bothering you now Zara, why can't you just give in to the moment and forget everything else but us, why do you keep bringing her name up every time we come close? Why?"
"Because that's exactly where she is Kabeer, between us and until she is out of our lives I cannot bring myself to let go, I cannot completely be yours, I will never be able to lift up my head with pride and say to the world that this is my husband and I am the only woman in his life. Why can't you see this from my point of view?" cried Zara willing him to understand. And then she softly asked him, "do you remember when Miraaj tried to touch me, how mad you were, you were ready to kill him, put myself in your shoes, I have to live through seeing you married to another woman, almost going to bed with this woman and I have no clue when she would come out of her coma and if you will give her talak, you keep saying you married her to just save her life but now that she is safe how long will I have to wait to see her out of our lives, I can't move on without that happening, I can't just pretend that she is still not married to you, What if she insists you fulfill her conjugal rights, how can you refuse her, No Kabeer this has to stop and I cannot let you come close to me till this Ruksaar chapter is over."

" But Zara..." kabeer started to advocate his cause once again and Zara just raised her hand up asking him to stop and very quietly she asked him, "If You were in my shoes Kabeer, would you be able to touch me knowing that I am still married to another man, would you be able to pretend this other man does not exist, tell me would you, would you be able to ignore such an important truth and accept me as your wife?"

And then for the first time Kabeer actually saw what Zara was trying to show him all along, he saw what this had done to her, he saw her for what she was, a fiercely honest, loyal and a beautiful soul. He knew he was not worthy of her or her love, he knew he would have doubted Zara had she been in the same situation as him, he knew he would have not let her lay a finger on him, and he knew she was right and he knew what he had to do if he never wanted to lose her!
Everything was crystal clear to him now, he was ashamed of what he had put Zara through in the process of saving the life of an ungrateful person like Ruksaar, Ruksaar had to go and he was going to take care of this problem as soon as he got to Lucknow.
He turned to Zara, she was sitting on the chair, holding her head in her hands, weeping softly, he went down on his knees and held her hands together and promised her, "Zara, I will put an end to Ruksaars story once and for all and until I do that I will not force myself on you and will not come near you as a husband. I will always be there for you emotionally but physically we will be one only when Ruksaar is out of our lives for good!"
And for his own sanity and Zara's Kabeer knew what he had to do and the sooner he put an end to this farce of a marriage the sooner he could enjoy his life with his soul mate!

Amazingly written!! On point!
I so want this conversation to happen between Kabeer and Zara. Kabeer hasn't realised the pain Zara is going through everyday ever since he married Rukhsar. I want Zara to ask Kabeer to think otherway round and whether he'll be able to get close to her if she was married to someone else too.
I want things to happen this way. Hope that CV's don't dissapoint us.
beastmaster thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Loved it. I always wanted a similar conversation in the show. But the makers failed me there.

Kabeer being a conservative probably must be of the opinion that polygamy isn't something unheard of so Zara shouldn't be so hung up on it.

He should have been made to realise that Irrespective of the gender the very idea of having to share ur partner is agonizing.

Hope someone from the team reads it and picks up the idea.

ananhita thumbnail

Originally posted by: beastmaster

Loved it. I always wanted a similar conversation in the show. But the makers failed me there.

Kabeer being a conservative probably must be of the opinion that polygamy isn't something unheard of so Zara shouldn't be so hung up on it.

He should have been made to realise that Irrespective of the gender the very idea of having to share ur partner is agonizing.

Hope someone from the team reads it and picks up the idea.

I am so disappointed in Zara right now, she just gave in to her carnal instincts and completely screwed up her life !! She has lost her self respect in my eyes by surrendering to Kabeers advances. This is just not the way I wanted this story to proceed. Really !!
Edited by ananhita - 6 years ago
ASRHOTNEZ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Very well written. I really wanted to see actual conversations between zaabir regarding this rukhsar but CV's really disappointed me in that case. There was no proper confrontation, explanation or anything that happened. They wasted so many opportunities where zaabir could have had a heart to heart talk, like when Kabeer thought of dying or when he walked out of Rukhsar's room and even now when he said that zara's decision about the sharia board would affect their relationship, she could have seriously given him a super good piece of her mind. Instead she is busy giving and taking mohabbat exams. They talk about every single thing in detail but when it comes to their lives the conversations are chopped off. Nowadays I find the dilogues totally disconnected and confusing. I feel like laughing at times as they don't make sense.

I really like the way she actually speaks her heart out to kabir in your story.
ananhita thumbnail

Originally posted by: ASRHOTNEZ

Very well written. I really wanted to see actual conversations between zaabir regarding this rukhsar but CV's really disappointed me in that case. There was no proper confrontation, explanation or anything that happened. They wasted so many opportunities where zaabir could have had a heart to heart talk, like when Kabeer thought of dying or when he walked out of Rukhsar's room and even now when he said that zara's decision about the sharia board would affect their relationship, she could have seriously given him a super good piece of her mind. Instead she is busy giving and taking mohabbat exams. They talk about every single thing in detail but when it comes to their lives the conversations are chopped off. Nowadays I find the dilogues totally disconnected and confusing. I feel like laughing at times as they don't make sense.

I really like the way she actually speaks her heart out to kabir in your story.

I was waiting and waiting and waiting for one confrontation between them about the incident. One heart to heart talk, but they just brushed it under the carpet and started this coma drama, I really hate the way they leave every issue unresolved. And I just did not like it that Zara accepted everything without any proper justification from kabeer. They have ruined her characterization and turned her into a weak person. And with tomorrow's episode they are going to completely murder her character, which is really sad!
ASRHOTNEZ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: ananhita

I was waiting and waiting and waiting for one confrontation between them about the incident. One heart to heart talk, but they just brushed it under the carpet and started this coma drama, I really hate the way they leave every issue unresolved. And I just did not like it that Zara accepted everything without any proper justification from kabeer. They have ruined her characterization and turned her into a weak person. And with tomorrow's episode they are going to completely murder her character, which is really sad!

They won't show anything that we want to see or that needs to be shown. They will only show rukhsar, story or no story. They have sacrificed zaabir's characters for the sake of rukhsar. Can't stand this track